Welcome GUEST!      CREATE ACCOUNT - Forgot Password?

Create an account to share your experiences and more!

E-MAIL   PASS  

Auto Log-in Future Sessions (on this computer).
Site Feedback Feedback and ratings from other users just like yourself.
Visit Vivid

Visit Site

Vivid

Type: Pay Site

NICHES COMPANY COST

1. DVD Porn
2. Porn Stars
3. Hardcore Sex

Vivid Entertainment
15 Sites Listed
Partner: Vivid Cash

Trial: $4.95 Limited Access (3 days, recurs $33.97/mo.)
Monthly: $33.97 (recurring)
1 Year: $95.40 (non-recurring)
Beware of Pre-Checked Cross-Sells! Be sure to uncheck additional offers (if undesired) to other sites when inputting your credit card info.


View all Vivid Site Facts at TBP.

78.0
Feedback History  (11)

Active Reviews 1
Newbie Reviews 0
Active Ratings 0
Newbie Ratings 1
Comments 3
Review by TheBestPorn:

81.0
TBP Review

Date: 12-23-11

Type: 2.0

Vanessa
+  Large Collection of Vivid Content.
+  Quality Streaming/Some HD.
-  No Downloads.
-  Browse Tools Are Minimal.

User Reviews (6)

 User reviews consist of pros, cons, and other thoughts.

Active
78
haagar (13) 01-29-14  03:16pm
Rookie Badge  Top Monthly User  Male Profile TRUST USER?   YES (16), NO (0)
Status: Current Member for over 1 month (at the time of review).
Pros: I joined vivid.com for one reason: this amazing director called Michael B Skow, what he can do with beautiful models is stunning! Refined sex-teasing is his trademark, as I crave to see, wanting more!

About the site:
Vivid is a well established name known for their erotic productions, long before there was 'streaming video' offered on something called The Internet, started in the era of 'videotape: VHS'.

And these are still available for members to watch! Among the other 4 categories: Ed (education), parodies, Alternatives and ofcourse their regular movies.

So? good thing about this site? Roughly a *1000* of Vivid movies, including some iconic Ginger Lynn movies from the mid eighties. Unique !!

And ofcourse the very recent titles, directed by B.Skow (yeah!). All in good (720p @ 5Mbit/s)) quality.
Cons: The bad thing about this site? Low update frequency... roughly a new title appears in about three weeks(!) and once a title is launched, they will smear it out the scenes over 5 days... I mean: come on! Vivid. That is not the update pace we as consumers for erotic websites are used to anymore. We crave more and fast! This isn't the 80's anymore!

Another peculiar thing is that this site doesn't actually have an official _download_ means. Sure, one could install a plugin (like DownloadHelper 4.9 - that works fine), but it would be better if there were just an official download button.
Bottom Line: Great cinematographic erotic movies! (thanks to directors like B. Skow). Huge archive of renowned Vivid titles over the years. Good streaming playback quality...

Yet, low update frequency (one title (approx. 5 scenes each) in three weeks). No official download option.

Vivid definitely earns its place in the erotic movie industry, yet it may deserve an thorough rethink on how to present its appealing aspects to todays audience in order to maintain its status as top-A erotic brand.

Do I recommend this site? Depends... if you like to watch top quality sex-tease scenes? Yes! treat yourselves! B. Skow deserves this attention.

Yet, make sure you have the patience to be bored for a period of three weeks or so... cuz, nothing much happening there... and by then, a monthly subscription period is already almost over.
Respond: 2 Replies - Add Reply

Expired
75
nadiencendia (83) 11-13-10  11:53am
Rookie Badge  Talk Back  Pollster  Top Monthly User  Trusted User  Male Profile TRUST USER?   YES (43), NO (0)
Status: Review is over 2 years old and no longer counts toward score.
View: Read Expired Review (7 Replies)

Expired
50
TrashMan (Disabled) 01-10-09  07:17am
Rookie Badge  Talk Back  Pollster  Top Monthly User  Hardcore Badge  Trusted User  Male Profile TRUST USER?   YES (39), NO (0)
Status: Review is over 2 years old and no longer counts toward score.
View: Read Expired Review (4 Replies)

Expired
60
User (32) 01-04-09  10:28am
Rookie Badge  Male Profile TRUST USER?   YES (19), NO (0)
Status: Review is over 2 years old and no longer counts toward score.
View: Read Expired Review (9 Replies)

Expired
79
nygiants03 (162) 07-17-07  02:29pm
Rookie Badge  Talk Back  Comments  Pollster  Top Monthly User  Hardcore Badge  Trusted User  Male Profile TRUST USER?   YES (65), NO (0)
Status: Review is over 2 years old and no longer counts toward score.
View: Read Expired Review (3 Replies)

Expired
55
DigglerFL (17) 06-06-07  02:52pm
Rookie Badge TRUST USER?   YES (24), NO (1)
Status: Review is over 2 years old and no longer counts toward score.
View: Read Expired Review (2 Replies)

*Newbie reviews and ratings don't count toward a site's overall score/rank until the user reaches the Rookie status level (5 points). This rule is needed to help prevent fake (or heavily biased) profiles and reviews.
User Comments (3)

 Ask a question, give quick feedback, warnings, etc.

Iceolemune (0) 04-19-10  03:51pm
No Badges TRUST USER?   YES (0), NO (0)

Vivid.com Has Changed

I read the reviews and I'm not sure how the site looked back in the day, but based on what I read, I must say that Vivid.com has changed a lot. Just some of the changes I've noticed:

There's thousands of pornstars on vivid.com now, just search for 'em,
The site has a search feature and it works,
The content has been diversified much better for simplicity, - different brands or whatever like Vivid Celeb, Vivid Girls, Vivid Alt, and Vivid Ed categories...
And they now offer HD movies in multiple formats!

Overall I think it's a much better site than it sounded like it was, yes you still can't download porn, but it personally doesn't bother me when you can watch it over and over again.

Oh and not to mention the regular weekly releases going on now.

Respond: 1 Reply - Add Reply

dracken (246) 09-06-09  04:12pm
Rookie Badge  Talk Back  Comments  Pollster  Top Monthly User  Hardcore Badge  Trusted User  Male Profile TRUST USER?   YES (66), NO (1)

Impression

the site is theoretically NEW AND IMPROVED. Since I wasn't a member before they improved I can't really judge the difference. However here are the specs on this site now

22 girls (not really sure what's up with the girls, except that theya re featured in multiple DVD's on the site...I guess they are the main actors in the Vivid scenes...although there are a few other girls on the site...)

252 DVD's with multiple scenes each so around 500 scenes or close to it.

Really fast streaming but no download options.

No search options.

Overall a decent streaming site but there is still much to do such as adding more content and a larger variety. Oh and maybe adding a search function?

Respond: 2 Replies - Add Reply

never (Disabled) 02-05-08  09:59am
Rookie Badge  Male Profile TRUST USER?   YES (14), NO (0)

oh no, what a shame

Vivid's mass library of huge stars could make this the best website in the world. However, when you join, you get crappy quality (circa 1999) clips that you can't download. If you've seen the clips on other preview sections, yep, that's the quality, and they're better because at least you can't download them.

Someone mentioned that this site is basically a way to sell DVD's, and I agree. Can't they understand that the DVD market is dead? Man, this site has such potential but has perhaps the worst execution I've ever seen.

Respond: 5 Replies - Add Reply

Visit Vivid

Company Sites Top sites from this company.

      Site Name (Reviews) Score TBP
1. Vivid (1) 78.0 81.0
2. Brand New Faces (0) N/A 72.5
3. Christy Canyon (0) N/A N/A
4. Hendrix Sex Tape (0) N/A N/A
5. Jessica Superstar (0) N/A N/A
6. Kelli USA (0) N/A N/A
7. Kendra Exposed (0) N/A N/A
8. Kim K Superstar (0) N/A N/A
9. Mindy McCready Baseball Mistress (0) N/A N/A
10. Montana Exposed (0) N/A N/A

View All: Company Sites (15)

Home - Sites - Users - Reviews - Comments - Categories - Forum

Contact Us - Announcements - FAQ's - Terms & Rules - Porn Review - Webmasters

Protecting Minors
We are strong supporters of RTA and ICRA, two of the most recognized self labeling organizations. Our site is properly labeled to assist in the protection of minors accessing inappopriate content. For information about filtering tools, check this site.

DISCLAIMER: ALL MODELS APPEARING ON THIS WEBSITE ARE 18 YEARS OR OLDER.

To report child pornography, go directly to ASACP!  We're proud to be a corporate sponsor.
Have concerns or questions about porn addiction?  We recommend this helpful resource.

Copyright © 2007 Ranks.com, Inc. and its licensors. All Rights Reserved.


Loaded in 0.58 seconds.