Welcome GUEST!      CREATE ACCOUNT - Forgot Password?

Create an account to share your experiences and more!

E-MAIL   PASS  

Auto Log-in Future Sessions (on this computer).
Site Feedback Feedback and ratings from other users just like yourself.
Visit Girls Out West

Visit Site

Girls Out West

Type: Pay Site

NICHES COMPANY COST

1. Amateur Girls
2. Soft Content

Boutique Media
1 Site Listed
Partner: None

Monthly: $29.50 (recurring)
Multi-Mo: $47.50 (3 months, recurring)
Multi-Mo: $100.00 (240 days, non-recurring with Free DVD)
1 Year: $150.00 (non-recurring)
Lifetime: $500.00 (1-time payment.)

View all Girls Out West Site Facts at TBP.

60.0
Feedback History  (31)

Active Reviews 1
Newbie Reviews 6
Active Ratings 0
Newbie Ratings 1
Comments 12
Review by TheBestPorn:

88.5
TBP Review

Date: 11-01-13

Type: 2.0

Maggie
+  Fun exclusive amateur collection.
+  Huge site!
-  Where's the older content?

User Reviews (18)

 User reviews consist of pros, cons, and other thoughts.

Shown : 1-10 of 18 Next Page >

Active
60
RagingBuddhist (65) 06-01-13  12:41pm
Rookie Badge  Talk Back  Comments  Pollster  Top Monthly User  Trusted User  Male Profile TRUST USER?   YES (63), NO (0)
Status: Current Member for less than 1 month (at the time of review).
Pros: + Lots of amateur content
+ Different file types available
+ Tabbed navigation
+ Pictures: 1026, 1280, 1600 pixels long side, Some available @ 2000
+ In browser flash video
+ Bonus material from Yanks and ATK Hairy
Cons: - File types are ridiculous to figure out
- File naming is another pain
- Split files in 2013?
- Minimal previews/ descriptions on videos
- Picture/video quality varies, often for the worse
- Site crashes while using Opera browser
- Not compatible with FreeDownloadManager
Bottom Line: I'll preface this by saying that this will be, without a doubt, the most disjointed bottom line I've ever written. I'm just going to call it, "Issues". Joining this site was a major disappointment and what follows might tell the story.

I will say that the speed issue I commented on was somewhat resolved. I still can't use FreeDownloadManager, but the "Save As" speed is up to 1.2 mb. Not great, but certainly better than the 200kb I saw in the beginning. Other than this being a strictly amateur site which I absolutely love, that pretty much ends the positives. Here we go...

Normally, I would go into detail about the various file types. GOW seems to go out of their way to make that confusing as hell. You get columns labeled mp4, mpg+wmv and wmv. Then, quite often, you face a cryptic list like this: Source MP4 1080p, Source MP4 720p, High (1024x576 @ 3200k), High (1024x576 @ 3200k), HD (1280x720 @ 4700k), HD (1280x720 @ 4700k), Low (512x288 @ 600K), Low (512x288 @ 600K). On top of that, there are sometimes 5 links that say the same exact thing (e.g. Medium (1920x1080 @ 1500K)) Seemingly duplicate links that link to different files? Same file with slightly different names? I have no clue. I'll just leave it as this - I tried to download only the highest resolution video and was frequently disappointed in the quality of even the newest scenes. Lighting quality, especially on the outdoor scenes was hit or miss.

File naming. Fine on pictures as the name of the model and the set are used. On video? Another nightmare. A lot of the B/G and G/G videos download using the couple's names with no mention of the scene/episode. So, even though a couple has done more than one video, each one has to be renamed so you can download the different videos.

Opened a solo girl video that showed it was the second of 3 parts. Went to the model index to get the other two parts and there were only two videos listed. WHERE'S THE THIRD? Guess I can browse the entire site to see if it's there.

Clicked on the thumbnail for part 3 of a video and the flash preview shows part 2

Picture sets showing up in the video section.

Thinking there might be a browser issue in how the site was displayed, I tried Opera. That kept crashing so I went back to Firefox.

It's pretty bad when the bonus sets are better quality than most of the host site's material - higher resolution and better lighting.

Preview thumbnails for several full length videos open to a page with no download links.

*********************
I actually got a headache trying to figure out how to write all of this, so I'm going to stop writing and just leave it at this - For such a well known site, it's a mess. If you really like amateurs, in all their non-glamorous glory, and don't mind digging for files and renaming almost every video, go for it. Otherwise, avoid this site.
Respond: 1 Reply - Add Reply

Expired
65
xexbot (36) 04-20-12  05:14pm
Rookie Badge  Top Monthly User TRUST USER?   YES (23), NO (0)
Status: Review is over 2 years old and no longer counts toward score.
View: Read Expired Review (2 Replies)

Expired
60*
ps2008 (0) 01-08-12  02:31pm
No Badges TRUST USER?   YES (1), NO (2)
Status: Review is over 2 years old and no longer counts toward score.
View: Read Expired Review (8 Replies) - Webmaster Replied!

Expired
89
otoh (54) 11-01-11  02:13am
Rookie Badge  Talk Back  Comments  Pollster  Top Monthly User  Trusted User  Male Profile TRUST USER?   YES (40), NO (0)
Status: Review is over 2 years old and no longer counts toward score.
View: Read Expired Review (10 Replies)

Expired
85*
enigma (2) 11-18-10  04:47am
No Badges TRUST USER?   YES (9), NO (0)
Status: Review is over 2 years old and no longer counts toward score.
View: Read Expired Review (0 Replies)

Expired
95*
magicdirt (1) 11-15-10  09:44pm
No Badges TRUST USER?   YES (6), NO (0)
Status: Review is over 2 years old and no longer counts toward score.
View: Read Expired Review (0 Replies)

Expired
70*
georgemax (0) 09-29-10  06:32pm
No Badges TRUST USER?   YES (5), NO (3)
Status: Review is over 2 years old and no longer counts toward score.
View: Read Expired Review (1 Reply)

Expired
77
Willard (12) 10-08-09  03:57am
Rookie Badge TRUST USER?   YES (22), NO (0)
Status: Review is over 2 years old and no longer counts toward score.
View: Read Expired Review (2 Replies)

Expired
68
BabyGetReal (32) 07-30-09  03:07pm
Rookie Badge  Top Monthly User  Trusted User  Male Profile TRUST USER?   YES (31), NO (0)
Status: Review is over 2 years old and no longer counts toward score.
View: Read Expired Review (6 Replies)

Expired
67*
ruover (0) 01-14-09  06:31pm
No Badges TRUST USER?   YES (2), NO (0)
Status: Review is over 2 years old and no longer counts toward score.
View: Read Expired Review (0 Replies)

*Newbie reviews and ratings don't count toward a site's overall score/rank until the user reaches the Rookie status level (5 points). This rule is needed to help prevent fake (or heavily biased) profiles and reviews.

Shown : 1-10 of 18 Next Page >
User Comments (12)

 Ask a question, give quick feedback, warnings, etc.

Shown : 11-12 of 12 < Previous Page

messmer (137) 04-28-09  09:07am
Rookie Badge  Talk Back  Comments  Pollster  Top Monthly User  Hardcore Badge  Trusted User  Male Profile TRUST USER?   YES (75), NO (1)

And A Year Later!

This is my third time with this site and disillusionment is starting to creep in. Only five days into the new subscription and I am all caught up because updates have been minimal.

There are normally two listed for every day (one picture set, one video), problem is that the video update is simply another segment and not the whole. Sometimes it is even a re-mastered segment of an old video.

Having been a member of many other sites in the meantime it is really starting to annoy me that a complete video still isn't available with one click. If they want to drag out their updates that way, fine, but why couldn't old videos be combined and available as a whole.

Many of the new models, too, (and there aren't that many) are not as appealing as those of the past. THAT might be a matter of personal taste but this site, in my eyes, has gone from WOW to ho-hum. Too bad because it was my favorite. I attempted to change the score on my previous review but it is past its editing date and I don't feel much like writing a new one, so consider my previous score lowered by ten points.

Still quite respectable, still recommended to Amateur lovers who haven't visited the site before but I have tired of it and it will be my last visit.

Respond: 0 Replies - Add Reply

messmer (137) 01-15-08  12:02pm
Rookie Badge  Talk Back  Comments  Pollster  Top Monthly User  Hardcore Badge  Trusted User  Male Profile TRUST USER?   YES (75), NO (1)

Excellent Site!

A comment rather than a review because, looking back at my previous efforts, I find that in my initial rush of excitement at having found something unusual I tend to give sites a higher rating than they deserve .. in my subjective opinion, of course.

My first impression of GOW is WOW: Abby Winters with spice! I couldn't find glamor and I love that! The models are of the next door, amateur variety and if some aren't as pretty as many might prefer they are fine with me because of their very ordinariness.

When it comes to posing there's no coyness on the part of the model nor attempt by the photographer to create "artistic" nudes. The poses and talk are often raunchy. It is an anti-pornography site (according to Annie, the webmaster/mistress) because it shuns the artificial glamor (glistening, tanned bodies, fake overblown breasts etc.) of most porn sites. I know that when it comes to a preference to see natural girls presented in a natural setting I'm with her all the way and wish her lots of success. I know it is the first time that I am actually tempted to commit myself long term to any site. The next week or two will tell!

BTW, one extra bonus for me: the picture sets are huge and for once many pics have been taken in a "landscape" format which I prefer. This allows me to weed out the "portraits" and still end up with a continuous set taking the model from fully clothed to completely naked. But, as stated, that's MY bonus, you may not care.

Respond: 4 Replies - Add Reply

Shown : 11-12 of 12 < Previous Page

Visit Girls Out West

Company Sites Top sites from this company.

      Site Name (Reviews) Score TBP
1. Girls Out West (1) 60.0 88.5

View All: Company Sites (1)

Home - Sites - Users - Reviews - Comments - Categories - Forum

Contact Us - Announcements - FAQ's - Terms & Rules - Porn Review - Webmasters

Protecting Minors
We are strong supporters of RTA and ICRA, two of the most recognized self labeling organizations. Our site is properly labeled to assist in the protection of minors accessing inappopriate content. For information about filtering tools, check this site.

DISCLAIMER: ALL MODELS APPEARING ON THIS WEBSITE ARE 18 YEARS OR OLDER.

To report child pornography, go directly to ASACP!  We're proud to be a corporate sponsor.
Have concerns or questions about porn addiction?  We recommend this helpful resource.

Copyright © 2007 Ranks.com, Inc. and its licensors. All Rights Reserved.


Loaded in 0.56 seconds.