Welcome GUEST!      CREATE ACCOUNT - Forgot Password?

Create an account to share your experiences and more!

E-MAIL   PASS  

Auto Log-in Future Sessions (on this computer).
Site Feedback Feedback and ratings from other users just like yourself.
Visit Rodney Moore

Visit Site

Rodney Moore

Type: Pay Site

NICHES COMPANY COST

1. Cum Shots
2. Amateur Girls
3. Hardcore Sex

Rodnievision, Inc.
7 Sites Listed
Partner: Rodney Bucks

Monthly: $24.95 (recurring)
Multi-Mo: $44.95 (2 months, recurring)
Multi-Mo: $59.95 (3 months, recurring)
Multi-Mo: $100.00 (6 months, recurs $15.00/mo.)
1 Year: $175.00 (non-recurring)
Beware of Pre-Checked Cross-Sells! Be sure to uncheck additional offers (if undesired) to other sites when inputting your credit card info.

Details: pre-check is in right column.


View all Rodney Moore Site Facts at TBP.

81.0
Feedback History  (10)

Active Reviews 2
Newbie Reviews 1
Active Ratings 0
Newbie Ratings 0
Comments 5
Review by TheBestPorn:

79.5
TBP Review

Date: 05-20-12

Type: 2.0

Maggie
+  Large collection of hardcore scenes.
+  Multiple video viewing options.
-  Very poor design and navigation.
-  Average quality content.

User Reviews (5)

 User reviews consist of pros, cons, and other thoughts.

Active
82
xexbot (36) 08-08-12  11:27am
Rookie Badge  Top Monthly User TRUST USER?   YES (24), NO (0)
Status: Was a member approx. 1 month prior to this review.
Pros: Hairy Hippie Girls are kind of the selling point here. Lots of natural, often unshaven, women with long hair, tie-dyed dresses.

There is a certain campy, B-movie quality to everything they do. In a away this separates them from mainstream porn, and I found that appealing.

Some incredible amateur models from the Northwest US region. If you are really into the Seattle/Portland scenes, this is probably one of the best samplings of the region. Something about this type of porn just screams "indie-alt-porn."

Major focus on the women. Most of the time this is a result of the POV style of most of Rodney's work.

You'll be surprised how many famous names show up in his videos.

The lesbian videos here, which comprise maybe 20-35% of the stock, are some of the most realistic you will ever see and on par with what you find at sites like We Are Hairy and Abby Winters, not necessarily softcore, but definitely devoid of any testosteronal influences(just one dildo instead of a whole toolbox).
Cons: Since they don't always wear bras, gravity is a lot harsher on some of the models than others. It can be a little disconcerting seeing the boobs of a fifty year old woman on a twenty year old.

A lot of the models are real hippie chicks with the hygiene and grooming practices that are stereotypical of hippies. With all that hair, sometimes you can actually smell the girls through your computer monitor. Seems like maybe 1 out of every 6 or 7 is just a little too "hippie" for my tastes.

The B-movie quality I mentioned is great sometimes, but other times it is that quality because Rodney Moore doesn't know the first thing about lighting a scene. About half of all the videos will either be too dark and grainy, or so brightly lit it starts to wash out all the details, bushes get all pixelated, etc. So expect about 50% of the movies to be low-quality.

POV style only works if a) you can hold the camera steady and b) you have the light to do so. Rodney often only has one of these.
Bottom Line: Yes, the video quality sucks, and there is no consistency in terms of the the formats or camerawork. Rodney Moore has ruined many shoots with what was an otherwise super hot chick that just couldn't be seen because he likes to shoot in rooms with natural light. This means every time he shoots something on one side of the room that is brightly lit, the other half of the room looks like it is shrouded in shadow. This throws off his white balance and causes a lot of wash. The reason I keep mentioning this is because on an old CRT monitor this wasn't that noticeable. On a nice new HD LED monitor, this can look like shit. Yeah, I said it.

So why even consider it? Well, probably for the same reason you still like to look up the girls from the 1970s on the PLAYBOY site. It's partly nostalgic for some of us who chased those hairy hippie girls all through college. And some of us get tired of seeing the ultra-professional, ultra-glammed-up porn. And maybe, as a US citizen, I would like to know that we have our own Abby Winters-esque models here in the states. Then there is just the overall feel of this site. Much like Suicide Girls, this site just screams "Pacific Northwest." For those of you who don't know, this area of the US is sort of a Mecca for the indie/alt music scene (the locals get a little miffed about this, but they are always associated with "grunge").

Yes, there are probably more cons than pros with this site. But the pros make up for it, I think. The fact of the matter is that if you are into chicks like these, vid quality is not going to be as big an issue to you. Some of these videos are probably over ten years old at this point and this borders on a retro site. As such it is a lot like getting a membership to a classic porn site. You can't fault the standards of the time for the current video quality, you just have to accept it.

Who should join this site? If you are into hairy, hirsute women, then you want to check this out for at least a month. If you are into amateurs, and particularly younger girls in their early twenties, then you want to check this out. If you like POV, and all of the above, then you want to check this out. And, if you like the smell of patchouli mixed with the aromatic flavors of a wet bush, then you will want to check this site out (you won't really smell it, but you will think you do, so what's the diff).

Will you stay member here indefinitely? probably not. A month or two will suffice for most. The updates aren't necessarily updates, just re-posting of older stuff most of the time. I don't think there is any actual new content coming from him, but I may be wrong. This is more or less an archive site. What's really scary is just how many videos there are in this archive, and how many Rodney himself was in. The guy has got to be rivaling the likes of Ron Jeremy, and he did it in about a third of the time.
Respond: 2 Replies - Add Reply

Active
80
mbaya (356) 07-08-12  11:40am
Rookie Badge  Talk Back  Comments  Pollster  Top Monthly User  Hardcore Badge  Trusted User  Male Profile TRUST USER?   YES (89), NO (1)
Status: Current Member for less than 1 month (at the time of review).
Pros: -Bill through CCBill
-No download limit
-Very large site. TBP review states 1375 video scenes as of May.
-Models are a nice mix of races, ages, body types, you name it. He even has Bridgett the Midget.
-Excellent attempt to modernize the site by remastering the older videos and replacing the older ones. They are presently updating almost daily. In June there were 21 updates in 30 days. There are still many hundreds left to do.
-Works well with download manager. Fast enough downloads and I was able to do six at a time. I did about my max on Verizon Fios, 2.4MB.
-Rodney loves women with pubic hair. For me this is a turn on.
-Rodney loves women, PERIOD. He compliments them, eats their pussies, and generally does whatever it takes to make a scene work for both parties. He makes his partner feel appreciated with a refreshingly respectful approach.
-Nearly every scene is a creative scenario. Some are well done, many are not. Rodney has a sense of humor that is often very effective
Cons: -Prechecked cross sales when you sign up
-Many videos not yet upgraded and are poor quality Quicktime and not downloadable. I could not find specs for these, but they are not watchable. Grainy and tiny, my best guess is something like 240x120 or something along those lines.
-Quite a few videos are not yet downloadable as a whole video, only as MPEG1 clips,barely watchable. No specs for these but are something like 480x320.
-The most recent videos are nowhere near HD at 960x540, 2643 kbps.
-Oldest photos are very poor quality screenshots. These are not zip downloadable either.
-The most recent photo sets are barely acceptable at 1280x800, zip downloadable. Small sets of under 30 photos.
-Confusing navigation. If you want a particular model, she may have a video but you may not see her name listed. Also, some models have inconsistent spelling. The model directory has her as Jynx Maze, but the welcome page has Jinx Maze.
-Rodney loves to worship womenís feet. Not my fetish.
Bottom Line: Rodney Moore specializes in videos where his Rodney blasts are on his partnerís face. He also loves to use women who sport hairy bush. Trimmed, untrimmed, he loves them all. If these are not to your taste, this site is not for you.

If you went to a video store in the 90ís or even the 00Ēs, Rodneyís videos were to be found in large numbers. He had several different series, such as Horny Hairy Girls, Monster Facials and She Swallows. The content is similar in all the videos. He uses a scenario to start the scene. In one he is buying a house and gets the real estate agent to have sex with him. Or, a woman answers an ad for something he is selling. Sometimes he tries to use humor, like finding a woman in the closet or in a garbage can. In total he has more than 1500 scenes, so there is a lot of material that he could eventually post on his site.

In most scenes, there is a lot of foot worship, pussy eating etc. He is very complimentary to the women, telling them how beautiful they are and how much he wants to have sex with them. Many of the models are very attractive, even beautiful, but most are average or a bit better looking. No fake breasts, almost zero tattoos, light or no makeup, they appear to be normal everyday women who appear to be doing just this one video. No stripper clothes or slutty outfits, what you see are women wearing everyday clothes that they take off. There are also some softcore videos of public or semipublic nudity and some that focus on teasing up the skirt or showing their rack, butt or pussy. Nice. Some of the women are porn stars, like one of Sylvia Saint, but most are not. There is vaginal, anal and of course blowjobs. Some of the vaginal is missionary and not the usual way that vaginal is shown.

What is frustrating about the site is that the material is old. The cameras were not the best, so even remastering the videos does not guarantee excellent results. If the original is just ok or poor, the best you can do to improve it is nowhere near HD. Many videos are of very poor quality and cannot be downloaded. That is a shame, as I got the feeling of being tantalized with material that I canít enjoy. Some of it looks very interesting, but non downloadable Quicktime? Many videos are only slightly better, but can be downloaded only as clips. If you want HD, you wont find it on this site. Even the best videos on the site should be watched on a computer screen, but not on an HD TV.

I have read many of us say that pregonzo video was a lot better. Many have stated that they liked some degree of pubic hair. It is easy to fall into the trap of thinking that the past was better just because we donít care for much of todayís porn. The truth is, when I saw these videos I did feel that these were better than what we get today; it is not just nostalgia. It is not that our memory plays tricks on us. If you liked Rodney then, you will like him today as well.
Respond: 7 Replies - Add Reply

Expired
71*
Robbi81 (4) 05-24-09  11:31pm
No Badges TRUST USER?   YES (17), NO (0)
Status: Review is over 2 years old and no longer counts toward score.
View: Read Expired Review (0 Replies)

Expired
75
Toadsith (48) 03-05-08  10:41pm
Rookie Badge  Talk Back  Pollster  Trusted User  Male Profile TRUST USER?   YES (48), NO (0)
Status: Review is over 2 years old and no longer counts toward score.
View: Read Expired Review (2 Replies)

Expired
90
shooterbo (6) 07-03-07  04:11pm
Rookie Badge TRUST USER?   YES (18), NO (0)
Status: Review is over 2 years old and no longer counts toward score.
View: Read Expired Review (3 Replies)

*Newbie reviews and ratings don't count toward a site's overall score/rank until the user reaches the Rookie status level (5 points). This rule is needed to help prevent fake (or heavily biased) profiles and reviews.
User Comments (5)

 Ask a question, give quick feedback, warnings, etc.

fiou (0) 09-24-12  07:31am
No Badges TRUST USER?   YES (4), NO (2)

Lousy

I joined 2 days ago. Surfed the site a bit. Downloaded a few scenes. I cancelled after 45 minutes. Most scenes are cut into small pieces. Annoying when you can't download the full scene. Impossible to navigate. Site is the perfect example why the industry is no longer profitable. They don't try very hard. Spend your money elsewhere or use torrents.

Respond: 3 Replies - Add Reply

xexbot (36) 07-30-12  11:19pm
Rookie Badge  Top Monthly User TRUST USER?   YES (24), NO (0)

IMO

I joined because of the recommendations from here and I have to say that I can see why its about half and half in favor of this site (70s vs. 80s).

Yes, the video quality is pretty pathetic. In a way I like it because it gives that retro porn feel, but a the same time you want a little more definition. Some of the videos are just hard to watch because of too much shadow or to much color saturation. It really is pretty amateurish, even for amateur porn.

Ah but the girls. From the hairy hippies to the exotic beauties, let's face it, the main pull here is the type of women you tend to see in his videos. You're not going to see a lot dolled up bimbos here, more likely you will see some really hairy girls and a lot of piercings. You will be surprised who turns up on his doorstep.

He has tried to bring plot back to porn. I can't decide if this is a good thing.

If you are fans of sites like ATK Hairy, We Are Hairy, or Hippie Goddesses, you will probably like this site. There is a ton of archived material here.

Respond: 2 Replies - Add Reply

jd1961 (95) 12-03-09  01:02am
Rookie Badge  Talk Back  Comments  Pollster  Top Monthly User  Trusted User  Male Profile TRUST USER?   YES (53), NO (1)

No Access; Webmaster Couldn't Care Less

Rodney Moore is known as one of the stingiest porn producers in the business, but I liked his old stuff and after all this time decided to give it a go.

It was no go.

Paid my money and waited. And waited. And waited.
No access.

CCBill was good about it, bending over backwards to try to help me. They tried and tried to contact the webmaster, who is Moore. He ignored them. CCBill said they had to give him 2 days, by law, for him to contact back. He did not.

Without me asking, they charged back and advised me not to bother. Full refund.

You shouldn't bother either.

Respond: 4 Replies - Add Reply

elonlybuster (39) 09-28-08  02:41pm
Rookie Badge  Talk Back  Pollster  Top Monthly User  Male Profile TRUST USER?   YES (25), NO (0)

Sci Fi weirdness?

I saw a few of the vids from here and they were like sci-fi weird porn stuff. Are all his vids like that?

Respond: 1 Reply - Add Reply

bjorn7 (19) 01-29-07  10:28am
Rookie Badge  Pollster TRUST USER?   YES (24), NO (0)

No downloads

While Rodney does paint a good facial unfortunatly
none of these can be saved on your computer, they
only offer streaming video. The video quality
ian'great either.

Respond: 0 Replies - Add Reply

Visit Rodney Moore

Company Sites Top sites from this company.

      Site Name (Reviews) Score TBP
1. Rodney Moore (2) 81.0 79.5
2. Shemale Strokers (0) N/A 79.5
3. Black Tranny Whackers (0) N/A N/A
4. Horny Hairy Girls (0) N/A N/A
5. Scale Bustin Babes (0) N/A N/A
6. Spank My Tranny Ass (0) N/A N/A
7. Suck My Tranny Cock (0) N/A N/A

View All: Company Sites (7)

Home - Sites - Users - Reviews - Comments - Categories - Forum

Contact Us - Announcements - FAQ's - Terms & Rules - Porn Review - Webmasters

Protecting Minors
We are strong supporters of RTA and ICRA, two of the most recognized self labeling organizations. Our site is properly labeled to assist in the protection of minors accessing inappopriate content. For information about filtering tools, check this site.

DISCLAIMER: ALL MODELS APPEARING ON THIS WEBSITE ARE 18 YEARS OR OLDER.

To report child pornography, go directly to ASACP!  We're proud to be a corporate sponsor.
Have concerns or questions about porn addiction?  We recommend this helpful resource.

Copyright © 2007 Ranks.com, Inc. and its licensors. All Rights Reserved.


Loaded in 0.41 seconds.