Welcome GUEST!      CREATE ACCOUNT - Forgot Password?

Create an account to share your experiences and more!

E-MAIL   PASS  

Auto Log-in Future Sessions (on this computer).
Browse Reviews Browse all our reviews with customized filtering and sorting.

Filtering Options Select Option Description
By Company Adult Platform Inc.
[ Remove ]
Option only available from company page.
Review Score
Minimum Score:  
Breakdown by min score.
By Niche View only sites in the selected niche.
By Site Type View only sites in the selected site type.
Display Format Maximized  |   List View Change the display format below.
Sort by Date  |   Score  |   Replies Re-sort the reviews by select criteria.

Shown : 1-25 of 150 Page :    Next Page >

Visit VideoBox

1. VideoBox (8)

Pay
Active
78
EverNight (14) 02-07-14  05:31pm
Rookie Badge  Top Monthly User TRUST USER?   YES (4), NO (0)
Status: Current Member for less than 1 month (at the time of review).
Pros: Outstanding download flexibility
Large collection
Frequent updates
Diverse content
Great in-browser player
Highly functional
Cons: Poor video quality
Mislabeled content
Inelegant interface
Some damaged videos
Very little HD content
Bottom Line: I was interested in trying a Mega-site of this type and debated between VideoBox and VideosZ. VideosZ makes it easy to browse what they have. VideoBox makes it hard. I suspect because their UI for browsing is not as slick looking as their home page.

Still as a potential customer it's important to know what they have. For those interested go to http://www.videobox.com/studios and you can see what they have available similar to at VideosZ.

It's fairly easy to browse by studio or model and even perform filtering beyond that. It's not a great UI design but I found it more functional than many sites. Ultimately you are displayed a thumbnail for each scene with click-able Title, Tags, & Names. Scrubbing over the thumbnail lets you view the video as a series of images and clicking on the image takes you to the player page where the video begins playing at that point in the video. Nice!

You can create a custom clip of the video selecting only the portion you want and just download that piece instead of the whole video. Very Nice!

They have the most accommodating download system I've yet used. You stay logged in for 24hrs and their links do not expire. You can load over a hundred downloads into a manager and just let it go. No limits, expirations, nothing. Just DL all you want. And they add 4 DVDs worth of content daily. Mega Awesome!

But let's talk about exactly what you'll be downloading.

Download options are presented best to worse as H.264-DVD, WMV-DVD, WMV-High, IPhone. And...they all look bad.

The "DVD" options may use a DVD as a source but they are certainly below DVD quality. The quality is comparable to a mediocre tube site. In fact VideoBox IS essentially a tube site with a large collection & a mostly accurate database to help you find stuff.

Occasionally their videos offer a 720HD option. I'd say < 5% of them. Quality varies a lot with these. They can look like a soft poor quality DVD, an actual DVD, or like a decent 720HD video that is a bit better than DVD.

It's not uncommon to find inaccurate information on their videos. Most egregious is when the wrong performer names are listed. I also ran into rare instances when a video file was corrupt, audio was just static, or audio was played at reduced speed making it sound like a demonic orgy. This is rare, but not so rare that I didn't run into it.

It's very convenient to be able to go to a single place for everything but it is disheartening when you find a scene you want and you know it should look a LOT better than it does.

I'll liken VideoBox to NetFlix in the following analogy: It's a convenient one-stop shop that allows you to browse thru a large & diverse library to find what you want and try stuff out. And you can certainly watch the video. But if you find something you really like, perhaps "The Hobbit". Are you going to be happy with a low quality version of it, or do you want the 3D Extended Edition Blu-ray.

I fall into the 3D Extended Edition Blu-ray category so while I appreciate a lot of what VideoBox does it is not really for me.

If you're not concerned with video quality and just want inexpensive browsing of material you can add ~10 points to this review score.

Currently the cost thru TBP/PU is a very reasonable $12/month. If you're not concerned about the video quality or you want to find an old video that you don't expect high quality from - absolutely join up. Otherwise though, I think you'll find the site intriguing but ultimately disappointing.
Respond: 1 Reply - Add Reply


Visit VideoBox

2. VideoBox (8)

Pay
Active
84
Cybertoad (104) 01-10-14  03:05pm
Rookie Badge  Talk Back  Comments  Pollster  Top Monthly User  Hardcore Badge  Trusted User  Male Profile TRUST USER?   YES (56), NO (1)
Status: Current Member for over 1 month (at the time of review).
Pros: Pro:

Gazzilions of Movies
Varied movie formats
Many updates daily.
Fast downloads.
You can edit movies on site.
Cons:
Navigation is poor and hard to figure out.
Many misnamed miss-linked
Menus are very confusing
Some movies very bad quality.
Bottom Line: Overview:
The site is huge lets face it every review says this site is massive.

And with size will come errors, the site gets a 84 because why bigger is better (Wink wink). A site that uses their big site poorly is like have erectile dysfunction with a 12" cock.
Does matter how big it is can't use it what good is it.

The site has something for everyone, and just about every porn star past and present can be found in at least one scene.

I found allot of mislabeled movies and porn stars.
Black pornstars name and all white cast ? Stuff like that.
When you choose all movies by a person you d not always get all movies. making hunting and pecking to find gems. Which feels like trying to find a marble in the Sahara.

Toads Take:
The site is very wood worthy, with so much to give the consumer they manage to get by with flaws and all.

One awesome option that kept my review in the 80's was the edit feature. Now that is cool. I was able to save a ton of space removing fill and just seeing action.

There are few bells and whistles, but being the search options and navigation in accuracies take away from some hard work done by the designers.

Bottom Line:
At just under 10.00 I could not go wrong I ended up finding long lost movies which made this toad very happy. The site is big and there is just not good enough technology yet to make a site this huge any easier. My review was tough because I do not believe in giving excuses to sites that do not manage content regardless of the size or not.

However if you do not join this site you will have no idea what its like to go porn shopping at a site as big as Walmart. I would say VB is the walmart of Porn. Not perfect but lots of stuff and amazing price.
Respond: 10 Replies - Add Reply


Visit VideoBox

3. VideoBox (8)

Pay
Active
86
hodayathink (18) 05-20-13  06:33pm
Rookie Badge  Talk Back  Pollster  Top Monthly User  Trusted User  Male Profile TRUST USER?   YES (33), NO (0)
Status: Was a member approx. 2 months prior to this review.
Pros: 75,000+ scenes (even including repeats and extras) with 20-30 added every day

Good streaming player

Lot's of scenes that aren't available anywhere except VOD sites

Ability to cut scenes to only watch certain portions
Cons: Navigation is okay, but could be better

Download options (could use 1080p HD option)

Most new uploads are standard definition

Didn't max out my download speed most days

Some premium channels don't do HD uploads for recent movies
Bottom Line: When talking about Videobox, in the end it comes down to the basic question of quality vs. quantity. Which isn't to say that there isn't good content here. There is, and in a general sense, there's a lot of it. It's just that there's so much content, that a lot of the good stuff can just get lost, so you have to go hunting for it. And if you're solely focusing on the newly uploaded movies (which is a bad idea, IMO), then the ratio of good to bad looks even worse. When you're running a site with this much content, the thing you absolutely have to focus on is search and discovery. Making it as easy as you can find to find the type of content you're looking for makes the site look a lot better, because there's probably going to be something you really like here no matter what you're tastes are. And while Videobox does look like it's trying improve there, it looks like there's still a ways to go.

As stated, the big draw of Videobox is the amount of scenes. They list over 85,000 scenes, which is more than any other company that I can think of. Even if you get rid of all the repeated uploads (of which there are a lot), you've still probably got more than 75,000 scenes. Forget about a month, that's more content than most people could hope to go through in half a year. The content goes back at least a good 20 years, and you can find scenes that are a good deal older than that. And many of these scenes/movies are from companies that not only don't produce content anymore, but closed up shop before the internet became the primary method of porn distribution. In other words, these are scenes from companies that don't have websites, so outside of VOD this is the only place you can find them. Having that many scenes allows you to have so much variety in them that there is almost literally something for everyone.

When it comes to watching those scenes, everything is pretty much standard (good streaming, good downloading), with 2 caveats. The first is that the quality maxes out at 720p. Which is disappointing, but not a deal breaker. The second is a feature they have that makes it so that you don't have to download the whole scene if you don't want to. Basically, when you go to the scene page, you can pick a start point and an end point, and then just download the video between those two points. It works really well, and I can see it being great for people who just want specific acts inside a certain scene.

And now we get to finding those scenes. They do offer the basics that most large sites have in terms of finding scenes. All scenes are tagged with female talent and tags specific to the acts in the scene, so you can look for them that way. You can also combine these tags to search for multiple things at once. There is a small issue where searching for a tag (act or actor) with the search box doesn't always show all the scenes that have that tag on them. There are also a small amount of scenes that are tagged with the male talent in them as well, which is both nice and disappointing. It's nice that they have the ability to do it, but it's disappointing that it doesn't look like they have any interest in doing it. I've always found it's one of the easiest ways to decide which scene of a particular performer I'd like to watch, and think every site that is large enough to have recognizable male talent in their scenes should say who they are in some way. You can favorite movies, scenes, and actors, but not studios or directors, as far as I can tell. And as has been mentioned by someone else recently, it would actually be a great thing if it could notify you that someone in your favorites list has a new scene uploaded. It would prevent a lot of having to dig around to find their scenes.

There were also a few smaller annoyances that I encountered in my time here. The first was that I could never get a single file to max out my download speed. I can max out at about 2.5-3MB/s on pretty much every other site I visit, but here I never got above 2, which was strange. Another thing was the lack of HD in most of the recent uploads. Generally, when they upload 5 movies per day, and only one of them is HD. This is acceptable when it's obvious that the movie was shot before the spread of HD cameras. But what I don't like is when I know that movies were shot in HD, but there is no HD version uploaded. This was especially noticeable on the Vivid premium channel, which was doubly annoying seeing as I paid extra for it. And even with that, Vivid was still worth it, since as far as I know Vivid's site doesn't allow downloads, while their Videobox channel does.

Just on the basis of the amount of content they have, I think every porn movie fan should join Videobox at least once, as there's bound to be enough content to keep you happy for at least a month. Whether you should join for longer depends on your tastes, and how much effort you're willing to put into finding content that you will like.
Respond: 0 Replies - Add Reply


Visit VideoBox

4. VideoBox (8)

Pay
Active
90
rearadmiral (320) 03-05-13  02:45pm
Rookie Badge  Talk Back  Comments  Pollster  Top Monthly User  Hardcore Badge  Trusted User  Male Profile TRUST USER?   YES (71), NO (0)
Status: Current Member for less than 1 month (at the time of review).
Pros: - 15,000+ DVDs
- Hundreds of Studios
- Incredible value
- Many popular niches served well
- Access to some hard-to-find titles
Cons: - Too much reliance on compilations
- File quality hasnít kept up with industry standards
Bottom Line: Iím not sure if there is enough new here to qualify as a review rather than a comment, but I canít pare down what I wrote to fit the comment section. Please be gentle if you scold me Ė I admit to being pretty long-winded here at PU.

VB is huge and continues to add four new DVDs per day. When you add the low monthly fee, the fact that they allow download managers and put no restrictions on downloads the site is an incredible value. People who prefer stolen porn over paying a low fee for a massive collection of virus-free porn must just enjoy stealing stuff.

Because of their size they tend to offer a lot of niche material. Take Ďclassicsí for example. I wouldnít consider VB a Ďclassicsí site because proportionally there arenít that many, but in terms of raw numbers there are probably more classic titles here than on some specific niche sites. Same with a lot of other niches like BDSM and peeing.

This subjective, but I really like that VB is adding a lot more titles from Diabolic, Anabolic and JM Productions. These are hard to find as legal downloads so seeing them here is great. Theyíre all great studios, though JM is likely an acquired taste.

Now on to the bad news:

I think the old phrase ďjack of all trades, master of noneĒ probably applies here. This is just my opinion, but I think that VB stresses quantity over quality as a lot of their uploads are pretty crappy. Yes, I realize that there may be a lot of people out there who like grade-C European porn and that they probably get mad when a title from a big American or European studio with good production values and known models is posted. So I wonít harp on the fact that a lot of the uploads are low-grade titles.

I do think a valid criticism is the number of compilations they upload. I get the concept of compilations and I used to buy a lot of compilation VHS tapes and DVDs when thatís how I got porn. That made sense. If I wanted a bunch of scenes with models in schoolgirl outfits doing anal I could but eight titles with one scene each in them or buy one compilation. That was an easy decision to make in those days. But that model doesnít apply to the current download concept. If all I want are those scenes with youthful models in anal scenes then I can just download it the first time it gets uploaded and I have it. I donít need it reposted a second, third or fourth time. The good news is that there are usually other members who post comments to identify that the scene is a repost. The bad news is that in some cases the scene might have been posted a half-dozen times, sometimes are recently as a day or two prior. The problem, in my opinion, lies in the decision to buy material from studios whose sole business model is to package compilations FROM STUDIOS THAT VB ALREADY BUYS MATERIAL FROM. I donít see why VB buys titles from studios like Pandemonium when all that studio has to offer is material that is already posted on the site. The cynic in me figures that VB does this in the relentless push to upload four titles per day.

My biggest complaint about the site is something that Iíve just recently discovered. About six months ago I made a decision that many of you had made long before that: life is too short for low-res porn. I have no data cap from my ISP, external harddrives are relatively cheap and getting cheaper per GB so I download better quality scenes now than I would have even a year ago. But hereís the problem with VB: they havenít expanded their download options in years. The highest resolution they offer now in 75% of their files is 640x480 and thatís the same that they offered back in 2005 when they started. Yes, I know they offer one HD DVD per day (on rare occasions they offer more than one HD per day) but that still leaves 75% of their titles with download options that fall short of industry standards. I realize that with a lot of older titles they are dealing with lower quality video to start, but they should still offer better choices than they currently do.

I usually add some of the extra Ďchannelsí with my VB memberships but Iím not sure I will this time as the ones I do add Ė Evil Angel, Vivid and Kink Ė all offer HD on their own sites while most of the uploads on the channels offer nothing higher than the same 640x480. (I should add that Elegant Angel offers about half of the titles on their channel in HD but Evil Angel and Vivid offer none in HD.) One great thing about the channels is that the price is still pro-rated in your first month. There is one Vivid title that I really want so I can wait until the last days of my membership and add it for a low cost.

Even with its flaws, I have to admit that VB is still an amazing value. Whether youíre joining for the first time or the 20th time, you canít deny that they offer a lot of porn for a low price. As much as I complain, VB will remain in a constant rotation through my memberships for the foreseeable future.
Respond: 9 Replies - Add Reply


Visit VideoBox

5. VideoBox (8)

Pay
Active
99
Dracula (5) 02-28-13  09:57pm
Rookie Badge  Pollster  Male Profile TRUST USER?   YES (14), NO (0)
Status: Current Member for over 6 months (at the time of review).
Updated: 03-21-13  07:59pm  (Update History)
Reason: Discovered that I could watch thousands of more titles using Roku by using their Private Stash option. Saves me the work of downloading a film.
Pros: Available to Roku subscribers. Big plus to Roku users.
Can store video selections in private stash folder for viewing on Roku later. Opens door to all their videos. Awesome for me.
Huge selection of movies offering movies from dozens of well known studios.
Lots of variety in types of movies from MILFS to Young Adult.
Fast downloads. Better than other sites.
Excellent picture quality. Looked perfect to me.
New titles offered daily. Big plus.
Great fast forward and pause scenes. Better than most other sites. Big plus here too.
One of the BEST porn sites I subscribe to.
Outstanding value and never a problem.
Cons: This is the one site to model after.
I can't think of anything they can do better.
Oh, maybe offer some exclusive content?
Bottom Line: If you can only afford one porn site, this is the one I recommend. It offers the best value, some of the most content and has some of the most daily updates.

Picture quality is above average and hardly ever a problem. That's why I give it a 95, my highest score yet.
Respond: 6 Replies - Add Reply


Visit VideoBox

6. VideoBox (8)

Pay
Newbie
80*
davel60 (Disabled) 01-23-13  10:17am
Male Profile TRUST USER?   YES (10), NO (0)
Status: Current Member for over 1 year (at the time of review).
Pros: Incredible amount of content with a lot of niches. Downloading usually goes very well and quickly with a good internet connection. They update with new material on a daily basis. A lot of their vids are HD which is really amazing considering the black and white porn I used to watch back in the Iron Age. One thing I really like is the ability to make short clips of your favorite parts of a scene, save it, and download it. They offer a non-reoccurring annual supscription which is easier to hide in the credit card records.
Cons: The basic subscription has suffered. Instead, to get the really high quality porn actresses you are forced to sign up for separate channels for a monthly fee, such as Vivid, Elegant Angel, etc. I signed up for the Tranny channel for awhile but did not like the monthly fee record on my credit card. I wish they would fix this and offer a non-reoccurring package for everything.
Bottom Line: Overall, I have been very satisified with VideoBox over the last few years. I have had none of the issues others complain about and have been able to download a lot of hot porn trouble free. I am a little worried about the direction they are headed with the separate channels/monthly charge.
Respond: 0 Replies - Add Reply


Visit VideoBox

7. VideoBox (8)

Pay
Active
88
marcdc1 (165) 01-01-13  01:14pm
Rookie Badge  Talk Back  Comments  Pollster  Top Monthly User  Hardcore Badge  Trusted User  Male Profile TRUST USER?   YES (40), NO (0)
Status: Was a member approx. 3 months prior to this review.
Pros: - Great value. I you join through PU you can grab this site for $12/month. I've also seen deals for as low as $8.
- 1,000s of videos and shoots.
- Good organization. There are keywords, stars, niche, and channels including content from KINK, Elegant Angel, Evil Angel.
- Roku support (although I didn't try this myself)
- Flow mode combines selected material into one viewing mode.
- Newer material is in HD
- New material everyday.
- Lots of variety you can find pretty much anything here. Although maybe not enough of it to make you happy.
- With all of this content you're sure to find your favorite girl.
Cons: - Some content gets added multiple times because it appeared on multiple DVDs.
- all material is non-exclusive
- While they have a lot of content most of it is mainstream, if you're looking for the more niche material, you'll find it; but maybe not enough (see pro)
- some of the quality is really poor - there are some films that look like 70s 8mm
- no pix.
Bottom Line: Great bang for your buck. To have access to this much material for about the cost of a movie ticket is stunning.
The organization is good enough that you can find what you want. I sort of had a hard time limiting myself down to a manageable list of want to sees, because of how much is here.

VB is one of the giants. If you've never joined it's well worth the cost to take a look. There will certainly be enough here that you'll get your money's worth. For me I join every few months to check things out, but don't stay around very long because it's just too much effort to find something to watch. It's like having a TV with 1000s of choices - it gets to be overwhelming.
Respond: 0 Replies - Add Reply


Visit VideoBox

8. VideoBox (8)

Pay
Newbie
70*
Dirt D (2) 12-22-12  09:44am
No Badges TRUST USER?   YES (5), NO (0)
Status: Current Member for over 1 year (at the time of review).
Pros: Decent price for unlimited downloads, multiple resolution formats, high resolution available, tons of content, various genres, steady server, good download speeds, very simple signup and cancellation
Cons: Nothing is exclusive, terrible video support when they do make mistakes, declining quality of material, dated content, multiple re-posts and bargain bin compilations, for the price of the premium channels its often better to go direct, site ownership does not play to their strengths
Bottom Line: This site's strength is that it has a ton of content with 5 new DVDs added per day. At the date of this review they have exactly 12,880 DVDs which is just massive in comparison to other sites. They also offer multiple formats and the download times are pretty fast. Most, but not all of the the major DVD distributors at least have some DVDs on the site.

The problem that frustrates me the most though as a long time off and on member from since 2008 is that they want to make the site something its not. They have spent a ton of time and money over the past 2 years focusing on changing a website hundreds of members have grown comfortable with instead of perfecting what they are good at (downloads) and improving and updating the content . They are trying to make an experience sort of like a Video On Demand (VOD) site which plays to bringing you slightly dated non-exclusive content but a massive selection, quick streaming, etc. But the fact of the matter is this isn't a VOD site, its a download site. I have a VOD site I use (which has more content, streams faster, and has pay per minute), so when I sign up to VB its to download a scene not to stream it.

But to this effect VB has hundreds of DVD scenes that stream correctly, but the downloads are broken. You can send 1000 messages or emails to the support team, and no matter what, the problem will not be fixed because they simply don't care in my opinion. They drew you in with a monthly membership fee, and they figure you can keep paying to watch it as many times as you want, even if the download is scrambled, garbled, noisy, has green frames, or is simply half length of what it is supposed to be when streamed.

What annoys me the most is some of my favorite video companies like Jules Jordan, Red Light District, Platinum X, and Lethal Hardcore have tons of scenes that I've wanted to download and they are broken. Lately EVERY single time they upload a "new" Jules Jordan scene most of the scenes are broken. The WMV HIGH (which is their highest resolution) has corrupted encoding, so you are left with only low resolution MP4. If I send a support email it is ignored. If I or somebody else leaves a comment about the scene being faulty in the comment box below each scene, an administrator purposefully and quickly deletes the comment within an hour or two. This says they know about the problem, see people complaining about it, but just don't care.

A main problem is their dated content that they simply keep reposting, sometimes within the same week they upload the same scene 2-3 times. There is an ongoing joke in the member comments area about a scene by the pornstar Kat on a pool table that has been uploaded by the latest count 10 times already in varying lengths.

This site is becoming less useful each month and I keep telling myself to stay away and only sign up for 1 month a year and download all the scenes I liked from the past year rather than waste money renewing each month to have them add 10 scenes I liked (though only 6 of them actually work). That's the way I'd recommend anyone else to use this site. Find a better VOD site if you just want to stream because they will have more content, and newer DVDs.
Respond: 3 Replies - Add Reply


Visit VideoBox

9. VideoBox (8)

Pay
Active
82
pat362 (367) 09-03-12  07:14am
Rookie Badge  Talk Back  Pollster  Top Monthly User  Hardcore Badge  Trusted User  Male Profile TRUST USER?   YES (68), NO (0)
Status: Current Member for over 1 month (at the time of review).
Pros: +A gigantic library of content with over 76000 scenes.
+They update with 5 new movies each day.
+They have a wide selection of mnovies from many top studios.
+Multiple download options and some of the scenes can now be downloaded in HD.
+All scenes can be streamed online.
+Each scene is tagged with multiple keywords to help narrow searches.
+They offer multiple search option like name of performer, name of studio and keywords.
Cons: -The site has a huge library but a good part of it is either junk or the same scene repeated multiple times.
-You can't dowload an entire dvd so you are limited to downloading only the scenes which isn't bad on a gonzo style movies but ruins a scenario driven movie.
-Their scene breakdown is sometime be badly done so you get only part of the scene.
-Too many improper tags are assigned to scenes and therefore the results you get in a serarch will be wrong.
-They have many studios to choose from but a lot of their library is not availabe.
-The quality of the vids varies a lot from studio to studio and it's not always good.
--Am I the only one who found very loud soundtracks on movies that shouldn't have had them?
Bottom Line: *I know there are a couple of similar sites but this is still the leader when it comes to downloading porn dvd's and unless something changes then it will remain the leader for years to come. That's the good news but the bad one is that I was pretty disapointed with my last visit. I may be in the minority because of my porn tastes and expectation but a large part of the scenes I recently downloaded had some loud annoying soundtrack that masked the rest of the sound.

*They offer some great stuff and they keep adding new studios which in turn adds more movies to their already huge library but it would be amazing if they instead of adding new studios. They would instead concentrate on getting the entire library from their existing studios. I don't know the reason why they haven't done that yet. Maybe the owner of the library is asking for too much money but it would be nice if they got that done. Mind you if they do add older movies from existing studios. Then please don't add the annoying soundtrack because if you have to do that then don't bother because they certainly won't be seeing me as a futur customer.

*This is a great site for anyone just starting to surf for porn or someone looking for dvd's from dead studios because there is so much stuff here that a month will never be enough to find and download all that you want and staying long term may well be worth it. I find that it's a lot less worth it for a repeat member like myself because a lot of the stuff they added since my last visit was simply repeat stuff under a different studioo name, crap that I would never download or movies that has that annoying soundtrack added to it.

**I'm giving the site a much lower score than it might deserve but that's because I'm a returning customer who sees that they haven't fixed issues that were there the last time I visited and who's disapiinted in a good part of the content that he likes. The score would have been much bigger if I weas a new member.**
Respond: 11 Replies - Add Reply


Visit VideoBox

10. VideoBox (8)

Pay
Active
80
TheSquirrel (53) 08-30-12  07:22pm
Rookie Badge  Talk Back  Pollster  Top Monthly User  Trusted User  Male Profile TRUST USER?   YES (52), NO (0)
Status: Was a member approx. 2 months prior to this review.
Pros: Vast quantity of material, at a bargain price.
No DRM, download limits, or pre checked cross selling.
New material each day.
Excellent way the pages are set out, you can see stills from the videos at frequent intervals.
You can cut each video to your own length starting and ending where you please.
Reasonably easy search given the amount of material, in many categories, although some on here say it isn't always entirely accurate.
Good amount of dvd's with models of different age, race, and size.
Cons: Mostly low quality bargain basement porn.
Hard sorting the good quality from the bad because there is so much bad quality.
Slow loading of pages.
Mostly very homogeneous and mainstream, there's still a lack of fetish material.
Still relatively slow downloads, although a vast improvement on my last membership.
Obviously the site is limited by its niche. No original content, no photos, and download picture quality is limited to the original dvd quality, which mostly isn't particularly high def when compared to some modern independent internet porn producers.
Bottom Line: I could have tried to cure cancer or find a way to feed some of the world's starving, but having thought about it, I decided what the world really needs is yet another VideoBox review. Just cut and paste from the hundreds (thousands?) of VideoBox reviews in the last four years all the pros and cons, and you could make up a great VB review without ever visiting the place. So why you then get reviews as bad as Pros - tons of videos, attractive girls, Cons - poor search, Bottom Line - what more do you want, is beyond me.

What truly puzzled me though, after I originally joined was, why did I find download speeds so slow it was impossible to stream most evenings, and downloading even a few clips, was excruciating and made waiting for the grass to grow, seem like a high octane thrill a minute ride. I hadn't heard about that in the reviews. A victim of their success? So many people joining they didn't have the bandwidth to accommodate them, but couldn't give a rat's arse anyway? Absolutely.

One or two reviews and comments did finally start materialising about those slow speeds. USA seemed okay but it looked like Europe and Canada had the worst speeds, though not everyone suffered. Receiving decent speeds seemed very much a lottery, and my speed was so bad first time around, membership was pointless. Maybe they were vicitms of their own success. Too many members? They weren't falling over themselves to help in customer services (unless it was falling over with laughter, as each email of complaint was automatically consigned to "trash") as there appeared to be no one there. VideoBox Customer Services must be an oxymoron, like military intelligence. I strongly suspect VideoBox is run by the British.

Since the sad demise of American Vice I hadn't joined any dvd site but had always been looking. I yearned to check out VideosZ, but on principal would not give my money to any place that tried to con me out of my hard earned money. I'm talking here about pre checked cross selling, and without it I would not have returned to VB. In fact all of the dvd sites have pretty much the same problems: They are either crap, or have pre checked cross selling. The idea of returning to VideoBox, a site in which I had previously found download speeds so slow, they might as well have been delivered one byte at a time by carrier pigeon from VB to my computer, was anathema.

Why on earth I ever returned to VB I don't know, but completely against the odds and defying my disbelief, I was gobsmacked when I did. My god I could download, I could actually stream some videos, even in the daytime! OMG this time I could actually view some videos. Maybe this time it is me being lucky, as I have recently seen a comment on PU about very slow speeds.

It too often becomes a chore sorting out the good quality from the bad because of the vast volume of awful material, and with the site slow to react when changing pages, browsing can become a painful and irritating experience. I took advice from some experienced PU 'ers and often looked by studio. Pink Visual and Lethal Hardcore are two of the better ones.

Although most of the stuff is very homogeneous and mainstream, you do at least find a large model range of ethnicity, age, and size. Many sites nowadays have models that are nearly all white, young, and thin.

Overall, this time around it was a positive rather than negative experience. VideoBox is no longer my least favourite site, so this time I consider 80 rather than 75 to be a fair mark. I may even join again.
Respond: 4 Replies - Add Reply


Visit VideoBox

11. VideoBox (8)

Pay
Active
90
rearadmiral (320) 07-14-12  07:17am
Rookie Badge  Talk Back  Comments  Pollster  Top Monthly User  Hardcore Badge  Trusted User  Male Profile TRUST USER?   YES (71), NO (0)
Status: Current Member for less than 1 month (at the time of review).
Pros: - Still the undisputed champion of DVD sites
- Huge selection
- Wide variety of niches
- Add-on Ďchannelsí at reasonable prices
- Channel prices are still pro-rated for your first month
- New studios being added
- Still adds five DVDs per day
- Excellent value
- Good download speeds
- Supports download managers with no timeouts
- Multiple viewing options
- VB3 is still not mandatory
- Prospective members can view the full site before joining
- The best alternative to pirated porn on the Ďnet
Cons: - Over-reliance on compilations and low grade Euro movies
- Wonít allow using the same username and password on rejoin
Bottom Line: Before anyone gets mad at this, being my sixth review of VB, let me just say that I planned this as just a comment and then got carried away.

There isnít much more that one can say about VB that hasnít already been said here, but Iíll try. The site offers a virtual porn mega-store with over 12,000 DVDs and the site continues to grow. Whatís interesting is that the opinions and ratings here really run the full spectrum. My personal opinion on VB tends to run with those who are big fans. I join VB twice a year and probably will continue to do so as long as the site exists. I rank it high because what it does, it does well.

The site has hundreds of studios on offer and as the site grows they appear to be attracting more. I wish that some of the bigger studios offered more of their titles to VB but a site this size can only continue to grow as it brings sales to studios that need them. Almost any interest can be satisfied here with the only limitation being that as VB relies on DVDs they donít have some of the more extreme niches since those arenít usually issued on DVDs. But if it happens to be available on DVD, VB probably has some titles in that genre.

VB continues to offer the DVDs in a variety of ways. Streaming is available and downloads are available in both WMV and MP4 formats. The highest resolution available on most is only 640x480 which is low by todayís standards and those come in at 3300kb/s and 30fps. Only one DVD per day is offered with an HD option.

One thing that Iíve always respected about VB is that they donít just rely on a few flashy preview pages and then ask for your credit card number. VB lets prospective members see the entire site. I wish other porn sites would follow this model.

VB still offers premium Ďchannelsí at additional cost. These are great value if you like those studios and VB still offers a pro-rated price through your first month. If you join in week two of your VB membership youíll only pay half the price until both sites renew.

While Iím a big VB fan the site isnít without its flaws. Iíve said this before, and I remain convinced of it: one of VBís biggest selling points is also one of its biggest flaws, namely the addition of five titles per day. What person would argue against more porn, you might ask? One who prefers quality over quantity. With 12,000+ DVDs on the site no one would dispute that VB is the biggest player in downloadable porn DVDs. But to sustain that growth VB relies to heavily on compilations with re-hashed scenes and on low grade Euro porn. Iíll admit that there is an element of subjectivity in this opinion, but I think Iím also being objective when I say that having the same scene on the site in three or four different titled movies adds nothing. Thankfully VB members usually point out a repost so you can avoid it if you have it. As for the Euro stuff, while Iím not a huge Euro fan I can still recognize that there is a difference between good porn and bad porn. They do have good Euro porn here, but they add a lot of bad stuff too. My recommendation to VB is to drop the five-DVD schedule and concentrate on quality instead. One or two quality DVDs per day would be fine and judging from many of the comments on the VB site many other members would agree with me. (I understand that the compilation issue isnít VBís fault since the industry cranks them out, but while they make sense in DVD format, they donít make sense as a download.)

One minor gripe is that the site doesnít let you use the same username and password when you rejoin. Iíd prefer that when I join with the same email Iím given my usual name and password.

The most polarizing aspect of VB seems to be the VB3 interface. My opinion of VB3 is that it appears to be something dreamed up by the marketing people to lure in new members who are attracted to bright shiny things. If that works, thatís great, because obviously VB needs members to continue to operate. It also appears that the technical people have some clout because the old site is still available and still fully functional. Whenever I go to VB the first link I click on is to go to the old site. I hope that option remains available, and I hope that if enough people also vote for the old site with a mouse click that the marketing exercise that is VB3 will be shelved.

Recently, other PU members have reported having low download speeds and even having downloads stop. I experienced none of that and Free Download Manager downloaded everything at the highest supported speed and never once had a broken link or a failed download. It may be that whatever caused that is now fixed.

The bottom line for me is that Iíll continue to both support and recommend VB. It has a few flaws, but those are far outweighed by its advantages. With sites like VB no one has an excuse to access pirated porn or tube sites. VB remains an incredible value and I hope theyíre around for a long time.
Respond: 20 Replies - Add Reply


Visit VideoBox

12. VideoBox (8)

Pay
Newbie
62*
Murkk (2) 02-21-12  06:21pm
No Badges TRUST USER?   YES (12), NO (1)
Status: Current Member for over 1 month (at the time of review).
Pros: A huge selection of movies and the streaming works nice. Ability to clip a movie before downloading is amazing. Has a great interface for favorites.
Cons: I have to say I'm very disappointed with VideoBox since I've last visisted. Complete throttling of bandwidth, I'm getting complete stoppages in my download from either my manager or without the manager.

I've managed zero downloads. Downloads freeze at 99%.
Bottom Line: Don't bother with this site as a download portal. I can understand some throttling at certain GB values per day or at peak usages, but I was unable to download a single file.

Certain sites just make you want to pirate this shit without having to put up with lame tactics to punish those of us that pay.
Respond: 6 Replies - Add Reply


Visit VideoBox

13. VideoBox (8)

Pay
Newbie
90*
nickisthename (3) 02-10-12  02:40am
Male Profile TRUST USER?   YES (4), NO (0)
Status: Current Member for over 6 months (at the time of review).
Pros: A massive amount of hardcore scenes featuring actresses (and directors/studios) from the well known to the unknown. As of this writing there are almost 70,000 scenes available for download. New videos are added regularly.

Downloading is very easy, and you can select different file sizes/types for your convenience.

The videos are almost always of a higher quality than those found at the various tube sites.

Finding videos of a certain niche (amateur, anal, etc) is fairly easy.

The staff tends to listen to customer feedback about the website, although change can be slow.

Very low cost considering the large amount of usually high quality content.
Cons: The content is non-exclusive.

The porn itself is of varying quality. Some is quite good, some isn't. Most of it is pretty typical porn style production (lovers of more artistic porn should probably look elsewhere).
Bottom Line: Although the content isn't exclusive, I've not seen it in a single place at such a high quality for such a low price. Videobox.com is overall an excellent website for someone who wants access to high quality, professionally produced adult video downloads at a relatively low price.
Respond: 2 Replies - Add Reply


Visit VideoBox

14. VideoBox (8)

Pay
Active
95
shooter (11) 01-29-12  09:07am
Rookie Badge  Pollster TRUST USER?   YES (11), NO (0)
Status: Current Member for over 1 year (at the time of review).
Pros: Huge amount of vids with varied content.
Great price for the amount of content.
Excellent search features and options.
Daily updates of 5 new videos.
Cons: Content is not exclusive, its videos from other porn production companies.
Only offers one hi-def video a day out of the five offered.
Extra charges for certain studios.
Bottom Line: Videobox is an excellent porn site with a lot to offer. They have daily updates with five full videos a day.

The content focuses on main stream porn though they do occasionally have a fetish video including some trannie porn and bdsm. Most of the content is straight boy/girl sex from big porn companies such as lethal hardcore, vince voyeur studios, and now even jules jordan. Of course they also have lesbian scenes and gang bang videos. The search feature allows you to search for niche content easily and has a porn model search feature but for female porn stars only.

Vivid and evil angel have a seperate chanel with one video added every other day but there is an additional monthly fee for full access. They also have added content for reality kings and kink recently for other additonal charges. How ever the main site has several thousand porn videos you can download, stream, and even make your own custom clips that offers endless hours of porn surfing.

Each day at 8am eastern time they add five vidoes. The videos show up with their covers. You can click on the video and it shows each scene with six screen shots to give you and idea of the content. Most videos also have a description and the names of the femal porn stars in the video and scene. Each scene has the option to download in wmv, at 640X480, 480X362 iphone at 320X240 and H.264 at 640X480. Also one video a day has a hi-def opetion for download. Videos can also be streamed by flash player and you can cut and make your own custom clip if you don't eant to download the whole scene and save disk space on your device. Each scene and video also has a comment section where you can add your thoughts or reviews for the scenes.

Overall videobox has an enormous porn collection of content with something for everyone. For the price and the vast amount of content this site can't be beat.
Respond: 0 Replies - Add Reply


Visit VideoBox

15. VideoBox (8)

Pay
Newbie
99*
Ken3123 (0) 01-17-12  08:44am
Male Profile TRUST USER?   YES (6), NO (0)
Status: Current Member for less than 1 month (at the time of review).
Pros: Huge amount of porn; Organize fav. scenes/movies/porn stars; Custom download is the best option because you don't have to download the whole scene; Able to play WMV scenes on your xbox 360.
Cons: Confusing navigation for the new members; Unable to play MP4 scenes on your xbox 360; Paying an extra fee for scenes from Evil Angel or Vivid
Bottom Line: This is an excellent website to download scenes from more than 100 DVDs. Custom download is a breath of fresh air. Unfortunately, if u are new, u might get confused at first and u can't play MP4 scenes on your Xbox 360. Overall, 15 bucks is the perfect price compared to more than 30 when u rent and burn the DVDs from the video store. U won't regret it.
Respond: 0 Replies - Add Reply


Visit VideoBox

16. VideoBox (8)

Pay
Active
96
xexbot (36) 01-04-12  07:24am
Rookie Badge  Top Monthly User TRUST USER?   YES (24), NO (0)
Status: Current Member for over 1 month (at the time of review).
Pros: SO much content! Very well organized into niches and sub-categories. A wide range of content here. I have personally found just about everything here niche/fetish-wise. Videobox seems hellbent on trying to offer at least a little bit of everything.

They offer five add-on sites that can extend your choices pretty greatly. Kink.com is the smallest, but probably the best deal if you know how much fetish sites usually cost and offering much less content than mainstreams sites.

What's cool about the add-ons is that they prorate them as the month goes on. So, you can just wait till the last week and pick up the add-ons for a few dollars, then cancel them before the next billing cycle. Cancellation is a breeze and you can do it all from within the main site.

Video quality and database is amazing. Just pick what you want. Streams really well too. IT has drastically cut down on how much I actually download. It allows you to mark favs, save stars, etc. all on line.
Cons: It will be easier to just explain what you won't find a lot of. Anything missing from the regular site may be picked up for added charges. If you want gay and bisexual stuff you are pretty much out of luck. There's a great deal of femdom, but cuckold, for example, is pretty rare at Videobox. However, you can join their affiliate for an added fee and get access to Kink.com vids. So, that's cool. There are also some other affiliates that you can add on such as Vivid, Evil Angel, etc. So, in all you can pretty much cover every niche. For gay videos you have to join Videobox Men, which is a separate site.

That's my only complaint is that you pretty much dealing with mainstream stuff, but buried within is the fetish stuff you may be craving.
Bottom Line: Cent for cent the best deal on the net. You really can beat the selection and functionality. They even give you a mobile membership. If you are going to spend money every month this is how you need to do it.
Respond: 1 Reply - Add Reply


Visit VideoBox

17. VideoBox (8)

Pay
Active
85
rearadmiral (320) 12-12-11  05:38pm
Rookie Badge  Talk Back  Comments  Pollster  Top Monthly User  Hardcore Badge  Trusted User  Male Profile TRUST USER?   YES (71), NO (0)
Status: Current Member for less than 1 month (at the time of review).
Pros: - Probably the biggest DVD site on the internet
- Excellent value
- Streaming available
- Download DRM-free files in multiple sizes / formats
- Five DVDs added daily
- Specialty Ďchannelsí for extra
- The price of the channels is pro-rated for your first month
- No download limits
- No time-outs on queued-up scenes
- Good download speeds
Cons: - Not a lot of HD material
- Heavy reliance on compilations
- Specialty Ďchannelsí can add up in price
- VB3 still is buggy in places
Bottom Line: Iíve been a member at Videobox for probably a total of five years or so, and Iíve reviewed it here several times too, so is there anything new that I could add? I hope so.

I still think that VB is an amazing site and I still recommend it to friends who are looking to build a porn collection in one easy step. VB is like the adult superstore that lives in your computer. VB is now creeping up on 12,000 DVDs and they continue to add five per day. Iíve said this before and I still believe it: VB is already huge so they should concentrate on quality and let the quantity slide a bit. If VB is like a porn superstore that lives in your computer, then the bargain bins are starting to take over the floor space. Past complaints have been that VB has too heavy a reliance on low-grade European porn, but they seem to be balancing that with more U.S. titles now. The bad news, in a ďMonkeyís PawĒ sort of way, is that the U.S. titles are frequently slapped-together compilations. You know the kind where a studio will pay some kid editor to compile some unrelated but thematically similar scenes? Thatís the kind of work that gives you classics like ďGirls with Moles on their Bums.Ē Okay, so I made that up, but it isnít far off. I wouldnít complain as much except sometimes a scene can be here on the original DVD and then on several compilations too. Even with the European porn, it seems to be bargain-bin quality.

Much of the discussion here seems to be about VB3. I share the opinion that most others have: I donít like it. Iíll admit that part of that is because I donít like change, but this seems to be a change just for the sake of change. Sure, the old VB was fairly simple, but thatís not bad. My suspicion is that VB3 is driven by marketing. It appears that not all the bugs are worked out yet either since the site pushes a ďnew and improvedĒ VB3. I tried it and used the feature that allows me to add scenes to ďmy stashĒ for future viewing and I found it buggy enough that I gave up on it.

Other bad things about the site are probably more personal taste, but it sure seems like VB has every solo girl masturbation movie ever made. And a pet peeve of mine is that with many compilations (and even some original DVDs) the performers arenít credited.

But as for the bad things about VB, thatís pretty much it. This really is an excellent site and Iíd highly recommend it.

The format is known to most of us: DVDs broken down into scenes that can be streamed, edited into a custom clip, or downloaded in any of several ways. There is usually a clip labeled as ďWMV DVD,Ē one as ďWMV highĒ and two smaller versions for devices and iPhones. Since my connection speed is higher than the last time I was here I downloaded the DVD quality scenes only. They come in at 720x480 and 3800kb/s. HD is available on some titles but not many and it isnít predictable. The WMV files are in codec 8 so that means that anyone using a set-top USB box (like a Western Digital) wonít be able to play these.

Download speeds are up to normal standards. One thing I really appreciate is that when queuing up scenes using a download manager the links donít seem to have any time-outs. My DL manager was churning away the next morning after loading it with links one night. Not every site will allow that.

An addition that VB made a few years ago seems to be working out well Ė thatís the addition of several ďchannels.Ē I always add Evil Angel because I like their work. EA now has 526 DVDs on the site and add a new one every two days. Surprisingly there is little overlap between the EA channel and the two EA sites.

Vivid is a bit soft for me but I did try this channel once. It now has 528 DVDs and also updates every two days.

Iíve never joined the Reality Kings or Kink sites, though I may this time. One advantage with RK may be that if this is off the VB server then there would be no download limits. If I join and can say for certain Iíll let you know.

Iíve been a big fan and frequent member of Kink sites and Iím planning to sign on to this channel soon. It will be a good opportunity to try some material from their sites that Iíve not joined before.

One advantage to the channels that isnít immediately clear is that the pricing is pro-rated. If you join VB at the first of the month and then add a channel two weeks later youíll only pay for the two weeks left in that month. If you cancel your membership after a month it can be good value. If you keep the membership and all the channels youíll obviously pay full price the following month.

If you need a concise way to think about VB, think of it as an all-you-can-eat porn buffet. The quality is pretty good, but it isnít as good as other places. This is about satisfying an appetite when you want 10 pounds of chicken wings, not about treating yourself to filet mignon. Both have their place though.
Respond: 15 Replies - Add Reply


Visit VideoBox

18. VideoBox (8)

Pay
Active
92
SexCliche (12) 11-12-11  12:25am
Rookie Badge  Male Profile TRUST USER?   YES (17), NO (0)
Status: Current Member for less than 1 month (at the time of review).
Pros: -Wide variety of content of different genres, time periods, and studios.
-Downloadable content with various choices of file-format (plus no DRM, always a good thing when an adult site treats you like an adult.)
-Streaming available
-Good download speeds
-Many different fetishes
-Well integrated search engine, with the option to mark scenes/movies for later.
-Extra channels available
-Lots of updates
Cons: -Movies are a bit homogeneous (i.e. most movies and scenes are one-on-one, straight, with the same basic format and style.)
-User feedback tied to rating system (see Bottom Line)
-Extra channels cost extra cash-equivalent $ to the initial subscription cost
-Movie tags do not include performers
Bottom Line: Overall, this is one of the best sites I've seen in a long time. There's a lot of variety with many different options about how to watch. You can download at decent speeds, you can stream directly, or you can simply mark the movie as a favorite to watch later. Given the variety and sheer amount of porn here, I guarantee that you'll spend the first few days just selecting stuff you want to watch; there is a lot of it.

The bad things are really minor in my opinion. The biggest complaint is that, regardless of the variety, most of the porn on this site is very much the same. For example, lesbian porn, ebony porn, and some other "mainstream tastes" are a little underrepresented; it's mostly Asian or Caucasian-straight sex. That being said, there's still plenty to choose from if you like lesbians or interracial sex, or whatever...just not as much.

In addition, the user rating system is problematic. Given the tremendous variation in taste among the sites users, I can't help but feel there could be a better system. Here's an example: when you enter a search for movies, each movie has a "star-rating" (one star, two stars, three, etc.) However, because there's such a large number of subscribers, all with different tastes, and many who are very vocal about how much they hate this or that type of porn, just about every movie, scene, and porn star winds up with a three-star rating once the movie's been up for a couple of hours. A lot of very good porn sits in the middle of their rating system because of this.

Overall, however, these complaints are minor: I would hope for more lesbian updates, for example, but I can't complain with the number they have. If you join, don't take the movie ratings too seriously; thanks to streaming you can always decide for yourself if you like it before you download. The other channels are there, but they clearly label which movies are in what channel, so you won't have to live with ads for Vivid or Evil Angel every ten minutes.
Respond: 5 Replies - Add Reply


Visit VideoBox

19. VideoBox (8)

Pay
Active
80
littlejoe (23) 11-06-11  06:33am
Rookie Badge  Talk Back  Pollster  Top Monthly User TRUST USER?   YES (26), NO (0)
Status: Current Member for less than 1 month (at the time of review).
Pros: -huge amount on content. really quite insane
-great base price
-i love the custom clip maker
-some really great finds
Cons: -need to pay extra for certain studios
-slow download speeds
-buggy webpage
Bottom Line: i joined because of the great price, ability to make custom clips, and huge selection. unfortunately the download speeds were around 500kb/s which is totally unacceptable. also sometimes movies would stop half way thru and id have to reload them. the custom clip feature is awesome, however its hard to get the splice locations correct. ive had to redownload several clips cause they were not correctly set. i guess if you have patience or are ok with just web viewing this site i sgreat for you
Respond: 7 Replies - Add Reply


Visit VideoBox

20. VideoBox (8)

Pay
Active
84
elephant (65) 08-14-11  01:43am
Rookie Badge  Talk Back  Comments  Pollster  Top Monthly User  Trusted User  Male Profile TRUST USER?   YES (51), NO (0)
Status: Was a member approx. 2 months prior to this review.
Pros: Well price is a pro and a con here amazingly, she below for the con but have to give it if I didn't know I paid more than people in America I would say it's good value for money for the amount of porn you get.

Some absolute gems in here if you take your time and do some searching, I felt the search engine was adequate and I did prefer to be honest the old version of video box to VB3. Thankfully I still had the option when I was there back in the beginning of July, seems like they changed soon as I expired and now its only VB3.

Strongest vids I enjoyed were Private range of movies some, really hot European ladies I never had heard of but like super models doing porn. I did enjoy also the Shane's World vids for amateur style which is a genre I've not really tapped into to. Sinsational Pictures and Sineplex also had some really good anal scenes that I liked. Lastly video Art Holland had some real good dvds that I was impressed with.
Cons: The price annoyed me some, having to pay $9 more for living in the UK, so it was $24 (£15), that said I do have to admit it was still good value for money as a great choice of DVDs.

Slowish downloads, I didn't quite have the problems Bletch had in the review below but did think it was very slow which is why I turned to using Internet Download Manager and that speeding thing up nicely for me and I could download say 3 movies in 5 to 10 mins.

Quality lacked somewhat on some movies to the point as they were under 100mb, this meant they were barely watchable to me really. I'm used to at least over 150mb for me to be bothered downloading.

I know you can't complain but did sometimes have a series from a studio I liked and over joyed to see Videobox had some of them but only to find they were missing the volume with the girl I wanted to see, happened quite a few time, but I guess they can't have everything.
Bottom Line: My bottom line of this site is its very good, I have found lots of new lovely fav women here, discovered some great dvds that I just would of never of come across or hired out from the dvd shop. The quality on some clips sure could be improved but with so many scenes and movies that would be some job going through and posting up better quality versions of all.

I went to the site to discover my newly fondness of milfs and ended up coming away with a lot more with the discovering some really excellent chickilitas that I will add to my list of favs. So overall I'm a happy bunny with being a Videobox member.

Its an absolute overwhelming site at first though as you don't know where to begin with all the back DVDs available, currently 11,346 DVDs and 63,293 scenes, now thats a lot if you end up getting them all. I guess the fun of the site is discovering gems in a all the vastness of the site and getting stocked up on studios you like.

84 score is marked down for the quality of scenes and certainly not quantity, just wished a little higher resolution for some of the movies, especially the scenes from Private studios which were a few years old but some were barely watchable.
Respond: 2 Replies - Add Reply


Visit VideoBox

21. VideoBox (8)

Pay
Active
50
Bletch (10) 06-25-11  12:05am
Rookie Badge  Male Profile TRUST USER?   YES (18), NO (0)
Status: Was a member approx. 1 month prior to this review.
Pros: Lots of dvds to download.

Reasonably inexpensive.

No problems cancelling account.
Cons: download speed

Search needs improving, too basic.
Bottom Line: Well I won't beat about the bush here so let's get straight to the point.
The content is more or less the same you'll find at any of the other 'multi dvd sites' For example you'll find tons of stuff from half assed companies what went under ages ago Pandemonium, Black Thunder...etc. You'll also find older stuff from Diabolic, Red Light etc..

7 hours for a 260mb download, are they fucking serious? Time of day? take your pick, just don't feed me the shit about off peak hours cause it's bull. I'm currently enjoying another 3 day tour with Devils Film and a full months sign up with Blacks on Blondes. Guess what, no download probs with either of them - except Devil's Film, which is still pretty slow - but looks fast compared to this crap.

Users from the UK will want to miss this one I'm afraid, peak hours in the US tend to run from 7am to 7pm, well just on this site anyway.
Respond: 7 Replies - Add Reply


Visit VideoBox

22. VideoBox (8)

Pay
Active
93
rearadmiral (320) 05-04-11  01:33pm
Rookie Badge  Talk Back  Comments  Pollster  Top Monthly User  Hardcore Badge  Trusted User  Male Profile TRUST USER?   YES (71), NO (0)
Status: Current Member for over 1 month (at the time of review).
Pros: - One of the biggest and best sites on the internet
- Low monthly price
- Huge variety of material available, from mainstream to fetish
- Many fetishes represented
- Excellent download speeds
- Many options for downloads available
- Streaming is available
- Editing the clips is an option
- No download limits
- New material added daily
- Some HD material being added
- Access to Ďpremium channelsí for a small fee (note that if you donít want to pay the fee the basic VB membership is still the best value on the internet)
- Added premium access to some Kink.com scenes and some Reality Kings scenes
- Seem to have improved the quality of their updates since my last review
- Daily updates seem to all occur at once now, no more checking in every few hours
Cons: - While not as obvious as in the past, there is still some reliance on lower-grade porn to make the daily updates
- Still adding compilations where the original scenes are also available
- The Evil Angel and Vivid premium channels are no longer bundled for one price
- Kink.com and Reality Kings only available on VB3
- VB3 seems like a change driven by marketing rather than a genuine move to improve the site
Bottom Line: This is my fourth review of VB since becoming a PU member many years ago. I had hoped to focus on the new, Ďimproved,í VB3 but Iíll have to leave that to someone else. Iím sure that VB3 is fairly easy to use and straightforward once you get used to it, but with VB2 being as simple and straightforward as it is already why bother changing it? Iím familiar and comfortable with VB2 so I used that.

Unless youíve been living under a rock you know about VB. This has to be one of the best, and probably the best, DVD site on the Ďnet. It offers a huge amount of material for the low price of a membership. I canít imagine that there is another site that offers this kind of value.

There are a lot of good reasons to join VB: size and variety are the two biggest ones. There are almost 10,000 DVDs on the site now, with more being added daily. The site doesnít concentrate on serving one fetish or niche to the exclusion of others either, but it serves many very well. There are members who complain when they donít like an update, but I think that approach forgets that there are probably a lot of people who are pleased with the update. Also good are the options available to view the scenes: there are multiple download options depending on the quality you want or the size you can store, and streaming is also available. Download speeds are better than average.

The downsides to the site are pretty minor and probably mostly subjective. I find that they still seem to push quantity over quality, and I find a heavy reliance on lower-grade European material.

VB now offers four Ďpremium channels.í Evil Angel and Vivid were added quite a while ago and both now have a decent library available. These two were bundled for a while, which made for a great value, but now they are separate add-ons. That probably makes more sense given that these two studios offer vastly different material and likely have few customers who seek out material from both.

The two newest premium channels are Kink.com and Reality Kings. I didnít add either of them on. Iím not really familiar with Reality Kings (though I have had a membership) so I canít give a good opinion. As for Kink.com, if youíve never been a member of any of their sites this would be a good way to access some stuff to sample it. There is a good sampling from many of their sites, such as The Training of O and Water Bondage.

Even with the few things I donít like, VB is still likely my favorite porn site. It has so much to offer at such a low price that it is a no-brainer to join. Unlike other sites you donít get a staggered membership at first Ė you get access to the probably the largest porn stash on the Ďnet with no download limits. A membership here for a few months will give you a better collection than some porn shops have. It really does have something for everyone.
Respond: 10 Replies - Add Reply


Visit VideoBox

23. VideoBox (8)

Pay
Newbie
95*
nomokie (3) 04-26-11  01:05am
No Badges TRUST USER?   YES (6), NO (0)
Status: Current Member for over 6 months (at the time of review).
Pros: Great website design & also a beta-version of their new VB3 site is also ever evolving which I hope to see released fully soon.
A larger portion of 'iPad' users seem to be driving HTML5 web viewing which is beta tested in their VB3 beta website--which I am glad, as I am also one of those iPad users!
Great variety of content, lots of videos in every category, great ability to save your favorite scenes, videos, stars, etc for later viewing!
Cons: Not really any problems that I see, the extra channels are maybe not as large as I'd like but that's a very small--very small problem.... The rest of the website is FANTASTIC and PLENTIFUL.
Bottom Line: The website is currently beta testing a new website version (called VB3) which is available along side the current version. Its well worth the $ and I'm only irritated that I've never tried it earlier, lol, its well worth the $ they ask--which isn't bad.

I recently joined a competitor to get a few videos that aren't on VB3, and must say VideoBox ease of use is FANTASTIC compared to the competitor--no bashing but I'm staying with VB for a long, long time!!
Respond: 0 Replies - Add Reply


Visit VideoBox Men

24. VideoBox Men (0)

Pay
Newbie
80*
pornpearls (0) 02-04-11  02:55pm
No Badges TRUST USER?   YES (3), NO (0)
Status: Was a member approx. 5 months prior to this review.
Pros: -Reasonable price options.
-Multiple download sizes.
-Viewer can choose either dvd or scenes when a search is performed.
-Good variety of dvd's.
-Viewer can watch the clip before deciding to download.
-Clip editing is available.
-Good breakdown of the categories.
Cons: -Search is not always accurate with your category.
-Site does not add new movies at regular frequencies.
-Limited viewing due to lack of dvd's.
-The movies are a little dated, new releases are sparse.
Bottom Line: The price is definitely a deciding factor on the site being worth a subscribtion. I was able to download all the clips I was interested in in about two months.

Some of the categories on this site would appeal to women if it was more carefully niched.

Overall a fair site at a fair price.
Respond: 0 Replies - Add Reply


Visit VideoBox

25. VideoBox (8)

Pay
Newbie
94*
pornpearls (0) 02-03-11  03:32pm
No Badges TRUST USER?   YES (3), NO (0)
Status: Was a member approx. 4 months prior to this review.
Pros: Videobox has a good variety of newer and older movie clips available. There are different download speeds for the viewer to choose from, depending on their internet connection and application. The price is very good, less than a movie purchase!I enjoy the make your own clip option and also really like the ability to view the clip before I download.
Cons: The site needs to break down the niches. The search was often inaccurate, especially if you checked pornstars. The video quality varied greatly from clip to clip.
Bottom Line: A+. Recommended, inexpensive site to download clips from and build your dvd collection. I am probably going to join the site again in a few months.
Respond: 0 Replies - Add Reply


*Newbie reviews and ratings don't count toward a site's overall score/rank until the user reaches the Rookie status level (5 points). This rule is needed to help prevent fake (or heavily biased) profiles and reviews.

Shown : 1-25 of 150 Page :    Next Page >


Easy Site Search
Advanced Search


Most Reviews
1. 21Sextury.com (10)
2. VideoBox (8)
3. Babes Network.com (7)
4. Naughty America (7)
5. DDF Network (6)
6. X-Art (6)
7. Reality Kings (5)
8. Bangbros Network (5)
9. Evil Angel (5)
10. FTV Girls (5)

View All : Most Reviews



Home - Sites - Users - Reviews - Comments - Categories - Forum

Contact Us - Announcements - FAQ's - Terms & Rules - Porn Review - Webmasters

Protecting Minors
We are strong supporters of RTA and ICRA, two of the most recognized self labeling organizations. Our site is properly labeled to assist in the protection of minors accessing inappopriate content. For information about filtering tools, check this site.

DISCLAIMER: ALL MODELS APPEARING ON THIS WEBSITE ARE 18 YEARS OR OLDER.

To report child pornography, go directly to ASACP!  We're proud to be a corporate sponsor.
Have concerns or questions about porn addiction?  We recommend this helpful resource.

Copyright © 2007 Ranks.com, Inc. and its licensors. All Rights Reserved.


Loaded in 0.14 seconds.