Welcome GUEST!      CREATE ACCOUNT - Forgot Password?

Create an account to share your experiences and more!

E-MAIL   PASS  

Auto Log-in Future Sessions (on this computer).
Site Feedback Feedback and ratings from other users just like yourself.
Visit Yanks.com

Visit Site

Yanks.com

Type: Pay Site

NICHES COMPANY COST

1. Amateur Girls
2. Insertions
3. Sex Toys

Stripe Media, Inc.
2 Sites Listed
Partner: Yanks Cash

Monthly: $29.85  Our Price $19.95 (recurring)
Multi-Mo: $44.95 (3 months, recurring)
Multi-Mo: $79.95 (6 months, recurring)
1 Year: $99.95 (recurring)

View all Yanks.com Site Facts at TBP.

75.0
Feedback History  (10)

Active Reviews 1
Newbie Reviews 0
Active Ratings 0
Newbie Ratings 0
Comments 4
Review by TheBestPorn:

87.0
TBP Review

Date: 04-09-14

Type: 2.0

Duke
+  Exclusive Amateur Solo/Masturbation/Toy/Interview Content.
+  Large Amount of Content, Years of Archives & Still Updating.
-  Content Quality is Lower on Mid & Older Shoots.
-  Rare Updates to Girl/Girl Section, Quite Slow There Now.

User Reviews (5)

 User reviews consist of pros, cons, and other thoughts.

Active
75
RagingBuddhist (65) 03-29-13  01:13pm
Rookie Badge  Talk Back  Comments  Pollster  Top Monthly User  Trusted User  Male Profile TRUST USER?   YES (61), NO (0)
Status: Current Member for less than 1 month (at the time of review).
Pros: ***Edited Review to lower the score - see replies***

+ Video quality is good
+ Flash preview
+ Model index
+ Search by category
+ Advanced search by key tags
+ Screen cap preview for video
+ Zips for both picture sizes
+ Comment section on all updates
+ Download speeds very good with a download manager
+ No apparent download limit
+ PU discount
+ Extra sites (see bottom line)
Cons: - Layout looks dated and cluttered
- Page to page speeds very slow
- Random order updates
- Picture quality seriously lacking - especially the large
- Some serious tattoos showing up (Yes, a personal dislike)
- Bonus video links not valid
- Signed out seemingly at random
Bottom Line: TECHNICALS:
> Video is available in 5 downloadable formats MP4 HD 1280x720 @ 4500 kbps, MP4 720x406 @ 755, WMV 1024x576 @ 3100, 3GP 704x576 @ 1500 and 3GP Low 352x288 @ 1200. The in browser flash player features similar resolutions & files sizes.

> The pictures are available in two sizes and both in zip files - 1280 and 2826 long side. But the quality isn't up to today's standards. The larger pics look grainy, like they were upscaled with a basic photo editor. Now including a few Girls Out West picture sets, they're only available as small 1000 pixels long side.

> It's hard to get a fix on the update schedule or figure out how to explain it in print. Sometimes there are two releases on the same day with any mix of masturbation video, an interview, a "cum face" clip or a biography, sometimes it's any one by itself.

> The page-to-page speed looks like it's hampered by some sort of security. Clicking back or forward, I noticed seemingly random numbers preceding the page URLs. I think that also has something to do with my getting logged out at times. That caused some of the downloads I had in queue on my download manager to download to 35 kilobytes, meaning they had to be downloaded again.

EXTRAS:
Whispering Lily is one of the extra access sites listed as a masturbation social network and a place to chat with other members and browse personals. I'm not too interested in that sort of thing but tried to check it out for the sake of this review. Unfortunately, I kept getting logged out and getting a server error when I tried to get back in. I stopped trying.

ClubStroke.net is a masturbation site featuring guys. Not my thing, so no comments forthcoming. :grin:

SoloTouch.com is the place for masturbation stories - with referral links to still more sites. STOP WITH THE ADS!

The 31 bonus videos all date back to 2004-2007 and haven't changed since my last signup.

The bonus videos feeds show this message: "The website that brought you here is not authorized to link to this video feed". A real WTF moment.

THE BOTTOM LINE:
It seems I didn't wait long enough to sign up here again. The updates still include biographies, "cum face" short 20-30 second videos (like those on Beautiful Agony), and non-nude interviews. While I'm sure there are fans of these, I still don't call them update material - especially the bios which aren't called an update on any other site I've seen. They're still just four pages of questions and answers. It's a masturbation site and that's what I want to see. I'm not interested in knowing what her first time masturbating was like or about the waterfalls in Oregon. I also wasn't too thrilled with having to figure out whether a video was an interview or a full episode. They do list the time of each video, but you have to watch the animated gif preview or go to the screen caps to see what's what.

One of the biggest things that had drawn me to this site in the first place was the girl next door look to the models. I don't like glam, I like average looking. Tattoos, piercings and fake tits were almost non-existent. The latest models are now putting that to rest. Girls with full sleeves, large skull tattoos, nipple and body piercings are distractions I can do without.

I don't know if they've changed or I just didn't notice it my last time in, but the layout and navigation definitely need streamlining. If you can, picture this: The home page shows three columns, "Cumming Soon" preview thumbs on the left. In the middle are Recent Updates, Social Network links, What's Hot, Member Poll and some ads. On the right, Social network links (again), Most Popular Girls, another ad, Most Viewed and Most Popular updates and support links. Way too busy for my taste. There are too many links that jump you to different parts of their network - and far too often they link you to yet another offer to join another site. One minute you're in Yanks, the next you're in WhisperingLily. And damn if there aren't ads on every page. Stop trying to sell me something and give me what I signed up for! And that's what I see as the biggest shortcoming of the site. After over a year since my last time in, I only downloaded about a hundred masturbation episodes. That might sound like a lot, but they're about 10-minute average length and over a full year's worth of content. If the pictures were clearer, I might have saved a few more of those sets as well, but the quality just isn't there. As was noted in another review, this site has a lot of potential but somehow manages to fall short. Even with all the positive aspects I see, the cons really hurt the overall experience. The core material is really good, with (unlike another well-known masturbation site) well-lit, "see-it-all" scenes. I would only recommend this site to a first time subscriber or someone who doesn't mind waiting a long time for the full scenes to build up.

(Continued in replies)
Respond: 7 Replies - Add Reply

Expired
92
qualsite34 (33) 06-04-12  05:29pm
Rookie Badge  Male Profile TRUST USER?   YES (28), NO (2)
Status: Review is over 2 years old and no longer counts toward score.
View: Read Expired Review (1 Reply) - Webmaster Replied!

Expired
85
exotics4me (463) 08-03-11  03:48am
Rookie Badge  Talk Back  Comments  Pollster  Top Monthly User  Hardcore Badge  Trusted User  Male Profile TRUST USER?   YES (86), NO (0)
Status: Review is over 2 years old and no longer counts toward score.
View: Read Expired Review (4 Replies)

Expired
70
TrashMan (Disabled) 01-23-09  08:12am
Rookie Badge  Talk Back  Pollster  Top Monthly User  Hardcore Badge  Trusted User  Male Profile TRUST USER?   YES (38), NO (0)
Status: Review is over 2 years old and no longer counts toward score.
View: Read Expired Review (0 Replies)

Expired
78
nygiants03 (162) 07-24-07  10:26am
Rookie Badge  Talk Back  Comments  Pollster  Top Monthly User  Hardcore Badge  Trusted User  Male Profile TRUST USER?   YES (64), NO (0)
Status: Review is over 2 years old and no longer counts toward score.
View: Read Expired Review (0 Replies)

*Newbie reviews and ratings don't count toward a site's overall score/rank until the user reaches the Rookie status level (5 points). This rule is needed to help prevent fake (or heavily biased) profiles and reviews.
User Comments (4)

 Ask a question, give quick feedback, warnings, etc.

RagingBuddhist (65) 01-14-12  09:32am
Rookie Badge  Talk Back  Comments  Pollster  Top Monthly User  Trusted User  Male Profile TRUST USER?   YES (61), NO (0)

A few points

Since I'm currently on the site, I was going to do a review until I saw exotic's exceptional wrap up. Instead of mirroring just about everything he said, I'll just add a couple of things as I see 'em.

I agree with everything he said except about the video quality. With maybe a few exceptions, where the camera work is less than ideal, you have to go back to somewhere to late 2009 to get to the lower quality, lower resolution video. Even if you want to avoid the older stuff, that means there's still enough higher resolution material to make a sign-up worthwhile. I'm more than happy with the picture quality of the 1280 resolution mp4s that I download, even on a 40 inch monitor.

The picture quality is another story. I get the feeling that there's very little reviewing of pictures before they're put online. Even in the newer sets, there are more than enough out of focus shots and oddities like what I'd call "mid-blink facial contortions" to make this a disappointment to picture fans.

The biggest complaint I have about this site has to do with the updates. It's a masturbation site and that's what I expect to see when I sign up. As an example, the updates from January 3rd to the 6th were, in order, a non-nude interview, a text biography, a 35-second face only clip, and a 9-picture non-nude picture set. Looking back through December's updates, there were 11 that were either interviews or biographies. That's a third of a month's membership.

OK - Even though I'm not a fan of non-nude content, I can accept that there are people who can appreciate interviews. But, the biographies? Yeah, some of the stuff the women put up was interesting, and I was positively thrilled to find out how many models had barely intelligible handwriting and couldn't spell worth a damn. "The vibrator is the best, it is a way better organism." But, on every other site with personal information like that, it's either a link on a model's page or printed directly on her page. I just don't see nineteen questions spread out over four pages qualifying as update material.

It's still all about the amateurs to me, so I still like the site, despite the shortcomings. I'd rate it in the high 80s. The piercings and tattoos aren't TOO overbearing, and silicone is rare here. I just wish I could get more out of a month's membership. The bios and interviews just mean I have to wait a little while longer to sign up again as the REAL content builds up.

Respond: 0 Replies - Add Reply

exotics4me (463) 08-12-11  06:48pm
Rookie Badge  Talk Back  Comments  Pollster  Top Monthly User  Hardcore Badge  Trusted User  Male Profile TRUST USER?   YES (86), NO (0)

Frustration with billing/cancel (Resolved)

Edit: Just wanted to edit to say the webmaster helped me get canceled, but will leave the rest of the comment in case it happens to a future member so they can reference it.

Going to take a few points off my review for the frustrating cancellation process. Here's the steps and mind you, I still have NOT been able to cancel my account.

First, they have four different billing processors, netbilling, ccbill, epoch and netcash. I don't know if certain ones are used based on the country you are in, but my account was processed by netbilling, who I have used a time or two in the past.

In my subscription confirmation email there is no link to cancel. I go to netbilling's homepage, have a member ID, but there is nowhere on netbilling's homepage to cancel. Went to Yanks support, clicked "cancel" it asked which biller I used. Clicked on netbilling. It tells me to put my username and password in. I do this and click "cancel account".

Well, the browser sits there with a working spinner going, "Connecting..." I go outside, take the trash out, come back and still is working and saying, "connecting". It finally pops up and says, "Cannot find account". I'll never understand why a biller gives a customer a "member ID number" but doesn't have a place to enter that when canceling.

I'll never understand why a site would hire a biller that doesn't allow direct cancel on the biller's homepage. You're just asking for dissatisfied customers.

And this is not just a one-time thing. I've tried it 3 nights in a row. There is an option to email the site's support with any cancellation problems, so I guess I'm going to have to do that. Whether fast reply or not, I don't think I should have to email the site to cancel when they have a cancellation system in place. It goes back to, I didn't have to email the site to JOIN the site so why should I have to email the site to cancel it? Go back to my review and see the part about my main frustration with the site itself being that it could be much better than it is if some time and effort was put into updating the way the site itself works. Looks like that carried right over into the billing too.

Respond: 8 Replies - Add Reply - Webmaster Replied!

GCode (101) 07-30-11  11:32pm
Rookie Badge  Talk Back  Comments  Pollster  Top Monthly User  Hardcore Badge  Trusted User  Male Profile TRUST USER?   YES (56), NO (0)

Anyone Got Anything?

This site seems comparative to "I Feel Myself" but a main difference IMHO is the type of girl showcased. This site seems to cater to the regular, next door type while I Feel Myself tended to show more 'Hipster' girls and I think European or Australian (I don't remember clearly). Anyways, I like the other site so I wonder if anyone who knows can tell me how they are in comparison? If not, does anyone have any info on the site from a more recent subscription? The last PU review was awhile ago from a disabled user and TBP's review seems promising. Any information would be greatly appreciated. Thanks for your time.

Respond: 3 Replies - Add Reply - Webmaster Replied!

TrashMan (Disabled) 01-23-09  08:16am
Rookie Badge  Talk Back  Pollster  Top Monthly User  Hardcore Badge  Trusted User  Male Profile TRUST USER?   YES (38), NO (0)

Separate memberships required!

Be aware that membership to Yanks does NOT entitle you to free membership to their other sites as listed here: http://www.pornusers.com/site_company.html?id=1526

Each site requires its own paid membership. And considering that each site is rather underwhelming, your money may be better spent elsewhere.

Respond: 3 Replies - Add Reply - Webmaster Replied!

Visit Yanks.com

Company Sites Top sites from this company.

      Site Name (Reviews) Score TBP
1. Yanks.com (1) 75.0 87.0
2. Club Stroke (0) N/A 77.5

View All: Company Sites (2)

Home - Sites - Users - Reviews - Comments - Categories - Forum

Contact Us - Announcements - FAQ's - Terms & Rules - Porn Review - Webmasters

Protecting Minors
We are strong supporters of RTA and ICRA, two of the most recognized self labeling organizations. Our site is properly labeled to assist in the protection of minors accessing inappopriate content. For information about filtering tools, check this site.

DISCLAIMER: ALL MODELS APPEARING ON THIS WEBSITE ARE 18 YEARS OR OLDER.

To report child pornography, go directly to ASACP!  We're proud to be a corporate sponsor.
Have concerns or questions about porn addiction?  We recommend this helpful resource.

Copyright © 2007 Ranks.com, Inc. and its licensors. All Rights Reserved.


Loaded in 0.56 seconds.