Welcome GUEST!      CREATE ACCOUNT - Forgot Password?

Create an account to share your experiences and more!

E-MAIL   PASS  

Auto Log-in Future Sessions (on this computer).
Site Feedback Feedback and ratings from other users just like yourself.
Visit VideoBox

Visit Site

VideoBox

Type: Pay Site

NICHES COMPANY COST

1. DVD Porn
2. Porn Videos
3. Hardcore Sex

Adult Platform Inc.
2 Sites Listed
Partner: Adult Platform

Monthly: $15.00  Our Price $12.00 (recurring)
Multi-Mo: $60.00 (6 months, recurring)
Multi-Mo: $144.00 (18 Month membership recurring + FREE Roku shipped direct to you)
1 Year: $96.00 (recurring)
Beware of Pre-Checked Cross-Sells! Be sure to uncheck additional offers (if undesired) to other sites when inputting your credit card info.


View all VideoBox Site Facts at TBP.

60.3
Feedback History  (348)

Active Reviews 3
Newbie Reviews 54
Active Ratings 0
Newbie Ratings 25
Comments 167
Review by TheBestPorn:

93.0
TBP Review

Date: 03-27-15

Type: 2.0

Maggie
+  Huge DVD collection!
+  Solid quality collection.
-  All non-exclusive content.
-  Quality is a mixed bag.

User Reviews (137)

 User reviews consist of pros, cons, and other thoughts.

Shown : 1-10 of 137 Next Page >

Active
50
Pyrenees (26) 04-11-15  08:16am
Rookie Badge  Pollster  Top Monthly User  Male Profile TRUST USER?   YES (5), NO (0)
Status: Current Member for over 1 year (at the time of review).
Pros: There are some pros.

1) There is a lot of variety.
2) If you are nostalgic there is a lot of material from way back.
3) They have multiple updates per day.
4) They have some HQ material
5) They have some premium channels
6) The price point feels right.
Cons: There are some cons.

1) There is a lot of variety but much of it is multiple copies of the same material. I have found four copies of the same scenes.
2) Nostalgia is nice but having your favorite models in true HD is not gonna happen here.
3) The updates are lackluster and often "re-updates" making it look like their are adding new material when they are actually rehashing old material.
4) They removed all of the good quality WMV files. What is better a crystal clear 3GB WMV or a 95MB Mp4? It does not take a rocket scientist to answer this question. This is my biggest gripe removing HD scenes but not replacing them with similar quality.
5) You get a better deal from the Premium channel providers than going through VB.
Bottom Line: The bottom line is this. If you want variety to tickle your funny bone then this site might be for you. But I highly suggest passing up this site until they make some major changes. This used to be the greatest website hands down. But they have fallen far and hard. I do not personally suggest this site to anyone.
Respond: 3 Replies - Add Reply

Newbie
65*
Dirt D (4) 03-20-15  07:02pm
No Badges TRUST USER?   YES (4), NO (0)
Status: Current Member for less than 1 month (at the time of review).
Pros: -Pretty well organized, easy to search and sort
-Straight forward join/cancellation
-One of the largest collections available
-Very fast download speeds
Cons: -Video quality leaves much to be desired
-Premium channel prices cost as much membership direct from distributor
-Numerous recycled scenes (especially lately)
-Mostly outdated content unless its a premium channel
Bottom Line: Time to post a new review for 2015.

I would no longer recommend this site to most users. I am a long time off and on member for at least 6 years (I know because I have files that I downloaded from them dated 2009), and I've finally decided to call it quits on this site.

I rejoined yesterday to download a few new scenes they added over the past year, but was surprised how exactly they changed. They now no longer offer high resolution downloads on around 99% of their catalog. Previously they offered between 4 and 5 different formats. Although a few years ago they added typically 1 HD resolution DVD every couple of days, their highest resolution was in WMV for 99% of the videos. At anywhere from 2500-4000 kbps bitrate this was very good quality. Now the highest they offer is an MP4 that is around 1100 bitrate. For those not savvy on video quality, just to put it simply, the downloads look no better than you can find for free on many tube sites.

Coupled with the numerous duplicate scenes, erroneously encoded files that show up pixelated once downloaded, and a lack of new content due the changing industry. Videobox just seems out of touch with the demands of its customers.

Here are my ideas that might improve them:
-They should stop offering 5 DVDs per day if many are going to be duplicates.
-They need to find more exclusive content. I'm sure there are studios that are sitting on 4-6 year old content that they are willing to lease or sell to VB... especially in the foreign markets (Europe, Russia, Japan, Brazil).
-There are many American studios that have thousands of DVDs in their catalog but aren't making new videos in 2015, or may have a website that has not been updated in over 6 months with a new scene. Just a few examples off the top of my head: RedlightDistrict, Anabolic, and Vouyer Media. They should try and get some more of that.
-In 2015 ALL of their content, NEW OR OLD should be available in HD or at least DVD quality (3000+ bitrate). They seem to be heavily promoting things like the Roku... but do they seriously think people are watching that subpar video quality on their HDTV?

EDIT: I want to add this to the review since I didn't make it clear initially. The changes affect the streaming quality also, not just download quality. See comment section below.

They do a few things right such as the easy organization of the website to find what you are looking for, but the download quality and lack of new content not readily available elsewhere no longer makes this site a good value.
Respond: 7 Replies - Add Reply
Archived: Dirt D wrote 1 review (12-22-12) prior to this. Archived reviews no longer count toward score.

Newbie
95*
jake88 (1) 01-20-15  02:16pm
No Badges TRUST USER?   YES (0), NO (1)
Status: Current Member for over 6 months (at the time of review).
Pros: Huge quantity and variety of DVDs. (Obviously!)
Great consistent download speeds.(Only limited by my
slowish ADSL connection.)
Whole site is just nice and well designed.
Search function works perfectly for me.
Navigation is easy.
Easy to browse by Niche, Studio, Pornstar, etc
.mp4 files look great even in large size not HD.
Process to join the premium sites such as Elegant Angel is transparent - no trickery.
Cancellation is easy.
Price is awesome.
Honest and reliable site.
Cons: Some of the 5 DVDs a day updates are fairly bland, and old, but hey, look at the other 15999 titles and find something you like!

One cross checked site on joining but it is very obvious and easy to deselect.
Bottom Line: I've been a Videobox member on and off for the last 5 years and just renewed after being a member last year. I nearly joined their biggest competitor this time, but stuck with Videobox because they have been near perfect for me.
They have an amazing variety of porn niches on the main site and I think most everyone will find stuff there that they like.
Respond: 3 Replies - Add Reply

Newbie
85*
xtcbyme (1) 12-28-14  10:22am
No Badges TRUST USER?   YES (0), NO (0)
Status: Current Member for over 1 year (at the time of review).
Pros: This site has 1000's of high quality well shot porn videos!
The price is reasonable.
My interaction with their customer service has been very good.
They have a great set of tools for providing user feedback to videos.
Searching the site is very easy and frankly very powerful.
There are dozens of niches to choose from and as mentioned above these scenes are easy to find and watch.
Cons: New additions to the site are more likely to be poor quality.
This site has many studios and tries very hard to provide protection against piracy and while VideoBox tries to provide downloadable scenes WITHOUT watermarks which is a plus, it has resorted to posting scenes which have been rendered unwatchable with pixelation added at random (a common thing nowadays) and audio that does not sync properly with video.
Bottom Line: I wish I could endorse this site with a hardy hella awesome site. Sadly, today that is not the case. I think most people who watch good porn and are willing to pay for 12 months up front will find this site to be a great deal. But only because of years and years of archives of porn that is accessible, most of which is standard definition at best. If HD porn that has the all the trimmings is your thing please look elsewhere.
Respond: 0 Replies - Add Reply

Active
78
EverNight (16) 02-07-14  05:31pm
Rookie Badge  Top Monthly User TRUST USER?   YES (4), NO (0)
Status: Current Member for less than 1 month (at the time of review).
Pros: Outstanding download flexibility
Large collection
Frequent updates
Diverse content
Great in-browser player
Highly functional
Cons: Poor video quality
Mislabeled content
Inelegant interface
Some damaged videos
Very little HD content
Bottom Line: I was interested in trying a Mega-site of this type and debated between VideoBox and VideosZ. VideosZ makes it easy to browse what they have. VideoBox makes it hard. I suspect because their UI for browsing is not as slick looking as their home page.

Still as a potential customer it's important to know what they have. For those interested go to http://www.videobox.com/studios and you can see what they have available similar to at VideosZ.

It's fairly easy to browse by studio or model and even perform filtering beyond that. It's not a great UI design but I found it more functional than many sites. Ultimately you are displayed a thumbnail for each scene with click-able Title, Tags, & Names. Scrubbing over the thumbnail lets you view the video as a series of images and clicking on the image takes you to the player page where the video begins playing at that point in the video. Nice!

You can create a custom clip of the video selecting only the portion you want and just download that piece instead of the whole video. Very Nice!

They have the most accommodating download system I've yet used. You stay logged in for 24hrs and their links do not expire. You can load over a hundred downloads into a manager and just let it go. No limits, expirations, nothing. Just DL all you want. And they add 4 DVDs worth of content daily. Mega Awesome!

But let's talk about exactly what you'll be downloading.

Download options are presented best to worse as H.264-DVD, WMV-DVD, WMV-High, IPhone. And...they all look bad.

The "DVD" options may use a DVD as a source but they are certainly below DVD quality. The quality is comparable to a mediocre tube site. In fact VideoBox IS essentially a tube site with a large collection & a mostly accurate database to help you find stuff.

Occasionally their videos offer a 720HD option. I'd say < 5% of them. Quality varies a lot with these. They can look like a soft poor quality DVD, an actual DVD, or like a decent 720HD video that is a bit better than DVD.

It's not uncommon to find inaccurate information on their videos. Most egregious is when the wrong performer names are listed. I also ran into rare instances when a video file was corrupt, audio was just static, or audio was played at reduced speed making it sound like a demonic orgy. This is rare, but not so rare that I didn't run into it.

It's very convenient to be able to go to a single place for everything but it is disheartening when you find a scene you want and you know it should look a LOT better than it does.

I'll liken VideoBox to NetFlix in the following analogy: It's a convenient one-stop shop that allows you to browse thru a large & diverse library to find what you want and try stuff out. And you can certainly watch the video. But if you find something you really like, perhaps "The Hobbit". Are you going to be happy with a low quality version of it, or do you want the 3D Extended Edition Blu-ray.

I fall into the 3D Extended Edition Blu-ray category so while I appreciate a lot of what VideoBox does it is not really for me.

If you're not concerned with video quality and just want inexpensive browsing of material you can add ~10 points to this review score.

Currently the cost thru TBP/PU is a very reasonable $12/month. If you're not concerned about the video quality or you want to find an old video that you don't expect high quality from - absolutely join up. Otherwise though, I think you'll find the site intriguing but ultimately disappointing.
Respond: 2 Replies - Add Reply

Active
84
Cybertoad (Disabled) 01-10-14  03:05pm
Rookie Badge  Talk Back  Comments  Pollster  Top Monthly User  Hardcore Badge  Trusted User  Male Profile TRUST USER?   YES (54), NO (1)
Status: Current Member for over 1 month (at the time of review).
Pros: Pro:

Gazzilions of Movies
Varied movie formats
Many updates daily.
Fast downloads.
You can edit movies on site.
Cons:
Navigation is poor and hard to figure out.
Many misnamed miss-linked
Menus are very confusing
Some movies very bad quality.
Bottom Line: Overview:
The site is huge lets face it every review says this site is massive.

And with size will come errors, the site gets a 84 because why bigger is better (Wink wink). A site that uses their big site poorly is like have erectile dysfunction with a 12" cock.
Does matter how big it is can't use it what good is it.

The site has something for everyone, and just about every porn star past and present can be found in at least one scene.

I found allot of mislabeled movies and porn stars.
Black pornstars name and all white cast ? Stuff like that.
When you choose all movies by a person you d not always get all movies. making hunting and pecking to find gems. Which feels like trying to find a marble in the Sahara.

Toads Take:
The site is very wood worthy, with so much to give the consumer they manage to get by with flaws and all.

One awesome option that kept my review in the 80's was the edit feature. Now that is cool. I was able to save a ton of space removing fill and just seeing action.

There are few bells and whistles, but being the search options and navigation in accuracies take away from some hard work done by the designers.

Bottom Line:
At just under 10.00 I could not go wrong I ended up finding long lost movies which made this toad very happy. The site is big and there is just not good enough technology yet to make a site this huge any easier. My review was tough because I do not believe in giving excuses to sites that do not manage content regardless of the size or not.

However if you do not join this site you will have no idea what its like to go porn shopping at a site as big as Walmart. I would say VB is the walmart of Porn. Not perfect but lots of stuff and amazing price.
Respond: 10 Replies - Add Reply
Archived: Cybertoad wrote 1 review (08-04-08) prior to this. Archived reviews no longer count toward score.

Expired
86
hodayathink (18) 05-20-13  06:33pm
Rookie Badge  Talk Back  Pollster  Top Monthly User  Trusted User  Male Profile TRUST USER?   YES (32), NO (0)
Status: Review is over 2 years old and no longer counts toward score.
View: Read Expired Review (0 Replies)

Expired
99
Dracula (5) 02-28-13  09:57pm
Rookie Badge  Pollster  Male Profile TRUST USER?   YES (12), NO (0)
Status: Review is over 2 years old and no longer counts toward score.
View: Read Expired Review (6 Replies)

Expired
90
rearadmiral (380) 03-05-13  02:45pm
Rookie Badge  Talk Back  Comments  Pollster  Top Monthly User  Hardcore Badge  Trusted User  Male Profile TRUST USER?   YES (73), NO (0)
Status: Review is over 2 years old and no longer counts toward score.
View: Read Expired Review (9 Replies)

Expired
80*
davel60 (Disabled) 01-23-13  10:17am
Male Profile TRUST USER?   YES (9), NO (0)
Status: Review is over 2 years old and no longer counts toward score.
View: Read Expired Review (0 Replies)

*Newbie reviews and ratings don't count toward a site's overall score/rank until the user reaches the Rookie status level (5 points). This rule is needed to help prevent fake (or heavily biased) profiles and reviews.

Shown : 1-10 of 137 Next Page >
User Comments (167)

 Ask a question, give quick feedback, warnings, etc.

Shown : 11-20 of 167 < Previous Page - Next Page >

Laptopbs (0) 10-08-13  07:54pm
No Badges TRUST USER?   YES (8), NO (0)

Problems

there is a huge amount of good video content on this site, and many of the videos actually play.

Not sure what the problem is here, but a fairly high percentage of the videos do not run or will not download correctly.

Its a real shame. I suspect these folks are trying to provide a quality site, but something is not working.

On the positive side, if they have what seems like billions of videos, something is going to play. Its just frustrating it often seems like you spinning a roulette wheel (will it or will it not play) and wasting your time.

As another commenter has mentioned you just cant download a bunch of videos for later viewing. Maybe you got the video content and maybe you didnt.

I hope they get this reliability problem fixed, because there are a lot of positive things to say about this site.

Respond: 1 Reply - Add Reply

jberryl69 (Disabled) 07-13-13  01:32pm
Rookie Badge  Talk Back  Pollster  Top Monthly User  Male Profile TRUST USER?   YES (26), NO (0)

Right off the preview bat

Right off the preview bat - what I mean by that is, it would be nice - before you join - to see what offerings they offer but the only thing they offer is to take you to their signup page. (Like there is a button to "View All XXXXX Movies" and then doesn't show you the movies). Now I don't join a website if I can't see what it is I'm buying beyond what the front page description is telling me. If you can't make your preview more accessible then you won't get my business. Simple as that.

Respond: 10 Replies - Add Reply

messmer (137) 05-21-13  10:35am
Rookie Badge  Talk Back  Comments  Pollster  Top Monthly User  Hardcore Badge  Trusted User  Male Profile TRUST USER?   YES (72), NO (1)

VB struggling with problems.

One thing is that many videos just give you a green screen when streaming, another problem is that the streaming has been unusually jerky for days. The download speed as well has been well below average for the past few days, No, no other sites do this to me. Maybe a bigger server is finally required? The reason I comment here is because VB have not responded to the complaints about these issues when they were brought up on the site.

Respond: 4 Replies - Add Reply

exotics4me (463) 05-20-13  03:04pm
Rookie Badge  Talk Back  Comments  Pollster  Top Monthly User  Hardcore Badge  Trusted User  Male Profile TRUST USER?   YES (85), NO (0)

For those wondering about Soft On Demand channel

I haven't decided whether to write a re-review of Videobox, but I did add the Japanese "Soft on Demand" channel and thought I would share some info on it for anyone interested or maybe even warn others.

I've always wanted to join a Japanese video site, but wondered how I would feel about the mosaic. Lets get that out of the way first. Every scene I've downloaded from Soft on Demand has the mosaic/censorship. There isn't a search filter for uncensored, so I'm guessing it's all censored. I have to say it doesn't bother me as much as I thought it would. In a way, I even thought the mosaic censoring gave the content a more believable feeling (in voyeur and public scenes especially).

These are the numbers for the channel.
126 DVDs/564 scenes as of 5/20/2013
I joined with 7 days left in my Videobox membership and the prorated price was $7.50.

Maybe the biggest selling point to the content are the fetish scenes. There definitely seems to be more creativity in these scenes than the American counterparts. I should also mention, no scene I've watched has English subtitles, so this does take away some since some of the scenes have 25-30 minutes of story building up to the last 10-15 minutes of sex. To put the amount of fetish content into perspective, 347 of the 564 scenes are listed as fetish.

My feeling towards this channel is pretty simple. If I had joined it for the full month it would have cost in the $30 range just to add it. I wouldn't have been happy about it. Joining for a week at the prorated price though, gave me a pretty good view of Japanese porn without the big price. I would recommend adding it for a week or less. I am going to keep roughly 30-35 scenes I downloaded from it. I still prefer Vivid's channel and even Kink's channel.

And one last note, there are no HD scenes or DVDs on this channel.

Respond: 3 Replies - Add Reply

snickelb (0) 05-16-13  06:38pm
No Badges TRUST USER?   YES (1), NO (0)

Any way to spot which stashed stars have videos added recently?

How do you folks tell when a favorite star has a new video added? I can add stars to my stash, but I don't see any way to sort new videos by 'favorite' stars.

Respond: 1 Reply - Add Reply

exotics4me (463) 05-13-13  05:20pm
Rookie Badge  Talk Back  Comments  Pollster  Top Monthly User  Hardcore Badge  Trusted User  Male Profile TRUST USER?   YES (85), NO (0)

Downloading problem

I admit, I'm a porn hoarder.
I download dozens, sometimes hundreds of videos, before I even watch one. But this isn't a pornaholic anonymous meeting.

The problem I'm having, quite a few, I'm going to estimate 30% of the videos I'm downloading are not fully downloading. I don't know if the server is resetting or if I'm just downloading too many scenes at one time. I don't use a standalone download manager anymore and I just download 8 videos at a time through Firefox.

I chose 8 as the number since I download by model. Inside the model's page there are 8 videos per line, so it makes it easy to keep up with what I've downloaded and what I haven't.

Any ideas on why the scenes aren't fully downloading?

Respond: 1 Reply - Add Reply

exotics4me (463) 05-07-13  11:51am
Rookie Badge  Talk Back  Comments  Pollster  Top Monthly User  Hardcore Badge  Trusted User  Male Profile TRUST USER?   YES (85), NO (0)

Absence makes the heart grow fonder?

I've cursed Videobox 3.0 to hell. Then found some positives from it. Then cursed it back to hell. I was so frustrated the last time I was a member that I decided not to join it for awhile.

On my recent join though, everything seems to have improved.
Not only is the navigation not giving me any problems, they also are stacking up the HD DVDs with nearly 800 or roughly 4,000+ HD scenes. They also are offering quite a nice combo package of their extra channels. It was at sign-up, 5 channels for $50. That's a pretty big savings, but I still prefer to wait until a few weeks have passed then add then channels at prorated prices.

One last note on the Roku comment, I did receive the free Roku offer, but it was only when joining for 18 months.

Respond: 0 Replies - Add Reply

Dracula (5) 04-17-13  08:13am
Rookie Badge  Pollster  Male Profile TRUST USER?   YES (12), NO (0)

Latest promo - Free Roku!

VideoBox is now offering a free Roku to new members.

Respond: 4 Replies - Add Reply

martinlongbow (0) 03-19-13  07:58pm
Pollster TRUST USER?   YES (4), NO (0)

used to be good but sliding

i have been and still a member of videobox but they started to slide. dvds they put now are very old. pornstars who quit years ago are all over the place. maybe because no one is producing dvds anymore but content is becoming old very quickly

Respond: 1 Reply - Add Reply

hodayathink (18) 02-26-13  02:38pm
Rookie Badge  Talk Back  Pollster  Top Monthly User  Trusted User  Male Profile TRUST USER?   YES (32), NO (0)

Just Joined

I just joined last week, and I'd like to say a few things. First is that I'm not finding VB3 as hard to navigate/get through as it seems that other people are, with one exception. When you do a search for a girl from the search bar at the top of the page, you get all of her scenes, including the ones that may be on the different channes (Evil Angel, Vivid, etc.). But if you go to a girl's profile page and go to her scenes from there, you only get the ones that aren't part of a channel. I can't really figure out why this happens, either. I know that this happens in VB3, but I haven't check to see if it happens in the old format as well. Second, for about a night, I just could not get the videos to play in VB3. If I went back to the old layout they'd play fine, but in the new layout they would never load. This was cleared up by the time I woke up the next morning, but it was still weird.

Respond: 1 Reply - Add Reply

Shown : 11-20 of 167 < Previous Page - Next Page >

Visit VideoBox

Company Sites Top sites from this company.

      Site Name (Reviews) Score TBP
1. VideoBox (3) 60.3 93.0
2. VideoBox Men (0) N/A 88.0

View All: Company Sites (2)

Home - Sites - Users - Reviews - Comments - Categories - Forum

Contact Us - Announcements - FAQ's - Terms & Rules - Porn Review - Webmasters

Protecting Minors
We are strong supporters of RTA and ICRA, two of the most recognized self labeling organizations. Our site is properly labeled to assist in the protection of minors accessing inappopriate content. For information about filtering tools, check this site.

DISCLAIMER: ALL MODELS APPEARING ON THIS WEBSITE ARE 18 YEARS OR OLDER.

To report child pornography, go directly to ASACP!  We're proud to be a corporate sponsor.
Have concerns or questions about porn addiction?  We recommend this helpful resource.

Copyright © 2007 Ranks.com, Inc. and its licensors. All Rights Reserved.


Loaded in 0.84 seconds.