Welcome GUEST!      CREATE ACCOUNT - Forgot Password?

Create an account to share your experiences and more!

E-MAIL   PASS  

Auto Log-in Future Sessions (on this computer).
Site Feedback Feedback and ratings from other users just like yourself.
Visit Joy Mii

Visit Site

Joy Mii

Type: Pay Site

NICHES COMPANY COST

1. Nude Photography
2. HD Porn
3. Glamour Models

F.E. Publishing
3 Sites Listed
Partner: FEMJOY Cash

Monthly: $19.95 (recurring)
1 Year: $99.95 (recurring)
Beware of Pre-Checked Cross-Sells! Be sure to uncheck additional offers (if undesired) to other sites when inputting your credit card info.

Details: 2 pre-checks.


View all Joy Mii Site Facts at TBP.

79.2
Feedback History  (17)

Active Reviews 2
Newbie Reviews 1
Active Ratings 0
Newbie Ratings 0
Comments 13
Review by TheBestPorn:

90.0
TBP Review

Date: 01-17-14

Type: 2.0

Vanessa
+  Exclusive Artistic & Hardcore Photography.
+  Super high quality Images & Videos.
-  Navigation Could be Expanded.

User Reviews (4)

 User reviews consist of pros, cons, and other thoughts.

Active
77
Parsnip (10) 11-05-13  10:13am
Rookie Badge  Top Monthly User  Male Profile TRUST USER?   YES (4), NO (0)
Status: Current Member for over 3 months (at the time of review).
Updated: 12-25-13  09:41am  (Update History)
Reason: Increasing amount of anal material on the site
Pros: - Very attractive models
- The site corporate style with brightly colored videos is refreshing
- Stunningly beautiful films, the "joy" in the title is well chosen
- All exclusive content, I think.
- Very quick and reliable downloads, always maxes out my internet connection (around 2 MBytes/sec).
- Multiple sizes and resolutions of photos & videos, although I only ever download the highest. Recent videos are true HD.
Cons: - Earlier material had highest video resolution of 720p, but very good quality. EDIT - see below, all available at 1080 now.
- Little variety of models - almost all white, slim, 18 - 25.
- I was going to say that so far Joymii has held the line against including ugly mysoginistic male-oriented material like anal. Sadly, they have just cracked, and are increasing the amount
- As someone else said, the photos don't quite match up
- Well known models, but all seem to be under different names which is irritating
Bottom Line: Joymii is another very good, genuine glamcore/heartcore site. They update pretty much every other day, not quite alternative photo sets & videos, but more or less. Most videos have accompanying photo sets. It features a mixture of BG, GG and solo material, a fairly even mix these days, all shot with the same bright sunny style.
It doesn't have quite the artistic quality and variety of, say, SexArt, but within its limitations, the films are beautiful to watch. There is some fairly wild sex, but it is all bright and happy looking. My wife generally prefers the BG films here to those on SexArt, this site was her favourite. It is simply reliably very good, with very few duds - I kind of prefer the riskier peaks & troughs of SexArt, but I liked both. We had planned on renewing, but have decided to cancel due to the inceasing amount of anal on the site. These sites need to understand that while anal, dp and similar gross-out stuff might appeal to men on their own, it is a HUGE turnoff for most women, and therefore to most couples. Having much of it will drive the site straight down to mainstream porn, it seems really silly of these sites to rob themselves of their USP.
Respond: 8 Replies - Add Reply - Webmaster Replied!

Active
88
otoh (54) 05-25-12  05:19pm
Rookie Badge  Talk Back  Comments  Pollster  Top Monthly User  Trusted User  Male Profile TRUST USER?   YES (41), NO (0)
Status: Current Member for less than 1 month (at the time of review).
Pros: - Attractive, mostly natural models
- Good mix of US/European models, broad-ish age range
- Clean, modern design
- Videos and photos come in matching updates
- Consistent updates - 2 photosets + 2 videos per week
- Modern, tasteful, interior locations
- Atmospheric, well lit and creatively shot videos
- Some cute interviews
- At least as yet, no anal material (could be a con for some)
- 4 sizes of pictures, up to 5K+
- Quality improving
Cons: - Needs better filtering options
- Regional pricing
- Would like to see a few asian/ethnic models
- Some fake boobs
- Site too AJAXy - a bit glitchy with back etc
- Volume resets to max for each video
- Picture sets lose something that the videos have
- Video is 720; some folk may want 1080
Bottom Line: This site is a bit of a departure for me - I'm usually into softcore photography but every so often I have a hankering for a bit more action. However, I prefer something a little more... arty is the wrong word, because we're still talking about smut here - but perhaps balanced. There are a few of these contemporary, tasteful (again, previous comment applies) sites around now, such as X Art - I went for Joymii since at least to me it somehow seemed to have a bit more character, and focused less on the 18-21 models, I prefer a broader range.

A roundup of the content: this is hardcore/midcore content; a mixture of solo, GG and GB scenes. Each scene has one movie update - generally about 10 minutes, available in a few formats up to 720p - and one photo update, consisting approx 50-70 pics, a good online viewer and 4 sizes of zips up to 5K or so. Updates come fairly consistently at about 2 pairs per week, and there are approx 150 of each, featuring perhaps 70 models. The models are both US and European, with many popular girls - the former including Holly Michaels, Marie Macray, Dani Daniels, Shyla Jennings, Karlie Montana, Celeste Star (a favourite); the latter including Caprice, Eufrat, Ariel, Connie (Josephine here, another favourite).

The site itself is generally good - although note it has regional pricing; $20=£20 does not compute. It's odd since sister site Femjoy doesn't seem to; either way, I was somehow able to circumvent that - I have no idea how! The form just suddenly decided to offer me the $ price. Once joined up, the site has a clean, contemporary design; which actually hides a few shortcomings. It's a bit too AJAX-heavy (pages which change without the actual URL changing), which leads to glitchy back button behaviour and the like. Links time out so if you have a page open for a while you need to refresh for the download link to work. The filtering is also quite lacking; the only real choices being 'Popular' and '2-3 some' - the latter including B/G and G/G material, which for some folk is quite a big distinction; it could do with a few more options there.

What sets this site apart, though, is the quality of the videos. Although they don't go up to 1080p, they are really sharp; but over and above that, they are just so well done. Gone are the gaudy colours of most porn; these are well lit, bright, but muted and subtle. The videos usually start off with a little music; it's fairly unobtrusive and fades out after a few minutes. The camera angles are often creative and interesting; lending a bit more context to the scene; showing closeups where necessary - but not necessarily of the obvious bits, but better for it!

The locations too are good - I don't mean to come across all metrosexual, but I find the interiors (not *those* interiors) in most porn really offputting; all those chintzy bedspreads, or faux-deluxe regency-type interiors... here we have bright, spacious rooms, nice contemporary furniture, lots of natural light. And similarly, although the models tend to be naked more often than not, where they do undress the clothes are nice, casual and flattering - nothing tacky or faux-glam.

None of which gets in the way of the explicitness - there's plenty to see, but the hardcore is done to make both partners seem to genuinely equally enjoy it; if you had a likeminded partner, this is something that's easily couples-friendly to watch. And on top of all that, they seem to be getting better at it; the newer videos have more character, and although they still use toys, they are relying less on them than the earlier videos.

On the other hand, the photos, although I can't quite put my finger on it, are missing something. Technically they are good - the same locations, models etc, sharp pictures, well-lit and high resolution. But somehow they don't have the same atmosphere; they don't have the same creative angles, selective focus and closeups that the videos do. For instance, I like a bit of context, something that helps put myself in the scene - in one video the model is masturbating while on a steamy phone call, it's very exciting; the corresponding picture set features the same model, outfit, location; but no phone, and mainly just posing for the camera. The photos are obviously shot separately from the videos; I just feel they could could bring a bit more to them. But again, they are technically good and I found plenty to keep.

This, then, is an easy one to score, agreeing with both TBP and the previous reviewers; although let down on a few small fronts, I really like the content, and I may well be a convert to the genre. Suspect I shall find myself at Orgasms.xxx sometime soon!
Respond: 0 Replies - Add Reply

Newbie
89*
shroom (4) 05-18-12  12:58pm
Pollster  Male Profile TRUST USER?   YES (11), NO (0)
Status: Was a member approx. 1 month prior to this review.
Pros: - exclusive content
- (very) good looking models
- regular updates
- each pictures set has its corresponding movie
- crystal-clear HD vids (WMV / MOV)
- handheld encodes
- up to 5MP pictures in excellent quality
Cons: - navigation could be improved
- models "bios" are lacking real portraits and a proper index
Bottom Line: joymii is one of the first attempts at making a X-Art look-a-like alternative, by the makers of Femjoy.
What is it, in a few words ? Hardcore done in an artistic, intimate way. Read : no closeups in your face all the time, no constant speak...

So let's get to the point : is it a success ?
Almost.

Don't get me wrong, this is a very good site with very few flaws.
The main drawback is : as of today, it is yet another X-Art site, nothing more, nothing less.
So if you like the aforementioned site, then you will most likely enjoy this one.
The other "issue", for me, is the navigation. It is quite complete yet sketchy. You can't :
- filter the updates per month, year
- easily find a model without browsing all of them

What are the differences from its main competitor you'd ask ?

It's a pro site, content-speaking (not that X-Art isn't, far from that) but the atmosphere seems rather dull in comparison and the setting is often "dry".
Of course not everyone looks for that kind of ambiance, so you might enjoy this one better in the end.

It's also a pro site, design-speaking. And there, it surpasses its main competitor with few more features, like a more evolved rating system.

In the end, is it worth your money ?
If you like what you see as a guest on the site, then yes, you'll like what's inside as the only thing lacking is the download feature.
Respond: 2 Replies - Add Reply

Expired
88
anyonebutme (14) 12-01-10  05:35pm
Rookie Badge  Talk Back  Pollster TRUST USER?   YES (22), NO (0)
Status: Review is over 2 years old and no longer counts toward score.
View: Read Expired Review (2 Replies)

*Newbie reviews and ratings don't count toward a site's overall score/rank until the user reaches the Rookie status level (5 points). This rule is needed to help prevent fake (or heavily biased) profiles and reviews.
User Comments (13)

 Ask a question, give quick feedback, warnings, etc.

Shown : 11-13 of 13 < Previous Page

juanchopancho (12) 09-15-12  02:33pm
Rookie Badge TRUST USER?   YES (9), NO (2)

Price

Did the price go up? I click on the link from PU and the join price is $24.95

Respond: 5 Replies - Add Reply - Webmaster Replied!

otoh (54) 04-16-12  03:50am
Rookie Badge  Talk Back  Comments  Pollster  Top Monthly User  Trusted User  Male Profile TRUST USER?   YES (41), NO (0)

Regional pricing, $ !=

I'm quite keen to join this site; however it seems that whereas the price is a fairly attractive $19.95, when joining from the UK it is 19.95.

I'm generally not fussy about regional pricing on principle - a couple of dollars discrepancy won't stop me joining a site - but a 50%+ increase will!

I wonder if it's a mistake, since sister site Femjoy's joining page correctly states $19.95 or 13.20. I emailed them but have yet to hear back...

Respond: 6 Replies - Add Reply

lk2fireone (194) 03-16-12  08:03pm
Rookie Badge  Talk Back  Comments  Pollster  Top Monthly User  Hardcore Badge  Trusted User  Male Profile TRUST USER?   YES (74), NO (1)

Joymii is more than female masturbation.

Apparently the site featured female masturbation when it started, as stated in a PU review by anyonebutme posted 12-01-10.

But since then the site has also featured male-female hardcore action, done in a tasteful way. By tasteful, I mean the sex is gentle, with the man trying to please the woman.

The videos are sharp, with good lighting and colors.

Respond: 7 Replies - Add Reply

Shown : 11-13 of 13 < Previous Page

Visit Joy Mii

Company Sites Top sites from this company.

      Site Name (Reviews) Score TBP
1. Joy Mii (2) 79.2 90.0
2. FEMJOY (0) N/A 88.0
3. Nutabu (0) N/A 81.5

View All: Company Sites (3)

Home - Sites - Users - Reviews - Comments - Categories - Forum

Contact Us - Announcements - FAQ's - Terms & Rules - Porn Review - Webmasters

Protecting Minors
We are strong supporters of RTA and ICRA, two of the most recognized self labeling organizations. Our site is properly labeled to assist in the protection of minors accessing inappopriate content. For information about filtering tools, check this site.

DISCLAIMER: ALL MODELS APPEARING ON THIS WEBSITE ARE 18 YEARS OR OLDER.

To report child pornography, go directly to ASACP!  We're proud to be a corporate sponsor.
Have concerns or questions about porn addiction?  We recommend this helpful resource.

Copyright © 2007 Ranks.com, Inc. and its licensors. All Rights Reserved.


Loaded in 0.37 seconds.