Welcome GUEST!      CREATE ACCOUNT - Forgot Password?

Create an account to share your experiences and more!

E-MAIL   PASS  

Auto Log-in Future Sessions (on this computer).
Site Feedback Feedback and ratings from other users just like yourself.
Visit Third Movies

Visit Site

Third Movies

Type: Pay Site

NICHES COMPANY COST

1. DVD Porn
2. Porn Videos
3. Hardcore Sex

Bayshore Solutions Ltd.
9 Sites Listed
Partner: ZTOD Partners

Monthly: $29.95  Our Price $19.95 (recurring)
Multi-Mo: $39.95 (3 months, recurring)
Multi-Mo: $79.95 (6 months, recurring)

View all Third Movies Site Facts at TBP.

88.0
Feedback History  (29)

Active Reviews 1
Newbie Reviews 3
Active Ratings 0
Newbie Ratings 0
Comments 16
Review by TheBestPorn:

86.5
TBP Review

Date: 10-22-12

Type: 2.0

Spencer
+  Decent-sized site; updates come regularly.
+  Quality is great lately.
-  Older quality isn't as good.

User Reviews (10)

 User reviews consist of pros, cons, and other thoughts.

Active
88
rearadmiral (366) 03-25-15  03:56pm
Rookie Badge  Talk Back  Comments  Pollster  Top Monthly User  Hardcore Badge  Trusted User  Male Profile TRUST USER?   YES (71), NO (0)
Status: Current Member for less than 1 month (at the time of review).
Pros: - Some big improvements since I last was a member
- Large selection of great porn
- Close to 2000 DVDs available (in total)
- One new scene uploaded per day
- Lots of options to stream or download the scenes
- Supports download managers
- TBP/PU discount
Cons: - Not a true network
- Lists a lesbian site with the included sites but I canít access it
- Download speeds can vary but usually slower than average
Bottom Line: If I could give an award for biggest improvement in a site this site would win. The last time I reviewed it I found that while the porn was great the site needed some serious work. I was pleased to see that the site has received a lot of work and is substantially improved from when I last reviewed it in 2011. They kept what I viewed as positive and either threw out or fixed the things I saw as negative.

There is a note on the main page dated from December 30, 2014 that says the Ďnewí site is undergoing beta testing. While itís now almost three months later and most of the site seems to work fine there are still some issues that occur sporadically that indicate that it is still being tweaked. When I first joined there were huge numbers of dead links (that was temporary) and today a lot of the DVD box covers are missing. I donít think these temporary quirks are enough to justify skipping the site if you like the porn they offer.

The two main studio Ďsitesí here are 3rd Degree (Third Movies) and Zero Tolerance (ZTOD). Both of these are mainstream hardcore porn studios that are known for featuring top A-list models and great production values. The porn aims for the middle of the market being harder than Elegant Angel but softer than Evil Angel.

The site bills itself as providing access to four separate sites but thatís a bit misleading. As with many studio sites there is a division into different Ďsitesí but the same material is shared across two of them. The one site where there are separate titles is Black Ice where there are 242 DVDs uploaded. Black Ice is an all-black site as opposed to an interracial site which is great since black/black porn is relatively rare. The bad news about Black Ice is that the site hasnít added a new scene since 2011.

The fourth site that is listed as included when you join is a lesbian site called ďHow to Kiss a Girl.Ē I tried repeatedly to enter the site with the login information that worked on the other sites and had no success. (This may be a sporadic issue related to the site redesign.)

Because there are so many DVDs shared between the two main sites it is hard to say how many are available here, but it is in excess of 1500 DVDs, not including whatís on Black Ice.

As this is primarily a video site there are lots of options available to view the videos. The newer videos have four streaming and five download options. Streaming is 1080p, 720p, 360p and ďiPod.Ē Downloads are 1080p, 720p, 360p, iPod and WMV. The 1080p are 1920x1080, 10000+kb/s, the 720p are 1280x720, 4800kb/s and the 360p are 640x360 at 1300kb/s. I canít give specs on the WMV files because they were much larger than the MP4 files, with some coming in at more than 4GB compared to 2GB for the MP4s.

Obviously older DVDs have fewer options and the best isn't great by todayís standards. Since the available DVDs go back more than a decade I wonít complain about that though.

This isn't really a photo site but screencaps are available.

The last time I was a member I had a lot of complaints about the site that could be summarized as a too-basic site design and a lot of broken links. Iím pleased to report that both of those problems seem to be solved now. The site redesign looks good and is effectively laid out. The search functions now work, there are tags and niches and you can sort the scenes in any of several ways. There are still a few broken links but nothing like the amount there used to be.

The site updates with a new scene per day. To pad their numbers a bit they use a different thumbnail and description when they upload it to each of the main sites. Black Ice doesnít update and since I canít access the lesbian site I canít comment on that.

Download managers are permitted and I had no issue with links timing out. While download speeds started off faster than average they quickly trailed off to lower than average speeds.

I recommended the site the last time I reviewed it because the great porn outweighed the siteís flaws. This review doesnít need to rely on any such compromises. The porn is still great and now the site design supports the porn rather than lets it down. At full price it would be a decent value but with the TBP discount itís a great value. I recommend joining even more than last time.
Respond: 0 Replies - Add Reply
Archived: rearadmiral wrote 1 review (09-10-11) prior to this. Archived reviews no longer count toward score.

Expired
88
exotics4me (463) 06-01-10  12:38am
Rookie Badge  Talk Back  Comments  Pollster  Top Monthly User  Hardcore Badge  Trusted User  Male Profile TRUST USER?   YES (86), NO (0)
Status: Review is over 2 years old and no longer counts toward score.
View: Read Expired Review (2 Replies)

Expired
88*
bbarjer (3) 12-20-09  05:07pm
No Badges TRUST USER?   YES (5), NO (0)
Status: Review is over 2 years old and no longer counts toward score.
View: Read Expired Review (0 Replies)

Expired
93
JBDICK (20) 04-21-08  12:54pm
Rookie Badge  Talk Back  Pollster  Top Monthly User  Trusted User  Male Profile TRUST USER?   YES (31), NO (0)
Status: Review is over 2 years old and no longer counts toward score.
View: Read Expired Review (3 Replies)

Expired
80
apoctom (145) 12-28-07  12:51pm
Rookie Badge  Talk Back  Comments  Pollster  Top Monthly User  Hardcore Badge  Trusted User  Male Profile TRUST USER?   YES (38), NO (1)
Status: Review is over 2 years old and no longer counts toward score.
View: Read Expired Review (0 Replies)

Expired
78
Denner (235) 12-04-07  11:13am
Rookie Badge  Talk Back  Comments  Pollster  Top Monthly User  Hardcore Badge  Trusted User  Male Profile TRUST USER?   YES (78), NO (0)
Status: Review is over 2 years old and no longer counts toward score.
View: Read Expired Review (0 Replies)

Expired
85
User (32) 08-20-07  03:11pm
Rookie Badge  Male Profile TRUST USER?   YES (19), NO (0)
Status: Review is over 2 years old and no longer counts toward score.
View: Read Expired Review (2 Replies)

Expired
85*
lespaul76 (3) 07-07-07  01:02am
No Badges TRUST USER?   YES (8), NO (0)
Status: Review is over 2 years old and no longer counts toward score.
View: Read Expired Review (0 Replies)

Expired
95
Fowrzo (Disabled) 05-26-07  01:12am
Rookie Badge  Male Profile TRUST USER?   YES (8), NO (0)
Status: Review is over 2 years old and no longer counts toward score.
View: Read Expired Review (0 Replies)

Expired
98*
pornlover1 (0) 04-22-07  12:56am
No Badges TRUST USER?   YES (1), NO (0)
Status: Review is over 2 years old and no longer counts toward score.
View: Read Expired Review (0 Replies)

*Newbie reviews and ratings don't count toward a site's overall score/rank until the user reaches the Rookie status level (5 points). This rule is needed to help prevent fake (or heavily biased) profiles and reviews.
User Comments (16)

 Ask a question, give quick feedback, warnings, etc.

Shown : 11-16 of 16 < Previous Page

apoctom (145) 12-18-07  06:33pm
Rookie Badge  Talk Back  Comments  Pollster  Top Monthly User  Hardcore Badge  Trusted User  Male Profile TRUST USER?   YES (38), NO (1)

Third Site Membership Added

Third Movies just added another site to the membership. In addition to ZTOD, you now get access to Black Ice Pass. It features mostly black actors and/or actresses and is not yet listed by TBP. Adding a third site is a good way to increase the value of this site. Way to go!

Respond: 0 Replies - Add Reply

Denner (235) 12-18-07  04:17pm
Rookie Badge  Talk Back  Comments  Pollster  Top Monthly User  Hardcore Badge  Trusted User  Male Profile TRUST USER?   YES (78), NO (0)

Better conditions

Had some dispute with the two sites: Third Movies and ZTOD (package deal) where you were not able to download some of the content - just stream. (see review)

Just went through both - and they have altered things, so it's now possible to download all content. Well, at least the stuff I tried to grab without luck earlier...

Respond: 1 Reply - Add Reply

apoctom (145) 11-18-07  12:08pm
Rookie Badge  Talk Back  Comments  Pollster  Top Monthly User  Hardcore Badge  Trusted User  Male Profile TRUST USER?   YES (38), NO (1)

DRM Issues Resolved?

Third Movies was actively removing DRM from its videos. However, at last check, there were a few bugs in the system as some videos were offline and others still had DRM attached. Does anyone know if the process of removing DRM is complete yet?

Respond: 3 Replies - Add Reply - Webmaster Replied!

User (32) 08-21-07  03:01pm
Rookie Badge  Male Profile TRUST USER?   YES (19), NO (0)

Freezing Downloads

I am having major problems with downloads freezing. My connection speed at better than 4mbps is not the issue. I attempted to contact them thru their Support Page and it won't go through either. Some Support Page if it doesn't reach them.

Respond: 0 Replies - Add Reply

lespaul76 (3) 07-25-07  12:25pm
No Badges TRUST USER?   YES (8), NO (0)

Download Issues

I stated it in my review for Third Movies but there were certain clips that I had problems downloading or even viewing in the WMV Medium format. I am on a Mac but I have the Flip4Mac plugin and have had no issues viewing WMVs on other sites so I knew it was on their end. I sent them an email about it and was told that they would work on it. 2 weeks went by and I was still having issues with the same clips so I sent another email and heard nothing back. The other day I finally went and downloaded the XVID codec and was able to download some clips before my membership expired but overall it ended up being a waste of money.

Not only were there issues on the Third Movies site but on the ZTOD site I guess they have been removing DRM from their clips and a lot of them weren't working so overall I ended up being pretty disappointed with the membership. Like I said in my review, the content is top notch and the talent is gorgeous but if you can't use the product it makes it pretty meaningless.

Respond: 2 Replies - Add Reply

jd1961 (95) 06-28-07  08:48pm
Rookie Badge  Talk Back  Comments  Pollster  Top Monthly User  Trusted User  Male Profile TRUST USER?   YES (52), NO (1)

Download Speed

Just joined this site. The site advertises incredible download speed. Maybe their server is having a bad day, but so far it is almost the slowest download speed I've encountered on a major site. I tried and tried again, and even checked my own connection, which is normal and fast. Like I said, maybe they are having a bad day...if it changes, I'll post again. But so far. it's S-L-O-W! ***UPDATE***As promised, I wrote that I would post again if any changes occurred. After a few days, download speed increased. I would characterize it as average.

Respond: 2 Replies - Add Reply - Webmaster Replied!

Shown : 11-16 of 16 < Previous Page

Visit Third Movies

Company Sites Top sites from this company.

      Site Name (Reviews) Score TBP
1. Third Movies (1) 88.0 86.5
2. Black Ice Pass (0) N/A 83.0
3. 18 And Abused (0) N/A N/A
4. 18 POV (0) N/A N/A
5. Boobiesz (0) N/A N/A
6. Dumb And Horny (0) N/A N/A
7. Inch Lovers (0) N/A N/A
8. Orgiez (0) N/A N/A
9. Summer GF (0) N/A N/A

View All: Company Sites (9)

Home - Sites - Users - Reviews - Comments - Categories - Forum

Contact Us - Announcements - FAQ's - Terms & Rules - Porn Review - Webmasters

Protecting Minors
We are strong supporters of RTA and ICRA, two of the most recognized self labeling organizations. Our site is properly labeled to assist in the protection of minors accessing inappopriate content. For information about filtering tools, check this site.

DISCLAIMER: ALL MODELS APPEARING ON THIS WEBSITE ARE 18 YEARS OR OLDER.

To report child pornography, go directly to ASACP!  We're proud to be a corporate sponsor.
Have concerns or questions about porn addiction?  We recommend this helpful resource.

Copyright © 2007 Ranks.com, Inc. and its licensors. All Rights Reserved.


Loaded in 0.69 seconds.