Welcome GUEST!      CREATE ACCOUNT - Forgot Password?

Create an account to share your experiences and more!

E-MAIL   PASS  

Auto Log-in Future Sessions (on this computer).
Site Feedback Feedback and ratings from other users just like yourself.
Visit Throated

Visit Site

Throated

Type: Pay Site

NICHES COMPANY COST

1. Deep Throating
2. Blowjobs
3. Cum Shots

OpenLife Entertainment
25 Sites Listed
Partner: Blazing Bucks

Trial: $1.00 Full Access (3 days, recurs $29.99/mo.)
Monthly: $29.95  Our Price $14.95 (recurring  recurs at $29.99/mo.)
Multi-Mo: $59.95 (3 months, recurring)
1 Year: $119.88 (recurring)
Beware of Pre-Checked Cross-Sells! Be sure to uncheck additional offers (if undesired) to other sites when inputting your credit card info.


View all Throated Site Facts at TBP.

80.0
Feedback History  (13)

Active Reviews 1
Newbie Reviews 0
Active Ratings 0
Newbie Ratings 1
Comments 7
Review by TheBestPorn:

84.0
TBP Review

Date: 12-27-13

Type: 2.0

Vanessa
+  Exclusive Hardcore Blowjob Scenes.
+  Network Access.
-  Older Content Quality is Lacking.

User Reviews (5)

 User reviews consist of pros, cons, and other thoughts.

Active
80
Marcus (45) 06-26-13  11:24pm
Rookie Badge  Talk Back  Pollster  Top Monthly User  Male Profile TRUST USER?   YES (23), NO (0)
Status: Current Member for less than 1 month (at the time of review).
Pros: - Most models are absolutely beautiful, but... (see cons)
- Massive, massive cast of models, but... (see cons)
- Most videos have corresponding photo sets
- Although most (all?) models are American, lots of ethnicities
- Lots of deepthroat action, but not violent or degrading
- Long history of updates with accurate free preview area
- Immediate access to My XXX Pass network
- Content is downloadable, videos have lots of download options
- Well-used rating system for updates and models
- Regular, dated updates
- PU Users discount
- Option to choose own username and password
Cons: - ...ugly tattoos on a lot of the models (continued from pros)
- ...despite lots of models, generally one scene per model
- Uses TrustCharge as a biller - really fiddly cancellation process
- Not as many updates as you'd expect from a network
- A lot of content is pretty samey
- No ZIPs available, and annoying gallery navigation
- A bug meant members' area was inaccessible immediately after rebill was cancelled - support fixed this and gave me access again though
Bottom Line: Only a shortish review. Most of my thoughts are summed up in other PU reviews, below, so here are a few additional opinions.

This is a good website. As you can see there's a lot of 'pros', but the 'cons' for me are pretty major.

Firstly, I cancelled my membership so that it didn't automatically rebill (as I always do), and then I couldn't access the members' area despite having two weeks remaining. I emailed Support and didn't get a reply, but the webmaster saw my complaint on PU and sorted it.

The cancellation process is fiddly. They use TrustCharge as the biller. You have to enter first 4 characters of your card in one box, next 2 in another, last four in yet another, then your email then one of those annoying capcha codes. Then to cancel you have to yet again type in another capcha code. Nowhere near as refined as CCBill.

The models on the site are pretty well known it seems. A lot are absolutely beautiful. I can't overstate that enough. But a little bit of me dies inside when the camera zooms out and I see a lot of them have ugly tattoos.

The content is generally great, if slightly samey. There were a few updates with two guys or two girls which were appreciated, but kind of highlighted the fact most of the content is pretty formulaic.

The bonus sites are good, particularly 1000 Facials and Only Teen Blowjobs, and it's incredibly easy to switch between sites using the drop-down in the top right.

Update-wise there seemed to be one update a week per site. Not really as many as I'd expect from a network with 1500+ models.

PU Staff mentioned the lack of technical detail in my review - I left this out because I didn't want to repeat information from TPB/other reviews, plus it was difficult to go into detail when I didn't have access to the members' area, but:

359 VIDEOS:

Current download format (for around ~200 videos): WMV (Small 240p, High 480p), MP4 (Full HD 1080p, HD 720p, High 480p, Small 240p). You can also stream online and download MP4 for mobile devices, including full HD.

Download formats for previous videos: WMV (Low 160p, Medium 360p), MP4 (Low 160p, Medium 360p).

Approximate running time: 30 minutes

263 GALLERIES:

Images are 1980px on their longest side and very high quality. You can save the photos, but the navigation is a bit annoying (it's similar in layout to Windows 2000's 'filmstrip' layout in Explorer) and there doesn't seem to be a way to save ZIPs.

You can sort updates by date, most viewed and highest rated. You can also view by pornstar (although like I say, most pornstars only have an update-or-two)

Which brings me onto my final point. The site didn't really 'click' with me. There were lots of models, but normally only one update per model on Throated, and normally only two-or-so if you factor in the bonus sites. It was quite hard to 'get into' the site because each model is spread across the network so thinly.

Ultimately the fact I can't access the members' area despite having two weeks left of my membership term kills any enthusiasm I have for rejoining Throated again.
Respond: 1 Reply - Add Reply

Expired
82
BadMrFrosty (56) 08-13-11  02:21am
Rookie Badge  Talk Back  Comments  Pollster  Top Monthly User  Trusted User  Male Profile TRUST USER?   YES (44), NO (0)
Status: Review is over 2 years old and no longer counts toward score.
View: Read Expired Review (0 Replies)

Expired
85
mbaya (356) 01-12-11  09:39am
Rookie Badge  Talk Back  Comments  Pollster  Top Monthly User  Hardcore Badge  Trusted User  Male Profile TRUST USER?   YES (88), NO (1)
Status: Review is over 2 years old and no longer counts toward score.
View: Read Expired Review (5 Replies)

Expired
90
jberryl69 (12) 11-27-10  09:13am
Rookie Badge  Talk Back  Pollster  Top Monthly User  Male Profile TRUST USER?   YES (27), NO (0)
Status: Review is over 2 years old and no longer counts toward score.
View: Read Expired Review (4 Replies)

Expired
84
bootyfullluva (6) 08-07-07  07:17am
Rookie Badge TRUST USER?   YES (7), NO (0)
Status: Review is over 2 years old and no longer counts toward score.
View: Read Expired Review (0 Replies)

*Newbie reviews and ratings don't count toward a site's overall score/rank until the user reaches the Rookie status level (5 points). This rule is needed to help prevent fake (or heavily biased) profiles and reviews.
User Comments (7)

 Ask a question, give quick feedback, warnings, etc.

Roberto281 (0) 10-30-13  06:17pm
No Badges TRUST USER?   YES (6), NO (0)

Throated now has zips

Throated now has zips and the recent sets are really hot!

Respond: 2 Replies - Add Reply

Roberto281 (0) 08-06-13  11:46pm
No Badges TRUST USER?   YES (6), NO (0)

$14.95 TBP Discount Doesn't Work, Site has zips?

The $14.95 TBP discount doesn't work.
TBP says no zips, but might be outdated. Does the site have zips?

Respond: 4 Replies - Add Reply

Marcus (45) 06-26-13  11:33pm
Rookie Badge  Talk Back  Pollster  Top Monthly User  Male Profile TRUST USER?   YES (23), NO (0)

Problems when cancelling rebill

I cancelled my membership in good time so that I didn't get rebilled 'for my convenience', and initially I couldn't access the member's area despite having two weeks left on my membership.

I didn't get a reply to my email from support, but the webmaster saw my message here and seems to have fixed it (see his message, below). Just something to look out for if you join.

Respond: 5 Replies - Add Reply - Webmaster Replied!

Marcus (45) 06-12-13  12:23pm
Rookie Badge  Talk Back  Pollster  Top Monthly User  Male Profile TRUST USER?   YES (23), NO (0)

Mini review of Throated

I'm not sure if I will do a full review of Throated, but it's a pretty good site, although just hasn't 'clicked' with me. I can't put my finger on why, which is why I'm erring towards not reviewing it.

I think part of the problem is that most girls I've encountered have only done a single scene each - there's hundreds of girls, but as a result they're all a bit anonymous somehow. I prefer to explore a site, find some favourites and invest my time in them, but no sooner do you watch a scene and get into a girl, you realise that's the only scene the site has to offer for her.

Despite this, it's a good site with good content, good quality, good navigation and the fundamentals are all there.

Respond: 7 Replies - Add Reply

jberryl69 (12) 05-25-13  11:48am
Rookie Badge  Talk Back  Pollster  Top Monthly User  Male Profile TRUST USER?   YES (27), NO (0)

Throated thoughts

I was right on the cusp of renewing my subscription and I often go look at the previews. My biggest concern with new content is that they are not getting very good reviews. Plus it looks like someone else is shooting the vids (and Donnie Cabo seemingly is not very good at it). I can only guess that they are buying more content than shooting. It looks like Scott Hancock, who was usually the moke, hasn't been in a scene since Aug 2012. Wonder where he went?

Respond: 2 Replies - Add Reply

mike11w (0) 05-23-11  08:18pm
No Badges TRUST USER?   YES (5), NO (1)

throated has problems

good content
ok navigation

Internet Download Manager does not work with this site. The que does not work and the name of the video does not come through in the title.

Waste of Money

Respond: 0 Replies - Add Reply

The Clyde (26) 02-22-08  03:37pm
Rookie Badge  Pollster  Male Profile TRUST USER?   YES (24), NO (0)

Download Manager for Pix

Does anyone know of a download manager for the pictures on the 1000facials and Throated sites? I use FlashGet for the vids, but the photos I cannot get with this program.

thanks!

Respond: 3 Replies - Add Reply

Visit Throated

Company Sites Top sites from this company.

      Site Name (Reviews) Score TBP
1. Bree Olson (1) 91.0 77.0
2. Hard X (2) 89.3 80.0
3. My XXX Pass (1) 89.0 86.0
4. Only Teen Blowjobs (1) 86.0 84.5
5. Immoral Live (1) 85.0 82.0
6. Erotica X (1) 85.0 79.0
7. Throated (1) 80.0 84.0
8. Cassandra Calogera (1) 76.0 N/A
9. 1,000 Facials (0) N/A 83.5
10. Open Life (0) N/A 82.5

View All: Company Sites (25)

Home - Sites - Users - Reviews - Comments - Categories - Forum

Contact Us - Announcements - FAQ's - Terms & Rules - Porn Review - Webmasters

Protecting Minors
We are strong supporters of RTA and ICRA, two of the most recognized self labeling organizations. Our site is properly labeled to assist in the protection of minors accessing inappopriate content. For information about filtering tools, check this site.

DISCLAIMER: ALL MODELS APPEARING ON THIS WEBSITE ARE 18 YEARS OR OLDER.

To report child pornography, go directly to ASACP!  We're proud to be a corporate sponsor.
Have concerns or questions about porn addiction?  We recommend this helpful resource.

Copyright © 2007 Ranks.com, Inc. and its licensors. All Rights Reserved.


Loaded in 0.62 seconds.