Welcome GUEST!      CREATE ACCOUNT - Forgot Password?

Create an account to share your experiences and more!

E-MAIL   PASS  

Auto Log-in Future Sessions (on this computer).
Site Feedback Feedback and ratings from other users just like yourself.
Visit AEBN Video On Demand

Visit Site

AEBN Video On Demand

Type: Pay Per View

NICHES COMPANY COST

1. Video On Demand
2. DVD Porn
3. Hardcore Sex

AEBN
88 Sites Listed
Partner: AEBN Partners

Credits: $2.95 (10 minutes)
Credits: $8.95 (50 credits)
Credits: $19.95 (150 minutes)
Credits: $84.95 (800 minutes)

View all AEBN Video On Demand Site Facts at TBP.

86.0
Feedback History  (10)

Active Reviews 2
Newbie Reviews 1
Active Ratings 0
Newbie Ratings 1
Comments 4
Review by TheBestPorn:

84.0
TBP Review

Date: 10-17-13

Type: 2.0

Maggie
+  Great number of DVDs!
+  Easy to navigate.
-  Non-exclusive material.
-  No update info.

User Reviews (5)

 User reviews consist of pros, cons, and other thoughts.

Active
90
Dracula (5) 02-21-13  07:48pm
Rookie Badge  Pollster  Male Profile TRUST USER?   YES (14), NO (0)
Status: Current Member for over 6 months (at the time of review).
Pros: Site supports Roku device.
Largest variety and collection of movies seen.
Largest selection of genres, and special interests.
Costs/minute slightly less than competition
Gives away 15 minutes of free streaming once in a while.
Good value and I never had a problem with service.
Cons: The freeze frame doesn't work as good here as some other sites. It takes a little longer.
Video quality is good, but some sites offer slightly better.
Speed not as fast as some other sites, but still okay.
Bottom Line: Impressive collection of movies. AEBN offers more scenes and titles than any other site I've visited.
AEBN offers three times the genres. For example I like vampire erotic films, AEBN is the ONLY site that has movies grouped by vampire films. They also have a selection of neck fetish scenes. No one I know of offer either.
Their per minute rates are a couple bucks lower than the competition.
AEBN randomly gives away 15 minutes of free streaming for no reason.
I recommend AEBN.
Respond: 6 Replies - Add Reply

Active
82
hodayathink (18) 04-29-12  01:03pm
Rookie Badge  Talk Back  Pollster  Top Monthly User  Trusted User  Male Profile TRUST USER?   YES (33), NO (0)
Status: Current Member for over 1 month (at the time of review).
Pros: -Huge movie selection

-Multiple payment options (ppm, buy/rent movies, channels)

-Fewer premium titles than competitors

-Good search function
Cons: -Inconsistent scene tags (especially actors)

-No Flash Player (WMP and Silverlight only)

-Videos take longer to load

-Can be more expensive if watching lots of content (and no giveaway minutes)
Bottom Line: No site exists in a vacuum. All sites are (and should be) compared to the similar to themselves, to see what works, what doesn't, and what they could do better. While pay-per-minute sites aren't that prevalent, there are a few out there that seem to be doing well, and it's good as a consumer to compare them to each other to see which ones are more worthy of your time. This is why I started looking at AEBN after joining another PPM site, but it means that my opinions on this site are generally in comparison to another site.

The selection here is huge. Definitely bigger than any other site I've been to, and it's not even close. They have movies from every era, and from the huge feature companies all the way down to the small operations with a camera in someone's bedroom. From looking through their selection, I get the impression that if you're looking for something or someone and it was ever even mildly popular, you'll find it here. I've definitely found DVDs on this site that I haven't seen anywhere else that are made by other companies. And they even have a little of their own truly 'exclusive' content, which you won't find anywhere else (though I have found that not all the content marked as exclusive is actually exclusive). Also, from the browsing that I've done, they have less premium titles (ones that cost more than one minute per minute of viewing) than other sites, and some videos that are premium in other places aren't premium here.

Finding the specific content you want is relatively easy, but it could be easier. The search function is good, and returns not only actor and title matches, but studio matches as well. They also make it easy to browse all the movies in a series (i.e. Barely Legal), which can come in handy when you find one that you like. Tag searching works, but doesn't look very organized. My biggest gripe is that while they do a good job of listing all the actors in a movie, even though they separate the movie into different scenes, many (but not all) of the separate scenes don't have the actors tagged, so you may have watch a little of the movie to make sure that the scene you're about to watch actually features the actress you're looking for. Thankfully, they provide a short free preview for each scene so that you don't have to spend your minutes doing this, but it would be much easier if they just named the actors in each scene on the page.

The movie player works well enough, but I feel like it could definitely be improved. They offer the option of using Silverlight or Windows Media Player, and while both work well enough, I feel like it's strange that they don't have the option of using a Flash player when other sites do, and not everyone is going to have Silverlight installed. The Silverlight player works decently well enough, though it does take a while to get started, and if you pause, you have to wait for a few seconds for the video to buffer before it will start again. They have multiple bitrate choices (including the ability to watch some scenes in HD), but the highest options still don't match the quality of a high definition downloaded file.

The payment options are generally the same as the other PPM sites that I've been to, with one twist. You have the ability to pay for minutes to watch content, and you can also buy specific movies for rental or lifetime ownership. I got 30 free minutes when I signed up for the site, but so far I have found no way to add minutes without paying for them, so you'll have to start using your own money pretty quickly. They also seem to be introducing "channels", which allow you to pay a monthly fee and have unlimited access to that channel's content. Right now there are three available, two being from specific studios (Vivid and West Coast Productions), with the third being a "super pass" that, while it features a lot of movies, most of them seem to come from lower-tier DVD companies, with very little content that I had heard of before. The idea of channels does seem interesting, especially if they can get more companies signed up to offer their content through them.

I've stated before that I basically use pay-per-minute sites as something to let me preview things that I haven't seen before, to decide if I want to spend my money on them. And while AEBN does this as well as anyone else, they also cost more than anyone else to let me do so. If you're looking for/at the content here that you can't find anywhere else, it is definitely worth it, and if they can get more companies on board with having their own channels, it becomes an interesting alternative to signing up for that companies pay site (especially if the company has their own underdeveloped or difficult to use pay site instead). But, as good as it is, it still isn't my preferred pay-per-minute site.
Respond: 3 Replies - Add Reply

Expired
85
rearadmiral (304) 03-11-12  06:17pm
Rookie Badge  Talk Back  Comments  Pollster  Top Monthly User  Hardcore Badge  Trusted User  Male Profile TRUST USER?   YES (69), NO (0)
Status: Review is over 2 years old and no longer counts toward score.
View: Read Expired Review (10 Replies)

Expired
85*
Miths (4) 10-01-08  12:36pm
Pollster  Male Profile TRUST USER?   YES (7), NO (0)
Status: Review is over 2 years old and no longer counts toward score.
View: Read Expired Review (3 Replies)

Expired
84
djwolf (61) 03-22-07  03:58pm
Rookie Badge  Pollster  Male Profile TRUST USER?   YES (27), NO (0)
Status: Review is over 2 years old and no longer counts toward score.
View: Read Expired Review (0 Replies)

*Newbie reviews and ratings don't count toward a site's overall score/rank until the user reaches the Rookie status level (5 points). This rule is needed to help prevent fake (or heavily biased) profiles and reviews.
User Comments (4)

 Ask a question, give quick feedback, warnings, etc.

hodayathink (18) 01-25-13  05:36pm
Rookie Badge  Talk Back  Pollster  Top Monthly User  Trusted User  Male Profile TRUST USER?   YES (33), NO (0)

More Premium Titles than I thought

One of things that I said in my review is that AEBN didn't seem to have as many premium titles (i.e. titles that cost more than 1 minute per minute of viewing) as some other VOD sites. What I had based that on was by checking out movies I saw were premium on other sites, and seeing if they were labeled as premium on this site. But in browsing the site a few days ago, I found a movie that I wanted to watch, that wasn't labeled premium on it's main page. So I went to start to stream one of its scenes, and I was taken to a screen that said that the movie would cost 2 minutes per minute, and asked me to confirm. I was surprised by this, clicked no, and checked on the main page to see if I could find anywhere that said that this was a premium title. I couldn't. So apparently they don't necessarily label all their premium titles as premium. So if you're going to buy some minutes for a particular movie, make sure that check first by trying to stream a little bit of it to make sure it absolutely isn't premium.

Respond: 3 Replies - Add Reply

comppro (0) 10-23-07  08:24pm
Male Profile TRUST USER?   YES (0), NO (0)

ABEN Does Not Have Tech Problems

I've been buying time on AEBN for at least 3 years and have never had a problem. The streaming videos always download at a good speed with little or no buffering.

I'm guessing the guy who's reporting tech problems would have problems on any VOD site.

Just my opinion for what it's worth.

Respond: 0 Replies - Add Reply

anthonyswm (0) 10-22-07  02:59pm
No Badges TRUST USER?   YES (0), NO (0)

Warning! Technical Issues to deal with!!

Lots of content, and seems to stream pretty quick, if not for the cons I listed, I would recommend.

Have to keep entering Password every time you want to view a different scene. Tech Support first said to disable cookies and temp internet files to alleivate problem which DOES NOT HELP!! Then they tell you to disable your firewall,and pop up blockers and also to disable any anti virus protection you have...To me it isn't worth it!!!

Don't bother, there are other sites as good as this and a whole lot less problems!!!

Respond: 2 Replies - Add Reply

knightz (0) 02-23-07  11:26pm
No Badges TRUST USER?   YES (2), NO (0)

Highest bitrate available for a VOD site

I use this site for their 7-day-download at $9.95. The bitrate is the highest I have found, at 2048kbps, the quality is excellent.

They are in the mid-range price, as far as VOD goes, but the quality of the movies makes them better than other PPV sites.

Some movies have a download and burn to DVD option (XXX 2 Burn), at $24.95 each. For a single DVD it works out the same as buying one and having it delivered, but you don't get the case and cover. For me, I may try this option for select DVDs that I want right away, but the price would hold me back from using it instead of ordering DVDs online for delivery.

Overall the site(s) is very easy to use and download speeds are acceptable. The key feature is the 2Mb bitrate quality on fairly new DVD releases.

Respond: 0 Replies - Add Reply

Visit AEBN Video On Demand

Company Sites Top sites from this company.

      Site Name (Reviews) Score TBP
1. AEBN Video On Demand (2) 86.0 84.0
2. Naked Sword (0) N/A 81.0
3. Tyler's Room (0) N/A 80.0
4. Bang Bang Boys (0) N/A 79.5
5. Jason Sparks Live (0) N/A 79.5
6. Cazzo Club (0) N/A 79.0
7. Thug Orgy (0) N/A 79.0
8. Club Jason Sparks (0) N/A 77.0
9. Teens And Twinks (0) N/A 76.5
10. Dark Thunder (0) N/A 76.0

View All: Company Sites (88)

Home - Sites - Users - Reviews - Comments - Categories - Forum

Contact Us - Announcements - FAQ's - Terms & Rules - Porn Review - Webmasters

Protecting Minors
We are strong supporters of RTA and ICRA, two of the most recognized self labeling organizations. Our site is properly labeled to assist in the protection of minors accessing inappopriate content. For information about filtering tools, check this site.

DISCLAIMER: ALL MODELS APPEARING ON THIS WEBSITE ARE 18 YEARS OR OLDER.

To report child pornography, go directly to ASACP!  We're proud to be a corporate sponsor.
Have concerns or questions about porn addiction?  We recommend this helpful resource.

Copyright © 2007 Ranks.com, Inc. and its licensors. All Rights Reserved.


Loaded in 0.68 seconds.