Welcome GUEST!      CREATE ACCOUNT - Forgot Password?

Create an account to share your experiences and more!


Auto Log-in Future Sessions (on this computer).
User Comment A note about the site and any replies from other users.

Visit Glamour Flower

Glamour Flower (0)

Trip999 (4) 07-05-11  02:04pm
No Badges TRUST USER?   YES (13), NO (0)

A bit of a scam really

Joined this site believing that membership would give additional access to 2 other sites (Atomic Sweet, She is An Angel). Login details chosen during signup process at Epoch did indeed work at main site (Glamour Flower) signed up to but not at other two. Did what was suggested at faq page ('add ma_ prefix to your username, use same password) but could not get in. Contacted support who told me to do the same thing. Still no joy. Contacted Epoch, who were kind enough to refund my card. Phew, sigh of relief as I'd paid a HEFTY two month non-recurring membership fee of $79.99!!!!!!!!!!! Once bitten, twice shy.

Be warned.

Reply To Comment

Comment Replies (9)

Replies to the user comment above.

Msg # User Message Date


rearadmiral (380) This looks like a site I might like. Thanks for posting this important tip. Chalk one more up to the PornUsers gang! And this only further highlights why having a reputable biller in your corner is a good thing.

Also, the previous review said that there were no zipped photo sets available. Is this still true? What was your impression of the site that you did have access to? Any details would be great.


07-05-11  05:05pm

Reply To Message


tangub (155) Thanks for the warning, I had this small network of sites down as a possible join but the lack of zips (according to previous PU review) and the high monthly price of 40 bucks has so far but me off. I notice Segpay is the default biller and i wonder if the same problem would occur going through them. It doesn't say a lot for the customer service at the site if they'd rather lose your $79.99 than sort out a simple log in problem.
07-06-11  02:27am

Reply To Message


Trip999 (4) REPLY TO #1 - rearadmiral :

Hi. I agree with you exactly re what you said about going through tried and trusted billers. I always try to use Ccbill or Epoch wherever possible. Segpay was the default biller for this site but I opted for the Epoch alternative instead.

As was the case when artnoir reviewed Glamour Flower some time back there are still no zips available for members at this site, which is a shame and which also makes gathering quite laborious and time-consuming. But at the same time maybe makes you pay a bit more attention to what you are actually gathering! I joined the site to get hold of sets of a few models, namely Dary (aka Dariya A - see http://www.thenude.eu/Dariya_A_3194.htm), Petra E (see http://www.thenude.eu/Petra_E_5757.htm) and Sally (aka Sveta see http://www.thenude.eu/Candice_4822.htm) and there were some nice shots of these girls on the site. Checking some of the photos I see that they come in at 2592x3888 - certainly not to be sniffed at, but it should be said that some of the shots do come in a bit blurry sometimes. This may well be because some of the sets are shot in a public/'risque' setting (eg Dary flashing/exposing herself in a taxibus and in a metro subway, or Elizabeth doing the same out and about in a park) and the photographer is probably a bit less steady with their hands (and quite possibly not using a tripod!) than they would be in a confined studio setting. I liked the out-and-about/public exposure nature of these sets, though it should be mentioned that not all of the sets are like this. Many are run of the norm interior/exterior sets more usually seen elsewhere. Apologies if I've gone on a bit! Hope some of this is of interest to you.

07-06-11  02:17pm

Reply To Message


Trip999 (4) REPLY TO #2 - tangub :

Hi there. No it certainly does not and I did email the Webmaster quite a few times to try and resolve the issue. But I only got the one reply. I thought (and suggested) that they might consider providing an alternate username/password for me to use, but got no reply. It's interesting what you suggest about the problem maybe not occurring if I'd opted to join using the primary biller (Segpay). Hadn't considered this as an issue before, but will bear in mind in future.

Yes, this site/network is indeed on the pricey side. Especially considering my recent payment of around the same amount for a yearly membership at MetModels*! (* using upgrade from membership at MetArt)

07-06-11  02:33pm

Reply To Message


rearadmiral (380) REPLY TO #3 - Trip999 :

Thanks for this information. I think that the fact that this is such an expensive network probably makes it unlikely that I'd join, but the lack of zips makes it certain that I wouldn't join. Having no zips in 2011 makes no sense for customer service.
07-06-11  03:55pm

Reply To Message


GlamourFlower (1)
Dear Customer,

I'm from GF team and I found your negative review only today at this site. I apologize for your negative experience.

I do not know what happened so long ago. Maybe it's e-mail spam filter (from a both sides), maybe human factor or something else. We are always reply to our members and quests. Our tickets system was recently changed to avoid such issues in the future. Also launched new community board.

Hope you understand, that bonus sites passwords are created automatically. In addition, since 2013 we send automatic email notifications with information about how to access bonus sites. There is no reason for us not to give you bonus sites access.

In any case, I apologize for the inconvenience.


01-13-14  07:59am

Reply To Message


GlamourFlower (1)
REPLY TO #2 - tangub :

Thanks for you comment. There are some reasons not provide access to zips. I'm thinking about how to solve the problem, but do not know... here is some more information about the issue: http://www.girlshacker.com/threads/about...exclusive-product.3/ (you can comment)

Also now we are testing some new price strategy and our prices at least two times lower than before (maybe for a limited time only).

You must understand that we shoot not like others and it's worth the money. We are trying to follow the individual style rather than repeat for others. GlamourFlower style main difference: Happy teen (happiness) + sexy lingerie or stockings + intresting/exotic locations + actions (vs static
pure nude" like you can get at others sites).


01-13-14  08:15am

Reply To Message


tangub (155) REPLY TO #7 - GlamourFlower :

Hi GlamourFlower

Thanks for your reply. Ironically I was looking through my saved bookmarks the other day and stumbled across your site again and noticed that it looked like it had had a bit of a revamp since I last looked at it. Being a fan of softcore teen photography sites myself, the content at your site has always quite intrigued me but at $40 there always seemed to be something better value to join. I did notice the new pricing structure with the "Rich, Standard and Poor/Student" pricing levels and wondered to myself at the time if there was any difference in what access you get for the different prices.

Regarding the issue of zip downloads, as a photo collector I've said many times on here I simply would not knowingly join any site which does not offer zip downloads. I have very little time for porn these days and certainly don't have time to go through the sets saving pictures one by one. I hope to hear in the future that you've decided to add zips as a service to paying customers.



01-19-14  02:34pm

Reply To Message


GlamourFlower (1)
REPLY TO #8 - tangub :

Hello Tangub,

Thanks for your message! Such feedbacks are very helpful.

Yes, we are working and constantly making changes to be better. And no, there's no difference for any 30 days memberships access for today. Maybe something will change in the future: additional access, "social proof" at our (new) community for donators, maybe something with bonus sites. You will always find this information at the join page. It's only "testing" of the new flexible pricing - "pay how you like us" & students discount. Seems it's something new.

You can also think of it as a donation. I can precisely tell that for today all money goes for the new shootings and models. Currently, we also shoot for other sites, but in the future we want to shoot only for our with own style and make it better. I think you know that one component of the glamour flower style is "exotic location". We want to show more exotic, but it's also impossible without additional expenses.

And about zips, what you can tell about "manual" approve for zips after request? So, as I'm already wrote - only one reason that zips are not available right now is the issue with theft.


01-19-14  04:32pm

Reply To Message

*Message rows highlighted in light orange are replies to replies.

Home - Sites - Users - Reviews - Comments - Categories - Forum

Contact Us - Announcements - FAQ's - Terms & Rules - Porn Review - Webmasters

Protecting Minors
We are strong supporters of RTA and ICRA, two of the most recognized self labeling organizations. Our site is properly labeled to assist in the protection of minors accessing inappopriate content. For information about filtering tools, check this site.


To report child pornography, go directly to ASACP!  We're proud to be a corporate sponsor.
Have concerns or questions about porn addiction?  We recommend this helpful resource.

Copyright © 2007 Ranks.com, Inc. and its licensors. All Rights Reserved.

Loaded in 0.02 seconds.