Welcome GUEST!      CREATE ACCOUNT - Forgot Password?

Create an account to share your experiences and more!

E-MAIL   PASS  

Auto Log-in Future Sessions (on this computer).
Site Feedback Feedback and ratings from other users just like yourself.
Visit Pornstar Network

Visit Site

Pornstar Network

Type: Network

NICHES COMPANY COST

1. Porn Stars
2. Porn Videos
3. General Porn

HVL Cyberweb Solutions
85 Sites Listed
Partner: Pornstar Network Webmasters

Monthly: $29.95  Our Price $19.95 (recurring)
Multi-Mo: $59.95 (3 months, recurring)
1 Year: $89.50 (recurring)

View all Pornstar Network Site Facts at TBP.

86.5
Feedback History  (25)

Active Reviews 2
Newbie Reviews 3
Active Ratings 0
Newbie Ratings 0
Comments 18
Review by TheBestPorn:

94.0
TBP Review

Date: 12-10-12

Type: 2.0

Vanessa
+  Large Archive of Content Between Sites.
+  Great Site Set-up & Community Features.
-  May be Some Non-Exclusive DVD Studio Content.
-  Quality Could Stil Be Better. Older Videos Not as Good.

User Reviews (6)

 User reviews consist of pros, cons, and other thoughts.

Newbie
50*
mikebarrx (4) 06-18-14  08:25am
No Badges TRUST USER?   YES (15), NO (0)
Status: Current Member for less than 1 month (at the time of review).
Pros: - High quality downloads
- Customer services is responsive
- Can download streams on Moviesz+ content with the right browser
Cons: - Deceiving membership offerings with upsells everywhere. Pay $20 from one link and you only get basic access, do it from another and you get exclusive access, etc.

- Most content is older than advertised and available elsewhere

- Downloads are big and bigger, no clip options

- Several dead sites that have not been updated in YEARS! When they do "update" they retread old content.

- Updates are very infrequent across the board. This site doesn't hold a birthday candle to it's prime competitor.
Bottom Line: I have been a member 3 separate times, and 3 times I left disappointed. Never again. It doesn't live up to the ads. They are lazy and clearly want annuities without effort. It isn't worth paying 10 cents for it. I hate to be harsh, but they earned it. Even registering is a painful experience.
Respond: 1 Reply - Add Reply

Newbie
50*
bluebawa (1) 01-29-14  01:07am
No Badges TRUST USER?   YES (1), NO (1)
Status: Current Member for less than 1 month (at the time of review).
Pros: The site downloads satisfatorily.

It was easy to cancle the membership
Cons: I am a member now 15 days & in those 15 days I have been blocked 5 times saying someone else has accesed your account.It used to take 24 hrs for a response from them to reactivate it again but I got fed up & I wrote to them a real nasty email & now scince the last 2 days the site is apperently behaving its self.

The site has a cap of 100 vids per 24 hrs.
The site will allow Qing but only the first batch that is put up is downloaded and the rest come out as errors.

If u put more than more than 6 vids together to download the download manager freezes up I use the latest verson of IDM.

Content is satisfactory though lots of stuff is common to other sites too.

I have cancelled my m,embership on the first day itself as it blocked me out for 24 hrs.
Bottom Line: WOULD NOT RECOMEND IT TO BECAUSE OF THE DOWNLOAD ISSUES
Respond: 1 Reply - Add Reply

Active
83
skippy (42) 02-02-13  09:31pm
Rookie Badge  Pollster  Top Monthly User  Male Profile TRUST USER?   YES (23), NO (0)
Status: Current Member for less than 1 month (at the time of review).
Pros: Incredibly large collection of porn video segments. (65,000 of them!!!)
Wide variety of video types.
Just about every major porn star out there for the last decade or more. (10,000 of them!)
Navigation is not bad considering the size and nmumber of sites.
Cons: There is SO MUCH stuff that it is a challenge to sift through if you have specific tastes.
Videos are porn movie segments, so the quality of video and performacne varies a LOT.
Much of the material is standard def and really old.
Many of the videos are very poor quality.
Only a few of the videos I've seen so far are HD, making them hard to watch on a large screen. Most of these have OK quality and fair content. (You can search for 1080 in advanced search)
The videos are not dated, either for video release date or publication on the site. (But you may see the release date at the very beginning of the video....as far back as 2001!)
It is impossible to determine the quality of a video before clicking on it as there is no resolution data.
There are a lot of industry "veterans"...only a few of which still look good, if you catch my drift.
Bottom Line: OK, I have to start by saying that I am not a traditional porno movie guy. I have a huge collection of solo softcore and hardcore images and HD videos created on sites like Twisty's, Ron Harris, Digital Dream Girls, Passion HD, ALSscan, etc. Typically, videos on these sites are created especially for the sites and are studio grade and HD. I'm only trying to establish a baseline here so you know where I'm coming from.

Pornstars Network is like a day on Haulover beach, a nude beach in Miami. There is a whole lot to see, but you have to sift through a lot of really mediocre and a moderate amount of really bad stuff to find the real gems. There are some gems, though, which makes the visit worth it at least once.

The first thing that struck me about this site is the incredible volume of videos. There are 65,000 of them spread out across 52+ sites. And the different sites include almost every taste. All of the videos are segments from a DVD lasting about 10-25 minutes in length.
The 52 individual sites include niche sites like:
Tiny ass
My MILF story
Hostile Fucking
Club Smash
Black dick, round ass
My first sex video
Jizz Mouthwash
Only DP
And a bunch of sites dedicated to indivdual male or female porn stars.

Navigation is pretty good. The sites are listed by both name and type. Once in a site, the thumbnails show a few screenshots of the video and once you click on the video, you can see an entire set of screenshots before watching or downloading the movie. You can also search by pornstar name to list all of a pornstars videos. That's nice if you happen to like, say, Tori Black, and want to see all of her stuff. The site also lists, in order of popularity, every model they have. The list starts with Sasha Grey at number 1 and some girl named Krystal at number 10,057! Really! 10,057 pornstars! And, like I said before, the site lists 65,000 videos! So, if you are into porn videos, this place is a treasure trove.

OK, now for the more critical stuff. Like porn movies themselves, the vast majority of videos here just aren't that great. The video quality is marginal, direction is poor, the camera jitters or the angle is bad, the acting is awful, the performers are not appealing, etc. Pretty much ALL of these videos are not HD. Again, there are 65,000 videos! So even if 60,000 of them sucked, 5,000 would still qualify as good or better. That's way more than a lot of other sites, but the challenge is sifting through the junk to find the gems.

There are some other annoyances, too, but some of them are more about my tastes than the site. A LOT of these videos are really old by Internet standards. Number 1 on the pornstar list is Sasha Grey. Damn, she is hot, but she stopped doing porn in 2009. Jenna Haze, #4, has videos from 2001. I can understand how several of the top 20 can be, um, veteran porn starts, but none of this material is in HD, making it really hard to watch on a computer or bigscreen.
Much of the material is very, very raw. I realize that is the point in some cases, but many of the pornstars that are goddesses on sites like Twisty's or Digital Dreamgirls are just kind of cute at best in these videos. Tori Black, for example, does some terrific stuff on Twisty's and looks about as badass as any girl I've ever seen on that site. In the videos here, she's almost plain. That's more than a little dissapointing.
And then there are the European models that show up in niches like "Auditions" and "First time Videos". You've seen a lot of them on other sites and many are beautiful enough to stop a 747 in mid-flight. One of the reasons I sometimes prefer images to videos is because many of these girls are ungodly beautiful until they move, walk, talk or act. Some European and latin women tend to exagerate their expression as part of the culture. This site is the best example of this that I've ever seen. Some of these girls acting is so hideous that it is actually embarrasing to watch! I never thought that was possible before.... (Exception: Bambi)
There is a lot of other schlocky stuff too.
I know anal sex has been popular in porn for many years, but does it have to be included in almost every sex scene?
It also seems like, although they have nearly every pornstar out there, they DO NOT have those pornstars best work. Instead its the star's early work or off-beat or fetish stuff. There are 57 Sasha Grey videos on this site. Sasha was a pretty kinky pornstar but I KNOW she did some really nice one-on-one stuff as I've seen it elsewhere. Not here. Most of her videos here are gangbangs with 5+ guys, group sex scenes where she gets totally creamed or odd fetish scenes. Not a single straight sex scene with her on the whole site. Too bad.

OK, I'm out of space...
Bottom line: If you are into porn videos, you simply must visit this site, but be prepared to do a lot of sifting to find the stuff that really floats your boat.
Respond: 1 Reply - Add Reply

Active
90
rearadmiral (322) 10-31-12  08:51am
Rookie Badge  Talk Back  Comments  Pollster  Top Monthly User  Hardcore Badge  Trusted User  Male Profile TRUST USER?   YES (71), NO (0)
Status: Current Member for less than 1 month (at the time of review).
Pros: - 175 studios (some major, some niche)
- 9000+ DVDs
- Many individual scenes independent of DVDs
- Some exclusive sites
- Updates daily
- Adds new studios
- Supports download managers (IDM for me)
- No obvious time-outs for files
- TBP / PU special membership makes it really worthwhile
Cons: - Not all sites update
- Like other DVD mega-sites, there is a lot of crap to sort through while looking for the gems
Bottom Line: I wrote a review of this site about a year ago after my first membership here and after re-reading that I can say that it all still applies. I know that Iím not the only PU member who regularly visits the same sites so my perspective in this second review is to give some thoughts about whether it is worth joining a second or later time. Iíll cut to the chase, the answer to that is certainly yes, but it isnít as easy a decision to make as with some other sites.

PSN suffers from a similar problem to other DVD sites, namely the availability of new material to keep updating the site. Like Videobox, PSN uploads five DVD titles per day. Unlike VB though, PSN doesnít put the complete title up at once. You may see a DVD that you really want only to find that the scene you really want is due to be posted later. The good news is that you usually wonít have to wait more than a few days to get all the scenes in that DVD. The problem with that uploading schedule for both PSN and VB is that they have to upload a lot of crap to keep to it. The good news is that, in my opinion, PSN uploads less crap than VB.

The site is large, with over 9000 DVDs already posted from 175 studios. The studios range from the biggest of the big names like Elegant Angel and Private to more niche oriented studios. In short, there is likely something here for everyone. It appears that PSN continues to add studios because, as I noted in a comment a few weeks ago, they are now the only site Iím aware of that has Max Hardcore DVDs available for download. Yes, Max is polarizing, but I still think it reflects well on PSN to licence and make available these titles, even if they are the edited American versions.

The site continues to offer downloads in multiple formats, with AVI, H.264 and MPEG being the most common. The H.264 files come in at 720x540 and look decent so only true Ďsize queensí will miss higher definition scenes.

I use Internet Download Manager and had no problems. The links didnít time out in the time it took to download them and download speeds were as fast as I see with most porn sites.

One problem that I perceived (and am open to being corrected on if Iím wrong) is that there is some overlap within the sites themselves. Take the site Sperm Cocktail which offers a lot of Brandon Ironís material including his series ďA Good Source of Iron.Ē Sorting the site by DVDs gives you all the DVDs obviously, which you can then click on and download the individual scenes from each. You can also sort by scene which appears to includes a lot that isnít on the DVDs but that is mixed in with the same scenes that are on the DVDs which means that you will likely end up downloading some stuff twice. This is no big deal if you donít care to associate a scene with the DVD it is from, but for those of us who like to organize by DVD it can be an issue.

While this likely wonít happen if you join, I will point out that both times I did I had initial problems and Iíve read of others having similar problems. The first time I joined they had just started offering the full access to TBP/PU members and I got missed. This time after paying my fee I was given limited trial access. The good news is that on both occasions customer service was helpful and resolved the problems quickly.

One advantage to a rejoin is that during your first time through youíve likely downloaded all the material you wanted from the several sites that no longer update. Most of these are solo model sites where the model has left the business. This is an advantage on a rejoin because PSN still has a download limit of 100 files per 24 hour period and many of the files on the older sites are small so you can hit the limit. Iím no fan of limits but I have to admit that the one here is pretty reasonable. It would have to be a rainy, hung-over Sunday to hit the limit.

One point that bears mentioning even though it is a repeat of what I said in my original review is that if you want to join this site it is very important to join through TBP / PU. Joining through TBP / PU makes what might be a decent membership and makes it a great one. The difference is that joining through here gets you access to the otherwise-optional Moviez material which is really the bulk of the good material on the site.

In my opinion, PSN is definitely worth a re-join. They continue to expand and even add new studios. They offer a great collection of mainstream American porn along with a good mix of lesser known European material and even some niche stuff. Iíll definitely be back again too.
Respond: 0 Replies - Add Reply
Archived: rearadmiral wrote 1 review (01-31-11) prior to this. Archived reviews no longer count toward score.

Expired
65*
namenick (0) 01-30-12  12:51pm
No Badges TRUST USER?   YES (5), NO (0)
Status: Review is over 2 years old and no longer counts toward score.
View: Read Expired Review (0 Replies)

Expired
92
messmer (137) 06-08-11  03:04pm
Rookie Badge  Talk Back  Comments  Pollster  Top Monthly User  Hardcore Badge  Trusted User  Male Profile TRUST USER?   YES (76), NO (1)
Status: Review is over 2 years old and no longer counts toward score.
View: Read Expired Review (8 Replies)

*Newbie reviews and ratings don't count toward a site's overall score/rank until the user reaches the Rookie status level (5 points). This rule is needed to help prevent fake (or heavily biased) profiles and reviews.
User Comments (18)

 Ask a question, give quick feedback, warnings, etc.

Shown : 1-10 of 18 Next Page >

hardog (3) 03-30-14  12:45pm
No Badges TRUST USER?   YES (5), NO (0)

upsellplus.php (really???)

Bad enough that it seems the majority of the videos now show up with the message "upsellplus.php" where the "upgrade" is $29.99 for 30 days... but even the "low resolution" 1500kbs per second yield the same upsell message. OK so it costs 19.99 to join but then another 29.99 for the better videos??? What the ell!

Example: "Lexi Bell" searched under the term "Porn Stars" shows 60 results. After clicking the first 10 videos all of them with the upsellplus message (both 2500kbs and 1500kbs) its obvious the people running this site have an issue telling the difference between smart business practices and greed.

Respond: 1 Reply - Add Reply

jberryl69 (12) 10-10-13  03:16pm
Rookie Badge  Talk Back  Pollster  Top Monthly User  Male Profile TRUST USER?   YES (27), NO (0)

Annoying Site

This is a pretty annoying site if for no other reason they sic a popup add on you every time you log in. Nice to be a valued customer. There are other issues but I'll address them when I do my review.

Respond: 0 Replies - Add Reply

snickelb (0) 05-16-13  06:34pm
No Badges TRUST USER?   YES (1), NO (0)

How to spot updates to favorited porn stars?

I can't spot a way to track when a new video is added for any of my favorites on this website. Has anyone figured out how to spot when a new video comes out for a star you're following? That is, without logging in every day to check the new videos.

Respond: 0 Replies - Add Reply

fiou (0) 03-14-13  06:18am
No Badges TRUST USER?   YES (4), NO (2)

Must be in the USA

Funny. When I joined, I was in Canada on business for a few weeks. I used my credit card and they got my money. But when I tried to log on, I was refused because I was in Canada. PSNbilling.com and pornstarnetwork.com both refuse to issue a refund on my credit card. Good thing European sites don't block off Americans. Another perfect example why the porn industry is shooting itself in the foot and why people still download illegally.

Respond: 4 Replies - Add Reply

Roberto281 (0) 02-03-13  03:29am
No Badges TRUST USER?   YES (6), NO (0)

Over-Rated Museum of Early Internet Porn

I don't see how this site warrants the high rating - yes, the site have tons of stuff but loads of it is ancient, five or ten years old. Its like a museum of early internet porn. There's just no way this site is better than Reality Kings, Evil Angel, Brazzers or tens of other sites with constant updates or really high quality vids and pics that people actually want to see.

Respond: 6 Replies - Add Reply

Monahan (40) 01-10-13  09:44pm
Rookie Badge  Talk Back  Comments  Pollster  Top Monthly User  Trusted User  Male Profile TRUST USER?   YES (56), NO (0)

How Do You Get the TBP discount?

When I use the TBP link to the site the offer is $29.95. I can't figure out how to get the $19.95 price.

Respond: 2 Replies - Add Reply

sonofzog (0) 12-23-12  12:40pm
No Badges TRUST USER?   YES (4), NO (0)

Need some advice

I subscribed to Filly Club, which means to PSN and I've been struggling with it. I expected to actually visit the FC site, with all its navigating tools and galleries, but all I get to when I log in is the bare-bones PSN lists. There is a screen shot of the Filly website but it's not linked to the site and I can't find anything else that is. If I go directly to Filly Club I'm plopped down in the middle of a tour and get the 18 year old Yes No page. At the site, "Member Login" takes me immediately to PSN.

What am I doing wrong?

Respond: 1 Reply - Add Reply

rearadmiral (322) 10-08-12  10:20am
Rookie Badge  Talk Back  Comments  Pollster  Top Monthly User  Hardcore Badge  Trusted User  Male Profile TRUST USER?   YES (71), NO (0)

Max Hardcore Titles now Available

For those who are interested in Max Hardcoreís work, Pornstar Network has recently added 35 titles. The Max stuff is part of the Moviez add-on which comes free if you join through TBP or PU. These are all the North American versions which are a little more sedate than the European versions of the same videos. The site appears to add a couple of videos per month.

Hereís what they have on the site:

Extreme School Girls 9 and 19
Hardcore School Girls 2 and 17
Hollywood Hardcore 5, 6 and 11
Max Donít Fuck Up My Mommy 1 and 2
Max Extreme 2, 5 and 11
Max Faktor 11 and 19
Max World 11
Maxed Out 4, 13, 14 and 17
Planet Max 6, 12 and 19
Pure Max 4, 5, 12 and 15
Universal Max 3, 4, 5, 6, 7, 9, 10, 11 and 12

Respond: 0 Replies - Add Reply

rearadmiral (322) 10-05-12  01:25pm
Rookie Badge  Talk Back  Comments  Pollster  Top Monthly User  Hardcore Badge  Trusted User  Male Profile TRUST USER?   YES (71), NO (0)

Problem with membership

I just joined this network a few minutes ago and got the $19.95 discounted price offered through TBP / PU. I have an email confirmation of that. I accessed the site to see this: ďYou currently have a Free Limited Membership. This gives you access to a limited streaming time of each video. To download full videos or get access to all streaming videos, you need a full membership.Ē That, obviously, costs more money. I emailed the site support staff and asked for clarification. Iíll report back when I have an answer but for now Iíd avoid this site as you might have the same problem.

The last time I joined here I had a membership problem too. There seems to be a problem in the way their site Ďseesí the TBP discount.

Respond: 2 Replies - Add Reply

dracken (246) 05-20-12  11:51am
Rookie Badge  Talk Back  Comments  Pollster  Top Monthly User  Hardcore Badge  Trusted User  Male Profile TRUST USER?   YES (66), NO (1)

Quick opinion on the site

First of all I was disappointed that the site has a pop-up show up in the background right after logging-in. It's just some review site, but it was a bit annoying.

On the other hand I was happy to see that the free membership allows for a very good impression of the site. You can browse all scenes and get some limited streaming to get a really good idea of what the site is all about. If you're curious at all about this network I'd recommend getting the free membership and explore the site. Many thumbs up for this kind of transparency.

Finally, they recently started adding a lot of Max Hardcore content (around 13 DVD's so far), as far as I know this is one of the few network to have this content. Add in the large number of Pierre Woodman casting videos and this is a very attractive network for fans of hardcore anal sex.

Respond: 0 Replies - Add Reply

Shown : 1-10 of 18 Next Page >

Visit Pornstar Network

Company Sites Top sites from this company.

      Site Name (Reviews) Score TBP
1. Pornstar Network (2) 86.5 94.0
2. Elegant Angel (2) 86.0 86.5
3. Club Filly (0) N/A 83.0
4. Load My Mouth (0) N/A 83.0
5. Club Peter North (0) N/A 82.0
6. Lex Steele (0) N/A 81.0
7. Mobile Pornstar Network (0) N/A 81.0
8. Mike John VIP (0) N/A 80.5
9. Jizz Mouth Wash (0) N/A 80.0
10. Gay Star Network (0) N/A 79.5

View All: Company Sites (85)

Home - Sites - Users - Reviews - Comments - Categories - Forum

Contact Us - Announcements - FAQ's - Terms & Rules - Porn Review - Webmasters

Protecting Minors
We are strong supporters of RTA and ICRA, two of the most recognized self labeling organizations. Our site is properly labeled to assist in the protection of minors accessing inappopriate content. For information about filtering tools, check this site.

DISCLAIMER: ALL MODELS APPEARING ON THIS WEBSITE ARE 18 YEARS OR OLDER.

To report child pornography, go directly to ASACP!  We're proud to be a corporate sponsor.
Have concerns or questions about porn addiction?  We recommend this helpful resource.

Copyright © 2007 Ranks.com, Inc. and its licensors. All Rights Reserved.


Loaded in 0.52 seconds.