Welcome GUEST!      CREATE ACCOUNT - Forgot Password?

Create an account to share your experiences and more!

E-MAIL   PASS  

Auto Log-in Future Sessions (on this computer).
Site Feedback Feedback and ratings from other users just like yourself.
Visit VideoBox

Visit Site

VideoBox

Type: Pay Site

NICHES COMPANY COST

1. DVD Porn
2. Porn Videos
3. Hardcore Sex

Adult Platform Inc.
2 Sites Listed
Partner: Adult Platform

Monthly: $15.00  Our Price $12.00 (recurring)
Multi-Mo: $60.00 (6 months, recurring)
Multi-Mo: $144.00 (18 Month membership recurring + FREE Roku shipped direct to you)
1 Year: $96.00 (recurring)
Beware of Pre-Checked Cross-Sells! Be sure to uncheck additional offers (if undesired) to other sites when inputting your credit card info.


View all VideoBox Site Facts at TBP.

85.9
Feedback History  (342)

Active Reviews 6
Newbie Reviews 51
Active Ratings 0
Newbie Ratings 25
Comments 165
Review by TheBestPorn:

93.5
TBP Review

Date: 12-02-14

Type: 2.0

Spencer
+  Huge collection of gay DVD material.
+  Updates come very often.
-  Non-exclusive material.
-  Not much new going on in several years.

User Reviews (134)

 User reviews consist of pros, cons, and other thoughts.

Shown : 21-30 of 134 < Previous Page - Next Page >

Expired
94*
pornpearls (0) 02-03-11  03:32pm
No Badges TRUST USER?   YES (3), NO (0)
Status: Review is over 2 years old and no longer counts toward score.
View: Read Expired Review (0 Replies)

Expired
70
petefountain (6) 01-21-11  05:53am
Rookie Badge TRUST USER?   YES (13), NO (0)
Status: Review is over 2 years old and no longer counts toward score.
View: Read Expired Review (6 Replies)

Expired
75
messmer (137) 10-09-10  10:23am
Rookie Badge  Talk Back  Comments  Pollster  Top Monthly User  Hardcore Badge  Trusted User  Male Profile TRUST USER?   YES (73), NO (1)
Status: Review is over 2 years old and no longer counts toward score.
View: Read Expired Review (3 Replies)

Expired
84
slutty (111) 08-27-10  12:47am
Rookie Badge  Talk Back  Comments  Pollster  Top Monthly User  Hardcore Badge  Trusted User  Male Profile TRUST USER?   YES (47), NO (0)
Status: Review is over 2 years old and no longer counts toward score.
View: Read Expired Review (9 Replies)

Expired
90
nymano (10) 08-02-10  01:33am
Rookie Badge TRUST USER?   YES (18), NO (0)
Status: Review is over 2 years old and no longer counts toward score.
View: Read Expired Review (3 Replies)

Expired
99*
killahla (4) 07-26-10  10:49am
Pollster  Male Profile TRUST USER?   YES (11), NO (0)
Status: Review is over 2 years old and no longer counts toward score.
View: Read Expired Review (6 Replies)

Expired
94*
the centaur (3) 04-27-10  11:35pm
No Badges TRUST USER?   YES (6), NO (0)
Status: Review is over 2 years old and no longer counts toward score.
View: Read Expired Review (0 Replies)

Expired
95
pinkerton (37) 03-25-10  04:16am
Rookie Badge  Talk Back  Pollster  Top Monthly User  Male Profile TRUST USER?   YES (23), NO (0)
Status: Review is over 2 years old and no longer counts toward score.
View: Read Expired Review (3 Replies)

Expired
77*
moby dick (0) 01-22-10  04:21pm
No Badges TRUST USER?   YES (2), NO (4)
Status: Review is over 2 years old and no longer counts toward score.
View: Read Expired Review (0 Replies)

Expired
88
Torn4do (13) 01-19-10  05:05am
Rookie Badge  Pollster  Male Profile TRUST USER?   YES (25), NO (0)
Status: Review is over 2 years old and no longer counts toward score.
View: Read Expired Review (3 Replies)

*Newbie reviews and ratings don't count toward a site's overall score/rank until the user reaches the Rookie status level (5 points). This rule is needed to help prevent fake (or heavily biased) profiles and reviews.

Shown : 21-30 of 134 < Previous Page - Next Page >
User Comments (165)

 Ask a question, give quick feedback, warnings, etc.

Shown : 11-20 of 165 < Previous Page - Next Page >

messmer (137) 05-21-13  10:35am
Rookie Badge  Talk Back  Comments  Pollster  Top Monthly User  Hardcore Badge  Trusted User  Male Profile TRUST USER?   YES (73), NO (1)

VB struggling with problems.

One thing is that many videos just give you a green screen when streaming, another problem is that the streaming has been unusually jerky for days. The download speed as well has been well below average for the past few days, No, no other sites do this to me. Maybe a bigger server is finally required? The reason I comment here is because VB have not responded to the complaints about these issues when they were brought up on the site.

Respond: 4 Replies - Add Reply

exotics4me (463) 05-20-13  03:04pm
Rookie Badge  Talk Back  Comments  Pollster  Top Monthly User  Hardcore Badge  Trusted User  Male Profile TRUST USER?   YES (86), NO (0)

For those wondering about Soft On Demand channel

I haven't decided whether to write a re-review of Videobox, but I did add the Japanese "Soft on Demand" channel and thought I would share some info on it for anyone interested or maybe even warn others.

I've always wanted to join a Japanese video site, but wondered how I would feel about the mosaic. Lets get that out of the way first. Every scene I've downloaded from Soft on Demand has the mosaic/censorship. There isn't a search filter for uncensored, so I'm guessing it's all censored. I have to say it doesn't bother me as much as I thought it would. In a way, I even thought the mosaic censoring gave the content a more believable feeling (in voyeur and public scenes especially).

These are the numbers for the channel.
126 DVDs/564 scenes as of 5/20/2013
I joined with 7 days left in my Videobox membership and the prorated price was $7.50.

Maybe the biggest selling point to the content are the fetish scenes. There definitely seems to be more creativity in these scenes than the American counterparts. I should also mention, no scene I've watched has English subtitles, so this does take away some since some of the scenes have 25-30 minutes of story building up to the last 10-15 minutes of sex. To put the amount of fetish content into perspective, 347 of the 564 scenes are listed as fetish.

My feeling towards this channel is pretty simple. If I had joined it for the full month it would have cost in the $30 range just to add it. I wouldn't have been happy about it. Joining for a week at the prorated price though, gave me a pretty good view of Japanese porn without the big price. I would recommend adding it for a week or less. I am going to keep roughly 30-35 scenes I downloaded from it. I still prefer Vivid's channel and even Kink's channel.

And one last note, there are no HD scenes or DVDs on this channel.

Respond: 3 Replies - Add Reply

snickelb (0) 05-16-13  06:38pm
No Badges TRUST USER?   YES (1), NO (0)

Any way to spot which stashed stars have videos added recently?

How do you folks tell when a favorite star has a new video added? I can add stars to my stash, but I don't see any way to sort new videos by 'favorite' stars.

Respond: 1 Reply - Add Reply

exotics4me (463) 05-13-13  05:20pm
Rookie Badge  Talk Back  Comments  Pollster  Top Monthly User  Hardcore Badge  Trusted User  Male Profile TRUST USER?   YES (86), NO (0)

Downloading problem

I admit, I'm a porn hoarder.
I download dozens, sometimes hundreds of videos, before I even watch one. But this isn't a pornaholic anonymous meeting.

The problem I'm having, quite a few, I'm going to estimate 30% of the videos I'm downloading are not fully downloading. I don't know if the server is resetting or if I'm just downloading too many scenes at one time. I don't use a standalone download manager anymore and I just download 8 videos at a time through Firefox.

I chose 8 as the number since I download by model. Inside the model's page there are 8 videos per line, so it makes it easy to keep up with what I've downloaded and what I haven't.

Any ideas on why the scenes aren't fully downloading?

Respond: 1 Reply - Add Reply

exotics4me (463) 05-07-13  11:51am
Rookie Badge  Talk Back  Comments  Pollster  Top Monthly User  Hardcore Badge  Trusted User  Male Profile TRUST USER?   YES (86), NO (0)

Absence makes the heart grow fonder?

I've cursed Videobox 3.0 to hell. Then found some positives from it. Then cursed it back to hell. I was so frustrated the last time I was a member that I decided not to join it for awhile.

On my recent join though, everything seems to have improved.
Not only is the navigation not giving me any problems, they also are stacking up the HD DVDs with nearly 800 or roughly 4,000+ HD scenes. They also are offering quite a nice combo package of their extra channels. It was at sign-up, 5 channels for $50. That's a pretty big savings, but I still prefer to wait until a few weeks have passed then add then channels at prorated prices.

One last note on the Roku comment, I did receive the free Roku offer, but it was only when joining for 18 months.

Respond: 0 Replies - Add Reply

Dracula (5) 04-17-13  08:13am
Rookie Badge  Pollster  Male Profile TRUST USER?   YES (12), NO (0)

Latest promo - Free Roku!

VideoBox is now offering a free Roku to new members.

Respond: 4 Replies - Add Reply

martinlongbow (0) 03-19-13  07:58pm
No Badges TRUST USER?   YES (4), NO (0)

used to be good but sliding

i have been and still a member of videobox but they started to slide. dvds they put now are very old. pornstars who quit years ago are all over the place. maybe because no one is producing dvds anymore but content is becoming old very quickly

Respond: 1 Reply - Add Reply

hodayathink (18) 02-26-13  02:38pm
Rookie Badge  Talk Back  Pollster  Top Monthly User  Trusted User  Male Profile TRUST USER?   YES (32), NO (0)

Just Joined

I just joined last week, and I'd like to say a few things. First is that I'm not finding VB3 as hard to navigate/get through as it seems that other people are, with one exception. When you do a search for a girl from the search bar at the top of the page, you get all of her scenes, including the ones that may be on the different channes (Evil Angel, Vivid, etc.). But if you go to a girl's profile page and go to her scenes from there, you only get the ones that aren't part of a channel. I can't really figure out why this happens, either. I know that this happens in VB3, but I haven't check to see if it happens in the old format as well. Second, for about a night, I just could not get the videos to play in VB3. If I went back to the old layout they'd play fine, but in the new layout they would never load. This was cleared up by the time I woke up the next morning, but it was still weird.

Respond: 1 Reply - Add Reply

drunk hillbilly (0) 02-25-13  05:03am
No Badges TRUST USER?   YES (2), NO (0)

No TBP discount?

While attempting to subscribe to VB this morning, there was no discount offered after clicking out from TBP =( Only the standard $15 / mo.

Respond: 2 Replies - Add Reply

Dracula (5) 02-12-13  08:21pm
Rookie Badge  Pollster  Male Profile TRUST USER?   YES (12), NO (0)

Supports Roku!

I subscribe to this site and love it. It supports the Roku device for streaming on my TV.

Respond: 0 Replies - Add Reply

Shown : 11-20 of 165 < Previous Page - Next Page >

Visit VideoBox

Company Sites Top sites from this company.

      Site Name (Reviews) Score TBP
1. VideoBox (6) 85.9 93.5
2. VideoBox Men (0) N/A 88.0

View All: Company Sites (2)

Home - Sites - Users - Reviews - Comments - Categories - Forum

Contact Us - Announcements - FAQ's - Terms & Rules - Porn Review - Webmasters

Protecting Minors
We are strong supporters of RTA and ICRA, two of the most recognized self labeling organizations. Our site is properly labeled to assist in the protection of minors accessing inappopriate content. For information about filtering tools, check this site.

DISCLAIMER: ALL MODELS APPEARING ON THIS WEBSITE ARE 18 YEARS OR OLDER.

To report child pornography, go directly to ASACP!  We're proud to be a corporate sponsor.
Have concerns or questions about porn addiction?  We recommend this helpful resource.

Copyright © 2007 Ranks.com, Inc. and its licensors. All Rights Reserved.


Loaded in 0.2 seconds.