Welcome GUEST!      CREATE ACCOUNT - Forgot Password?

Create an account to share your experiences and more!

E-MAIL   PASS  

Auto Log-in Future Sessions (on this computer).
Site Feedback Feedback and ratings from other users just like yourself.
Visit VideoBox

Visit Site

VideoBox

Type: Pay Site

NICHES COMPANY COST

1. DVD Porn
2. Porn Videos
3. Hardcore Sex

Adult Platform Inc.
2 Sites Listed
Partner: Adult Platform

Monthly: $15.00  Our Price $12.00 (recurring)
Multi-Mo: $60.00 (6 months, recurring)
Multi-Mo: $144.00 (18 Month membership recurring + FREE Roku shipped direct to you)
1 Year: $96.00 (recurring)
Beware of Pre-Checked Cross-Sells! Be sure to uncheck additional offers (if undesired) to other sites when inputting your credit card info.


View all VideoBox Site Facts at TBP.

85.9
Feedback History  (339)

Active Reviews 6
Newbie Reviews 51
Active Ratings 0
Newbie Ratings 25
Comments 162
Review by TheBestPorn:

95.5
TBP Review

Date: 02-06-14

Type: 2.0

Maggie
+  Huge DVD collection!
+  Solid quality collection.
-  All non-exclusive content.

User Reviews (134)

 User reviews consist of pros, cons, and other thoughts.

Shown : 21-30 of 134 < Previous Page - Next Page >

Expired
94*
pornpearls (0) 02-03-11  03:32pm
No Badges TRUST USER?   YES (3), NO (0)
Status: Review is over 2 years old and no longer counts toward score.
View: Read Expired Review (0 Replies)

Expired
70
petefountain (6) 01-21-11  05:53am
Rookie Badge TRUST USER?   YES (13), NO (0)
Status: Review is over 2 years old and no longer counts toward score.
View: Read Expired Review (6 Replies)

Expired
75
messmer (137) 10-09-10  10:23am
Rookie Badge  Talk Back  Comments  Pollster  Top Monthly User  Hardcore Badge  Trusted User  Male Profile TRUST USER?   YES (75), NO (1)
Status: Review is over 2 years old and no longer counts toward score.
View: Read Expired Review (3 Replies)

Expired
84
slutty (111) 08-27-10  12:47am
Rookie Badge  Talk Back  Comments  Pollster  Top Monthly User  Hardcore Badge  Trusted User  Male Profile TRUST USER?   YES (48), NO (0)
Status: Review is over 2 years old and no longer counts toward score.
View: Read Expired Review (9 Replies)

Expired
90
nymano (10) 08-02-10  01:33am
Rookie Badge TRUST USER?   YES (18), NO (0)
Status: Review is over 2 years old and no longer counts toward score.
View: Read Expired Review (3 Replies)

Expired
99*
killahla (4) 07-26-10  10:49am
Pollster  Male Profile TRUST USER?   YES (12), NO (0)
Status: Review is over 2 years old and no longer counts toward score.
View: Read Expired Review (6 Replies)

Expired
94*
the centaur (3) 04-27-10  11:35pm
No Badges TRUST USER?   YES (6), NO (0)
Status: Review is over 2 years old and no longer counts toward score.
View: Read Expired Review (0 Replies)

Expired
95
pinkerton (37) 03-25-10  04:16am
Rookie Badge  Talk Back  Pollster  Top Monthly User  Male Profile TRUST USER?   YES (24), NO (0)
Status: Review is over 2 years old and no longer counts toward score.
View: Read Expired Review (3 Replies)

Expired
77*
moby dick (0) 01-22-10  04:21pm
No Badges TRUST USER?   YES (2), NO (4)
Status: Review is over 2 years old and no longer counts toward score.
View: Read Expired Review (0 Replies)

Expired
88
Torn4do (13) 01-19-10  05:05am
Rookie Badge  Pollster  Male Profile TRUST USER?   YES (25), NO (0)
Status: Review is over 2 years old and no longer counts toward score.
View: Read Expired Review (3 Replies)

*Newbie reviews and ratings don't count toward a site's overall score/rank until the user reaches the Rookie status level (5 points). This rule is needed to help prevent fake (or heavily biased) profiles and reviews.

Shown : 21-30 of 134 < Previous Page - Next Page >
User Comments (162)

 Ask a question, give quick feedback, warnings, etc.

Shown : 1-10 of 162 Next Page >

elephant (65) 06-21-14  02:23pm
Rookie Badge  Talk Back  Comments  Pollster  Top Monthly User  Trusted User  Male Profile TRUST USER?   YES (51), NO (0)

Anyone know what the price is for kink channel

Just wondered if anyone knows how much it is to join for the kink channel.

Respond: 5 Replies - Add Reply

insomniacxxx (13) 04-12-14  10:28pm
Rookie Badge  Top Monthly User TRUST USER?   YES (19), NO (0)

Site has gone way downhill

Page loads are now excruciatingly slow most of the time (20-30 seconds or longer). Streaming videos are hit or miss - many don't even work. Downloadable videos are hosted on three different domains, all of which behave differently. It seems they are moving everything to Cloudfront (Amazon CDN). Cloudfront and the other newer server (Videobox-branded, don't know anything else about this one) are both unfriendly to download managers. If you queue several downloads, the ones further down the queue will likely have their authentication expire, and you will have to go back to each individual page to restart the download. I've joined this site many times in the past - this time I cancelled immediately. No longer recommended unless you'd rather spend WAY more time browsing than actually watching anything.

Also, I'm sure it's been noted, but the VAST majority of "new" movies added are old movies I've already seen recycled so many times i could probably recite the interviews. I'm pretty sure they're going for a record on how many times they can call the same New Sensations title "new". This seems even worse than it used to be, not a deal breaker but sort of annoying to sift through. Their "recently popular" section helps with this, but mainly just gives you two sections to check for new content (and more time spent waiting for pages to load).

Tragic, site has kinda gone to crap :(

Respond: 2 Replies - Add Reply

littlejoe (23) 11-08-13  01:46pm
Rookie Badge  Talk Back  Pollster  Top Monthly User TRUST USER?   YES (26), NO (0)

cant cancel

meta billing is still billing me. their site says i have no subs to them. videobox says i have no subs to them

Respond: 2 Replies - Add Reply

PinkPanther (46) 10-24-13  12:13am
Rookie Badge  Talk Back  Comments  Pollster  Top Monthly User  Trusted User TRUST USER?   YES (54), NO (0)

Search Function Is Crap

You know the search function of a site is crap when you download a scene from "Where The Girls Sweat" and wonder who directed the thing so you put Where The Girls Sweat in the "search site" box and the response is "0 results".

The person who designed the search function for Videobox should go work for the Health & Human Service's website for insurance exchanges so all the people who can't get a website to function correctly can be in one place.

Respond: 0 Replies - Add Reply

Crazy4Porn (1) 10-11-13  09:12am
No Badges TRUST USER?   YES (0), NO (0)

What can be said that hasn't been said.

Video Box is the place to go if you want to build a collection of porn from the past 15 years. A porn fan can spend hours perusing this site and downloading some of the best (and worst :)) porn you can imagine.

The site updates with 5 DVD's per day of varying quality. About 2 of every 5 DVD's will have a scene or two worth downloading. The price is right for the basic stuff. The download speeds are good, and the compressed MP4 downloads offer good quality without having the scenes reach 1 gig.

Be aware that the quality of the scenes from some of the channel sites, Evil Angel for example, is less than what is available on EvilAngel.com.

Respond: 0 Replies - Add Reply

Laptopbs (0) 10-08-13  07:54pm
No Badges TRUST USER?   YES (8), NO (0)

Problems

there is a huge amount of good video content on this site, and many of the videos actually play.

Not sure what the problem is here, but a fairly high percentage of the videos do not run or will not download correctly.

Its a real shame. I suspect these folks are trying to provide a quality site, but something is not working.

On the positive side, if they have what seems like billions of videos, something is going to play. Its just frustrating it often seems like you spinning a roulette wheel (will it or will it not play) and wasting your time.

As another commenter has mentioned you just cant download a bunch of videos for later viewing. Maybe you got the video content and maybe you didnt.

I hope they get this reliability problem fixed, because there are a lot of positive things to say about this site.

Respond: 1 Reply - Add Reply

jberryl69 (12) 07-13-13  01:32pm
Rookie Badge  Talk Back  Pollster  Top Monthly User  Male Profile TRUST USER?   YES (27), NO (0)

Right off the preview bat

Right off the preview bat - what I mean by that is, it would be nice - before you join - to see what offerings they offer but the only thing they offer is to take you to their signup page. (Like there is a button to "View All XXXXX Movies" and then doesn't show you the movies). Now I don't join a website if I can't see what it is I'm buying beyond what the front page description is telling me. If you can't make your preview more accessible then you won't get my business. Simple as that.

Respond: 10 Replies - Add Reply

messmer (137) 05-21-13  10:35am
Rookie Badge  Talk Back  Comments  Pollster  Top Monthly User  Hardcore Badge  Trusted User  Male Profile TRUST USER?   YES (75), NO (1)

VB struggling with problems.

One thing is that many videos just give you a green screen when streaming, another problem is that the streaming has been unusually jerky for days. The download speed as well has been well below average for the past few days, No, no other sites do this to me. Maybe a bigger server is finally required? The reason I comment here is because VB have not responded to the complaints about these issues when they were brought up on the site.

Respond: 4 Replies - Add Reply

exotics4me (463) 05-20-13  03:04pm
Rookie Badge  Talk Back  Comments  Pollster  Top Monthly User  Hardcore Badge  Trusted User  Male Profile TRUST USER?   YES (87), NO (0)

For those wondering about Soft On Demand channel

I haven't decided whether to write a re-review of Videobox, but I did add the Japanese "Soft on Demand" channel and thought I would share some info on it for anyone interested or maybe even warn others.

I've always wanted to join a Japanese video site, but wondered how I would feel about the mosaic. Lets get that out of the way first. Every scene I've downloaded from Soft on Demand has the mosaic/censorship. There isn't a search filter for uncensored, so I'm guessing it's all censored. I have to say it doesn't bother me as much as I thought it would. In a way, I even thought the mosaic censoring gave the content a more believable feeling (in voyeur and public scenes especially).

These are the numbers for the channel.
126 DVDs/564 scenes as of 5/20/2013
I joined with 7 days left in my Videobox membership and the prorated price was $7.50.

Maybe the biggest selling point to the content are the fetish scenes. There definitely seems to be more creativity in these scenes than the American counterparts. I should also mention, no scene I've watched has English subtitles, so this does take away some since some of the scenes have 25-30 minutes of story building up to the last 10-15 minutes of sex. To put the amount of fetish content into perspective, 347 of the 564 scenes are listed as fetish.

My feeling towards this channel is pretty simple. If I had joined it for the full month it would have cost in the $30 range just to add it. I wouldn't have been happy about it. Joining for a week at the prorated price though, gave me a pretty good view of Japanese porn without the big price. I would recommend adding it for a week or less. I am going to keep roughly 30-35 scenes I downloaded from it. I still prefer Vivid's channel and even Kink's channel.

And one last note, there are no HD scenes or DVDs on this channel.

Respond: 3 Replies - Add Reply

snickelb (0) 05-16-13  06:38pm
No Badges TRUST USER?   YES (1), NO (0)

Any way to spot which stashed stars have videos added recently?

How do you folks tell when a favorite star has a new video added? I can add stars to my stash, but I don't see any way to sort new videos by 'favorite' stars.

Respond: 1 Reply - Add Reply

Shown : 1-10 of 162 Next Page >

Visit VideoBox

Company Sites Top sites from this company.

      Site Name (Reviews) Score TBP
1. VideoBox (6) 85.9 95.5
2. VideoBox Men (0) N/A 90.0

View All: Company Sites (2)

Home - Sites - Users - Reviews - Comments - Categories - Forum

Contact Us - Announcements - FAQ's - Terms & Rules - Porn Review - Webmasters

Protecting Minors
We are strong supporters of RTA and ICRA, two of the most recognized self labeling organizations. Our site is properly labeled to assist in the protection of minors accessing inappopriate content. For information about filtering tools, check this site.

DISCLAIMER: ALL MODELS APPEARING ON THIS WEBSITE ARE 18 YEARS OR OLDER.

To report child pornography, go directly to ASACP!  We're proud to be a corporate sponsor.
Have concerns or questions about porn addiction?  We recommend this helpful resource.

Copyright © 2007 Ranks.com, Inc. and its licensors. All Rights Reserved.


Loaded in 0.64 seconds.