Welcome GUEST!      CREATE ACCOUNT - Forgot Password?

Create an account to share your experiences and more!

E-MAIL   PASS  

Auto Log-in Future Sessions (on this computer).
Site Feedback Feedback and ratings from other users just like yourself.
Visit Elegant Angel

Visit Site

Elegant Angel

Type: Pay Site

NICHES COMPANY COST

1. DVD Porn
2. Porn Videos
3. Porn Stars

HVL Cyberweb Solutions
85 Sites Listed
Partner: Brain Cash

Monthly: $29.95  Our Price $19.95 (recurring)
1 Year: $89.50 (recurring)

View all Elegant Angel Site Facts at TBP.

85.0
Feedback History  (20)

Active Reviews 3
Newbie Reviews 0
Active Ratings 0
Newbie Ratings 1
Comments 14
Review by TheBestPorn:

86.5
TBP Review

Date: 07-24-13

Type: 2.0

Vanessa
+  Entertaining Scenes.
+  Great Site Set-up & Features.
-  Non-Exclusive DVD Studio Content.

User Reviews (4)

 User reviews consist of pros, cons, and other thoughts.

Active
84
pat362 (365) 09-11-13  05:42pm
Rookie Badge  Talk Back  Pollster  Top Monthly User  Hardcore Badge  Trusted User  Male Profile TRUST USER?   YES (68), NO (0)
Status: Current Member for less than 1 month (at the time of review).
Pros: +Site contains 437 dvd's and/or 2362 videos.

+You can search by keywords, name of the model's, ethnicity and nationality.

+All the videos can be downloaded in 720x408 resolution but the videos from the last 200 or so dvd's can also be downloaded in both HD 720p and HD1080p.

+There are 53 B.T.S (behind the scene) videos.

+All content is dated.

+I don't nomally mention cost as a pro but 20$ for the kind of porn Elegant puts out is a steal.
Cons: -My biggest con was that I had the hardest time accessing the site on multiple occasions. I lost quite a few days of access because of that. I'm not sure how much of an issue it is for others but if it is a recuring problem then that would be bif problem.

-The other big con is that the parent studio is more or less dead now so new content is not liley to be added for a long time(if ever). The last update was 20 hours ago but that is something that is recent because the last ones were a month ago.

-They have some photos than can be downloaded but I didn't see anything worth looking at or saving.
Bottom Line: *This is still a great site (if you can access it)for any new member but returning ones have to be very, very careful as to when they were last members because they may discover that there isn't a lot of new stuff added. It's also very important to remember that the parent studio is dead for the moment as they are in the process of being sold. That can turn out to be good news because whomever buys them will keep the philosophy behind many of their great movies but it could be bad news and the new owner will gut the budget on movies and start making low quality crap.

*It's also important to note that the dates on the content are not production dates but when the videos were added to the site. It's not always an issue if the movie is quite new but some of them are older and were only added recently.

*I didn't put this in the con but Elegant has many great older titles that are not on this site and that is really too bad because many of them are classics.

**I'm a little thorn because on the one hand I want to people to enjoy Elegants movies but my fear is that until the studio is sold then who knows where it will wind up or what will happen to this site.**


**I think most people are safe to buy a one month membership but avoid long terms ones because you will get burned. I'm deducting some points for lack of new content but I'm not deducting any for my access issues because that could be an isolated issue.**
Respond: 3 Replies - Add Reply
Archived: pat362 wrote 1 review (09-24-12) prior to this. Archived reviews no longer count toward score.

Active
90
rearadmiral (304) 12-23-12  07:16am
Rookie Badge  Talk Back  Comments  Pollster  Top Monthly User  Hardcore Badge  Trusted User  Male Profile TRUST USER?   YES (69), NO (0)
Status: Current Member for less than 1 month (at the time of review).
Pros: - Good selection of Elegant Angel titles
- Good mix of older titles and new releases
- Updates regularly
- Supports download managers
- TBP / PU Discount
- 390 DVDs available
Cons: - Elegant Angel material is widely available on other sites so there can be a lot of overlap
- Some scenes missing from DVDs
- Download speeds can vary and are usually slower than similar sites
- Cryptic file names
- Elegant Angel has a huge back catalogue Ė this site should be much bigger than it is
Bottom Line: Iíve been a big fan of Elegant Angel studio for as long as I can remember. I think that the only other studios that surpass them in my view are Evil Angel and Kink.com. This is my first time joining the site though. Iíve learned my lesson not to write a review until I get a full sense of what the site offers and have actually watched a lot of what I downloaded. Had I written this review earlier I would have scored it lower and complained a lot more. As it stands now, I really like this site and Iím glad I joined.

Elegant Angel offers a wide variety of porn, ranging from rough anal and gangbangs to g/g to almost softcore. Thatís great for some, but I realize that for others that may be a drawback. I, for example, have no interest in large breasts so I left all of those alone. There are some consistencies though: EA uses A-list porn models and has some of the highest production values in the business.

Iíll get one complaint out of the way immediately: Elegant Angel DVDs are widely available on other sites (Videobox has an EA Ďchannelí for example). This can create a bit of a problem for active porn collectors since there is a lot of overlap available on the internet. The problem is that to get the widest selection of EA DVDs you need to join multiple sites. As a customer Iíd obviously prefer to be able to join one site and get everything, but I also realize that Elegant isnít the only studio that does this. Evil Angel and Jules Jordan are two other examples that require you to join more than one site to access more of their catalogues. At least in this case the TBP / PU discount helps.

The site currently has 390 DVDs available. The good news is that there is a mix of older titles and new releases. The bad news is that since EA has a huge back catalogue this site really should be much larger. The site updates regularly with a new DVD being added every six days.

The biggest improvement to the site occurred in March 2010 when they began offering 720p and 1080p files. All new uploads include these options and currently about 30% of the site was added after that date and are available in HD.

Older titles have limited download options. The site claims to offer 720x408 but Media Info says theyíre actually 640x480 at 1500kb/s and 30 fps. The format is mp4. There is a lower resolution available too. Iím not going to fault the site for these low resolutions on their older titles because Iím sure the original quality isnít that great to begin with and it is still great to have access to them.

New titles are offered with more download options. There is a mobile resolution at 320x180, an H264 at 720x408, a 720p at 1280x720 and a 1080p at 1920x1080. Those are all in mp4 format. I usually opted for the 720p as a good compromise for drive space and quality. Those come in at true 1280x720 at 3500kb/s and 30fps. Subjectively they look great. On a few choice scenes I went for the 1080. The resolution is as advertised and they play at 8100kb/s and 30fps. Visually I donít see a lot of difference between the 720 and 1080 but I wonít make a definite call on that as I havenít tried either on my 50Ē TV yet.

The site allows download managers and the links have a reasonable time-out. My guess is that your links will be live for at least a half hour.

This is really getting picky, but for some reason EA opts to not put all the scenes up in the DVDs. I donít know how often that occurs Ė maybe it is really infrequent Ė but it was definitely noticeable in the one DVD that I joined to get access to: Lexi. Thatís the recent DVD with Lexi Belleís first anal scene. The anal scene is there, but the site doesnít have the first scene in the movie with Lexi, Riley Reid and Michael Stefano. I may have wanted this title for the anal scene, but the b/g/g scene is actually my favourite and it irks me that it isnít posted. The DVD was uploaded in early October so I think itís safe to assume that they wonít be adding it now. If anyone has any thoughts as to why theyíd omit this Iíd appreciate hearing from you.

Since Iím being picky Iíll also point out that the file names donít give any clue to the star or DVD. If youíre like me and fussy about cataloguing your collection youíll need to change the names of the files as you download.

The site has flaws (it should be much bigger, some overlap with other EA material on other pay sites, non-specific file names) but those are minor when you consider the value of the site. If you like the style of porn here this is an excellent site and Iíd highly recommend it to anyone. This site is now officially on my list of sites to rejoin over and over.
Respond: 1 Reply - Add Reply

Active
82
hodayathink (18) 06-11-12  11:47pm
Rookie Badge  Talk Back  Pollster  Top Monthly User  Trusted User  Male Profile TRUST USER?   YES (33), NO (0)
Status: Was a member approx. 1 month prior to this review.
Pros: -Good amount of scenes (1900+)

-Multiple download resolution options (HD, SD, mobile)

-Very high quality content

-Some good scene/actress filtering options (though some don't work as well as they could)
Cons: -Small amount of picture sets (130+), resolution of pics not very high

-Can go decently long periods of time without any updates

-Some DVDs they have released are not on the site (even recent ones)

-Navigation can take getting used to
Bottom Line: The first thing I'm going to talk about is the actual content on the site. Elegant Angel has been around as a DVD company for over 20 years, and for at least the past 5-6 have been one of my favorite DVD companies in American porn. They shoot with the best girls and the best guys, and get many of those girls to do things for them that they had never done with any other company. Every year, they get 'first' scenes from some of the biggest girls in the industry. Their directors are all top notch, and none of their scenes that I've watched have felt over or under-produced. As far as just the quality of the scenes on the site, I'd honestly place them as probably my favorite website that I've ever joined. But content isn't the only thing that determines how good a site is to me.

At the moment, the site has over 1900 videos, which is a pretty nice amount. The movies seem to take about a month between when they are released on DVD and when they begin to be uploaded to the site. The movies go back to as far as the mid 2000s. This is nice, but Elegant Angel started producing movies in 1990. There's no videos from their truly early days, which is understandable, but it would be really nice if they had some of it. When you get to the middle of last decade, they have most of the scenes from their bigger series, but not all of them. For example, they don't have Lauren Phoenix's Buttwoman movie from 2004, even though they have movies from earlier than that posted. This is a little disappointing, but still understandable. What isn't understandable is that there's movies that they've released this year that aren't up on their site. They released Anal Students in January, yet it is nowhere to be found. Thankfully, there aren't very many examples of this, but the fact that there are any, especially from movies released in the past 6 months, is very disappointing. And even more disappointing than that was that the updates weren't consistent. For about 2 weeks during my time as a member, there wasn't a single solitary update that wasn't just a compilation from other scenes they'd already released on the site. I know that they don't actually release enough new DVDs to fill up a whole month of updates, but with the mention I made earlier of movies from their back catalog that they haven't uploaded yet, they could easily fill gapes like that with older scenes (which they do seem to have done in other instances, including over the past week or so).

The site can take a little time to get used to navigating, but not much. All of your typical sorting and tagging is there (by male or female talent, by sex act [anal, interracial, etc.]). There are also a few that aren't so common. You can filter the girls by their countries of origin or ethnicity (so only American girls, or only Asian girls). It's something that could has potential, but there are some glaring bugs For example, it goes by country of birth and not place of primary residence, so you'll see some girls that were raised American listed as, say, German because they were born in Germany. And there's no way to look by continent (so, say, all European or South American performers). You can also view scenes by DVD, and DVDs by series (i.e. Big Wet Asses), both of which came in handy many times for me.

When viewing the scenes, there are a couple of different options. They have your typical file formats and resolutions (1080p, 720p, standard def, and mobile device). All are mp4 downloads. They also have a feature that I didn't realize how much I liked until recently, which is a set of small thumbnails that, when clicked, take you directly to that point in the scene. The scenes have screencaps that can be downloaded as a zip file, but the resolution isn't very high (720 by 480). Other than the screencaps, there are no real picture sets for each scene. The site does have a separate area for pure picture sets, but these sets are very small (usually 5-10 pics), the resolution is good but not great (1280 by 720) and there's only about 130 sets.

Most of my issues with this site are easily fixable. They have enough content (in theory) to be able to fill the gaps in their schedule and make their updates more consistent. The navigation could be improved easily, and probably without redesigning the site that much. In the end, though I don't have that much experience with these types of sites, most of them seem to basically just be a function of this being a company who puts their DVD business first and their internet business very clearly second. If they were to focus their attention on their site, I think it could probably become a site that I stay a member of for a long time. Right now, though, it's just a site that I'll join every few months.
Respond: 4 Replies - Add Reply

Expired
85
slategrey (13) 12-01-11  01:40am
Rookie Badge  Talk Back  Pollster  Top Monthly User  Trusted User  Male Profile TRUST USER?   YES (32), NO (0)
Status: Review is over 2 years old and no longer counts toward score.
View: Read Expired Review (5 Replies)

*Newbie reviews and ratings don't count toward a site's overall score/rank until the user reaches the Rookie status level (5 points). This rule is needed to help prevent fake (or heavily biased) profiles and reviews.
User Comments (14)

 Ask a question, give quick feedback, warnings, etc.

Shown : 11-14 of 14 < Previous Page

lone59 (0) 08-30-10  06:57pm
No Badges TRUST USER?   YES (9), NO (0)

Stay AWAY!!!

It's a shame, the content for the most part looks very solid. That being said, dont sign up through them. Their biller is crap, it popped up as fraud by my card company and for good reasons, turns out when I tried to join, they took my card and charged it for sites I never agreed to join. Up to 4 other sites with the total nearing $100.

Until this site gets a reputable biller like Epoch or CCbill, stay the hell away. Nothing but a pain in the ass to deal with!!!

Respond: 3 Replies - Add Reply

audrina69 (2) 08-26-10  04:24am
No Badges TRUST USER?   YES (17), NO (0)

elegant angel trial

Don't do it. I typically don't subscribe to any trials not verified as full trial by thebestporn.com, but I was curious about elegant angel's. since its a relatively new site. First, they dont tell you the limitations of the trial until after you pay. You are directed to a trial members area only. You get to preview 5 scenes. The preview consists of the first 5 minutes of a scene. Of course, the action hasn't started(and even if if did, what good is 5 minutes?)

Second, the site uses multiple billers. Of course, the biller that I was billed by is not one of the options on the automated billing page. So it takes additional effort to cancel your trial. A shameless attempt to discourage you or inconvenience you in hopes that you dont cancel and get charged $39.95.

In addition, there is a premarked sales for something called extramovies....again, they try to be slick, the sentence starts with the usual disclaimer about age and adult material but is really a prechecked sale for another site which rebills at $39.95. If you dont read carefully, you think you clicked the age acknowledgement but in reality signed up for a site you didnt want.

Ok, I took a chance. It's only 3 bucks, but I feel so cheated. Slimeballs at this site. All people ask for is honesty. They say you get what you pay for, well, even for $2.95, I feel cheated....badly!!!

Respond: 3 Replies - Add Reply

atrapat (112) 06-27-10  05:54am
Rookie Badge  Talk Back  Comments  Pollster  Top Monthly User  Hardcore Badge  Trusted User  Male Profile TRUST USER?   YES (54), NO (0)

Weekly Releases On Street Date?

Free tour promises the whole Elegant Angel catalog plus new releases added as soon as they hit the streets.

I'm not a member so I can't confirm but what I see is that they haven't added a single DVD to the free tour since the site was first listed about a month ago. Recent DVD releases from Elegant Angel seem to have been piling up in the Coming Soon category instead.

Popular stars in Full HD at less than 20 USD looked great but these apparent lack of updates, the various access problems reported and the abundance of compilations in the catalog kind of cooled me off.

Follow-Up by atrapat - 02-05-11:

I am now a member of Elegant Angel and would like to confirm that they are not honoring the "Weekly Releases on Street Date" promise. Most new releases eventually show up on the members-only section but they come at least 6 weeks after street date.

Respond: 2 Replies - Add Reply

Nookiemonster (1) 06-10-10  04:33pm
Male Profile TRUST USER?   YES (7), NO (0)

charged twice then, deactivated account?

Quite excited about the content to the site, but was charged twice in joining, then they deactivated my account a couple of hours after I got the email confirmation. Haven't received refund for deactivation or getting charged a 2nd time, though customer service is very accessible and so far, been pretty helpful. Hopefully will get resolved in the next couple of days and will updated this comment.

UPDATE: Alright, things got settled fairly and with good support... not sure exactly what happened so just watch your bill and make sure you get an email confirmation when you join up.

Respond: 0 Replies - Add Reply

Shown : 11-14 of 14 < Previous Page

Visit Elegant Angel

Company Sites Top sites from this company.

      Site Name (Reviews) Score TBP
1. Pornstar Network (2) 86.5 94.0
2. Elegant Angel (3) 85.0 86.5
3. Club Filly (0) N/A 83.0
4. Load My Mouth (0) N/A 83.0
5. Club Peter North (0) N/A 82.0
6. Lex Steele (0) N/A 81.0
7. Mobile Pornstar Network (0) N/A 81.0
8. Mike John VIP (0) N/A 80.5
9. Jizz Mouth Wash (0) N/A 80.0
10. Gay Star Network (0) N/A 79.5

View All: Company Sites (85)

Home - Sites - Users - Reviews - Comments - Categories - Forum

Contact Us - Announcements - FAQ's - Terms & Rules - Porn Review - Webmasters

Protecting Minors
We are strong supporters of RTA and ICRA, two of the most recognized self labeling organizations. Our site is properly labeled to assist in the protection of minors accessing inappopriate content. For information about filtering tools, check this site.

DISCLAIMER: ALL MODELS APPEARING ON THIS WEBSITE ARE 18 YEARS OR OLDER.

To report child pornography, go directly to ASACP!  We're proud to be a corporate sponsor.
Have concerns or questions about porn addiction?  We recommend this helpful resource.

Copyright © 2007 Ranks.com, Inc. and its licensors. All Rights Reserved.


Loaded in 0.51 seconds.