Welcome GUEST!      CREATE ACCOUNT - Forgot Password?

Create an account to share your experiences and more!

E-MAIL   PASS  

Auto Log-in Future Sessions (on this computer).
Browse Reviews Browse all our reviews with customized filtering and sorting.

Filtering Options Select Option Description
By Company Manica Media S.L.
[ Remove ]
Option only available from company page.
Review Score
Minimum Score:  
Breakdown by min score.
By Niche View only sites in the selected niche.
By Site Type View only sites in the selected site type.
Display Format Maximized  |   List View Change the display format below.
Sort by Date  |   Score  |   Replies Re-sort the reviews by select criteria.

Shown : 1-9 of 9  

Visit Stiffia.com

1. Stiffia.com (1)

Network
Active
62
standard (21) 05-22-15  09:32am
Rookie Badge  Top Monthly User TRUST USER?   YES (15), NO (0)
Status: Current Member for less than 1 month (at the time of review).
Pros: - Decent selection of genres/movies/scenes. Lots of euro stars.

- Magma and Pinko were pretty much the entire reason I joined.

- They claim you'll get access to another site after each month of your membership.
Cons: - Can't tell too much of a difference beyond size between HD and non-HD clips, and I suspect they're all just DVD rips by someone who doesn't know/care.

- Logs you out every half hour and you fill out a captcha to login. Every. Single. Time. And 50% of the time the captcha will tell you it was wrong even if you know you entered it correctly.

- PITA to use overall.

- Slow and unresponsive.

- Every downloaded clip is named something like "scene_hd" or "scene_sd_high". No numbers, no nothing. You will have no idea which movie, scene, or actress is involved.

- Broken or missing links.

- Actresses show up as having X number of scenes, but that's apparently over the network as a whole (and it doesn't point you in the direction of the other sites/scenes). A site showing six scenes for a particular actress may just have one clip available.
Bottom Line: Possibly the most irritating and poorly conceived and executed pay site/network I've ever joined.

Captcha login requirements every twenty minutes or so.

Random dead links.

Download links missing entirely for some scenes.

Frequent "Site down for maintenance" and 503 errors when trying to login. Then the site is immediately available upon refresh.

Download managers won't work because download links change rapidly. If it took 15 minutes to download one movie the next one will give you an error message because the link no longer works or the system has already logged you out.

Quite a few movies wouldn't finish downloading because link was apparently killed *during* the download.

Every picture ZIP file I downloaded was corrupted and would not unzip.

Some download links downloaded entire movies that the scene was pulled from (but note there is no option anywhere to download the whole movie), and some scenes were missing download links for the scene entirely.

Out of a dozen or so pages of actresses listings on the individual sites, the last half (or more) won't even have photos associated with the name. Just the same blank silhouette for everyone. If you're lucky you can click on it and wait for the really unresponsive website to load and maybe show a thumbnail of a scene showing her face, though.

-------

This network has tremendous potential, but it's too much trouble to use. It *may*, might, maybe, POSSIBLY be worth the $36 annual special I've seen offered, but even then you're going to be constantly irritated unless the site owners make some major changes to make things more user friendly.
Respond: 0 Replies - Add Reply


Visit MMV Films

2. MMV Films (0)

Pay
Newbie
60*
Peeper (2) 10-26-14  10:21am
No Badges TRUST USER?   YES (1), NO (0)
Status: Current Member for less than 1 month (at the time of review).
Pros: Videos with Kelly Trump (the Star of MMV Films)
Good Site Design
Approximately 350 videos
Cons: Just 10 Videos with Kelly Trump and these are not her best scenes.
The most Videos are old and most of them are not in HD
The most Girls/Women in the Videos are not very attractive
Bottom Line: This site is labeld with a "German #1" logo, but if this is Germany's #1, I don't want to see #2 and 3. The MMV Company was very well known in the Video Tape days in Germany and they describe themselfs on mmvfilms.com: "over 50 Venus awards", "several times Firm of the year"!?, "Over 2000 Films". But this was for a long time, the Site shows not why these guys get so many awards. If there where some interesting bonus sites than this site where OK, but as a stand alone site the site offers not enough to keep me longer than 10 minutes.
Respond: 0 Replies - Add Reply


Visit WCP Club

3. WCP Club (1)

Pay
Newbie
50*
Addict20 (0) 04-12-14  08:00am
No Badges TRUST USER?   YES (0), NO (0)
Status: Current Member for less than 1 month (at the time of review).
Pros: Can't think of any
Cons: Terrible site layout
Terrible video quality
Poor volume of updates
Some of the latest movies are advertised as 1080p download but are much lower resolution
Bottom Line: Don't bother. Compared to a site such as Jules Jordan this is really really poor. I've joined 3 times in the last 2 years and it is not really any better now than 2 years ago.
Respond: 0 Replies - Add Reply


Visit Harmony Vision

4. Harmony Vision (2)

Pay
Newbie
60*
leacel12 (0) 02-17-14  03:12am
No Badges TRUST USER?   YES (0), NO (0)
Status: Current Member for less than 1 month (at the time of review).
Pros: Unusually kinky Content ... Good Regisseurs
Cons: Full HD 1080p means > 720p with 3K and blurry scenes. No Bonus, No Extras as mentioned, Updated every week for just one scene. Wrong Database Content (Stars). Some Vids are destroyed....
Bottom Line: I Think, it's a good way to put money outside the window...
Respond: 0 Replies - Add Reply


Visit Harmony Vision

5. Harmony Vision (2)

Pay
Active
76
pat362 (373) 02-10-14  08:51am
Rookie Badge  Talk Back  Pollster  Top Monthly User  Hardcore Badge  Trusted User  Male Profile TRUST USER?   YES (68), NO (0)
Status: Current Member for less than 1 month (at the time of review).
Pros: +Membership to one site gives you access to two other (sort of)
*You get access to 88 movies of which some are exclusive to this site.
+You can download videos in multiple resolution from basic all the way to 1280x720 HD.
+You can search using the model's name and keywords to narrow the results.
+You can view some screen caps of each video.
+It is easy to go from one site to the next.
Cons: -You don't really get acces to 2 other sites since one has all the content of the other.
-Download speeds are on the slow side of things. it took me about 8 minutes to download an 846 MB video.
-You only get acces to a little more than half of harmony's library and both Videobox and VideosZ have more movies than this site.
-You don't actually get all the scenes available in their movies.
-It's impossible to return to your previous page because the back button always brings you back to the main page.
-Too many of their pages are cluttered with advertising for their other sites.
Bottom Line: *This is now the third Stiffa owned site that I join and I'm starting to see a pattern and it goes something like this. You have a company who had some cash and was looking to get into the porn industry but wasn't looking to produce so they went to some dead or dying porn studios and bought part of their libraries. They then started a network of sites where you could join one and get bombarded with advertising for the other sites.

*This site could have been on par with their West Coast site because it has a little more going for it than some of their other sites but they don't have as many movies as VB and VideosZ and the way they update then it will take years to reach the same level as the other sites. Then there's the reality that Harmony studio is now more or less dead so the number of new movies is not going to get bigger in the years to come. The only thing they have going is that they offer HD content but how many people will want to join this site solely based on that.

*It doesn't help that this site is paired with another whose content is very different from it's own so you aren't likely to get as many people interested in both. When you couple that with slow download speeds and you get a mediocre site.

**Luckily for me I wanted content from both sites and I also got to join for 10$ as opposed to the TBP price.**
Respond: 3 Replies - Add Reply


Visit WCP Club

6. WCP Club (1)

Pay
Active
79
pat362 (373) 01-15-14  11:33am
Rookie Badge  Talk Back  Pollster  Top Monthly User  Hardcore Badge  Trusted User  Male Profile TRUST USER?   YES (68), NO (0)
Status: Current Member for less than 1 month (at the time of review).
Pros: +Content is all exclusif and it's dated.
+You get access to 95 dvd or 565 scenes.
+They offer more than 400 models that showcase different ethnicities and age groups.
+One of the few sites that has all interracial content.
+You can use a download manager.
+Videos can be downloaded in 3 format from low to high def. Resolution for SD is 720x404 and HD is 1280 x 720.
Cons: -Downloads speeds are really bad becasue a 500MB scene takes about 5 to 8 minutes to download.
-You only get access to a tiny portion of the entire WCP library.
-No clue what their update schedule is because I haven't seen one new dvd in the last 8 days.
-They don't update with a complete dvd but add scenes over many days.
-Surfing the site is not easy because the back button always brings you the main page and you lose your search options.
-For some reason their pages down resize to fit the screen so you have to scroll left to right to see everything.
-Part of all their pages are dedicated to advertising.
Bottom Line: *This is the second site owned by Manica Media that I have joined and both have the same cons mentioned above. Luckily this site has one thing the other didn't have and it's that their content can only be found on streaming sites so joining this one is a great deal on that front. Of course the downside for anyone wanting to download all their movies is that one month is not likely to be enough unless download speeds increase. I don't need hyper speed but it shouldn't take 5 minutes to download a video.

*I'm a huge fan of West Coast movies so getting access to part of their library is good news but it also really sucks that you only get access to a small part of it. If they at least added 2 or more movie per week then I would be happy but if this site does what Pinko did then I don't expect to see any new movie while I'm a member. I'm not even sure if they will add a new one each week. They certainly haven't done so since I've been a member.

*They should take some time and do some major tweaking to their site design. I shouldn't have to scroll left and right to see everything, the most recent stuff should always be on the main page, you should be able to use the back button from any page to the previous one as opposed to be sent to the main all the time and I shouldn't have to push out of the way a window to cam sites. You want to advertise cam shows then do it on a separate page.

**If you like hardcore interracial porn and you don't mind staying more than one month(that or you are only looking for part of the library) then you should be happy with this site. Of course you also have to be okay with the cons.**
Respond: 4 Replies - Add Reply


Visit Harmony Vision

7. Harmony Vision (2)

Pay
Active
59
stingerxxx (10) 01-14-14  01:50am
Rookie Badge TRUST USER?   YES (13), NO (0)
Status: Current Member for less than 1 month (at the time of review).
Pros: * Great mix of beautiful British, American and European pornstars
* Tasteful and erotic DBSM, gangbangs, 1on1, teens, MILFS, anal, creampies, etc: there's something for everyone
* Movie quality is 720p, 3000kbps
Cons: * Deceptive advertising to join about number of videos offered
* Deceptive advertising about quality of videos
* Download speed is slow
* Too many up-sales to join other sites
Bottom Line: I have always had a soft spot for this studio and have downloaded many of their videos from Videobox and VideosZ. The site advertises that you get access to "the entire Harmony Films Library" on their front page. "Great" I thought. Wrong!!! On Videobox and VideosZ there are about 130 Harmony movies but on Harmony's dedicated website there are only 83 movies.

The deception doesn't stop there. When selecting a movie to download, there is an option to download "Full HD 1080p". Yet when you finish downloading your 1080p movie, it turns out they're only 720p. In fact, all their movies are 720p at best.

This site is part of the Stiffia network and from what I can figure out, this network is designed to show you just enough movies to entice to join their Video on Demand service and pay extra for the other movies.

Download speed was slow for me: only about half the speed I can normally get on other sites.

There were some other sites I was interested in joining on the Stiffia network: Purzel, PinkO, but given the problems with Harmony I was put off from wasting any more money on this network.

Good news: I did find some good movies to add to my collection.
Respond: 1 Reply - Add Reply


Visit Harmony Vision

8. Harmony Vision (2)

Pay
Active
78
bibo (15) 12-23-12  03:24am
Rookie Badge  Pollster  Top Monthly User  Male Profile TRUST USER?   YES (21), NO (0)
Status: Current Member for less than 1 month (at the time of review).
Pros: *High class video productions
*Good variety of EU and US models
*Simple navigation
*Different fetish themes to chose from
Cons: *NO true 1080p videos despite advertising
*Too expensive (34,5)
*No individual filenames
*No update history
*No special / extra deals
Bottom Line: Harmonyvision is a glam core video site, featuring scenes from high quality movie procudtions. As of today (12-23-2012), there are 32 movies available, spplit up into 144 individual scenes. There is no update history.

There are 4 different download options to chose from:

SD Low 720x404 @993kBit/s
SD High 720x404 @993kBit/s
HD 1040x584 @ 2429kBit/s
Full HD 1080p 1280x720 @ 2990kBit/s

All videos are ready for streaming in said resolutions.
There are NO picure sets available for download!

The bad news right at the beginning:
The "Full HD 1080p" videos are *NOT* full HD in the true meaning of the word (i.e. 1920x1080)! They are just standard 1280x720 videos, which, in my books, is as close to a fals pretense as you can get. It's especially cheeky, considering the high price of 34,95. So, again, if you want true 1080p scenes, this site won't give it you.
Apart from that (rather major) issue, the videos are well shot with good lighting and a variety of well known EU and US models to chose from. The movies are all pretty artsy glam porn stuff, lots of latex, leather and masks. You will find a good ammount of mild fetish stuff on this site if that's what floats your boat.

Navigation of the site is simple and plain, no unneccessary features or anything. However, during the registration process, you DO NOT get an on-screen message with your login details. All you get is a "you're registered" message. So MAKE SURE you entered the right email address during registration. Also, when you enter harmonyvision.com, you have to click through some kind of portal gate, containing the three stiffia network sites. It's just an extra click, but I find it annoying.

During my first couple of days as a member, I ran into a number of connection problems. Some times, I only had like 30-60KB/s download speed (wchih means about 7 hours dl time for one 1GB file). At other times, the speed was ok, although it seems to be capped at 8MBit. Since I'm not entirely sure if the problem was on their or on my side, I won't let this influence my score. Howeber, I'll keep an eye on this issue and post a comment if something changes.

The site does not support resumed downloading (tested with IDM). Each file you downloadcomes with the same filename, there is no specification of the scene you are downloading. File size for the fake "Full HD 1080p" files are between 500MB and 1,3GB.


Bottom line:
Harmonyvision has a lot to offer. Unfortunately, it doesn't keep their promises. Advertising 1080p videos and offering 1280x720 instead is unacceptable in my opinion. This, in combination with the unusually high price decreases my score, which would otherwise be somewhere in the 80s.
If you can live with the lower resolution, there are a lot of high quality scenes to chose from.

[EDIT: removed the 8MBit download cap from the Con list]
Respond: 3 Replies - Add Reply


Visit Filthy And Fisting

9. Filthy And Fisting (0)

Pay
Active
75
BadMrFrosty (56) 03-05-10  04:45am
Rookie Badge  Talk Back  Comments  Pollster  Top Monthly User  Trusted User  Male Profile TRUST USER?   YES (43), NO (0)
Status: Was a member approx. 1 month prior to this review.
Pros: Good quality 720P video on some scenes

Large number of videos

Membership includes 8 sites of different niches (Fisting, teens, lesbo, dildo, milf, pissing, pussy pump)

The included pussy pump website features pretty unique content

Nice looking Russian and EE babes

Decent download speeds
Cons: It looks like at least some of the video has been upscaled from DVD to 720P and at low bitrate.

Quite a bit of non-exclusive content (Mainly from Sweet Pictures Rough & Beyond and Shameless series of DVD's as far as I can tell)

Average of only 10 pictures per scene and no zips

Near nonexistent description of most scenes. 80% of scenes don't even give the actress name.

Only 1 - 2 updates per week

Expensive

Audio on some scenes seems to be overdubbed in English. Other scenes have Czech or German dialog.
Bottom Line: OK, I will admit it, the only reason I joined was because Super Mega Extreme Gaporama Babe "Alysa" stars in 4 scenes. For me that alone was worth every penny of the membership fee. Once I had downloaded those 4 scenes and started looking at the rest of what was on offer I find it hard to recommend for long term membership.

The content is mostly good but if you own DVD's from Sweet Pictures, you will see a lot of recycled content. Although the network contains 8 sites (plus 1 streaming site), the individual sites don't really have much of an identity with a lot of cross-over between them.

I didn't put this in the pro / con section as it is too subjective, but a lot of the content is pretty extreme even by Dutch / German standards.
Respond: 1 Reply - Add Reply


*Newbie reviews and ratings don't count toward a site's overall score/rank until the user reaches the Rookie status level (5 points). This rule is needed to help prevent fake (or heavily biased) profiles and reviews.

Shown : 1-9 of 9  


Easy Site Search
Advanced Search


Most Reviews
1. Babes Network.com (6)
2. 21Sextury.com (6)
3. 18X Girls (4)
4. Bangbros Network (4)
5. Twistys (4)
6. Blacked.com (3)
7. Wow Girls (3)
8. Team Skeet (3)
9. DDF Network (3)
10. X-Art (3)

View All : Most Reviews



Home - Sites - Users - Reviews - Comments - Categories - Forum

Contact Us - Announcements - FAQ's - Terms & Rules - Porn Review - Webmasters

Protecting Minors
We are strong supporters of RTA and ICRA, two of the most recognized self labeling organizations. Our site is properly labeled to assist in the protection of minors accessing inappopriate content. For information about filtering tools, check this site.

DISCLAIMER: ALL MODELS APPEARING ON THIS WEBSITE ARE 18 YEARS OR OLDER.

To report child pornography, go directly to ASACP!  We're proud to be a corporate sponsor.
Have concerns or questions about porn addiction?  We recommend this helpful resource.

Copyright © 2007 Ranks.com, Inc. and its licensors. All Rights Reserved.


Loaded in 0.06 seconds.