Welcome GUEST!      CREATE ACCOUNT - Forgot Password?

Create an account to share your experiences and more!

E-MAIL   PASS  

Auto Log-in Future Sessions (on this computer).
Browse Reviews Browse all our reviews with customized filtering and sorting.

Filtering Options Select Option Description
By Company Zero Tolerance
[ Remove ]
Option only available from company page.
Review Score
Minimum Score:  
Breakdown by min score.
By Niche View only sites in the selected niche.
By Site Type View only sites in the selected site type.
Display Format Maximized  |   List View Change the display format below.
Sort by Date  |   Score  |   Replies Re-sort the reviews by select criteria.

Shown : 1-19 of 19  

Visit Zero Tolerance On Demand

1. Zero Tolerance On Demand (2)

Pay
Active
93
ghosty (9) 09-01-14  08:06am
Rookie Badge  Top Monthly User TRUST USER?   YES (1), NO (0)
Status: Current Member for over 2 months (at the time of review).
Pros: - Huge library of high quality videos (1080p at about 7500 kbps, 720p at about 5000 kbps)
- Even older content is available in 1080p (updates dating back to October 2008)
- Daily Updates (one scene per day)
- Download manager support
- No download limits
- Pictures can be downloaded in zip archives in three different image qualities
- Good and friendly support, listens to user feedback
- Epoch billing: Easy cancelation and fair prices for European customers (no 1:1 currency conversion)
Cons: - The bonus site Blackicepass is no longer updating
- Not all scenes come with photo galleries
- Management of favorites could be better. Once you add something it canít be removed
- A "most recent" filter for the pornstar index would be nice
- Videos have a watermark in the lower right corner. It's not too big though
Bottom Line: This site is a gold mine for collectors. Sure, they don't add multiple updates a day, like other big networks or studio sites. But they still have a lot of videos for some hot pornstars like Kagney Linn Karter, Sarah Vandella, Julia Ann, Monica Sweetheart, Alexis Texas, Lexi Belle, Tori Black, Gracie Glam, Audrey Bitoni, Raylene, Yurizan Beltran, Katie St. Ives, Adriana Luna, Jessa Rhodes, Stevie Shae, Lola Foxx and plenty more I forgot to mention.

One of the best things about this site is that even older scenes are available as 1080p mp4s. That's not as common as one might think. There are plenty of other sites where you are only getting 720p or even 540p videos if the content is two or three years old.

When i first joined this site, there were some navigation issues like a couple of dead links, missing profile pages, and missing thumbnails in the pornstar index. But the support has been great and they fixed it as quickly as possible. More importantly, they actually listen to user feedback. Again, that's not as common as one might think.

Some minor navigation issues aside, this is definitely one of the best porn sites out there. If your looking for high quality videos to complete your collection, you should join this site at least once.
Respond: 1 Reply - Add Reply - Webmaster Replied!


Visit Zero Tolerance On Demand

2. Zero Tolerance On Demand (2)

Pay
Newbie
93*
genericusername (1) 07-05-13  10:54am
No Badges TRUST USER?   YES (1), NO (0)
Status: Current Member for less than 1 month (at the time of review).
Pros: *A huge catalogue of great pornstars. I couldn't believe how many movies they had with Kagney Lynn Karter, Asa Akira, Sarah Vandella (Sara Sloane on this site), Raylene, Lexi Belle, Gracie Glam, Jayden Jaymes, Lisa Ann, etc.

* Newer movies include the Orgy series of films and the No Limits series (Skin Diamond, Veronica Avluv, Chanel Preston - apparently there's an Eva Angelina scene too but I don't see it on the site yet.) Making this type of feature is unique today since most web only studios don't do a whole lot of big group scenes.

* Navigation is pretty good. Search bar works pretty well in general.

* Suport tickets are easily created through their contact us feature.

* Also includes a lot of older, scenes from the pre-HD days with hotties that are no longer in the biz (Jenna Haze, Sasha Grey, Lauren Pheonix, Rebeca Linares, Sativa Rose, Jenaveve Jolie, etc.)

*Note: I only joined a few weeks ago so I don't know what the site looked like before it got redone
Cons: * Not as much niche content as you might expect from a major studio. This is less a concern for me since I don't like anything too rough or out-there. But I do think that their niche features could go a bit further.

* Does not update as often as Brazzers or Evil Angel. Looks like 1 scene a day currently :(

* So far, no ability to search/filter by HD. This is kind of a big deal for me since HD has become the standard. Sites that do this have my respect since there seems to be a trend in advertising your HD collection in the most favorable terms possible.
Bottom Line: In short, Highly Recommended!

The bottom line is that this is secretly pretty awesome. What they have is a pretty good HD collection of hot pornstars that have been shooting for the last few years. So if there aren't enough new scenes of Asa, Kagney, Gracie, Jayden et al. appearing on the other sites at the moment, it might be worth it for you to checkout ZTOD's catalogue, they have a bunch. There is a lot of potential for this site/studio in the future if they can ramp up production and diversify their offerings a little.
Respond: 2 Replies - Add Reply - Webmaster Replied!


Visit Zero Tolerance On Demand

3. Zero Tolerance On Demand (2)

Pay
Active
70
MiztaBlu (28) 02-19-13  04:25am
Rookie Badge  Top Monthly User  Trusted User  Male Profile TRUST USER?   YES (30), NO (1)
Status: Current Member for over 1 month (at the time of review).
Updated: 02-19-13  03:30pm  (Update History)
Reason: Needed to add new info
Pros: +ALOT of VIDEO content
+Videos cover alot of niches and cater to alot of tastes.
+Several download options.
+Their content can be found on other sites, but most of their videos, especially newer stuff, can only be found on their site.
+Comes with access to 3rd Degree Movies and Black Ice.
+Price is decent...not great.
+Updates fairly regularly.
Cons: -----Site navigation and design is beyond horrible. Seriously, this is amateur bullshit, and even most amateur sites have better design.
-Many times, Ive clicked on a movie, then clicked on a scene I wanted to see, only to be directed to a completely different scene.
-Video quality for many videos is shit. Not the definition, just many that were encoded extremely poorly.
-Customer service doesnt seem to care much.
-Have some picture sets, but they are poor quality and no zip file for them.
Bottom Line: UPDATE: Wow, so I wrote this review, and shortly after checked 3rd Degree, and they must have recently changed to the same shitty site design.

I bumped the score up to 70. The site design and navigation is dreadful, but you adjust to its crap factor.

********
I was just browsing the site and trying to look at different scenes, only to be redirected to scenes I wasnt looking for....even though the URL said it was the movie I clicked on.

I just had to do a quick review. I was going to review this, 3rd Degree and Black Ice together, but this one deserved its own review. The other sites are much better overall. ZTOD, however, must be run by incompetent assholes.

What annoys me the most is that a couple years ago when I was a member, the navigation was fine...much like 3rd Degree. NOW...its almost like they wanted to come up with a cool new layout for the site, but halfway through designing it they just said "fuck it!"....and we are left with this garbage. That, or they just decided to fuck things up for their customers on purpose, neither of which would really surprise me.

Bottom line: The only reason I recommned this at all is because you get 3rd Degree and Black Ice with it, so if you like their stuff, its worth a month. However, ZTOD is a mess. You can tinker with it while you are a member...maybe youll have better luck than I. But if you are joining mainly for the ZTod content, I strongly recommned you find other means of getting their content, because their site, while not a complete ripoff, is just not worth any kind of real investment. There are far better places to spend your money.
Respond: 1 Reply - Add Reply - Webmaster Replied!


Visit Zero Tolerance On Demand

4. Zero Tolerance On Demand (2)

Pay
Newbie
65*
porn9 (2) 02-02-13  09:26am
No Badges TRUST USER?   YES (8), NO (0)
Status: Was a member approx. 1 month prior to this review.
Pros: 1. Underlying videos are often high quality in terms of the actual scene itself. It is unfortunate that what appears to be deliberate poor video encoding is used to ruin the quality of the content.
2. The majority of the ZTOD catalog from
2008 on is available (although scenes are substituted - see below)
Cons: (please keep in mind these cons are for a throttled user that the site is trying to encourage to log off with poor quality and bad user interface. A user who logs in for 10-30 minutes every couple of days will likely get another experience)
1. Exhibit high usage and the site "upgrades" but the copyright notices are years earlier. The "upgraded" site will lack search capabilties and will not display dates of videos, names of performers or videos or allow multi-category searching.
2. Throttling is present. The slower the site will get and videos will disappear.
3. Downloads - particularly 1080p - are encoded in ways to make bloated, poor quality mp4.

Technically, >20 files checked the ratio of P (prediction) to I(key) frames was 19:1. A typical ratio is 2:1. I frames aka key frames are the actual images while p frames are the compression. During action the key frames shrink making details too blurry to see. Expect most downloads to be poorer than DVD quality.
Bottom Line: If you are the type of person who just wants to get online and view a video or two to get off, then long off, and don't intend to download anything this site could be for you. The quality should be great.

But if you like to download or watch for hours on end prepare to be throttled severely and to find the videos you download are severely color distorted and bloated.
Respond: 3 Replies - Add Reply - Webmaster Replied!


Visit Zero Tolerance On Demand

5. Zero Tolerance On Demand (2)

Pay
Active
87
bibo (13) 08-26-12  05:11am
Rookie Badge  Pollster  Male Profile TRUST USER?   YES (22), NO (0)
Status: Current Member for less than 1 month (at the time of review).
Pros: HD downloads
Good range of models
Lots of content
Fair pricing
Ok-ish update frequency
Cons: Navigation inconveniences
Cross sales
Bottom Line: I use to join ztod every couple of months to get the latest movies and, thanks to the pretty good quality of the scenes, I never regretted my decision. ZTOD is a very solid site with loads of content covering almost every niche, so no complaints here.

However, navigation and browsing options of the site are a bit of a drawback. Some examples:
- The model index does not have a "filter by letter" option. You can browse all models alphabetically (which is about 68 pages), but not, for example, display all models starting with "S". Considering the fact that model stage names tend to have different spellings from site to site, finding the model you're looking for can be a bit hard.

(- On the scene selection screen, you can't right click a scene and open it in a new tab, which is quite inconvenient. I usually right click/new tab a few scenes that might be interesting and then check them out one by one.)

Edit: I just found out you *can* rightclick scenes and open them in a new tab by clicking the "x downloads" link below the scene

- Viewing a scene online doesn't allow skipping beyond the buffered part, "into the black". This is the biggest issue I have, because buffering is not exactly fast.

When I downloaded some files today, I got booted a couple of times. The download would just stop and IDM gave me an error message, recommending me to download the file again (which wasn't neccessary though, it would just pick up the download and continue it). I'm not entirely sure if that problem is on my side or server sided. Since I'm downloading quite a lot from other sites, I assume it's server side, but I can't say for sure. I'll keep watching the problem and post a comment in the next couple of days.

Conclusion:
ZTOD is one of the sites that you can't go wrong with. The sheer ammount and quality of the content won't dissapoint you. If you can live with some minor browsing inconveniences, I'd recommend this site.
Respond: 2 Replies - Add Reply - Webmaster Replied!


Visit Zero Tolerance On Demand

6. Zero Tolerance On Demand (2)

Pay
Active
90
dracken (246) 11-07-11  05:29pm
Rookie Badge  Talk Back  Comments  Pollster  Top Monthly User  Hardcore Badge  Trusted User  Male Profile TRUST USER?   YES (65), NO (1)
Status: Current Member for less than 1 month (at the time of review).
Pros: - Around 6,400 scenes (around 1900 anal, maybe around 1000 teen, the rest is pretty standard hardcore. Around 2700 HD )
- Videos are available in several options Avi, Wmv, The HD is 1080 and looks pretty good. They also have Ipod formats and streaming is available in several formats so it could probably work on tablets and other such fancy devices too.
- Around 4,100 image galleries (not very high res 600px × 900px, but they have zip archives so at least that) slideshow option available too.
- Very nice navigation. One of the best I've seen in a while. They have a nice category filter as well as all sorts of break downs by actors/ update time, and so forth. Good, robust site design, very professional.
- Nice bonus features for members such as a history of all scenes you watched. This makes it easy to find a scene you remember, but can't find.
- A lot of interesting DVD series and all major porn stars are here. Very good selection of mainstream stuff with a focus on buts and anal
Cons: First of all I want to say that this site is one of the best mainstream sites I've visited in a while and as such the cons are mostly personal and highly subjective (take with a grain of salt).

- The scenes are a bit mainstream, if you want a specific niche this is probably not your site. Even the more specific stuff (like their stocking stuff) is filmed and edited like mainstream stuff and feels like it. Also all actresses seem to have that mainstream look to them. However if you like DVD porn this is a pretty good site.

- Like all major porn sites recently they seem to have a bunch of spoofs/ parodies. This particular site seems to focus on spoofing horror movies and TV shows (silence of the lambs porn anyone? how about to catch a predator?) It's mostly a personal opinion but some things should not be spoofed into porn.

- Some older content is really poor quality and like most huge catalogs of porn quality of scenes can depend a lot from DVD to DVD
Bottom Line: I feel that most major DVD porn studios really push the market to a different level. I mean it's hard to critique someone who offers almost 7000 scenes, each one around 20 minutes or so. Considering that around 3000 of those scenes are available as HD and we have a lot of very good looking models (Sasha Grey, Bree Olsen, April O'neil, Lexi Belle, etc.) doing hardcore action this site is a great deal.

However, like any mainstream site don't join this place expecting some very specific content. They are not focused on any one thing in particular so there is a good mix of action in the scenes with nothing too rough or crazy. They have some orgy scenes, a very decent amount of anal, but no BDSM, not that many actress interviews (a lot of the behind the scenes stuff is not very interesting IMO, just videos of the photo shoots) and no really amateur stuff.

Also, the models are for the most part well known and have the "porn star" look. There is a serious amount of make-up used here, a lot of strong lights and pretty standard DVD camera action.

Basically if you are looking for a very specific type of porn you'll probably have better luck somewhere else, but if you want to replace DVD's and like a good mix of scenes this is a great place to start.

Of course it all depends on what kind of porn you like and the content here falls strongly in the mainstream category. The lighting and camera work, while different from DVD to DVD was very professional, if a bit repetitive. The models look great, but have a bit of a "porn star" look to them (no Russian or exotic girls, although we get a good selection of black girls.)

On a personal level I felt like they focus a bit too much on spoofs recently with a bunch of TV shows (desperate housewives, deal or no deal, taxicab confessions) and several horror movies. I guess some people like them, but I felt like they were just a cheap way to attract attention. It's like watching a regular porn scene but at the end a guy in a mask shows up and there is some ridiculously fake blood thrown around. Guess it's a taste question but for me POV, no story porn is always better,

Another downside for me was that they don't really seem to care about photos as they only upload them in pretty small resolutions and although there is a slideshow option it never worked on my PC. Also a lot of the images are very similar (here is the girl a little to the left) This would be understandable if they offer 300 images, but they only have like 130 or so per scene.

Now that I got my critiques out of the way I have to mention some of the great aspects of the site. I love their navigation and web design. I think it's almost as good ad Videobox. The category search worked well for me, I love the history of all the scenes I have watched. There are options to upvote or comment on a scene (and the community if pretty funny at times). The download speeds were great for me and overall I have to say that the web masters here were true pros.

I already talked a bit about the content, but have to mention that they offer some great series like 2 young 2 fall in love, a bunch of ass and but related stuff. Overall I am certain you will find something that caters to your tastes.

Finally, they upload daily and have been very consistent for quite a while so no concerns there. A good site with good content for a pretty decent price. In my opinion clearly worth the price.
Respond: 0 Replies - Add Reply


Visit Zero Tolerance On Demand

7. Zero Tolerance On Demand (2)

Pay
Newbie
88*
matts83 (3) 10-30-11  01:43pm
No Badges TRUST USER?   YES (10), NO (0)
Status: Current Member for over 6 months (at the time of review).
Pros: Loads of content
Excellent HD quality
Good value with thebestporn special pricing
High quality and good variety of models
Consistent download speeds and site allows download managers (IDM works perfectly)
Cons: Picture navigation is a bit clumsy, although this site is really about the video.
Some extremely large file sizes for orgy scenes means files can't be stored on Fat32 (would suggest slpit scene option for these).
Although I appraciate this is a mainstream site some more Niche content would be benificial.
Some older videos do not work due to be outdated DRM videos (note: the site is no longer DRM).
Black Ice content is not as strong as ZTOD or 3rd degree content but this could be down to taste.
Bottom Line: A very high quality and consistent site which is definately worth a 3 month investment. This is the site which I have had the longest membership of due to the large amount of quality HD videos and a good variety of girls and content. I would recommend this to any mainstream porn watchers and some who waver between mainstream and niche, some niche content is present but it could benefit from more.
Respond: 0 Replies - Add Reply


Visit Zero Tolerance On Demand

8. Zero Tolerance On Demand (2)

Pay
Newbie
80*
marve75 (1) 03-17-11  09:02am
No Badges TRUST USER?   YES (8), NO (0)
Status: Current Member for less than 1 month (at the time of review).
Pros: -Very large collection of DVD from Zero Tolerance, Third Movies and BlackIcePass
-Lots of various models from skinny to thick ones
-Large Downloading options including three different options for HD scenes
-Behind The Scene is a plus if you want to know more about the girls
-Download speed is correct, I have around 1500ko/s so it's quite fast
Cons: -This is the main con for me: I had no problem to download HD scenes but for older scenes specially from the year 2006 I couldn't and still can not download them so I sent an email to explain my problem and no reply, so very bad communication
-Zero interaction, no scene comments
-Due to their very large collection of DVD, I like to watch a preview trailer to know if Iwant to download a scene or not, and Zero Tolerance doesn't provide any trailer
-Pictures are poor quality, some of them are too bright
Bottom Line: -It's a good deal for 20$ due to their large collection
-HD quality scenes are correct, not the best I've seen. Even the 360po option is enough for me. But you have to know that once you download an HD scene and you watch it, a couple of time, around 5 seconds each, the player start to make trouble
-I'm a fan of Lisa Ann and they have many scenes with her and as I mentionned above I couldn't download some of them specially a scene from the movie "filfhy" so I'm a little bit disappointed and that's why I scored only 80 for this site
Respond: 0 Replies - Add Reply


Visit Zero Tolerance On Demand

9. Zero Tolerance On Demand (2)

Pay
Newbie
90*
cortez (0) 12-31-10  02:30am
No Badges TRUST USER?   YES (2), NO (2)
Status: Was a member approx. 2 months prior to this review.
Pros: High quality content with the industry's leading performers.
* Hi quality video (some even in HD)
* Photos for each video pretty much
Tethered with other high quality site (ThirdMovies.com and BlackIcePass.com)
Great search function.
Cons: No HIGH-RES format pictures.
It would be great to search by male performer too.
Bottom Line: Good site for your money. Lots of content that will give you pleasure for hours. Updates regularly.
Respond: 0 Replies - Add Reply


Visit Zero Tolerance On Demand

10. Zero Tolerance On Demand (2)

Pay
Newbie
90*
dextro (2) 10-25-10  09:30am
No Badges TRUST USER?   YES (12), NO (0)
Status: Current Member for less than 1 month (at the time of review).
Pros: - High quality content
- Large catalog of Zero Tolerance movies
- Access to other large catalogs from 3rd Degree (Thirdmovies.com) and Black Ice (Blackicepass.com)
- Excellent video quality
- No DRM
- Lots of videos available in HD (1080p and 720p)
- Choice of multiple formats (H.264, WMV9, and Xvid)
- Decent download speeds (~1.5Mbps avg.)
- Photo galleries for most titles
- Search by titles or pornstars with filters
Cons: - H.264 downloads not available for all videos
- Download speeds could be faster, particularly for HD content
- Minimalist video player doesn't show key frames
- Not all titles have photo galleries
Bottom Line: Great studio site with a massive amount of high quality content. The addition of Thirdmovies.com and Blackicepass.com makes this site an excellent value.

Not too many negatives except download speeds for HD videos are inadequate and H.264 option isn't available for all titles.

I'm going to continue my membership for at least one more month. Between ZTOD, Thirdmovies, and Blackicepass, I haven't collected nearly everything I want. Highly recommended.
Respond: 2 Replies - Add Reply


Visit Zero Tolerance On Demand

11. Zero Tolerance On Demand (2)

Pay
Active
87
exotics4me (463) 05-31-10  11:09pm
Rookie Badge  Talk Back  Comments  Pollster  Top Monthly User  Hardcore Badge  Trusted User  Male Profile TRUST USER?   YES (87), NO (0)
Status: Current Member for less than 1 month (at the time of review).
Pros: - Comes with full access to Black Ice, ZTOD and 3rd Degree studios. I'm going to try to separate each into separate reviews.
- Though no longer a very high exclusivity DVD site, I would still estimate the ZTOD DVDs are 60% exclusive to this site. The added TBP discount price makes it a good deal.
- A few major stars have a good amount of exclusive content here. Courtney Cummz, a gorgeous blonde, all-natural, has over 70 scenes just on ZTOD.
- A nice blend of Euro and American stars. Everyone from Jenna Haze to Eva Angelina to Angel Dark to Rita Faltayono.
- Where the site really stands out among DVD sites is the video resolution. Rough estimate, half of the 2,500 scenes are at least 1280x720 resolution, around 800 according to their member search show up as 1920x1080. Very few if any DVD sites offer that high of quality.
- Some picture sets are available as well, though not high resolution, but are at least zipped for download.
Cons: - Depending on your view, this could be a deal breaker. I have been a member since mid-May, no new updates whatsoever. I'm not for sure what they had been using as an update schedule. I was thinking 3 DVDs a week or so, but as of right now, in two weeks, they've not even had one scene, let alone a full DVD.
- Download speed problems, I've seen this mentioned in other reviews and here are the results I've been receiving. On average, the ZTOD scenes are downloading at 1.5 MB/s. My average speed on all other sites is in the 2.5 MB/s range and I have topped 3.0 MB/s on some sites. It's not too bad since my connection is fast, but there is definitely a problem with their download speeds.
Bottom Line: I was very high on this site a few years ago. Back then, their selling point was their exclusivity. Over time, Videobox started picking up quite a few of their DVDs. However, I still think they have a higher exclusivity rate than the other major DVD sites.

The positives start with exclusive videos. As a collector, I can always find dozens of scenes here that I've not seen on any other sites. I consider their search engine a positive as well. It's a level search where you search niche then you can search within the results. As example, say you search for "anal" then once those results come up, you can search for Asian and it will give you the scenes featuring anal with Asians. It seems to be pretty accurate from my use of of it.

The video quality is now the big positive. Of the 2,500 scenes, around 800 are 1920x1080 and probably add another 400 that are at least 1280x720. I do think they are the only DVD site that offers that many HD scenes. Coupled with the exclusivity and you can see that this is a very good site.

When I joined this current time, a new DVD had been added just a few days before. Since then, over two weeks, there have been zero updates. I don't know if the site has just stopped producing new scenes or if they are taking a break or whatever, but this means if you've been here lately, skip it, since nothing has changed in the last month. I'm taking the stopped making new scenes options since they have a blog/update page that was almost always updated with everything from jokes to talk about new starlets they had filmed. It also stopped updating on the same day the last DVD was released.

The download speed was not completely terrible for me, but it was at times only about 1/2 of my normal download speed. This can be a major problem if you're wanting those 1920x1080 files. Most of those ring in at 2 GB or higher each, so huge file combined with slow download speed is a problem.

One other negative, for some reason they've decided to have all videos on auto start when you click one to download it. I used Firefox's No Script with some success to stop this, but it seemed when I used No Script, it messed the search engine up since No Script blocked some of the search functions. Yeah, phooey, was my feeling too.
On a side note, this site is owned by the company that owns Videoz.

I mention this because their main tour has a few very big misleading numbers in it. The main tour says, "Choose from over 4,500 DVDs". ZTOD itself has 338 DVDs in their search engine. Even including both bonus sites, the total DVDs available is still under 1,000. I'm not for sure if maybe they are merging their sites or what so I'm basing my score just on the 338 DVDs ZTOD has available and they are very good. Especially with the high quality. If you've never been a member, it's a definite recommended site for the archived videos they already have, but nothing more than a month unless they start updating again.
Respond: 2 Replies - Add Reply


Visit Zero Tolerance On Demand

12. Zero Tolerance On Demand (2)

Pay
Active
89
atrapat (112) 11-08-09  05:24am
Rookie Badge  Talk Back  Comments  Pollster  Top Monthly User  Hardcore Badge  Trusted User  Male Profile TRUST USER?   YES (54), NO (0)
Status: Was a member approx. 2 months prior to this review.
Pros: -Official site of US porn studio Zero Tolerance.
-Top US porn stars at their best and in HD.
-Exclusive content not available anywhere else.
-One new HD DVD per week (5 new scenes weekly).
-Released here as soon as physical DVD hits the street.
-313 DVDs (92 in HD) yielding 2335 scenes (617 in HD).
-MP4 Resolutions: 1080p, 720p, 360p. Plus WMV or xVid at 540p.
-Photo galleries for most of the scenes.
-Membership to Black Ice Pass and Third Movies included.
-Access to 750 DVDs counting those on these other two sites.
-Fast, resumable, hassle-free downloads.
-Free tour works exactly like members area (same info).
-Thought-out powerful search engine.
-Segpay. No regional pricing, no problem canceling.
Cons: -HD files are big by nature: easily, 1 Gb even for 720p.
-Non-HD scenes pale in comparison with HD ones.
-Not all bonus scenes from DVDs are available.
-Some scenes without pictures, including some DVD cover ones.
-Must login again at Black Ice Pass and Third Movies.
-Login through CAPTCHA every time.
-Download images 900x600. Resolution lower than 720p video!
-DVD covers available but low resolution (506x350).
-Wrong scene info when physical DVD hasn't same scene order.
-Metadata is not perfect (no director or male performer info).
-Streaming is a bit too simple: no key frame thumbnails.
-Zero interaction: no message board, no scene comments, ...
-Support pages still focus on DRM but there's currently no DRM.
Bottom Line: I was willing to try some HD and this site seemed the place to start: top US stars, a fairly large collection, decent price and no download limits. I really liked Zero Tolerance On Demand and its twin sites Black Ice Pass and Third Movies. I think other porn studios should follow their example: offer online all the content from their DVDs as soon as they are released physically, couple it with a powerful search engine and a plethora of download options at good speeds. It's a great idea to make the free tour work exactly like the members area; only sites who deliver are able to do that.

Search engine is very well thought-out and it gets you some powerful searches. You can, for instance, easily search for scenes that don't have a particular act you don't give a damn but have those two you wish all scenes had. I only missed that HD was not a keyword once you were in a particular star: you have to rely on a small HD logo on each scene to tell them apart. Metadata, though, is not perfect; for instance, even though you get access to other DVDs in the series, you don't get any info on who the director is so, if you want to find more scenes shot by the same guy, you have to rely on the always handy iafd.

Except for some color scheme and design differences, all three sites work exactly the same. The main drawback is probably that each studio still has its own site and search engine. When willing to watch all the scenes from a particular model, you have to go through three different searches and, likely, three different logins. Perhaps Black Ice Pass all-black scenes are a niche on their own but the differences between Third Movies and Zero Tolerance On Demand are almost non-existent. Maybe Third Movies is a little less hardcore? Zero Tolerance On Demand has a 1% lower percentage of MILFs?

Apart from integrating all three sites once and for all, another thing they should look into are the photo galleries. I'd like to know who shoots their DVD covers and movie stills because they do a terrific job: girls look as good as in any glamour photography site. It's a pity that they end up offering the pictures only at 900x600 and there's no way to get a resolution higher than 506x350 for the DVD covers. It doesn't make much sense to have those pictures at such resolutions when the video scene frame is almost twice as big.

I had no problem opening files in VLC media player but it was funny to see that their support pages don't offer any help regarding how to play HD files and they go to great lengths explaining the intricacies of DRM while there doesn't seem to be any DRM files and, it seems, they went DRM-free several years ago.

If you are curious, I'd strongly recommend that you give the site a try even if it's only the free section. If you are into US stars you'll sure find something that will catch your eye.
Respond: 1 Reply - Add Reply


Visit Zero Tolerance On Demand

13. Zero Tolerance On Demand (2)

Pay
Newbie
82*
Victorycreed (4) 06-18-09  03:27am
No Badges TRUST USER?   YES (15), NO (1)
Status: Current Member for less than 1 month (at the time of review).
Pros: Quality is great. If you want to see your porn in HD quality, this site has so much. Chicks from almost all shapes and sizes are hot. I'd say that it's a hardcore mainstream level. Meaning, no crazy ass sex. The only extreme I've seen where threesomes and no swallowing or something that you can hardly say is a facial. The High quality indeed. with such a great library of high quality porn, you get an additional two site access. The same great quality with just one price. The three sites have been their for a long time and the quality seems to get better and better...
Cons: ... but the downloading doesn't seem to get better. Maybe it's the size of the files, but the speed should be improved. Constantly have to re-type passwords if your using Mozilla's tabs. Other than that, that's all I can remember.

This maybe a problem for some... the sizes of the files are huge. Were talking about gigabytes than megabytes. So make room or choose a lower quality for their great videos.

The navigations is ok to good. No problems other than looking for some porn stars which they have, but seems to keep missing during the search.
Bottom Line: Bottom line, mainstream hardcore vids and pics are the best for quality.

Only problem is the downloading speed. I will be canceling this membership until it can speed up. THE SPEED IS SLOW AT BEST.
Respond: 0 Replies - Add Reply


Visit Zero Tolerance On Demand

14. Zero Tolerance On Demand (2)

Pay
Active
87
JBDICK (20) 04-04-08  12:21pm
Rookie Badge  Talk Back  Pollster  Top Monthly User  Trusted User  Male Profile TRUST USER?   YES (31), NO (0)
Status: Current Member for less than 1 month (at the time of review).
Pros: ZTOD Girls and Films are Ding Dong. Ding Dong, means you don't get better than this. If you want to be a successful Porn site, the forumla is quite simple, Quality of Content, Quantity of Content, Quality of Service and a reasonable price. Guess what, ZTOD does all of this except the Quality of Service.
Cons: I have a 20Mb (i've checked and that is wht it says verbatim) internet service which when speed tested is on average 8-14Mbps (i've checked and that is wht it says verbatim) when i've been downloading from ZTOD and since I joined the highest download rate on an average 500MB file is 80.2KB/sec (i've checked and that is wht it says verbatim on the 'Transfer rate' field of the dialogue window) , meaning each download seems to be taking 1 to 2 hours. I've managed to download from other sites with similar quality content, 1GB download files in 15-20 minutes. I have no other negative thing to say.

Just one other thing though, there are other reviews that imply DRM because the reviews are so old. ZTOD DO NOT USE DRM.
Bottom Line: Join this site if you like beautiful girls prepared to give you beautiful sex to watch. Layout is good, not the only site doing this kind of thing, but they layout the content well, let you click on stars names to see all their scenes.

The reason they don't get a higher score, slow downloads.

But to end on a good thing said, they had DRM, then they listened to their Members (respect) and removed it. NOW there's a FIRST, and I praise them for that.

DING DONG to the Girls, they are beautiful. I wish I knew someone who worked there. I'd drive them to work every day.

This is an update. Since writing this review, I've been checking the download rates (meaning I'm currently downloading stuff) and it has been improving. I also noticed that at one stage I was able to use the same session and kick off 6 downloads. The time was still around the same. just over an hour for an average 500MB file.

I just wanted to add another note which is that the Video quality looks grainy. more than others. Haven't worked out why, but I'm sure it's their way of getting the big screen effect without making the files too big.

Still Superb. As I've said earlier I joined private.com which really upset me and joined ZTOD.com to make myself feel better. It worked. Excellent Site.

I've changed my score from 85 to 87 as a result. I hope that's allowed.
Respond: 2 Replies - Add Reply


Visit Zero Tolerance On Demand

15. Zero Tolerance On Demand (2)

Pay
Active
85
MrMac (5) 01-28-08  11:18am
Rookie Badge TRUST USER?   YES (8), NO (0)
Status: Current Member for over 2 months (at the time of review).
Pros: - Includes access to ThirdMovies & BlackIce
- Large content available (nearly 500 dvds over all three sites)
- Mostly DRM free
- Plenty of variety
- High production values
- Lots of big name stars
- Sophisticated navigation
Cons: - Lack of regular update schedule (often up to 2 or 3 weeks before new material)

- No clear indication of DRM files

There was a slight irritation in that some clips still had DRM - this was quite infrequent in my experience but could be easily solved by a comment on the download page, or completing the DRM removal.
Bottom Line: I primarily joined ZTOD to pick up scenes featuring specific stars for my collection (Bree Olsen, Sharka Blue & Rebecca Linares mainly).

You can pretty much browse the entire catalogue before deciding to join, so you know exactly what you'll be getting and can make a fair decision on whether you'll be satisfied. Knowing that there was plenty else that'd interest me I went for the 3 month reduced price option and think it was money well spent.

The interface makes finding stuff a breeze. You can select by niche, DVD series or pornstar, with further filtering by niche on the series/pornstar options. For example you can return all of Eva Angelina's lesbian scenes and they'd be shown with a few thumbnails and the option to download or stream without any more navigation.

There's enough quality options to keep most people happy, although I did notice the very occasional dodgy link (but not enough to motivate me to report it and get them fixed!).

The reason I won't be renewing here is just that I have downloaded all I want and new stuff isn't appearing quickly enough. In some ways ZTOD should be commended for having so much available up front. If they'd had say 300 DVDs initially and kept 200 for a regular release schedule I might have stuck around longer, but I'd have got the same content for more money.

Anyway, no regrets here. Check it out - as I've said, you can see whether it'd be worth it for you.
Respond: 1 Reply - Add Reply


Visit Zero Tolerance On Demand

16. Zero Tolerance On Demand (2)

Pay
Active
83
apoctom (145) 12-28-07  12:52pm
Rookie Badge  Talk Back  Comments  Pollster  Top Monthly User  Hardcore Badge  Trusted User  Male Profile TRUST USER?   YES (39), NO (1)
Status: Current Member for less than 1 month (at the time of review).
Pros: - Over 450 DVDs available online
- Most DVDs have no DRM
- Multiple download options: 2 levels of wmv & divx
- Online streaming available
- Download manager compatible
- Access to Third Movies and Black Ice Pass
Cons: - A few DVDs still have DRM protection; cannot tell until after downloaded
- Updates are irregular; score dropped 5 points for going more than 2 weeks w/out an update
- Browsing by pornstar name lists the actresses by number of scenes, not in alphabetical order; no option to make it alphabetical (same as with other network sites)
Bottom Line: Zero Tolerance is one of the great gonzo film studios. To see a large collection of their work available online is great. I really enjoyed being able to sort through the over 450 DVDs (grouped by series) on the site. I only wish that the DRM situation was fully resolved and that updates were more frequent.

One of the biggest issues is that updates occur at the same time for all 3 network sites (Third Movies & Black Ice Pass). That means that there might not be any updates for the entire network. It has been over 2 weeks since the last update and I'm getting a little frustrated with the webmasters.

Overall, I guess that I don't feel too ripped off: I did get access to the ZT archives for a month. I really hope that they fix this update issue soon, though.
Respond: 0 Replies - Add Reply


Visit Zero Tolerance On Demand

17. Zero Tolerance On Demand (2)

Pay
Active
90
exotics4me (463) 12-17-07  11:32pm
Rookie Badge  Talk Back  Comments  Pollster  Top Monthly User  Hardcore Badge  Trusted User  Male Profile TRUST USER?   YES (87), NO (0)
Status: Current Member for less than 1 month (at the time of review).
Pros: - Really nice video site that as of right now, I haven't seen hardly any of these DVDs on DVD sites
- Comes with bonus site Third Movies, which I will do a separate review for.
- Video quality is very good 720x540
- You also get picture sets that though not high res, at least do have the option of zip file downloads
- No DRM that I have seen
- The total amount of videos is misleading since it is all very high quality, not many clunkers on here.
Cons: - Price seems a little high, but I think it is worth it for the quality videos, quality as in gorgeous women, good camerawork, etc..
- Site does run a little slow on downloads during the daytime hours in United States. Not too bad though.
- Updates can be a little inconsistent, not seeing weekly updates.
- Not a problem for me, but the video files are pretty big to download and store.
Bottom Line: I had been meaning to join this site for months, but had forgotten about it. I just happened to be in the mood for some new Eva Angelina videos, so I went through TBP's listing of DVD sites and checked each to see which one has some content of her that I hadn't seen. Zero Tolerance itself has 15, some are behind the scenes though. Even so, I had seen none of these videos of her and I have been on the majority of the DVD download sites.

I really like some of their series'. One that I discovered was the Fishnets series, which is just what it says, women having sex in fishnets or starting out with fishnets on. I downloaded the every DVD they had in this series, which I would guess would put me back about $100 to buy in stores.

Everything I have downloaded so far is still on my hard drive, no deletes. This is very high quality porn, as my uncle would say, "The good stuff". They have an excellent preview that lets look over all of the content they have, including looking up the actresses to see how many clips they have of each.

The video quality is a very nice 720 on the high end, you can download a little less resolution Divx version as well. The pictures are nice, though we aren't talking Met-Art here. My only real complaint is that I seem to get slow speeds in the daytime. I was only getting 800 kb/s earlier today, which is about 200 kb/s slower than my normal D/L speed. Still, not really a big problem. Check the preview out, beautiful women galore, recommended!
Respond: 0 Replies - Add Reply


Visit Zero Tolerance On Demand

18. Zero Tolerance On Demand (2)

Pay
Active
85
User (32) 08-21-07  09:48am
Rookie Badge  Male Profile TRUST USER?   YES (19), NO (0)
Status: Current Member for less than 1 month (at the time of review).
Pros: Good selection of videos and scenes
Nice choice of niches (for me)
Hi quality vids
DRM appears to be coming down
Access to Third Movies
Cons: Price is high, but access to Third Movies makes it a bit more palatable.
DRM is still there, but they are slowly removing them. Please hurry.
Slow servers most of the time.
Streaming is not friendly, even to high connection users
Bottom Line: Zero Tolerance is one of my favorite studios for high quality porn. They have always made movies with niches that I enjoy. I like the site and would hang out for more than a month if they did not still have DRM. Yes, it looks like they are bringing down the protection, but not quickly enough, I fear.
I would also like to see them move some of their other movies onto the site.
Respond: 0 Replies - Add Reply


Visit Zero Tolerance On Demand

19. Zero Tolerance On Demand (2)

Pay
Active
85
Levchik (17) 01-08-07  01:53pm
Rookie Badge TRUST USER?   YES (17), NO (0)
Status: Was a member approx. 2 months prior to this review.
Pros: -Pictures galleries included in most DVD's
-User-friendly website browsing features
-Bonus scenes included in most DVD's
-Updated frequently
Cons: -High price
-All videos are DRM protected
-Poor collection comparing to other pay sites in the category
Bottom Line: Good collection of "Zero Tolerance" DVD's. In my humble opinion, the high price is not justified by the DRM protected videos, but the good quality compensates for it.
Respond: 1 Reply - Add Reply


*Newbie reviews and ratings don't count toward a site's overall score/rank until the user reaches the Rookie status level (5 points). This rule is needed to help prevent fake (or heavily biased) profiles and reviews.

Shown : 1-19 of 19  


Easy Site Search
Advanced Search


Most Reviews
1. 21Sextury.com (9)
2. Babes Network.com (7)
3. DDF Network (6)
4. VideoBox (6)
5. Naughty America (6)
6. Bangbros Network (5)
7. FTV Girls (5)
8. Wow Girls (4)
9. Team Skeet (4)
10. X-Art (4)

View All : Most Reviews



Home - Sites - Users - Reviews - Comments - Categories - Forum

Contact Us - Announcements - FAQ's - Terms & Rules - Porn Review - Webmasters

Protecting Minors
We are strong supporters of RTA and ICRA, two of the most recognized self labeling organizations. Our site is properly labeled to assist in the protection of minors accessing inappopriate content. For information about filtering tools, check this site.

DISCLAIMER: ALL MODELS APPEARING ON THIS WEBSITE ARE 18 YEARS OR OLDER.

To report child pornography, go directly to ASACP!  We're proud to be a corporate sponsor.
Have concerns or questions about porn addiction?  We recommend this helpful resource.

Copyright © 2007 Ranks.com, Inc. and its licensors. All Rights Reserved.


Loaded in 0.09 seconds.