Welcome GUEST!      CREATE ACCOUNT - Forgot Password?

Create an account to share your experiences and more!

E-MAIL   PASS  

Auto Log-in Future Sessions (on this computer).
Browse Reviews Browse all our reviews with customized filtering and sorting.

Filtering Options Select Option Description
By Company LFP Internet Group, LLC
[ Remove ]
Option only available from company page.
Review Score
Minimum Score:  
Breakdown by min score.
By Niche View only sites in the selected niche.
By Site Type View only sites in the selected site type.
Display Format Maximized  |   List View Change the display format below.
Sort by Date  |   Score  |   Replies Re-sort the reviews by select criteria.

Shown : 1-18 of 18  

Visit Hustler Mega Pass

1. Hustler Mega Pass (1)

Network
Active
75
rearadmiral (322) 09-02-13  05:03pm
Rookie Badge  Talk Back  Comments  Pollster  Top Monthly User  Hardcore Badge  Trusted User  Male Profile TRUST USER?   YES (71), NO (0)
Status: Current Member for less than 1 month (at the time of review).
Pros: - 1800 Hustler DVDs
- Supports download managers
- Many scenes are 1280x720 (bitrate varies)
- Files offered as streaming or video
- Files offered with some choice of type and resolution
Cons: - Only the most recently uploaded scenes have good video quality (approximately 600 of the DVDs)
- Not really a Ďnetworkí
- Trial membership is now limited to streaming 5 scenes
- Search function doesnít work well
- Sort function doesnít work well
- Scenes start streaming immediately Ė watch your speakers!
- Lots of ads
- Many DVDs have scenes missing
Bottom Line: Iíll admit that this site probably hasnít changed much since the last time I reviewed it, so the big difference in scoring and comments comes from how Iíve changed recently when it comes to collecting porn. Iíve recently deleted a lot of my collection because the quality was so poor and this site didnít set a high bar for video quality. I think my approach to this site can be summed up by saying if you donít care too much about quality and like lots of porn, get a membership here. If you prefer quality over quantity, the site is still worth a membership, but go into it with your eyes open as this is not a site that offers cutting-edge quality.

If youíre like me and prefer quality over quantity, allow me to save you some time and frustration if you take a membership here. Any DVD or scene labeled as HD is fairly good quality, though it is not among the best on the Ďnet. The resolution is 1280x720 and the bitrate is 3000kb/s. Scenes uploaded after 2010 (which is about one quarter of whatís available here) that are labeled as ĎSuperí quality also come in at 1280x720 and a 3000kb/s bitrate. These also look pretty good. (I donít know why some are labeled HD even though the specs are the same as files not so labeled.) Thatís the good news.

The bad news is that the site must have changed codecs or made some amendments at some point in 2010 or 11 because even though the specs show 1280x720 and 3000 some of the scenes with those specs donít look good. Thatís bad because there is no obvious way to tell them apart other than watching each scene and deciding if the quality is good enough.

The ugly news is that the majority of the videos uploaded are still 1280x720 (older videos are lower) but come in at lower bitrates of 1700 and lower. On a 24Ē monitor I found these scenes to be unwatchable. Dark colors showed lots of pixilation and even edges like arms looked blocky. Movement made them look worse, and letís face it, sex (and therefore porn) without movement would be kind of pointless. I tried downloading both the mp4 and wmv versions but both were equally bad.

The site does support download managers with long timeouts. There is no obvious download limit.

The site does continue to update at what looks to be a scene per day. I canít be certain because sorting the scenes or DVDs by latest added doesnít work well. I did that and found newer scenes mixed in with scenes uploaded a week ago. At least the updates are dated so you can figure out whatís new. It also appears that as long as the scene was taped recently the quality will be good. If the upload is a Ďclassic,í the quality wonít be there.

The site bills itself as a network, but it really isnít in the true sense. The Ďsitesí are all listed on the main page but if you go to the main Hustler site youíll get access to everything. One thing youíll see lots of regardless of the site youíre on are ads. They arenít obtrusive, and they arenít pop-ups so I can live with them.

If youíre thinking that you can join with the trial membership and get in, get what you want and get out, think again and read my comment on that.

The search function works marginally well, but I found that it often returned results that werenít even remotely related to my search.

My final major beef with the site is that scenes are missing on many DVDs. In one example, Taylor Rain is on the box cover but her scene isnít offered. This is frustrating if youíre hoping to find a specific scene.

One quirk I found was that finding the memberís entrance was a real chore. The main page has links to join, but not for memberís to enter (that I could find anyway). The workaround was to go in through the back door using one of the Ďsitesí listed as being part of the network. This seems like an odd oversight.

The bottom line is that this site can be a decent value for specific purposes. The site gives you access to Hustlerís best known series, Barely Legal, and if you like parodies Hustler shoots lots of them. The biggest problem is that while there are 1800 DVDs on the site, only about 600 of them have video quality that most collectors would find acceptable in 2013. Thatís still a lot of porn though, so the value is still pretty good. If you do join, at least you can say you were warned.
Respond: 2 Replies - Add Reply


Visit Ten.com

2. Ten.com (0)

Pay
Active
65
dracken (246) 06-17-12  01:57pm
Rookie Badge  Talk Back  Comments  Pollster  Top Monthly User  Hardcore Badge  Trusted User  Male Profile TRUST USER?   YES (66), NO (1)
Status: Current Member for less than 1 month (at the time of review).
Pros: - Access to network, with several interesting sites such as Asian 18, Ass meat, Sorority Sluts, etc. Mostly hardcore stuff gathered from various other studios including 21 sextury, Fusion X etc. Overall all about 3766 scenes on ten.com
- Decent amount of content, but nowhere near the likes of Videobox. (Anal(1110 videos) Tits(3218 videos) and even less when it comes to fetish content like BDSM or BBW)
- Navigation is relatively easy, it's easy to go to different sites in the network, easy to find specific categories (BDSM, Teen etc) as long as you're only looking for fairly mainstream stuff. No really niche stuff
- Several types of streaming available (from standard to HQ) although only around 1768 trully HQ scenes
- They have an iphone app. Couldn't test it out since I don't have an iPhone, but I guess it's a nice bonus.
Cons: - No downloads of any kind, only streaming.
- Several sites share the content. The same scenes from 21 sextury can be seen on ass meat (the anal focused site) and ten.com.
- Several categories are rather obscure. There is a WTF category, not sure what that is supposed to mean. Also gonzo and POV are available but the content is the same for both.
- No easy to search studio page.
- Gay porn is mixed into the regular porn, so out of 1110 anal videos about half are "his first gay sex/ his first gay cock"
Bottom Line: Ten.com and the entire network offered here is a decent option if you want to experience several studios and only want streaming, but it's by no means a mind blowing experience and almost in all cases you'd be better off with a bigger network.

First of all I understand a few months back they offered download as well as streaming, but this isn't the case anymore. The site is all streaming now, which works well but might put many people off so be warned. I had no issues streaming in different resolutions, but again, there is no way to save scenes.

Now that that's out of the way let's look at the good part. There are several good scenes available here, some from DVD's some from other sites and studios. It's relatively easy to search through them either using categories or searching for a star's name or a studio granted you know the studio name since there is no main studio page listing everyone who contributed content here.

Some categories are a bit misleading and several are redundant (why do we need a small tits, college and pettite when all lead to the same handfull of scenes?). Also I couldn't find an easy way to filter the gay porn. Luckily the previews are animated so you can see exactly what type of scene you're getting before clicking on it.

There are some ads in the main page of the site and the update schedule is a bit old (it was telling me about some scenes that were uploaded two days ago,) but overall the technical aspect of the site is not bad. A studio page and more relevant categories could help, as would a top hottest scenes or top new updated scenes, but overall it works okay.

The scenes themselves are very varied, depending from studio to studio. Some are hotter than others and some were rather disappointing on who or in quality, but again it depends on who originally created them. Overall I don't think there is any exclusive content here, which is a shame.

Bottom line: the site is okay, but not stellar. The lack of pictures or downloads really hinders as does the lack of exclusive content. Overall I'd say join some other bigger network and get more bang for your buck. However if you're really bored with the major sites and have some cash to spare you might want to try this network, who knows you could find a studio you really like and follow them next.
Respond: 1 Reply - Add Reply


Visit Hustler Mega Pass

3. Hustler Mega Pass (1)

Network
Active
82
rearadmiral (322) 05-10-12  04:21pm
Rookie Badge  Talk Back  Comments  Pollster  Top Monthly User  Hardcore Badge  Trusted User  Male Profile TRUST USER?   YES (71), NO (0)
Status: Current Member for less than 1 month (at the time of review).
Pros: - Large Network (access to 18 sites)
- Variation in site themes
- Supports download managers
- No obvious time-outs
- Site updates daily (one scene per day)
- Great price, great value
Cons: - Search function is limited
- Streaming starts automatically when scene page loads
Bottom Line: Hustler Mega Pass really isnít a network in the true sense of the word as applied to online porn. I define a network as a collection of unique sites available through one umbrella site and that isnít the reality here. Here there are 1500+ DVDs that are categorized into any of several possible niches. What I mean is that if there was a DVD titled ďAnal Teens and Big DicksĒ (thatís trademarked, BTW, for when I retire and start a porn companyÖ) the DVD would appear on the anal-themed Ďsiteí and on the big-dick-themed Ďsite.í That isnít necessarily bad, but Hustler makes it worse by putting different scenes on each site. If, for example, one of the anal teens sported big breasts, that scene might only be available on the big breast Ďsite.í It appears, but havenít confirmed it, that the complete DVDs may be available on the main Hustler site. The problem with that is that on DVD pages there are no tags so you have to open each scene to see any tags.

The Ďsitesí here are fairly standard, and Iím not saying thatís a bad thing. There are the sites that cater to those who like legal teens, amateurs, MILFs, Black women, classics, anal sex, transsexuals and even a site that showcases Hustlerís parodies. There is something for most preferences.

I realize that MiztaBlu recently did a review of the same network and found a lot wrong with it. I agree with some of those concerns, but I also have to add I didnít experience the problems that he did. For example, I didnít find audio or video playback problems. So far the videos are working fine for me. Iíve been a member here before and those older videos still work fine for me too.

One warning: all sites here follow a new trend. When you click on a scene it starts to stream right away. Thatís bad enough, but what bugs me is that it continues to load even if you stop or pause the scene. To me, this seems like an enormous waste of bandwidth unless someone really wants streaming. And if someone really wants streaming just let them click a button to start that.

The network does seem to promote streaming since all the many streaming options are readily available while the download options must be selected through a pull-down menu. Streaming options are for MP4, FLV and WMV. You can also choose the quality of the stream. I prefer downloads so really canít give any opinion on the streams except to say that they shouldnít start automatically.

The sites are all well laid out and are easy to navigate. Theyíre divided by scene (labeled by performer) and also listed by DVD. Clicking a scene opens to the streaming and download options, and clicking on the DVD opens to large thumbnails of the scenes in the DVD. In an earlier review of VCA XXX, which is part of this network, I noted that a lot of the scenes are mislabeled or not labeled at all, and in some cases the thumbnails are wrong. That seems to be a problem exclusive to VCA XXX because the problem doesnít exist on the other sites.

Downloads are available in a variety of formats and resolutions. The most commonly available format is WMV though most scenes are also available as MP4s. Resolutions vary, but HD isnít available on many scenes. In this area, Hustler is really lacking. I download WMVs and I suspect the highest available resolution depends on when the scene was uploaded. Resolutions range from 320x240 at 1200kp/s, through 720x480 at 1300kb/s to 864x480 at 2100kb/s and finally through to 1280x720 at 3100kb/s. By far, the most commonly available are the 720x480. Thatís fairly low by todayís standards, but subjectively they look good.

On the plus side, the network offers DRM-free access to a lot of good Hustler material. There are a lot of options for streaming and downloading and the video quality, while not the best available, is still pretty good.

On the downside, the site would be better organized if they just had one Hustler site with good tags that could be searched. The name Hustler has a lot of brand recognition among porn buyers so just offering 1500+ Hustler DVDs should be enough to entice anyone to join. Other minor negatives are the weak search function. Searching ďanalĒ for example, brings up anal scenes but not DVDs. That may sound fussy, but I prefer to associate scenes with DVDs and this site can make that difficult.

The bottom line is that the good definitely outweighs the bad Ė and by a wide margin. Hustler makes some excellent porn and this site gives access to a lot of it. It could be better, and with a large catalogue I wish they offered more, but it is a good site offering good value and Iíd definitely recommend it.
Respond: 4 Replies - Add Reply


Visit Hustler

4. Hustler (0)

Pay
Active
69
MiztaBlu (28) 05-06-12  09:05am
Rookie Badge  Top Monthly User  Trusted User  Male Profile TRUST USER?   YES (30), NO (1)
Status: Was a member approx. 1 month prior to this review.
Updated: 05-09-12  09:05am  (Update History)
Reason: New Issues Arose
Pros: -ALOT of content from all their videos
-Varied content: Something for ALMOST everyone
-Teen lovers will get the most enjoyment.
-Multiple download options for most videos (WMV, QT, MP4, etc)
-Video quality is good-very good for most videos
-Regular updates by Hustler and various other studios
-Lots of popular and amateur porn starlets
-High quality pictures for some sites on the Hustler network
-Good download speeds
-Decent price
Cons: -MANY of the videos started to malfunction days after I downloaded them.
-ALOT of the scenes are mislabled or the wrong video is uploaded.
-NO SOUND AT ALL on alot of newer videos.
-Scene/DVD Navigation and setup is pretty awful
-Alot of older videos are stone age quality
-No true HD options
-Streaming can be annoying because often have to reload it to get it to play. At least I did.
-Videos dont have screen caps
-Majority of updates are videos you can find on other sites
-Some Hustler videos are shot very well while others look terrible
-Sound is out of sync in several videos (not too many though)
-Search engine sucks in some cases.
-No where to report minor issues with videos.
Bottom Line: UPDATE 5/9/2012: I lowered the score once again and I take back what I said about joining for a month. At this point, its hardly even worth that. Not because of content or updates because as mentioned, they are pretty good. Its the overall fuckin shittiness of how the site is run...from the videos to the site navigation. Hustler is a huge name in porn and you would expect something better, but you dont really get it

The main reason I lowered the score was because over the last few days (my subscription ended today) alot of the videos I downloaded went bad...either they lost sound or they would stop playing mid way through. And I seriously doubt the issue is on my end because I havent had issues with any other videos from other places.

UPDATED Bottom line: It may still be worth A month, but do so with caution. I will not be joining this site ever again. Better ways to spend money that on a site ran with such little care.

This is a hard site to grade, because some of my cons may not be cons to everyone. BY FAR, the biggest issue with this site is the fact that so many scenes are either mislabled or they dont have the right scenes uploaded. They have each movie divided into scenes. There were several movies I checked out where every scene on that movie was the same...meaning they accidentally (I think anyway) uploaded the same scene from a particular movie. That pissed me off because there were scenes I wanted and couldnt get for that reason.

This issue alone knocked 10 points off for me.

And while there is customer service, there should be somewhere on the video pages where you can report a problem. Im not going to email tech support with every issue I found with the videos.

Beyond that, there are only minor gripes. Hustler has a good lineup of movies and scenes, especially for guys who like teens and 20 somethings.

There is alot to like and they do alot well, but there are issues with the setup of the site that are really annoying. They even just changed it up and I thought they may have improved things, but while the site now looks sleeker, the navigation is still just as bad if not worse for movies and scenes. Not that you cant find what you are looking for, but its poorly done IMO. The search engine is pretty crappy too. I did searches for certain porn stars and they never showed up in the search, even though I knew they had scenes on the site.

Bottom line: This site is definitely worth a month at least, especially if you like teens and 20 somethings. But I personally wont be staying longer than a month. The original updates just arent there enough and the mislabled/wrong upload thing annoys the fuckin shit out of me.
Respond: 5 Replies - Add Reply


Visit Ten.com

5. Ten.com (0)

Pay
Newbie
50*
Antar (1) 01-05-12  05:03am
No Badges TRUST USER?   YES (10), NO (0)
Status: Was a member approx. 1 month prior to this review.
Pros: - Nothing
Cons: - very few titles compared to most VOD sites.
- no more download but streaming options.
- shared content between available sites.
- the HD clips section seems not to be updated at all.
Bottom Line: First of all sorry for my average English. I m not native from an English speaking country ^^

A couple of month ago, "ten.com" had streaming AND downloadabled content. Yet it you can't download clips/DVD anymore. This is a major change that needs to be higlighted in this review.

In addition this site offers way less content than others VOD sites.

There are some HD clips but this section seems not to be updated anymore.

So i d say that subscribing to this site is quite a waste of money according to the fact that others VOD sites ll offer you a much larger DVD selection. And if you re looking for downloadable content you d better pass your way...

I rated this site with a 50 score because i can't give it a lower score (the available score range goes from 50 to 100). But such a score for what this site has to offer is already overrated.
Respond: 3 Replies - Add Reply


Visit Hustler\'s Taboo

6. Hustler's Taboo (0)

Pay
Active
70
RustyJ (145) 12-06-10  08:41am
Rookie Badge  Talk Back  Comments  Pollster  Top Monthly User  Hardcore Badge  Trusted User  Male Profile TRUST USER?   YES (52), NO (0)
Status: Current Member for less than 1 month (at the time of review).
Pros: -Photos from Hustler's Taboo magazine are great
-Some quite good 720p video quality in the later updates
-A good collection of 72 DVD's
-Part of the DVD's under their Taboo label are vey nice if you are into fetish clothing, light bondage etc. stuff. They are however only one label featured on this site
Cons: -Much of the video quality is rubbish
-The magazine is not included
-Downloading photo sets is apparently made as hard as possible
-Releases of new DVD's come in pieces, probably to hide the fact that there really isn't much happening on the site
-The quality of the DVD's is far behind the photography. It appears at least parts of photography is outsourced so that might explain
-72 DVD's isn't all that much since their content varies greatly and some can hardly be called especially "taboo". Anything not 100% vanilla is thrown here
-Regional pricing, regional TBP special price, attempt to sneak in extra subscriptions and so on as listed in my review of the main site
Bottom Line: This site was my #1 reason for subscribing to Hustler's site. I remember reading the Hustler's Taboo magazine way back and always liked the very high quality classy photography that was still hardcore. However, that's exactly where this site fails (it's more like a category than a site though). The magazines are not included at all except for the photo sets. They are very good still but downloading them is made very slow and difficult as there are no zips and every image is behind two clicks having the same file name as the others.

I wonder how Hustler's photography has been arranged. I'm certain part of these photos are from the same source as DDF Prod's House of Taboo's photos. Part of them appear very Suze Randall like and they too are top quality. Unfortunately this does not apply to most of the DVD's and while some are great, others are not and part of them are ruined by bad video quality.

I hate to give something with this good memories this low grade. If they included full versions of magazines in pdf format, this'd be very much worth the price. I understand this site gets content whenever something fitting is made. I'd love to see increase in number of their Taboo label DVD's. Right now the last two are girls only content that has been released very slowly, a scene at the time.
Respond: 0 Replies - Add Reply


Visit Hustler

7. Hustler (0)

Pay
Active
67
RustyJ (145) 10-29-10  06:14am
Rookie Badge  Talk Back  Comments  Pollster  Top Monthly User  Hardcore Badge  Trusted User  Male Profile TRUST USER?   YES (52), NO (0)
Status: Current Member for less than 1 month (at the time of review).
Pros: -Quite large collection of Hustler's DVD's available for download
-Streaming is clearly taken care of. Scenes have up to 12 different choices of video format and bitrate available which is clearly excessive
-Photography is very professional in the picture sets taken from Hustler's magazines
-Some old DVD's are really good content wise, for example those directed by Pierre Woodman during his Hustler days
-No download limits
-No DRM anymore
-Decent download speeds even overseas
Cons: -Some scenes not downloadable with no explanation
-Many DVD's have only few scenes available even though the DVD is listed as released on the site. Sometimes scenes appear later but as there is no clear update calendar, it's hard to tell when
-Photosets are small and not downloadable as zip files. To furtheer complicate the matter, all the images are behind two clicks from the thumbnail gallery view and all images within a set have the same name forcing you to manually rename them if you want to save them on your HD. Photos older than few years are small messy scans
-Where is the rest of the magazine content? That's the first think one'd expect when joining Hustler site
-Video quality ranges from mediocre to poor. The later pseudo HD scenes have blocky compression artifacts although some are actually decent
-Some scenes are only downloadable at lower quality compared to stream
-Models are mostly average looking with some bigger stars in between
Bottom Line: Cons continued:

-Slow update rate compared to other, cheaper DVD sites
-Scenes lack contrast, are poorly lit, not crisp etc.
-Regional pricing. They try to charge you more just because you are outside US. There's a workaround for that but then you lose your TBP special price
-They try to trick you into buying something you did not ask for. It's quite sneaky actually that there is a pre checked sale for another sites trial that is quite cheap so you wont probably notice it at the checkout but it rebills after few days at full price
-No real subsites despite the advertising. The "sites" are just scene categories
-Wmv as the only download format. Limiting what can be used to view the clips

I had high hopes despite the reviews, when joining Hustler's site. After all, Larry Flynt and Hustler are like #1 hard porn company in the world, quite the same as Playboy is to the softcore. However the site was a big disappointment to me.

Everyone's probably seen a Hustler DVD or two and knows that they are your run of the mill generic American porn (nothing wrong with that) with some parody thrown in between. They also have a long backlog with more interesting stuff (Woodman etc.) I was interested to see. However, all but the latest DVD's are ruined by miseraable presentation. When browsing deeper into the past DVD's you soon find yourself staring at a grainy video aize of a postage stamp. Come on Larry and guys, you have the DVD's! Hire some kid to re-rip them into something viewable. Generally I'd say that the older material seems better here also but I cannot really enjoy it in that form.

Same applies to photos. The photography is good but the presentation fails after few last years. They've obviously made it nearly impossible to download them on purpose.

Downloading is another issue. There is no full DVD download but you can only download individual scenes. Sometimes you cannot download the scenes at all with no explanation but they have the nerve to give you a link to buy that DVD (for example the Avatar parody I read they are sueing people over the net for pirating). WTF? Didn't I join the site to not have to buy them? Sometimes you can download only lower quality cleap even though the streaming version is available with better image.

That brings me to the "HD" content. Some of the newer scenes are available in 720p format that is quite ok but from time to time you feel like you are watchin lego porn when some freaky, blocky compression artifacts take the resolution away. Could these be just DVD resolution that's been upscaled?

Take my review again with a grain of salt. I found I do not like Hustler DVD's. They seem too basic and cheaply produced. Scenes are poorly lit, low in saturation and blurry. I don't know the word but they are the opposite of crisp and vibrant.

NOT recommended as it is. If they fixed the download issues and brought the existing content to a good DVD quality level, it wouldn't be half bad site.
Respond: 3 Replies - Add Reply


Visit Hustler

8. Hustler (0)

Pay
Active
84
slutty (111) 02-18-10  08:51pm
Rookie Badge  Talk Back  Comments  Pollster  Top Monthly User  Hardcore Badge  Trusted User  Male Profile TRUST USER?   YES (49), NO (0)
Status: Current Member for less than 1 month (at the time of review).
Pros: -Huge archive of videos
-Many videos actually have stories, albeit most are pretty stupid, it is nice to see this amongst all the drop your pants and fuck kind of sites.
-Many attractive women
-Pretty good download speeds, although somewhat variable given time of day (1MB/sec max, 700KB/sec average)
-Download managers work
-Pictures are pretty decent quality, newer photos are about 1500x1000
-No DRM anymore
-Access to barelylegal.com as well, although a lot of the content on barelylegal is also on Hustler.
-Good quality photography and videography
-Good price with TBP discount
Cons: -Navigation is mediocre. You can sort by star, dvd title, and other things, but with an archive this large it would be nice to have more sorting options and a search ability.
-Navigating for photosets is particularly annoying, very difficult to just browse.
-Video quality is mediocre to poor. The best I downloaded was 640x360 1700kbps. They even commically call some of the videos of this ilk "HD".
-Video quality for older DVDs is poor, as low as 700kbps in highest quality.
-No zips for photosets
-While download managers work, they can be a bit glitchy as the path to files change, so you can only really queue up a few files
-Some videos aren't available for download, most are, it seemed like most of the videos that couldn't be downloaded were newer additions
-Some videos were a bit glitchy - 2 scenes in one, the ending missing, etc.
Bottom Line: I think this site gets somewhat of a bad rap, as historically it was a horrible site with streaming only options and terrible navigation. I think it is much better now than it was in the past (even though the only change I noticed was getting rid of DRM). Maybe I just have a soft spot for Hustler since the first DVDs I ever bought were Barely Legal DVDs.

If they improved the video quality, added some better navigation, and provided zip downloads of photosets this would probably be one of my highest rated sites.

The archive is quite large, 830 DVDs on Hustler, and 346 on barelylegal. Even with some overlap, that is a nice sized archive.

I particularly enjoy the style of many of Hustler's videos and enjoy that many of them have a story - which seems less and less common these days. They appear to also have a large magazine archive, although I didn't have the patience to sort through it.

I would definitely recommend the site for a month, especially for $20/month. Even with the mediocre video quality, I still enjoy a lot of the scenes I downloaded here more than HD content on other sites. I'd be surprised if anyone couldn't find some material they like on this site. However, if you are a fan of photos, this probably isn't the best site to join.
Respond: 0 Replies - Add Reply


Visit Hustler

9. Hustler (0)

Pay
Newbie
50*
Nick Nxn (4) 08-24-09  02:57pm
No Badges TRUST USER?   YES (5), NO (0)
Status: Was a member approx. 1 month prior to this review.
Pros: Great Content.
Some Exclusive Content.
Navigation was decent.
Cons: Slow download speeds.
Poor customer service.
Downloads didn't work 80% of the time.
Bottom Line: The downloads on this site were slow, and for the most part JUST DIDN'T WORK. It would take 40 minutes to download a video if I was lucky enough for it to finish. Most downloads would get to 90% and just stop. I submitted 3 complaints, but never received a response. I had the 3 month membership and managed to save a total of 26 scenes. Maybe there was something wrong with the settings on my computer, but they never bothered to help me find out. I have several other memberships and never have a problem. I was very disappointed, because if the downloads would have worked (like Videobox) I would probably still be a member.
Respond: 6 Replies - Add Reply - Webmaster Replied!


Visit Hustler

10. Hustler (0)

Pay
Active
70
TrashMan (Disabled) 01-24-09  04:57pm
Rookie Badge  Talk Back  Pollster  Top Monthly User  Hardcore Badge  Trusted User  Male Profile TRUST USER?   YES (39), NO (0)
Status: Current Member for over 1 year (at the time of review).
Pros: +Site interface has been improved over time
+Higher availability of studio movies than other studios make available on their sites (e.g. Vivid, DevilsFilm, etc.)
+Multiple formats, WMV, RM and QT (Quicktime is actually just MPG with the QT player)
+Three qualities, low, med and high (128, 384 and 768kbps)
+Videos provide download links, but...(see cons)
+Includes images sets from Hustler magazine issues, including centerfolds.
+$15/mo promo for Dvdbox, although TBP gives you this too
+Bonus Hustler3D game - based on Thrixxx's Jenna Jameson game
+Update schedule decent, but... (see cons)
+Newer movies list entire cast but...(see cons)
+Pornstar list, but...(see cons)
+List of all movies SERIES available (key word: series). They do a darn good job of adding all the movies to a certain series. Yes, they do miss one here and there, but they do a better job of SERIES completion than VideoBox or the sort.
+Movies are categorized by type as well
Cons: -Downloads do not work with download managers
-Downloads have DRM
-They disable right-click in certain areas of the page.
-Image sets not available as ZIPs
-No updates for 2009 yet. Last movie update was Dec 26.
-A lot of the older movies do not have cast lists
-Pornstar list is just that, a list. No headshot gallery or anything, no letter-by-letter list.
-Updates page only go back a month or two at most.
-Only 14 movies added per month - compare against 150 for videobox, 180 for videosz, etc. However that number will be going down for a bit as there have been no updates for 2009 yet.
-The newer movies label the scenes with the girl names, but the majority of the content (because it was added long ago) is not labeled, rather with a generic scene title - meaning you have to stream every scene to find the one you want.
-Newer movies have HQ at 720x480, but older movies, which make up most of the content, have HQ at 320x240, same as med quality.
-No preview images for ANY movie or scene
Bottom Line: Overall it is an OK site. I put it on the same level as Ten.com (a site I reviewed previously). It feels the same, but that is just my opinion. However Ten.com is better in the sense that they remastered their ENTIRE archive and removed DRM. It is a joke that there are still sites out there which use DRM, and Hustler is one of them.

Now, it is important to point out that the downloads are the only thing with DRM. The streams are not DRM - mind you that RM and MPG (the Quicktime option is straight up MPG) can't be DRM'd - so thats good. But what really irks me is that they are HIDING the non-DRM WMV downloads. The download links for the DRM WMV's are something like (these aren't actual links, just a generic example to make a point):
www.hustler.com/drm/movie.wmv
And if you just change the link to
www.hustler.com/wmv/movie.wmv
you get the non-DRM WMV.

I can't stand when sites blatantly hide content from the users. DRM is an abomination, and porn sites which used to use it have removed it (e.g. VideosZ, Ten.com, etc.). Hustler continues to use it while hiding the real goods without DRM. So where you have sites like Ten.com which went out of their way to remaster their content and remove the DRM, Hustler does not have to do any work but make their non-DRM content available to users. Just takes a few clicks of the mouse, no extra encoding (or de-DRM'ing) required.
I was ready to give this site an 80, but I docked 10 points for the DRM and for hiding the non-DRM content.

Some of the other major rating decreases come from:
*Lack of update history - yes, you can see the last 1-2 months of updates but if you don't visit the site for more than 2 months you are shit outta luck.
*The older movies, which make up the majority of the content, have no cast list, do not label the scenes with the girl names, and have no preview images (no movies have preview images for that matter), so you have to use other sites like IAFD to determine what movie and what scene you are looking for. This is unacceptable for a DVD site.
*Image sets not available as ZIPs.

The regular price is $35/mo, but the TBP price is $20/mo. $20 is still rather expensive, especially for a site continuing to use DRM. Must miss? Eh, no other site leases Hustler content, so in essence, no. Just be aware of what you are getting when you sign up...DRM'd, low quality downloads.
Respond: 5 Replies - Add Reply


Visit Ten.com

11. Ten.com (0)

Pay
Active
83
TrashMan (Disabled) 01-03-09  04:18am
Rookie Badge  Talk Back  Pollster  Top Monthly User  Hardcore Badge  Trusted User  Male Profile TRUST USER?   YES (39), NO (0)
Status: Current Member for over 1 year (at the time of review).
Pros: +No more DRM!
+Unlike VideosZ, Ten.com actually took the time to convert all of their DRM'd content to non-DRM downloads. All of their content used to be DRM, and then the anti-DRM wave came and...boom, all the DRM was gone in a flash.
+Multiple WMV download qualities (1500kbps, 1000 and 500).
+Both the 1500 and 1000kbps qualities are 480p (500kbps is 240p)
+Movies can be downloaded or streamed (with embedded Windows Media Player window)
+Library constantly updated. Countdown timer shows time until next update.
+Category tags are super specific.
+Every movie has a s**tload of category tags, maybe too many.
+Low overlap of content with other DVD sites like VideoBox and VideosZ.
+Option for lifetime membership. It is actually worth it to get this considering the monthly charge is $29.95/mo. In one year it works out to under $15/mo, and continues to go down as you use it.
+Download managers supported.
Cons: -Too many scenes are NOT full length! When you download a scene from Ten.com and can get it from another site you will mostly find that the Ten.com video is like 30-60s shorter, or more.
-500kbps videos are stretched to 352x240, instead of the standard 320x240
-Disappointing library size (~950 movies)
-Stupid interim popup window before you can download!
-File names are numbers, and include no discernible information
-Hard to get to the star listing (see bottom line)
-Updates are by scene, not full movie. You may not see the full movie for months as you have to wait until all scenes have been added.
-No actual search function where you can type in a string and search. The search is actually more like a listing: star search lists all stars, category search lists all categories, movie search lists all the movies, etc.
-Screencaps are terrible! (see below)
-Turn down your speakers when visiting Home or Join pages (see below)
-Photos/bonus=half-assed attempt
-Routinely get actresses wrong
Bottom Line: Overall Ten.com is an OK site, but the liftime membership option makes it can't-miss. For the length I've had it it works out to single digit dollars per month. If this option wasn't available I would say skip Ten.com, but if you can afford a 1-time $175 fee, then go for it. There is a lot of quality material on the site, a lot of which you won't find elsewhere. I give it only an 83 because while I am ok with their layout it is unacceptable for average Joes. There is no string search function, and all "search" functions are just brute lists of everything (stars, titles, tags, categories, etc.) and no one has the endurance to go through these long lists (especially considering how they are presented). A search function is THE major draw for average Joes and without it the site is very hard for these people to find what they are looking for. I must say, though, you can't beat the 640x480 videos, something which you pay extra for at VideoBox and something you don't get at VideosZ.
Ten.com has only improved since I originally got it so it certainly implies a good future for the site. Organization has not changed much, but ALL the videos had DRM, video downloads sometimes would be missing, they did a poorer job of tagging performers, etc. Ever since they converted all their videos to non-DRM, the site has become much better.

Some of the cons listed are rather significant, especially the one about videos being shorter than normal. Yeah I realize that they are cutting off time from the beginning, which in most cases is rather insignificant if you fancy fornication (because they would never dare cut that out), but I'm a man who likes to watch me some stripping and foreplay, so it is a big disservice that I feel they are doing. I also hate how they don't add videos in full, rather choosing to add movies by scene. You might not get all the scenes to a movie for months because of this lame decision. I would rather them add 1 full movie per day than 5 scenes from selected movies per day. Oh well.

Forget screencaps. While VideoBox/VideosZ has a reel of caps, Ten.com has a single image which most times is not of the performers' faces.

The home and join pages...yeah watch out for those. Turn down your speakers if you like watching your porn while others are home. Both pages play flash videos of with audio, and the one on the Join page is rather provocative but you probably won't be visiting the Join page all that much. The Home page has a video, which isn't terrible but you shouldn't have to run into that crap with a porn site. Doesn't Ten.com know that most men like watching porn in secret? Hey, at least they have the ability to save your login info so you don't have to experience it (that is, until the cookie expires :P).

Ignore the photos and bonus sections on the home page. Both are lame half-assed attempts. Neither provides anything that would be comparable to real photos and bonus sections you would expect from a porn site.
Respond: 7 Replies - Add Reply


Visit Ten.com

12. Ten.com (0)

Pay
Active
80
exotics4me (463) 06-17-08  01:02am
Rookie Badge  Talk Back  Comments  Pollster  Top Monthly User  Hardcore Badge  Trusted User  Male Profile TRUST USER?   YES (87), NO (0)
Status: Current Member for less than 1 month (at the time of review).
Pros: - A video site that I had on hold for over a year, finally joined, and my review title should be, "eh"
- Quality is not bad, with newest videos coming at 640 high end, 1000 bitrate, but that isn't that great either.
- Good news is, some of these videos will not be found on any of the other video sites, so that does add some value to this one.
- Very fast download speeds at over 1,100 kb/s
- I joined for a month, but they do have a 3 day trial that gives full access. Monthly TBP price is pretty good for what equals 30% exclusive content.
Cons: - Lets start with the idea to put picture sets on video site, the pictures are tiny 800 high end and have no zips, so just do away with those, unless they are being used to tout models that they don't have videos for.
- Older videos are pretty poor quality, almost to the point that my computer stutters through them.
- Bad thing is, most of the exclusive videos are the older ones.
- I didn't care for their preview, and that was why it had taken me so long to join. It shows the models they have, then when you click on one to see which movies they have of each model, it bounces you to the join page.
Bottom Line: I do want to add something here, that I found no DRM on these videos.

Overall, this site reminds me of a videobox knockoff, at twice the price. I just didn't find that much here that I haven't seen on other sites, unless I went back to the older videos which are so poor quality that you get motion sickness watching them.

I really wanted to like this site since they did have a few videos I have been looking for, including a couple of old Mia Stone scenes that I have never seen, one, where she has red hair and looks all of 18.

Having said that, I pretty much paid $20 for maybe 12 scenes that I will keep. I still don't know why they had the picture section. It is like they up and decided to add pictures, then had second thoughts about it. I would like to see a video site that adds picture sets, full ones, with zips!

The video quality tops out at 640 high end with barely average 1000 bitrate. The older videos chug along at 500 bitrate. It kind of has an old Kung Fu movie quality to those clips, since their lips move but the words have already been said.

Download speeds were very good, which only makes the bad quality sting more.

I still can see a few reasons to join. They do have a few rare scenes that you won't find anywhere else, at least, not without DRM. The DRM issue with this site has been fixed, as I didn't find one video with DRM, but when you join a site about videos, the quality should be very important IMO. Barely recommended for collectors only!
Respond: 0 Replies - Add Reply


Visit Hustler

13. Hustler (0)

Pay
Active
65
Denner (233) 10-09-07  01:39pm
Rookie Badge  Talk Back  Comments  Pollster  Top Monthly User  Hardcore Badge  Trusted User  Male Profile TRUST USER?   YES (80), NO (0)
Status: Current Member for less than 1 month (at the time of review).
Pros: Large amount of centent
Nice/swell US and european models
Good 3-days trial price
Cons: Average/poor quality for videos
DRM for the best quality videos
Strange navigation
Hopeless way of watching and downloading videos.
Photos in average/low solution
No zip (could not find it, anyway)
Bottom Line: This is a strange site.
Hustler is a wellknown name even for us europeans and Larry Flint too.
Still I do not understand why a coorporation this size make such a poor web-site - compared to content amount and other qualities. (well, and again I do - like Playboy and Penthouse sites that never seems to be able to hit the top, it's still strange).
I go for videos - and it takes almost a day or two to get to know the strange way of viewing and especially downloading videos - and there's no preview, apart from a small thumbnail of the front-cover. You have to "preview-stream" first to find the scenes you MAY like.
I found a way to download some videos in "the best quality". But when I opened the videos, the quality were miles away from what is just average for newer clips.
The streams are certainly not better.
The content - models, sex-scenes and what not -is generally not better than the average videos at VideoBox - just worse in quality.
I gave up trying to download photos...
Well, there might be a lot of extras here like Hustler Humor, Hustler Mobile, Live chat and so on, but that's not my kind of game (site)
Respond: 5 Replies - Add Reply


Visit Hustler

14. Hustler (0)

Pay
Active
85
DigglerFL (17) 06-23-07  10:21am
Rookie Badge TRUST USER?   YES (24), NO (1)
Status: Current Member for less than 1 month (at the time of review).
Pros: - Tons of Content
- Hot Girls, and not the same ones over and over
- Entire Barely Legal Library
Cons: - Search could be better. When searching for a girl it only returns the video and you won't know which scene she is in
- no previews or clips
- not many updates
- quality is only medium
- downloads are medium speed
- can't sort videos so browsing can be tedious
- downloads have DRM if you use the provided download links
Bottom Line: IMO, Barely Legal is the best porn series ever devised, so most of my points are for access to the 250+ scenes in this series. I also have a tool which allows me to save them without the DRM, so if you dont' have one of those then you might be disappointed. There's about 4 updates a week, thats 4 full videos so 16-20 scenes, but Barely legal updates are only about 1 per month, if that. Quality is watchable but not what you'd hope for from a site in 2007. Searching can be a pain, and there are no previews so you have to start watching each scene to see if its of interest. It could be a lot better, but the content is excellent. Mr Beaver is a hoot.
Respond: 0 Replies - Add Reply


Visit Barely Legal

15. Barely Legal (0)

Pay
Newbie
50*
Doug (3) 05-30-07  04:19pm
No Badges TRUST USER?   YES (5), NO (0)
Status: Was a member approx. 2 months prior to this review.
Pros: 1. Hot girls.
Cons: 1. DOWNLOAD RESTRICTIONS!!!
2. Navigation is retarded.
3. Poor photo selection.
4. They make absolutely sure that you don't know what you're getting into, so you can't see how shitty this site is until you join!
Bottom Line: You'd think that a company like Hustler, with such a wealth of content, would make a site worth joining. But they protect their content like a mother grizzley bear, in fear that they just might give us our money's worth. This site is horrible and a huge ripoff. Hustler is greedy.
Respond: 5 Replies - Add Reply


Visit Hustler

16. Hustler (0)

Pay
Active
80
exotics4me (463) 05-20-07  10:26am
Rookie Badge  Talk Back  Comments  Pollster  Top Monthly User  Hardcore Badge  Trusted User  Male Profile TRUST USER?   YES (87), NO (0)
Status: Current Member for less than 1 month (at the time of review).
Pros: - Ah the memories of opening my first Hustler!
- I'm downloading the clips from the site, someone else mentioned this and how TBP lists the videos as streaming or in browser only.
- Some of the best models in the world on here!
- Tons of pictures available
- 3 Updates per week
- Cheaper than renting them!
Cons: - Higher prices than most sites, especially considering the smaller library when compared to videobox, vixeo, pornstarxs.
- I am almost positive that I joined this site last year for $9.95, now it is $34.95. Maybe the trade off is being able to keep the videos?
- Too many anal movies
Bottom Line: I like the way Hustler has pushed the envelope over the years and for once, actually mean it when I say that when it was magazines instead of online, I really did read the articles and jokes!

The videos are downloading just fine for me, and the majority are of average quality. I'm really thinking the raise in price and not great quality is because they are letting us download and keep the videos.

The preview section of the site is another great one, as it lets you see how the site works, navigation on here is top-notch. I really like the site, but it isn't going to be one that I visit often. Even with 3 updates per week, I can download a full DVD in probably 15-20 minutes, so it isn't worth much more than a join, download everything you want, come back 6 months later.

The big question for me is, is the site worth that high price? Yes, if it is your first time joining it. Upwards of 200 full DVDs from Hustler would cost thousands of dollars to buy. After that, I don't think it would be worth anything more than stopping by once a year.

I'm not really into anal, they have loads of anal, nearly every scene ends in anal and they have full series' with the word anal in the title. This would be another negative for me when considering joining. I've heard a lot of the porn models these days are more into the anal than vaginal because it pays more.

Bottom line, if you haven't been a member, I recommend it for one month, otherwise, can't say I recommend it.
Respond: 2 Replies - Add Reply


Visit Hustler

17. Hustler (0)

Pay
Active
86
Woodruff (37) 03-14-07  06:35pm
Rookie Badge  Pollster TRUST USER?   YES (28), NO (0)
Status: Current Member for over 1 month (at the time of review).
Pros: * Excellent videos such as Barely Legal series
* Array of video options (format, bandwidth) - and I'm not sure TBP's claim of DRM is correct
* Pretty good choice of contract girls (Memphis Monroe, Joey Hart, etc) - even though I disapprove of contract girls on principle :)
* Bunch of content beside videos - I haven't really gone through the other stuff
Cons: * Each movie's scenes are not necessarily labeled for which girl is in which scene
* No explicit download option - although it's easy to download
* Must download whole scenes - no partial clips
* Search engine by girl/title/etc is not always accurate - sometimes misses scenes or generates false results
Bottom Line: Hustler has some great video content - in addition to the magazine and other stuff I haven't checked out much. Movies like the Barely Legal series are awesome. The only problem is that, like other [non-Internet] production company sites, they just stick the movies up there, so it's not as flexible and easy to navigate as the Internet-focused networks.
Respond: 0 Replies - Add Reply


Visit Ten.com

18. Ten.com (0)

Pay
Newbie
86*
buddyfederal (0) 01-29-07  05:15pm
No Badges TRUST USER?   YES (4), NO (0)
Status: Was a member approx. 3 months prior to this review.
Pros: Content was great! Videos were awesome.
Cons: I was kinda pissed off to find out that all that time spent on downloading was a mere waste because the DRM (digital rights managed) DISBALED all my local videos once my membership exipred.
Bottom Line: Great site! Lose the DRM and you have a winner!
Respond: 0 Replies - Add Reply


*Newbie reviews and ratings don't count toward a site's overall score/rank until the user reaches the Rookie status level (5 points). This rule is needed to help prevent fake (or heavily biased) profiles and reviews.

Shown : 1-18 of 18  


Easy Site Search
Advanced Search


Most Reviews
1. 21Sextury.com (9)
2. Babes Network.com (7)
3. Naughty America (7)
4. DDF Network (6)
5. VideoBox (6)
6. Reality Kings (5)
7. Bangbros Network (5)
8. Evil Angel (5)
9. FTV Girls (5)
10. Wow Girls (4)

View All : Most Reviews



Home - Sites - Users - Reviews - Comments - Categories - Forum

Contact Us - Announcements - FAQ's - Terms & Rules - Porn Review - Webmasters

Protecting Minors
We are strong supporters of RTA and ICRA, two of the most recognized self labeling organizations. Our site is properly labeled to assist in the protection of minors accessing inappopriate content. For information about filtering tools, check this site.

DISCLAIMER: ALL MODELS APPEARING ON THIS WEBSITE ARE 18 YEARS OR OLDER.

To report child pornography, go directly to ASACP!  We're proud to be a corporate sponsor.
Have concerns or questions about porn addiction?  We recommend this helpful resource.

Copyright © 2007 Ranks.com, Inc. and its licensors. All Rights Reserved.


Loaded in 0.12 seconds.