Welcome GUEST!      CREATE ACCOUNT - Forgot Password?

Create an account to share your experiences and more!

E-MAIL   PASS  

Auto Log-in Future Sessions (on this computer).
Site Feedback Feedback and ratings from other users just like yourself.
Visit Karup's Hometown Amateurs

Visit Site

Karup's Hometown Amateurs

Type: Pay Site

NICHES COMPANY COST

1. Amateur Girls
2. Young Adults

EENT, Inc.
5 Sites Listed
Partner: XXX Rewards

Monthly: $29.90 (recurring)
Multi-Mo: $69.90 (3 months, recurring)

View all Karup's Hometown Amateurs Site Facts at TBP.

78.0
Feedback History  (41)

Active Reviews 1
Newbie Reviews 6
Active Ratings 0
Newbie Ratings 1
Comments 17
Review by TheBestPorn:

85.5
TBP Review

Date: 02-08-13

Type: 2.0

Spencer
+  Tons to see here.
+  Updates come often.
-  Navigation could still be better.
-  Older quality isn't great.

User Reviews (23)

 User reviews consist of pros, cons, and other thoughts.

Shown : 1-10 of 23 Next Page >

Active
78
MiztaBlu (28) 06-03-12  04:30pm
Rookie Badge  Top Monthly User  Trusted User  Male Profile TRUST USER?   YES (30), NO (1)
Status: Current Member for less than 1 month (at the time of review).
Pros: -TONS of content for both hardcore and softcore fans
-Lots of hardcore videos featuring well known teen/early 20s pornstars and some hot amatuers as well.
-Updates ALOT
-Action is pretty damn hot.
-Newer video content has streaming options.
-Newer videos are in "HD" (see negatives)
-You can search for models alphabetically or in certain categories (athletic, ethnic, a few others...)
-Pictures look great. Newer sets are in High Res, and even med res and low res arent bad on older sets.
-Advanced Search option helps you find what you are looking for.
-Male talent deliver some good cumshots in HC scenes
-Site is organized. Not hard to navigate and find what you want.
-No DRM
-No download limit
Cons: -Lone site...meaning not part of a network, despite having several other sites that could be part of one (KarupsOW and PC)
-Expensive for what it offers compared to other sites and what they offer.
-No model info...at all.
-Scene offered in HD arent TRULY HD. Doesnt bother me much but may bother some.
-Nearly 2/3rds of the videos on the site have no full download option...meaning you have to download them in parts.
-Content is extremely straight forward. No frills at all really.
-Site Navigation is easy, but is also very tedious due to limited options and large amount of content.
-Site design is very bland.
-Some Download Managers dont work with site.
-Setting is pretty much always the same for hardcore stuff (bed on generic set or in generic room)
Bottom Line: There honestly isnt alot to say that TBP didnt cover in their review...Im just not quite as generous with my score for several reasons.

There is alot to like about KarupsHA. I joined because there were some cute faces I never seen before and I wasnt disppointed with the girls or the amount of content. There is enough content here to keep teen porn lovers fat an giggly for awhile.

But being that I am not that big into pictures, videos are my focus. I do give them credit for the pictures though. They deliver on that for those who are into it. And yes, I did factor it into my score, despite it not being my thing.

The videos offered are good all around. Not GREAT, but good. The quality of video for newer scenes is solid, but the HD scenes are not true HD. Im not big into the 2 GB file sizes so I rarely download true HD vids anyway. What annoys me here is that their "HD" videos are still pushing 1 GB in alot of cases, and they dont look much better than DVD qualtiy scenes on other sites, which are about half the size of these files.

The biggest issue I think I had was the lack of full video downloads before mid-2008. I mean come on...MID 2008? They werent fucking offering full downloads as of that point? I can understand the stuff from the early 2000s and even 2005 maybe...but 2000 fucking 8? Gimme a break. And even if that is the case....by now, they shouldve started converting them to full videos like Reality Kings and other sites have done. But NO...they are content offering a huge amount of their video content in parts, and there are ALOT of good videos in that form....so you have to go through each one individually and save them in parts.

That fact alone dropped this site 10 points in my book. Thats unacceptable, especially considering how recent it is and that they dont even seem to care about converting those into full videos.

Im not going to rant on forever, because my review and TBPs review say most of what needs to be said.

Bottom line...I do recommend this site if you are into the type of content it offers. There is alot of keep you happy, and even more if you like softcore stuff and pictures.

Personally, I wont be staying past my 1 month. Not so much because its not a good site or worth more months, but because there are many better porn offerings that offer better stuff, more of it and for the same price or cheaper.

Thats another issue I had....is the fact that they have this site, and then KarupsOW and KarupsPC. Why not offer that as a packaged network? Then I could see staying more time. As it is, you have to join each site separately at 30 bones a month, which is way WAY too much.

So its definitely a quality site worth a looksee, but for me, its one and done. If you like pictures and softcore, you may want to (and have to) spend a few months there to see everything they have to offer.
Respond: 14 Replies - Add Reply - Webmaster Replied!

Expired
75*
ezride (1) 02-05-10  03:12am
No Badges TRUST USER?   YES (4), NO (0)
Status: Review is over 2 years old and no longer counts toward score.
View: Read Expired Review (4 Replies)

Expired
81
Willard (12) 12-15-09  09:35am
Rookie Badge TRUST USER?   YES (22), NO (0)
Status: Review is over 2 years old and no longer counts toward score.
View: Read Expired Review (0 Replies)

Expired
82
BabyGetReal (32) 08-23-09  06:27pm
Rookie Badge  Top Monthly User  Trusted User  Male Profile TRUST USER?   YES (31), NO (0)
Status: Review is over 2 years old and no longer counts toward score.
View: Read Expired Review (2 Replies)

Expired
83
Torn4do (13) 03-17-09  07:11pm
Rookie Badge  Pollster  Male Profile TRUST USER?   YES (25), NO (0)
Status: Review is over 2 years old and no longer counts toward score.
View: Read Expired Review (0 Replies)

Expired
79
Goldfish (67) 03-14-09  08:38pm
Rookie Badge  Talk Back  Pollster  Top Monthly User  Trusted User  Male Profile TRUST USER?   YES (45), NO (0)
Status: Review is over 2 years old and no longer counts toward score.
View: Read Expired Review (0 Replies)

Expired
96*
memememe (0) 02-27-09  09:56pm
No Badges TRUST USER?   YES (1), NO (4)
Status: Review is over 2 years old and no longer counts toward score.
View: Read Expired Review (3 Replies)

Expired
87
TrashMan (Disabled) 02-17-09  08:18pm
Rookie Badge  Talk Back  Pollster  Top Monthly User  Hardcore Badge  Trusted User  Male Profile TRUST USER?   YES (39), NO (0)
Status: Review is over 2 years old and no longer counts toward score.
View: Read Expired Review (2 Replies)

Expired
94
WeeWillyWinky (88) 10-20-08  09:54am
Rookie Badge  Talk Back  Pollster  Trusted User  Male Profile TRUST USER?   YES (52), NO (0)
Status: Review is over 2 years old and no longer counts toward score.
View: Read Expired Review (0 Replies)

Expired
92
TheRizzo (23) 09-16-08  10:37pm
Rookie Badge  Talk Back  Pollster  Trusted User  Male Profile TRUST USER?   YES (38), NO (0)
Status: Review is over 2 years old and no longer counts toward score.
View: Read Expired Review (4 Replies)

*Newbie reviews and ratings don't count toward a site's overall score/rank until the user reaches the Rookie status level (5 points). This rule is needed to help prevent fake (or heavily biased) profiles and reviews.

Shown : 1-10 of 23 Next Page >
User Comments (17)

 Ask a question, give quick feedback, warnings, etc.

Shown : 1-10 of 17 Next Page >

MiztaBlu (28) 02-25-13  09:55am
Rookie Badge  Top Monthly User  Trusted User  Male Profile TRUST USER?   YES (30), NO (1)

Addition to my review

I did a review last summer, and for the most part, I stand by my score and everything I said about the site. I recently joined again, mainly because I recently became a fan of picture sets. I commented on it last time, but after getting into the picture sets more, I have a few things to add...

+There are alot of cute girls that are softcore only, so the picture sets are often the only way to see some of these girls. I guess you could put this as a con aa well, but its a nice surprise.

+The vast majority of the girls, unlike on Karups Older Women, are at least moderated attractive, and most Id say are very attractive. There are approximately 1500 girls on the site, and Id say 1400 are pretty hot. Beauty is in the eye of the beholder, so that may vary both ways depending what you like.

-This site suffers from alot of the same downfalls as KarupsOW. Some of the photoshoots...even newer ones, are poorly shot. Whether its poor lighting, poor focus, or just poor direction, there are many sets than werent up to par. The biggest problem with these, like with Older Women, is the fact that they often focus way too much on vaginal shots. Like I said, I like pussy as much as any heterosexual male on this planet, but they show too many of the same shot and dont focus nearly enough on the rest of the girls body. There were several sets where they girl had a beautiful ass or just body in general, and they either focused way too much on cooter shots, or they kept the girl clothed. Some girls were completely ruined altogether because of horrible direction.

-The site has no consistency whatsoever in terms of the picture sets. Some of them arent labeled properly, so you have to create a seperate folder to download them too to keep track. Not a huge deal, but I dont what is so hard about being consistent and labeling the sets in the same format. And its not as if this just applies to older sets. Alot of newers sets arent labeled properly either.

-For some reason, some current picture sets arent in high def. I get older ones, but I was just looking at a few girls that were shot in late 2012 that didnt have high def photos. WTF? There are sets from 2010 and 2011 that are high def....but now, every fucking set should be shot in high def.

In conclusion...its still a quality site thats worth a look, but so many little things drag it down. These are all things that are correctable, but seeing as how they just repeat the mistakes over and over, Im not confident they will ever change.

Respond: 0 Replies - Add Reply

PinkPanther (44) 01-22-13  09:43pm
Rookie Badge  Talk Back  Comments  Pollster  Trusted User TRUST USER?   YES (54), NO (0)

Former Members, Keep An Eye on E-mail

I received quite a nice 1-month offer, which I took advantage of. If, like me, you're a former member, keep an eye on your e-mail - you might like what you see.

Some of their recent updates are REALLY nice!

Respond: 1 Reply - Add Reply

nostromo (12) 02-28-11  02:38am
Rookie Badge  Pollster  Male Profile TRUST USER?   YES (22), NO (0)

Beware, if you sign for a monthly...

membership and cancel a few days later, then, exactly two days later, you are not allowed anymore in the site. I signed on February the 24TH and cancelled the 25th, well, soon enough, on February the 27th i can't access the site.

This is what they write to you when you join the site: "Your transaction has been processed by EENT, Inc. through RSBilling. You can cancel at any time and your membership will continue for the remainder of your subscription. After the initial period (30 days) you will be billed 29.90 every 30 days."

It seems that they do not fulfill their promises.

And be sure that i have typed endless times my username, password and the verification code.

On february the 27th i received this e-mail: "Dear KarupsHA Member,

You are receiving this e-mail because your membership is expiring today. We thank you for being a member and hope to see you again sometime in the future. We have recently created Facebook and Twitter pages for our fans & members, where you can get sneak peeks of new models that continue to be added regularly."

So i was member for a total of four days, some deal i made.

Respond: 10 Replies - Add Reply - Webmaster Replied!

GCode (101) 07-11-10  09:40pm
Rookie Badge  Talk Back  Comments  Pollster  Top Monthly User  Hardcore Badge  Trusted User  Male Profile TRUST USER?   YES (58), NO (0)

Question Regarding Karups

I am a bit confused about the two sites, Karup's Private Collection and this site, Karup's Hometown Amateurs. Basically, what is the difference between the two sites? Anyone that can help me with this distinction would be greatly appreciated. Thanks for your time.

Respond: 8 Replies - Add Reply

Jeffrey99 (27) 03-21-10  06:40am
Rookie Badge  Pollster  Top Monthly User  Male Profile TRUST USER?   YES (26), NO (0)

Anybody else having problems downloading?

Just subscribed today and while it works great for viewing and downloading photos, I can't download any videos. I can stream the new HD ones that have flash videos available and I can download the HD but any video from less then this year I can't download.

I also can't use my download manager, is that normal for this site? Everytime I try it, it saves it as a html page that when I bring up takes me to the members login area. So not really sure what's going on. Anybody have any ideas?

Jeffrey

UPDATE: Not really sure what happened but I guess Firefox got corrupted or something. Tried downloading the photos and videos on another PC also using Firefox and they worked fine. So decided to come back to this one and update Firefox. Everything has worked fine since then.

As for download managers, once I allowed "third party cookies" in Firefox, DownThemAll worked perfectly for queing up and downloading/resuming the zips/videos. So my thoughts on the side have went up a ton since signing up.

Respond: 3 Replies - Add Reply

Capn (28) 09-06-09  09:19am
Rookie Badge  Talk Back  Comments  Pollster  Top Monthly User  Trusted User  Male Profile TRUST USER?   YES (52), NO (0)

I liked it.

It has some really cute models.
Mainly photosets.
Good strip sequences.
Update rate could be higher.
Videos I won't comment on as I don't use them.

It was the price which made me cancel.

Respond: 0 Replies - Add Reply

Mr Fountain (50) 05-14-09  09:40am
Rookie Badge  Trusted User TRUST USER?   YES (39), NO (0)

Any current/ past members had a problem with Karupsha's payment processor?

I've been checking out this site. The only thing is the payment processer EENT? Never heard of that one before. I usually go through ccbill. Any current members had a problem cancelling or logon through this processer?

The payment processor is a big deal if I don't recognise it. This issue alone can turn away members.

Respond: 3 Replies - Add Reply

Colm4 (10) 01-19-09  02:48am
Rookie Badge  Pollster  Male Profile TRUST USER?   YES (21), NO (0)

Question on softcore movies

I'm mostly interested in girls using toys. It's a bit hard to tell from the preview if all the softcore movies are like that. Or are most of these movies just girls undressing and showing of their body? If so, what's the ratio?
Is there some sort of search feature or preview of the movies so you don't have to download them all to check what they contain?

Respond: 1 Reply - Add Reply

TrashMan (Disabled) 01-13-09  03:09pm
Rookie Badge  Talk Back  Pollster  Top Monthly User  Hardcore Badge  Trusted User  Male Profile TRUST USER?   YES (39), NO (0)

Kayla

Mmm, there is this very cute girl named Kayla on the site, with a pseudo-tattoo over her private area (its not an ink tattoo, it looks more like a super sun-burned in outline of a heart). Wish I knew where to find more content of her. KarupsHA is one of the few sites with hardcore b/g content of this girl.

Respond: 3 Replies - Add Reply

WeeWillyWinky (88) 10-28-08  10:23am
Rookie Badge  Talk Back  Pollster  Trusted User  Male Profile TRUST USER?   YES (52), NO (0)

several older sets "doubled up"

I figured i'd make this a comment rather than edit my review, since I doubt anyone would notice that.

I'm going through the older pic archives and for many sets, probably more than a dozen so far, the first four or five pages are simply repeated, extending the set to eight or nine pages. Naturally this makes the zip-file larger and you wind up with a bunch of superfluous files.

Is this an accident or is it done intentionally? If it's accidental, might I suggest fixing it? If it's intentional, I'd ask what the purpose of it is?

I've avoided downloading certain zips I otherwise would have wanted because of this doubling-up issue.

Respond: 8 Replies - Add Reply - Webmaster Replied!

Shown : 1-10 of 17 Next Page >

Visit Karup's Hometown Amateurs

Company Sites Top sites from this company.

      Site Name (Reviews) Score TBP
1. Karup's PC (1) 88.0 86.5
2. Karup's Hometown Amateurs (1) 78.0 85.5
3. BF Collection (0) N/A 87.0
4. Karup's Older Women (0) N/A 83.5
5. Freshman X (0) N/A 83.0

View All: Company Sites (5)

Home - Sites - Users - Reviews - Comments - Categories - Forum

Contact Us - Announcements - FAQ's - Terms & Rules - Porn Review - Webmasters

Protecting Minors
We are strong supporters of RTA and ICRA, two of the most recognized self labeling organizations. Our site is properly labeled to assist in the protection of minors accessing inappopriate content. For information about filtering tools, check this site.

DISCLAIMER: ALL MODELS APPEARING ON THIS WEBSITE ARE 18 YEARS OR OLDER.

To report child pornography, go directly to ASACP!  We're proud to be a corporate sponsor.
Have concerns or questions about porn addiction?  We recommend this helpful resource.

Copyright © 2007 Ranks.com, Inc. and its licensors. All Rights Reserved.


Loaded in 0.62 seconds.