Welcome GUEST!      CREATE ACCOUNT - Forgot Password?

Create an account to share your experiences and more!

E-MAIL   PASS  

Auto Log-in Future Sessions (on this computer).
Browse Reviews Browse all our reviews with customized filtering and sorting.

Filtering Options Select Option Description
By Company SVG Technology, Inc.
[ Remove ]
Option only available from company page.
Review Score
Minimum Score:  
Breakdown by min score.
By Niche View only sites in the selected niche.
By Site Type View only sites in the selected site type.
Display Format Maximized  |   List View Change the display format below.
Sort by Date  |   Score  |   Replies Re-sort the reviews by select criteria.

Shown : 1-7 of 7  

Visit Skin Video

1. Skin Video (0)

Pay
Active
75
messmer (137) 11-30-10  03:29pm
Rookie Badge  Talk Back  Comments  Pollster  Top Monthly User  Hardcore Badge  Trusted User  Male Profile TRUST USER?   YES (76), NO (1)
Status: Current Member for less than 1 month (at the time of review).
Pros: Tons of clips and videos.

Good search with great choices to narrow the field to what you are looking for.

Good Price.
Cons: Clips in HD (1280 x 720 3100 kbps) and in lesser resolution (720 x 480 2100 kbps) are not up to net standards even though the technical details say they should be.

I found it quite easy to do a side by side comparison of the HD material because it was sitting on my hard drive already, downloaded from another site. I did not expect exclusive material but HD clips from one extraneous site only, and that for a premium price?

Despite the fact that there is a large amount of material subscribers should be aware that clips can range anywhere from 3 minutes to 30+ minutes.

Updates may come with regularity but consist of clips rather than DVDs. You always take a gamble with the updates themselves because the streaming is of terrible quality. I have yet to watch a streaming clip (HD excepted) where the picture isn't blurry and one has to wait until one has finished downloading a clip to see what the quality is really like. Cont'd below:
Bottom Line: There is no consistency when it comes to the date the latest clip was produced either. One would expect that a brand new update means a fairly recent production date but that is seldom the case.

Download speed varies wildly. I got only one fifth of my normal speed with this site and on the "old" site the speed was ridiculous at something like 64 KB/s.

The layout of the home page looks cluttered and confusing.

Clips are not exclusive. This is something to be expected, so I won't count this when it comes to the score.

Bottom line: Not one of the better Video sites in my estimation. If one counted all the clips added to the site during the average day it would amount to no more than a full DVD, or DVD and-a-half!

I did find some niche content I hadn't seen before but there's not too much of it in any of the niches that lie outside the mainstream.

This site made me regret the join from the moment I first logged in. Not only is the quality not very good but there is something outdated and "off" about it. Other video/DVD sites have advanced way past what this site has to offer.

Not a pleasant experience and I am really sorry I took the three months offer because of the HD content. I swore in the past I would never do that again but the price sounded so right! Sigh, not recommended.
Respond: 2 Replies - Add Reply


Visit Skin Video

2. Skin Video (0)

Pay
Active
89
graymane (31) 07-04-10  05:19pm
Rookie Badge  Talk Back  Pollster  Trusted User  Male Profile TRUST USER?   YES (32), NO (0)
Status: Current Member for over 3 months (at the time of review).
Pros: 1) A Huge archive of image and video selections. A search on any genre will usually bring up almost anything you can ask for (within guidelines, of course)
2) Very affordable, starting just under $15 monthly, and from my perspective dropping to $10 after established membership.
3) Although HD and other advanced features are basic on much of the general fare, Upgrades to HD and/or selective premiums can be had for a small additional fee.
4) a very good flash player and streaming video options.
5) Easy downloads with no limits.
6) No DRM or watermarks.
7) Variety index for subject matter seems endless -- Vintage, classics, early porn, TV and movie clips, selective clips from other pay sites etc.,. Includes thumbnails of similar content of what's currently selected.
8) Downloads are fairly fast, depending on the traffic. Plenty of space for favorites.
9) Full screen as well as other selections.
Cons: 1) Things were going fine until, recently, The overall appeal from Skinvideo recently changed configeration to a newer format; although still leaving an option to use the old site, it tends to be very confusing -- as well as new stuff they're promoting that is irritating.
2) Selections under names/subjects are somewhat scattered and not very orderly.
3) Continued Clips are often-times missing segments breaking the continuity of the overall movie.
4) The Streaming feature although good could use some improvements.
5) In praise of the multitude of content being featured, there is still a cluttered amount of content that's worthless and just in the way.
Bottom Line: Being a member of Guba -- later giving over to Skinvideo -- for ten years pretty much speaks volumes for a bottom line. I've loved this site and stayed loyal...(pondering)...until now.
Skinvideo's new format is quite disconcerting and the changes are not to my liking. Sure, I can still shift over to the old site, but it just isn't the same.
Further, after before offering a generious quantity of softcore, they're focusing more on hardcore now -- which is definitely going against the grain.
Overall, however, I still think it's the best for the money and heartedly endorse it.
Respond: 4 Replies - Add Reply


Visit Amateur Hi Def

3. Amateur Hi Def (0)

Pay
Active
75
messmer (137) 11-05-09  01:31pm
Rookie Badge  Talk Back  Comments  Pollster  Top Monthly User  Hardcore Badge  Trusted User  Male Profile TRUST USER?   YES (76), NO (1)
Status: Current Member for over 1 month (at the time of review).
Updated: 12-06-09  12:00pm  (Update History)
Reason: Entirely too many old clips being offered as updates. There's less to this site than first meets the eye.
Pros: + Approx. 160 Models

+ Approx. 500 clips all in HD at 1280x720,
bitrate varies from 3000 to 6000.

+ Downloads are available as wmv, h264 mp4, and
ipod files.

+ Streaming is of excellent quality.

+ Picture sets are zipped. Pictures of my test
set were HR at 1152 x 1728 pixels.
Cons: - Clips vary dramatically in size. Some are as short as 2.5 minutes, others as long as 30 minutes. The majority are between 3 minutes and 5 minutes long.

- Empty links. Model and scene are shown but there is no content to be found.

- Some content was shown as an update even though it had already been offered at an earlier time.

- Confusion when it comes to spelling a model's name (Faye Regan, Fay Reagan etc.).

- Awkward naming of files.

- Picture sets, despite being nice and crisp are mostly boring. Many are very softcore and don't even offer full nudity. This applies to many video clips as well.
Bottom Line: I like this site. I like the fact that I can get all the clips in High Definition. HD is not quite as good as that found in ITC or FTV but is of a very pleasing quality just the same.

However be warned that there is a lot of softcore being offered in the shorter clips, eg. sometimes the models will perform a lap dance without taking anything off etc. etc.

They are all cute, though. I didn't find a single ugly model in the bunch. I subscribed for three months at $ 25.00 and certainly feel at this moment that I will get my money's worth. The special one month price offered to PU is also a bargain in my eyes.

Changed on 12-28-09 to "Low recommendation" because of the, for me, fatal flaw mentioned above. To me it is cheating if someone keeps juggling the inventory and one never knows if one gets an update or something one downloaded earlier on. This site becomes very unexciting after a while because once one picks the clips one likes there is nothing much new from week to week. I stated above that I liked the site but the longer I am a member the less pleasure I get out of visiting it.

So be guided accordingly!
Respond: 0 Replies - Add Reply


Visit Skin Video

4. Skin Video (0)

Pay
Active
92
RagingBuddhist (63) 12-12-08  05:32pm
Rookie Badge  Talk Back  Comments  Pollster  Top Monthly User  Trusted User  Male Profile TRUST USER?   YES (64), NO (0)
Status: Current Member for less than 1 month (at the time of review).
Updated: 01-20-09  07:11pm  (Update History)
Reason: Removed/added information and updated score
Pros: THIS IS AN UPDATED REVIEW - DETAILS IN BOTTOM LINE
+ TBP discount, although the regular price of $14.99 a month isn't bad either
+ Download manager compatible
+ A wide variety of content (however, see cons below)
+ Able to search by fetishes, Sex Acts, Style (i.e. Amateur, Couple, Vintage, etc.), Age, Body Features (Shaved, Skinny, Natural...), Ethnicity and Gay
+ Tabs for DVDs, Amateur Video, New, Scenes and Favorites (You can save scenes to Favorites)
+ Under Amateur Video, it's split between Homemade and what the site calls Pro-Am.
+ Ipod and PSP downloads, in addition to the more usual avi, wmv and mpg formats
+ Flash Previews
+ HD access available (extra cost)
+ Download speed issue seems to have been eliminated
Cons: - Some of the videos are available only as clips AND, in some cases, all of the clips don't even add up to the complete video.
- Some niche content is very limited
- Video resolution can be pretty much hit or miss. Most are good, some pretty bad, even for "standard" resolution
Bottom Line: I'd joined Skinvideo back in the "old days", when it first split from Guba. Back then, it was mostly a collection of small clips with an occasional long clip thrown in. Still had a wide variety of stuff to look at, so it was more a "thrill of the hunt" kinda thing. Good ol' Cheap thrills.

Well.. Skinvideo's come a long way. Maybe in response to sites like Videobox, it's been updated to include a lot of full-length material across a wide variety of niches. I hadn't seen the PU discount here but rejoined when they sent me an email, telling me about the new style of the site. I checked it out with the free week that they gave me and decided to stay for the month. As someone else mentioned, there's some stuff on here, like a few Vintage flicks, that I haven't seen elsewhere.

From what I've downloaded so far (about 50 gigs in 3 weeks), the videos look good. Most of the files are in the 720x 480 range, but there've been more than a few that look pretty bad on a 32" screen. The site does offer one upsell - HD access for another $10 a month. I can't comment on that part of it because I didn't take 'em up on it. But I will say it was nice that they allow you to hide the prompts for the extra cost - a nice gesture, unlike other sites that keep the upsells constantly in your face.

*****UPDATE CHANGES*****
I actually let this one rollover into a second month which is rare for me on ANY site. Maybe to celebrate the end of the Bushreich here in the U.S., I figured even a poor man could afford $10 :-)

+ Originally had speeds running in the 300 range, even with an accelerator. Now I regularly get speeds of 1200-2000k/s. More than reasonable.

+ Updates every hour, even though the amount of material added varies a lot is is hard to get a fix on. I've seen as few as 2 scenes, as many as 8 at a time.

+ Totally missed the fact that they offer a 3-day, full-access trial for $2.95

+ Maybe because it doesn't interest me, I overlooked the picture access available for another $4.99 a month. Seems to have the same category breakdowns as the video. Includes zip files for entire galleries. I don't see where the pictures are available seperately though.

+ Offer to drop to/stay at $10 a month if you continue membership

+ No advertising!

- Even though I'm putting SkinVideo near the top of my list, there are still a lot of clips that aren't labelled with the name as they're downloaded. It takes a lot of clicking to find out which files make up a particular movie AND if all the clips are even online to complete a scene. (I've got a few I can't seem to complete) Those are fairly big annoyances in my book. I think either an advanced search engine or a better way to arrange those clips is in order and, of course, it would nice to be able to find all the clips in a scene.

All in all, I think SkinVideo is definitely well worth checking out. They've obviously done a lot of work on it over the years and it shows - and shows well.
Respond: 0 Replies - Add Reply


Visit Skin Video

5. Skin Video (0)

Pay
Active
69
impuls (6) 09-28-08  09:01am
Rookie Badge TRUST USER?   YES (10), NO (0)
Status: Was a member approx. 1 month prior to this review.
Pros: - Low monthly price ($9.95)
- Good quality video resolutions (For the most part, Amateur section is lower resolution)
- Rare Videos
- Allows download manager, however you may have to pause your downloads to continue to browse their site and queue more
- Online Flash to view movies, however takes awhile to buffer
Cons: - Slow downloads (Only 35% to 40% of my maximum speed) with download manager
- Offers clips (not full scenes), of certain movies, therefore making it look like they have more content.
- There is not a lot of worthy content.
- When Canceling your account, it deletes your account instantly. You will not be able to log back in and will lose your remaining time. So, a 3-Day Trial will only be 2 Days and some hours.
Bottom Line: With the Full Access 3-Day Trial, because of the very slow speeds, I've downloaded less in 3 Days than I have with a 1 Day Trial from DVDstore (which is quite good by the way).

Some things lead me to believe this is a slightly underhanded and shady website. First, the slow downloads. If you go to their amateur section and click through the niches, they will allow you to download a free sample video. I got maximum speeds with the sample, however when I joined, I got jilted with slow speeds. It might reach maximum speeds for the first 10Mb of my file, but would eventually get throttled back down. Secondly, the instantaneously deletion of your account once you cancel. You have to pay directly through their site with no 3rd party billing, so this gives them that control. And lastly, there is a lot of clips not full scenes of movies, that makes it seem like they have a lot more content than they actually have.

I would only recommend this site if you searched through the site beforehand and found unique/rare content; but be prepared for the aforementioned warnings.

UPDATE 10-01-08: I was unaware that some sites throttle your speeds when you use a download manager, I believe this is the case with Skin Video. If you use a download manager you will likely get slow speeds.
Respond: 0 Replies - Add Reply


Visit Skin Video

6. Skin Video (0)

Pay
Active
84
Pornjackker (37) 06-08-08  11:34am
Rookie Badge  Pollster  Male Profile TRUST USER?   YES (29), NO (0)
Status: Current Member for less than 1 month (at the time of review).
Pros: DVD Site with over 1,300 DVDs
Updates content daily
Bonus amateur videos from the net
Good Price, only 14.99 per month
Good download options including Ipod format
Save your Favorite scenes
Easy video stream feature to preview content
Cons: No search options to find performers
No picture galleries
A lot of old videos with poorly lit scenes
WMV downloads are way too big, IPOD is the way to go
Too much Blowjob scenes in the amateur section
Needs to add a reality niche section. You can edit
your scenes as well on here.
Bottom Line: This site had some interesting vintage videos
you don't normally see on DVD sites but daily
DVD updates seem to be content you can find
everywhere else.
Respond: 1 Reply - Add Reply


Visit Skin Video

7. Skin Video (0)

Pay
Active
90
Bacchus (30) 11-01-07  02:18pm
Rookie Badge TRUST USER?   YES (19), NO (0)
Status: Was a member approx. 1 month prior to this review.
Pros: *HUGE selection of videos to choose from
*Site rips from the greatest selection of newsgroups out there today
*Multiple file and scene selections make it a breeze to watch scenes without having to download entire clips or full scenes
*Video quality is great
*You have download options as well as streaming options
*Offers an "ethnic women" section which is nice
Cons: *Updating depends directly on the newsgroup participation
*You may have to sift through undesirable videos to find gems you really like
*If you have a slow modem, your download speeds may suffer
*The newsgroup lists are for selected niches are sometimes unoccupied or not active at all
Bottom Line: I love newsgroups. They offer a variety of videos and pictures for your selective tastes. I would suggest though that visiting this site on occasions rather then daily can keep content fresh. Patience is also needed when newsgroup participation is not frequent. All in all, it is now one of my new favorite sites for good high quality newsgroup porn.
Respond: 2 Replies - Add Reply


*Newbie reviews and ratings don't count toward a site's overall score/rank until the user reaches the Rookie status level (5 points). This rule is needed to help prevent fake (or heavily biased) profiles and reviews.

Shown : 1-7 of 7  


Easy Site Search
Advanced Search


Most Reviews
1. 21Sextury.com (11)
2. VideoBox (8)
3. X-Art (7)
4. Naughty America (7)
5. Babes Network.com (6)
6. DDF Network (6)
7. Wow Girls (5)
8. Reality Kings (5)
9. Bangbros Network (5)
10. Evil Angel (5)

View All : Most Reviews



Home - Sites - Users - Reviews - Comments - Categories - Forum

Contact Us - Announcements - FAQ's - Terms & Rules - Porn Review - Webmasters

Protecting Minors
We are strong supporters of RTA and ICRA, two of the most recognized self labeling organizations. Our site is properly labeled to assist in the protection of minors accessing inappopriate content. For information about filtering tools, check this site.

DISCLAIMER: ALL MODELS APPEARING ON THIS WEBSITE ARE 18 YEARS OR OLDER.

To report child pornography, go directly to ASACP!  We're proud to be a corporate sponsor.
Have concerns or questions about porn addiction?  We recommend this helpful resource.

Copyright © 2007 Ranks.com, Inc. and its licensors. All Rights Reserved.


Loaded in 0.19 seconds.