Welcome GUEST!      CREATE ACCOUNT - Forgot Password?

Create an account to share your experiences and more!

E-MAIL   PASS  

Auto Log-in Future Sessions (on this computer).
Site Feedback Feedback and ratings from other users just like yourself.
Visit Hot Movies

Visit Site

Hot Movies

Type: Pay Per View

NICHES COMPANY COST

1. Video On Demand
2. DVD Porn
3. Hardcore Sex

LaHoma Management, Ltd.
215 Sites Listed
Partner: Movie Dollars

Per Min: $0.15 (pay as you go)
Credits: $9.95 (69 minutes)
Credits: $19.95 (200 minutes)
Credits: $49.95 (515 minutes)

View all Hot Movies Site Facts at TBP.

92.0
Feedback History  (24)

Active Reviews 1
Newbie Reviews 3
Active Ratings 0
Newbie Ratings 1
Comments 13
Review by TheBestPorn:

84.0
TBP Review

Date: 07-15-13

Type: 2.0

Vanessa
+  Large Collection of DVDs.
+  WMV/Silverlight Streams Available.
-  VOD Site/Videos Are DRM Protected.
-  Non-Exclusive Content.

User Reviews (9)

 User reviews consist of pros, cons, and other thoughts.

Active
92
jook (12) 12-22-13  01:07pm
Rookie Badge  Top Monthly User TRUST USER?   YES (1), NO (0)
Status: Current Member for over 1 year (at the time of review).
Pros: Caveat: the only feature I use is ppm
-Good selection, wide variety from mainstream to amateur
-User reviews mostly helpful
-Easily navigable, better than any site I've seen
-Good quality
-Keeps track of when you last watched a movie
-competitively priced
-excellent tech support and customer service
Cons: -I use a Mac. I have problems with movies in WMV and stopped watching them. This is with 2 different Macs.
-I prefer non-mainstream and foreign language movies. While they hotmovies has a fair share, there could be more.
Bottom Line: I probably sound like I work for them. It's my one and only review and perhaps you think I'm a shill. I'm not, I promise. One of my issues is that I've used this site almost exclusively and have been a member for seemingly forever. They used to be called Abbey's something or other, which was strange. Anyway, I look at other sites, particularly the highly rated sites, and they don't seem to hold a candle to this site. Yet hotmovies is not a widely used site (at least judging from reviews) and the reviews in general are not great. I don't understand that but that's not my concern. I'm not trying to convert anyone. What I do need is some new blood cuz this site is starting to get old to me. I was hoping to find that here. If someone wants to comment on some other sites that have similar features to hotmovies, I'd very much welcome that. I haven't found any.
Respond: 3 Replies - Add Reply

Expired
84
hodayathink (18) 04-10-12  12:38pm
Rookie Badge  Talk Back  Pollster  Top Monthly User  Trusted User  Male Profile TRUST USER?   YES (33), NO (0)
Status: Review is over 2 years old and no longer counts toward score.
View: Read Expired Review (3 Replies)

Expired
92
nadiencendia (83) 06-29-10  01:51am
Rookie Badge  Talk Back  Pollster  Top Monthly User  Trusted User  Male Profile TRUST USER?   YES (43), NO (0)
Status: Review is over 2 years old and no longer counts toward score.
View: Read Expired Review (3 Replies)

Expired
86*
linzi1 (2) 06-08-09  02:25pm
No Badges TRUST USER?   YES (7), NO (0)
Status: Review is over 2 years old and no longer counts toward score.
View: Read Expired Review (0 Replies)

Expired
90*
majormikes (3) 08-18-08  07:50pm
No Badges TRUST USER?   YES (6), NO (0)
Status: Review is over 2 years old and no longer counts toward score.
View: Read Expired Review (1 Reply) - Webmaster Replied!

Expired
96*
Markus0072 (0) 02-20-08  04:19am
No Badges TRUST USER?   YES (3), NO (1)
Status: Review is over 2 years old and no longer counts toward score.
View: Read Expired Review (0 Replies)

Expired
95
pat362 (367) 06-17-07  11:26am
Rookie Badge  Talk Back  Pollster  Top Monthly User  Hardcore Badge  Trusted User  Male Profile TRUST USER?   YES (68), NO (0)
Status: Review is over 2 years old and no longer counts toward score.
View: Read Expired Review (0 Replies)

Expired
95
LAmahogany (33) 06-16-07  09:00pm
Rookie Badge  Male Profile TRUST USER?   YES (24), NO (2)
Status: Review is over 2 years old and no longer counts toward score.
View: Read Expired Review (0 Replies)

Expired
79
jastrength (5) 04-13-07  04:54pm
Rookie Badge TRUST USER?   YES (5), NO (0)
Status: Review is over 2 years old and no longer counts toward score.
View: Read Expired Review (0 Replies)

*Newbie reviews and ratings don't count toward a site's overall score/rank until the user reaches the Rookie status level (5 points). This rule is needed to help prevent fake (or heavily biased) profiles and reviews.
User Comments (13)

 Ask a question, give quick feedback, warnings, etc.

Shown : 11-13 of 13 < Previous Page

LAmahogany (33) 06-16-07  09:15pm
Rookie Badge  Male Profile TRUST USER?   YES (24), NO (2)

Think of what you save.

Sign up for ten adult websites at $24.95 and that's $249.50/mo! Buy 10 DVDs? That's almost as much. And that's just TEN movies, or ten sites, sometimes featuring only one girl. Or worse, only one girl doing only one thing (i.e., posing, or using toys, etc).

I usually buy about 120-200 minutes for $14.95-$19.95 (still less than the average adult site) which usually enough minutes for me for 3-4 weeks.

And with that, I can zip from one scene in one video to another video. Without having to either pay for two different adult website membership subscriptions, or buy/rent two different DVDs.

If you "rent" a video at this site in case you want to re-watch a video for a few days, you're still looking at less than what pay adult sites cost or what renting costs.

There might be cheaper VOD sites, but none with this selection.

$34.90 is the most I may have ever spent at HotMovies.com during a certain month. But in that time, I have accessed anywhere from 10 to 20 different titles. Assuming an even mix of DVDs and pay sites, I probably have saved at least $460!

I've done the math. This site is definitely a lot more affordable that has been claimed.

Without a doubt, most sites content and certainly DVDs offer content at much higher quality video than with the 512K streams coming from this site. But it's a GREAT way to test-drive sites for their content, or DVDs you're considering buying.

Respond: 0 Replies - Add Reply

streamingeagle (0) 05-17-07  02:23am
No Badges TRUST USER?   YES (1), NO (0)

average download speed - no 1Mbit

I suscribed a few days ago and the download speed is not as announced. Mostly i have only 200 - 400 kbit/s. Viewing "1Mbit-Downloads" is not possible. Viewing "High-Speed"-Downlaod is only 320x240 Vidoesize with 350kbit.
this is not acceptable for this price.

Respond: 1 Reply - Add Reply

knightz (0) 02-23-07  10:58pm
No Badges TRUST USER?   YES (2), NO (0)

Lots of good movies here

I use this for many videos on their 7-day-download plan at $4.95 each. They have some fairly new releases for download, and for under $5 I can watch the movie for a week to see if I want to buy the full DVD later.

Their highest bitrate says 1mb but generally I find that the 1Mb is higher, at around 1.40Mb to 1.55Mb, and it's pretty good quality, although a 2Mb bitrate would put them over the top in their category (VOD).

I use DVD sites that have no DRM as well, but Hot Movies has much more up-to-date movies, whereas other (no DRM) DVD sites mostly have DVDs that are very old and can be found in bargain bins anywhere.

The selection of studios and genres is huge, and I have found that for this type of PPV/VOD site the prices are the best on the internet.

Respond: 0 Replies - Add Reply

Shown : 11-13 of 13 < Previous Page

Visit Hot Movies

Company Sites Top sites from this company.

      Site Name (Reviews) Score TBP
1. Hot Movies (1) 92.0 84.0
2. Gay Hot Movies (0) N/A 84.0
3. Alpha Blue VOD (0) N/A N/A
4. Amsterdam VOD (0) N/A N/A
5. Anal Sex VOD (0) N/A N/A
6. Asia Bootleg VOD (0) N/A N/A
7. Ass VOD (0) N/A N/A
8. Astral Ocean VOD (0) N/A N/A
9. Avica VOD (0) N/A N/A
10. Baby Doll VOD (0) N/A N/A

View All: Company Sites (215)

Home - Sites - Users - Reviews - Comments - Categories - Forum

Contact Us - Announcements - FAQ's - Terms & Rules - Porn Review - Webmasters

Protecting Minors
We are strong supporters of RTA and ICRA, two of the most recognized self labeling organizations. Our site is properly labeled to assist in the protection of minors accessing inappopriate content. For information about filtering tools, check this site.

DISCLAIMER: ALL MODELS APPEARING ON THIS WEBSITE ARE 18 YEARS OR OLDER.

To report child pornography, go directly to ASACP!  We're proud to be a corporate sponsor.
Have concerns or questions about porn addiction?  We recommend this helpful resource.

Copyright © 2007 Ranks.com, Inc. and its licensors. All Rights Reserved.


Loaded in 0.42 seconds.