Welcome GUEST!      CREATE ACCOUNT - Forgot Password?

Create an account to share your experiences and more!

E-MAIL   PASS  

Auto Log-in Future Sessions (on this computer).
Site Feedback Feedback and ratings from other users just like yourself.
Visit Karup's Hometown Amateurs

Visit Site

Karup's Hometown Amateurs

Type: Pay Site

NICHES COMPANY COST

1. Amateur Girls
2. Young Adults

EENT, Inc.
5 Sites Listed
Partner: XXX Rewards

Monthly: $29.90 (recurring)
Multi-Mo: $69.90 (3 months, recurring)

View all Karup's Hometown Amateurs Site Facts at TBP.

78.0
Feedback History  (41)

Active Reviews 1
Newbie Reviews 6
Active Ratings 0
Newbie Ratings 1
Comments 17
Review by TheBestPorn:

85.5
TBP Review

Date: 02-08-13

Type: 2.0

Spencer
+  Tons to see here.
+  Updates come often.
-  Navigation could still be better.
-  Older quality isn't great.

User Reviews (23)

 User reviews consist of pros, cons, and other thoughts.

Shown : 1-10 of 23 Next Page >

Active
78
MiztaBlu (28) 06-03-12  04:30pm
Rookie Badge  Top Monthly User  Trusted User  Male Profile TRUST USER?   YES (30), NO (1)
Status: Current Member for less than 1 month (at the time of review).
Pros: -TONS of content for both hardcore and softcore fans
-Lots of hardcore videos featuring well known teen/early 20s pornstars and some hot amatuers as well.
-Updates ALOT
-Action is pretty damn hot.
-Newer video content has streaming options.
-Newer videos are in "HD" (see negatives)
-You can search for models alphabetically or in certain categories (athletic, ethnic, a few others...)
-Pictures look great. Newer sets are in High Res, and even med res and low res arent bad on older sets.
-Advanced Search option helps you find what you are looking for.
-Male talent deliver some good cumshots in HC scenes
-Site is organized. Not hard to navigate and find what you want.
-No DRM
-No download limit
Cons: -Lone site...meaning not part of a network, despite having several other sites that could be part of one (KarupsOW and PC)
-Expensive for what it offers compared to other sites and what they offer.
-No model info...at all.
-Scene offered in HD arent TRULY HD. Doesnt bother me much but may bother some.
-Nearly 2/3rds of the videos on the site have no full download option...meaning you have to download them in parts.
-Content is extremely straight forward. No frills at all really.
-Site Navigation is easy, but is also very tedious due to limited options and large amount of content.
-Site design is very bland.
-Some Download Managers dont work with site.
-Setting is pretty much always the same for hardcore stuff (bed on generic set or in generic room)
Bottom Line: There honestly isnt alot to say that TBP didnt cover in their review...Im just not quite as generous with my score for several reasons.

There is alot to like about KarupsHA. I joined because there were some cute faces I never seen before and I wasnt disppointed with the girls or the amount of content. There is enough content here to keep teen porn lovers fat an giggly for awhile.

But being that I am not that big into pictures, videos are my focus. I do give them credit for the pictures though. They deliver on that for those who are into it. And yes, I did factor it into my score, despite it not being my thing.

The videos offered are good all around. Not GREAT, but good. The quality of video for newer scenes is solid, but the HD scenes are not true HD. Im not big into the 2 GB file sizes so I rarely download true HD vids anyway. What annoys me here is that their "HD" videos are still pushing 1 GB in alot of cases, and they dont look much better than DVD qualtiy scenes on other sites, which are about half the size of these files.

The biggest issue I think I had was the lack of full video downloads before mid-2008. I mean come on...MID 2008? They werent fucking offering full downloads as of that point? I can understand the stuff from the early 2000s and even 2005 maybe...but 2000 fucking 8? Gimme a break. And even if that is the case....by now, they shouldve started converting them to full videos like Reality Kings and other sites have done. But NO...they are content offering a huge amount of their video content in parts, and there are ALOT of good videos in that form....so you have to go through each one individually and save them in parts.

That fact alone dropped this site 10 points in my book. Thats unacceptable, especially considering how recent it is and that they dont even seem to care about converting those into full videos.

Im not going to rant on forever, because my review and TBPs review say most of what needs to be said.

Bottom line...I do recommend this site if you are into the type of content it offers. There is alot of keep you happy, and even more if you like softcore stuff and pictures.

Personally, I wont be staying past my 1 month. Not so much because its not a good site or worth more months, but because there are many better porn offerings that offer better stuff, more of it and for the same price or cheaper.

Thats another issue I had....is the fact that they have this site, and then KarupsOW and KarupsPC. Why not offer that as a packaged network? Then I could see staying more time. As it is, you have to join each site separately at 30 bones a month, which is way WAY too much.

So its definitely a quality site worth a looksee, but for me, its one and done. If you like pictures and softcore, you may want to (and have to) spend a few months there to see everything they have to offer.
Respond: 14 Replies - Add Reply - Webmaster Replied!

Expired
75*
ezride (1) 02-05-10  03:12am
No Badges TRUST USER?   YES (4), NO (0)
Status: Review is over 2 years old and no longer counts toward score.
View: Read Expired Review (4 Replies)

Expired
81
Willard (12) 12-15-09  09:35am
Rookie Badge TRUST USER?   YES (22), NO (0)
Status: Review is over 2 years old and no longer counts toward score.
View: Read Expired Review (0 Replies)

Expired
82
BabyGetReal (32) 08-23-09  06:27pm
Rookie Badge  Top Monthly User  Trusted User  Male Profile TRUST USER?   YES (31), NO (0)
Status: Review is over 2 years old and no longer counts toward score.
View: Read Expired Review (2 Replies)

Expired
83
Torn4do (13) 03-17-09  07:11pm
Rookie Badge  Pollster  Male Profile TRUST USER?   YES (25), NO (0)
Status: Review is over 2 years old and no longer counts toward score.
View: Read Expired Review (0 Replies)

Expired
79
Goldfish (67) 03-14-09  08:38pm
Rookie Badge  Talk Back  Pollster  Top Monthly User  Trusted User  Male Profile TRUST USER?   YES (45), NO (0)
Status: Review is over 2 years old and no longer counts toward score.
View: Read Expired Review (0 Replies)

Expired
96*
memememe (0) 02-27-09  09:56pm
No Badges TRUST USER?   YES (1), NO (4)
Status: Review is over 2 years old and no longer counts toward score.
View: Read Expired Review (3 Replies)

Expired
87
TrashMan (Disabled) 02-17-09  08:18pm
Rookie Badge  Talk Back  Pollster  Top Monthly User  Hardcore Badge  Trusted User  Male Profile TRUST USER?   YES (39), NO (0)
Status: Review is over 2 years old and no longer counts toward score.
View: Read Expired Review (2 Replies)

Expired
94
WeeWillyWinky (88) 10-20-08  09:54am
Rookie Badge  Talk Back  Pollster  Trusted User  Male Profile TRUST USER?   YES (52), NO (0)
Status: Review is over 2 years old and no longer counts toward score.
View: Read Expired Review (0 Replies)

Expired
92
TheRizzo (23) 09-16-08  10:37pm
Rookie Badge  Talk Back  Pollster  Trusted User  Male Profile TRUST USER?   YES (38), NO (0)
Status: Review is over 2 years old and no longer counts toward score.
View: Read Expired Review (4 Replies)

*Newbie reviews and ratings don't count toward a site's overall score/rank until the user reaches the Rookie status level (5 points). This rule is needed to help prevent fake (or heavily biased) profiles and reviews.

Shown : 1-10 of 23 Next Page >
User Comments (17)

 Ask a question, give quick feedback, warnings, etc.

Shown : 11-17 of 17 < Previous Page

Drooler (218) 06-10-08  06:48pm
Rookie Badge  Talk Back  Comments  Pollster  Top Monthly User  Hardcore Badge  Trusted User  Male Profile TRUST USER?   YES (85), NO (0)

Live and ready to help

I was browsing around and took a peek at the site. Clicked a girl's thumb and it took me to the join page. Whoops! But we know that's pretty common. My mistake (was hoping for an enlargement or more sample pics, like they do at ATK Galleria).

Clicked to close the window and ... a box came up offering an unspecified "last minute discount." At the same time, another box came up with lines showing up (being typed) from a "live agent," it said. I think someone was there, reaching out to help me.

I finally figured out how to escape with my virtual, window-shopping self.

Just wondering if there's any reliable research that shows this kind of approach works. Me, I'll just go in and rejoin some day. Devi looks like being part of the "rationale."

Respond: 12 Replies - Add Reply - Webmaster Replied!

messmer (137) 05-05-08  10:48am
Rookie Badge  Talk Back  Comments  Pollster  Top Monthly User  Hardcore Badge  Trusted User  Male Profile TRUST USER?   YES (76), NO (1)

Question about pictures format!

Seeing that the webmaster of this site seems so responsive I thought I'd ask the question here.

This is for the subscribers to the site: Are the sets a good mixture of "portrait" and "landscape" style or are they shot mostly in "portrait?"

This is for the webmaster: If they are mostly "portrait" is there any chance of getting the photographers to take more pictures in my favorite format. To me it's a joy to see the whole screen of my monitor taken up by picture. "Portrait" with today's pics takes either too much scrolling, or too much reducing.

Respond: 9 Replies - Add Reply - Webmaster Replied!

cblodg (9) 12-20-07  06:48pm
Rookie Badge  Pollster  Male Profile TRUST USER?   YES (16), NO (0)

Gave it a shot

I've had enough time to read the reviews, so I figured I'd give it a shot. I'm not gonna stay with the site for very long, as it is just too pricey for me. I've had no problem with the content... its just the price.

Respond: 0 Replies - Add Reply

LSUfan1 (0) 12-20-07  07:44am
No Badges TRUST USER?   YES (0), NO (0)

I was a member about a year ago

This site was decent, but not in my top sites list. I don't have any major issues with the site, but I only stayed for one month.

Respond: 0 Replies - Add Reply

exotics4me (463) 12-18-07  01:32am
Rookie Badge  Talk Back  Comments  Pollster  Top Monthly User  Hardcore Badge  Trusted User  Male Profile TRUST USER?   YES (87), NO (0)

Curious about content

In this day of Amateur meaning porn star, does this site have any big name porn stars on it, where the content was filmed maybe early in their careers or is it 100% amateurs? I haven't been on a good amateur site in a long time.

Respond: 2 Replies - Add Reply

WeeWillyWinky (88) 07-31-07  10:26pm
Rookie Badge  Talk Back  Pollster  Trusted User  Male Profile TRUST USER?   YES (52), NO (0)

Cancellation link?

I was a member here a few years ago and loved the site, but when it came time to cancel I wound up having to email the webmaster and threaten to put a stop on my credit card. I hope this problem is taken care of. Probably is, since I see no mention of it in any of the reviews.

Respond: 3 Replies - Add Reply - Webmaster Replied!

Drooler (218) 05-20-07  06:29am
Rookie Badge  Talk Back  Comments  Pollster  Top Monthly User  Hardcore Badge  Trusted User  Male Profile TRUST USER?   YES (85), NO (0)

Some great improvements, a few problems

Been away from this one for a couple of years. There are some real improvements:
-thumbs in the "latest updates" section
-dates in the galleries
-zip or singles options of 1024 or 1500 in sets from early Feb. 07, and you can download a whole gallery at once (used to be a tedious one-zip-file-per-page affair)
-see nygiants' review for more

One problem, though, is speed. I've gotten a fair number of "404's" and had to reload pages, or the last few thumbs X out and have to be reloaded. It's too sluggish.

Another is getting back to a section from a gallery. Say, to return to page 4 of "Babes," there's no link. You have to copy it in the address bar and have it ready to paste-enter to get back.

A problem they've always had is that the girls have the hands on their butts in too many shots! Like, 9 out of 12 butt shots on a page. They need to do more "oh baby you're so good" butt shots, if you get my meaning ;)

Respond: 0 Replies - Add Reply

Shown : 11-17 of 17 < Previous Page

Visit Karup's Hometown Amateurs

Company Sites Top sites from this company.

      Site Name (Reviews) Score TBP
1. Karup's PC (1) 88.0 86.5
2. Karup's Hometown Amateurs (1) 78.0 85.5
3. BF Collection (0) N/A 87.0
4. Karup's Older Women (0) N/A 83.5
5. Freshman X (0) N/A 83.0

View All: Company Sites (5)

Home - Sites - Users - Reviews - Comments - Categories - Forum

Contact Us - Announcements - FAQ's - Terms & Rules - Porn Review - Webmasters

Protecting Minors
We are strong supporters of RTA and ICRA, two of the most recognized self labeling organizations. Our site is properly labeled to assist in the protection of minors accessing inappopriate content. For information about filtering tools, check this site.

DISCLAIMER: ALL MODELS APPEARING ON THIS WEBSITE ARE 18 YEARS OR OLDER.

To report child pornography, go directly to ASACP!  We're proud to be a corporate sponsor.
Have concerns or questions about porn addiction?  We recommend this helpful resource.

Copyright © 2007 Ranks.com, Inc. and its licensors. All Rights Reserved.


Loaded in 0.41 seconds.