Welcome GUEST!      CREATE ACCOUNT - Forgot Password?

Create an account to share your experiences and more!

E-MAIL   PASS  

Auto Log-in Future Sessions (on this computer).
Browse Reviews Browse all our reviews with customized filtering and sorting.

Filtering Options Select Option Description
By Company Vivid Entertainment
[ Remove ]
Option only available from company page.
Review Score
Minimum Score:  
Breakdown by min score.
By Niche View only sites in the selected niche.
By Site Type View only sites in the selected site type.
Display Format Maximized  |   List View Change the display format below.
Sort by Date  |   Score  |   Replies Re-sort the reviews by select criteria.

Shown : 1-10 of 10  

Visit Vivid

1. Vivid (1)

Pay
Active
78
haagar (13) 01-29-14  03:16pm
Rookie Badge  Top Monthly User  Male Profile TRUST USER?   YES (16), NO (0)
Status: Current Member for over 1 month (at the time of review).
Pros: I joined vivid.com for one reason: this amazing director called Michael B Skow, what he can do with beautiful models is stunning! Refined sex-teasing is his trademark, as I crave to see, wanting more!

About the site:
Vivid is a well established name known for their erotic productions, long before there was 'streaming video' offered on something called The Internet, started in the era of 'videotape: VHS'.

And these are still available for members to watch! Among the other 4 categories: Ed (education), parodies, Alternatives and ofcourse their regular movies.

So? good thing about this site? Roughly a *1000* of Vivid movies, including some iconic Ginger Lynn movies from the mid eighties. Unique !!

And ofcourse the very recent titles, directed by B.Skow (yeah!). All in good (720p @ 5Mbit/s)) quality.
Cons: The bad thing about this site? Low update frequency... roughly a new title appears in about three weeks(!) and once a title is launched, they will smear it out the scenes over 5 days... I mean: come on! Vivid. That is not the update pace we as consumers for erotic websites are used to anymore. We crave more and fast! This isn't the 80's anymore!

Another peculiar thing is that this site doesn't actually have an official _download_ means. Sure, one could install a plugin (like DownloadHelper 4.9 - that works fine), but it would be better if there were just an official download button.
Bottom Line: Great cinematographic erotic movies! (thanks to directors like B. Skow). Huge archive of renowned Vivid titles over the years. Good streaming playback quality...

Yet, low update frequency (one title (approx. 5 scenes each) in three weeks). No official download option.

Vivid definitely earns its place in the erotic movie industry, yet it may deserve an thorough rethink on how to present its appealing aspects to todays audience in order to maintain its status as top-A erotic brand.

Do I recommend this site? Depends... if you like to watch top quality sex-tease scenes? Yes! treat yourselves! B. Skow deserves this attention.

Yet, make sure you have the patience to be bored for a period of three weeks or so... cuz, nothing much happening there... and by then, a monthly subscription period is already almost over.
Respond: 2 Replies - Add Reply


Visit Vivid

2. Vivid (1)

Pay
Active
75
nadiencendia (83) 11-13-10  11:53am
Rookie Badge  Talk Back  Pollster  Top Monthly User  Trusted User  Male Profile TRUST USER?   YES (43), NO (0)
Status: Current Member for less than 1 month (at the time of review).
Pros: -Good video quality (HD for newest movies)
-Big movie archive
-Regular updates
-Beautiful actresses (including Vivid Girls such as Jenna Jameson, Briana Banks, Brea Lynn, etc.)
-Good price (with the PU discount)
-Nice web design, stylish and glamorous
Cons: -Navigation is not easy, videos are only listed chronologically
-Too many problems with the scenes, sometimes it's a pain to watch one single scene)
-No download option, only streaming
-Search tools could be greatly improved
-Bonus content is non-existent, or at least I haven't been able to get it.
Bottom Line: I felt kind of obliged to write this review, since I wrote a previous one some years ago and the site has changed quite a lot since then. So I took advantage of the PU offer, and joined (it is not a big sacrifice, really :P)

And yes, the site has changed, and in most aspects it has improved: it offers the same old Vivid style movies (stylish, wel lit, glamorous, gorgeus big-titted girls...), in acceptable to good quality and with some improvements in the navigation and search options. Contrarily to what other users have said (probably referring to the old version of this site), the archive is quite big (I've calculated around 600 movies), with each movie splitted into scenes, all of them accesible individually.

Now, to the cons. In my experience, the worst thing about this site is the tremendous amount of time you waste trying to watch a single scene. Most of the time, the site charges up to a point, and then it stops. And I haven't found a way to avoid this, or to make the site work properly. It's really frustrating to search for a movie, and when you have it, not being able to watch it because the site won't load properly. And this happened to me a lot; almost all the time.

Another big fault for me is the limited ammount of search options the site offers: there is a search box where you can look for actresses and movie titles, but there is no alphabetical list of titles, there is a category filter but it's hard to understand and to use, and scene description is not clearly stated.

In summary, my experience with Vivid.com has been highly disappointing. I have been able to stream (not download, there is no download options) a bunch of scenes which, it's true, are not available elsewhere, but I've also lost a good deal of time clicking F5 and reinitializing my browser to try and access movies and scenes in the site. And that's just no way to enjoy porn.

I would say that those low ratings, in the range of 50s, are too harsh on a site that includes gorgeus girls and good movies, but I also wouldn't strongly recommend this site.
Respond: 7 Replies - Add Reply


Visit Kim K Superstar

3. Kim K Superstar (0)

Pay
Newbie
88*
Iceolemune (0) 04-19-10  03:57pm
No Badges TRUST USER?   YES (0), NO (0)
Status: Current Member for over 2 months (at the time of review).
Pros: Over 100 minutes of unedited, unexposed footage.
Tons and tons of images from the Kim Kardashian sex tape.
Additional bonus "friends" tapes included for free to members.
Fantastic and fast customer service support.
Cons: The quality wasn't amazing, but then again this movie is a few years old.
No download option.
Bottom Line: There's a ton of pros...

Only one of the sexiest celeb socialites, Kim Kardashian, exposed fully nude, getting fucked on camera on a vacation with former boyfriend Ray J.
Respond: 0 Replies - Add Reply


Visit Brand New Faces

4. Brand New Faces (0)

Pay
Active
80
dracken (246) 08-01-09  03:56pm
Rookie Badge  Talk Back  Comments  Pollster  Top Monthly User  Hardcore Badge  Trusted User  Male Profile TRUST USER?   YES (66), NO (1)
Status: Was a member approx. 4 months prior to this review.
Pros: -many amateurs (around 120 videos I believe)
-exclusive content(as far as I can tell)
-hot interviews and sex scenes (look for the two cousins who show up together and then have sex on two different days)
-good streaming player(very fast and nice)
-pretty good previews
Cons: -a bit hard to navigate/download stuff
-many Latino women and not that many teens
-some videos are disappointing compared to the previews/what is promised
-not able to download videos
Bottom Line: Overall the site is a very nice amateur site, with funny girls that seem genuine as opposed to all the fake boobed girls out there. Most of them are also beautiful and ready to get dirty. The user-options leave one unsatisfied, however. Anyhow it's a site worth checking if you like interviews and sex scenes.
Respond: 0 Replies - Add Reply


Visit Vivid

5. Vivid (1)

Pay
Active
50
TrashMan (Disabled) 01-10-09  07:17am
Rookie Badge  Talk Back  Pollster  Top Monthly User  Hardcore Badge  Trusted User  Male Profile TRUST USER?   YES (39), NO (0)
Status: Was a member approx. 5 months prior to this review.
Pros: +No overlap with other DVD sites (because Vivid rarely leases their content to sites like VideoBox)
+Video streams offered as Quicktime, Windows Media, or sometimes Real Media.
+Streams offered in high and low qualities.
+You get content from girls that you cant get on other sites. Its like the whole Michael Jordan fiasco with NBA computer games. He doesn't allow his name to appear in NBA Live or whatever; similarly, girls like Jenna Jameson don't allow their content to be shown on sites like VideoBox or VideosZ or the sort (Thanks Vivid!). Mind you the content from these girls are rather limited, but hey, 1 video is greater than 0 videos, right?
+Cheap? $9.97/mo is cheap by anyone's standards, but when you see what you get you will wonder how they can charge so much.
Cons: -68 girls to be exact...a joke.
-No updates
-Site search is worthless
-The "high" quality video is the same 320x240 resolution as "low" quality.
-High and low qualities both look junky, terrible video rips.
-Cast list for some movies includes non-vivid girls, but of course since they are not vivid girls they don't have their own page with archived content. What a joke.
-There are no download links for the videos. Its all streaming. Sure, with the proper download manager (FlashGet) you can download the streams, but why should we be forced to go through all the effort?
-The membership extras are junk - 1) a site to download xxx screensavers and wallpapers, 2) a site to play dumb adult games, 3) Collider.com, a place to find interviews with your favorite vivid girls. Junk, junk and junk.
-I don't even know if there are photos. Every photo link I click I just get a page with a bunch of placeholders where the thumbnails should be. Then when I click them I get a page with no image at all.
Bottom Line: This site is complete junk. It is a joke, and $10/mo is way too much for this. There are no updates, the quality of the videos suck, I can't find one link that shows working pictures (even if it did work I wouldn't give this site a higher rating since I don't pay for sites based on their picture offerings), there are no video downloads, etc. etc. ETC.!

I don't know how this site is still in operation. They might as well just shut it down. It hasn't been updated in years. And 68 girls? 68??? That's it? Come on now, even Wicked Pictures (a similar site that rarely leases content to sites like VideoBox) at least creates pages for non Wicked girls...and at least they provide some semblance of an update schedule.

Avoid this site, please. No one bought Michael Jordan's computer games, rather choosing to buy the more mainstream games without his character. Similarly, people should avoid Vivid's site with their exclusive girls instead choosing more mainstream sites with a plethora of non-Vivid girls.
Respond: 4 Replies - Add Reply


Visit Vivid

6. Vivid (1)

Pay
Active
60
User (32) 01-04-09  10:28am
Rookie Badge  Male Profile TRUST USER?   YES (19), NO (0)
Status: Current Member for less than 1 month (at the time of review).
Pros: Loads of beautiful women-the best in porn
A lot of videos, their entire library, I'd suppose
Special discount for TBP Members
Cons: Nothing Downloads! All Streaming
Streaming quality sucks (take a lesson from Video Box, c'mon!)
Search functions are archaic
Updates not frequent enough
Photo quality is fair, at best, not good enough to save to disk, at least for me.
Bottom Line: Geez! I thought I'd throw down $10 for this site for a month, thanks to TBP, and get my money's worth at least. NOT EVEN!!!!
This site has not improved since the last time I was a member over two years ago. The only difference is they have added more videos and girls.
I was attracted back by some of the great women that Vivid signs to their exclusive contracts and therefore, cannot be found on other sites.
I was hoping they had added downloads, despite the reviews I had read, none of which were terribly current. The DLs are still not there. When will they learn?
The streaming quality is no better than it was the last time I was a member. I've been a member of Video Box for about a year and they have upgraded their Flash streaming at least twice, perhaps three times in that period.
This site has so much potential. There are tons of us who would plunk down $20/month for a good three months or more to get Hi-quality Downloadable videos. Very few people are buying DVDs anymore due to the great content on the web. I havent bought one in over two years. Why don't they catch up?
RECOMMENDATION: Don't join. Boycott until they get into the new millenium.
Respond: 9 Replies - Add Reply


Visit Brand New Faces

7. Brand New Faces (0)

Pay
Newbie
71*
pornagain (2) 11-02-08  04:30pm
No Badges TRUST USER?   YES (7), NO (0)
Status: Current Member for less than 1 month (at the time of review).
Pros: This site has a diverse amount of models(races, ages) and mostly attractive. There are photos for most videos. As of this post about 73 brand new faces. No need to down load to watch the videos, you can fast forward at any time. great quality of streaming. Cheap monthly price.
Cons: Out of the 73 models there were only three anal scenes, none of the girls I wanted to see. No down loading. There are about 40 upcoming girls, but no release schedule. There's no network included.
Bottom Line: Mostly attractive models, with most vanilla sex. No real personality, not extreme enough for my taste.
Respond: 0 Replies - Add Reply


Visit Vivid

8. Vivid (1)

Pay
Active
79
nygiants03 (162) 07-17-07  02:29pm
Rookie Badge  Talk Back  Comments  Pollster  Top Monthly User  Hardcore Badge  Trusted User  Male Profile TRUST USER?   YES (65), NO (0)
Status: Current Member for less than 1 month (at the time of review).
Pros: -698 vivid movies
-Lot of hot porn stars
-64 models to be exact
-every model has a bio about her (short usually)
-only 9.97 a month with TBP discount
-updates a few times a week
-most videos have 3 formats of quicktime, wmv and real player either high or low quality
-Decent extra content
Cons: -ONLY STREAMING VIDEOS!! No DOWNLOADS!
-photos look decent to good( soft core, and hardcore) but no zip download
-even the higher quality vids lack good quality
-some of the older videos only stream able in one format
-Its porn videos so lots of acting
-no amateurs
Bottom Line: (comes with)
-VIVID VIDEO BLOOPERS AND OUTTAKES REELS for 55 vids
-BEHIND THE SCENES OF VIVID VIDEOS for 100ís of videos (video formats vary)
-VIVID AMATEUR AUDITION VIDEOS for 25 videos only streamable in wmv and real.
-VIVID WEBCAST ARCHIVE VIDEOS 56 of them ( only wmv, and real)
-COMES WITH VIDEO FOR WOMEN ONLY. WHICH HAS LOTS OF VIDEOS AND PICS OF NUDE MEN

- Also has "Take a piece of Vivid with you" Screensavers, Instant Message buddy icons, desktop wallpapers and more. Also Comes with games, virtual Jenna, ask Raquel, and virtual reality girls. Also vivid live cam shows, red hot red heads, Asian obsession, earl miller galleries, and mac and bumble galleries.

Comes with a place where to see what movies are going to be added soon. 37 coming soon as of now.

-Comes with girls such as Brianna Banks, Jenna Jameson, Tera Patrick, Chasey Lain, Sasha, Chloey Jones, Ginger Lynn, and Devon among many.

-Decent site but not having downloadable videos really hurts its grade. The site is only 10 bucks but its up to you if you can live with not downloading, but there are 1000's of dollars worth of vivid videos on this site. Every pornstar seems to have atleast 10 videos so you can watch your fav vivid stars in action.
Respond: 3 Replies - Add Reply


Visit Vivid

9. Vivid (1)

Pay
Active
55
DigglerFL (17) 06-06-07  02:52pm
Rookie Badge TRUST USER?   YES (24), NO (1)
Status: Current Member for less than 1 month (at the time of review).
Pros: Lots of potentially excellent content.
You'll only blow $10 trying it out.
Cons: The quality is TERRIBLE. Not just bad, but purposely terrible. They really want you to buy DVDs. Crappy, streaming-only content. They also have only a subset of Vivid content, and there are no dates and no date sorting, so you can't tell if a video is new or from 1998.
Bottom Line: To me, it doesn't matter how good the content is if you can't see it. Its 2007 and there is no excuse for such poor quailty videos. New content actually has LOWER quality than some of the older stuff. They lowered their price and the quality at the same time. As far as I'm concerned, I might just as well have crumpled up a $10 bill and threw it out the window.

Follow-Up:
As a follow-up, I'm receviing a tremendous amount of SPAM from the address given to the vivid.com site. I use different yahoo addresses for each sign-up, so I'm certain that they are the ones who gave out the address. So drop another 10pts from the review.
Respond: 2 Replies - Add Reply


Visit Vivid

10. Vivid (1)

Pay
Active
90
nadiencendia (83) 01-12-07  02:05am
Rookie Badge  Talk Back  Pollster  Top Monthly User  Trusted User  Male Profile TRUST USER?   YES (43), NO (0)
Status: Was a member approx. 3 months prior to this review.
Pros: -Access to full streaming Vivid movies (quality varies)
-Bloopers, Backstage videos, etc.
-Different video options and players
-Galleries and Information about some of the hottest American pornstars
-Really good price -use the offer shown above.
-Bonus sites
Cons: -Thumbnails and pics are too small
-The older movies have low quality
-There's no video download option
Bottom Line: If you like porn, you probably like American porn; and if you like American porn, you probably love Vivid. Well, this site is like heaven then: it offers hundreds of Vivid movies you can view on you computer for a very, very reasonable price. It's true that the older the movie is, the lower the viewing quality, but it's fair enough even then.
Don't look much for the pics in this site though: it seems they don't care much about them either, so you will find thousands of tiny thumbnails with almost no categorization. Video killed the pictures star, you could say.
Anyway, for its price, I would say you won't find a site that offers that much amount of high quality, good looking, well presented porn.
Respond: 3 Replies - Add Reply


*Newbie reviews and ratings don't count toward a site's overall score/rank until the user reaches the Rookie status level (5 points). This rule is needed to help prevent fake (or heavily biased) profiles and reviews.

Shown : 1-10 of 10  


Easy Site Search
Advanced Search


Most Reviews
1. 21Sextury.com (10)
2. VideoBox (8)
3. X-Art (7)
4. Naughty America (7)
5. Babes Network.com (6)
6. DDF Network (6)
7. Wow Girls (5)
8. Reality Kings (5)
9. Bangbros Network (5)
10. Evil Angel (5)

View All : Most Reviews



Home - Sites - Users - Reviews - Comments - Categories - Forum

Contact Us - Announcements - FAQ's - Terms & Rules - Porn Review - Webmasters

Protecting Minors
We are strong supporters of RTA and ICRA, two of the most recognized self labeling organizations. Our site is properly labeled to assist in the protection of minors accessing inappopriate content. For information about filtering tools, check this site.

DISCLAIMER: ALL MODELS APPEARING ON THIS WEBSITE ARE 18 YEARS OR OLDER.

To report child pornography, go directly to ASACP!  We're proud to be a corporate sponsor.
Have concerns or questions about porn addiction?  We recommend this helpful resource.

Copyright © 2007 Ranks.com, Inc. and its licensors. All Rights Reserved.


Loaded in 0.1 seconds.