Welcome GUEST!      CREATE ACCOUNT - Forgot Password?

Create an account to share your experiences and more!

E-MAIL   PASS  

Auto Log-in Future Sessions (on this computer).
Site Feedback Feedback and ratings from other users just like yourself.
Visit Digital Desire

Visit Site

Digital Desire

Type: Pay Site

NICHES COMPANY COST

1. Nude Photography
2. Soft Content
3. Glamour Models

J. Stephen Hicks, Inc.
1 Site Listed
Partner: DDG Cash

Monthly: $24.99 (recurring)
Multi-Mo: $49.99 (3 months, recurring)
1 Year: $119.99 (non-recurring)

View all Digital Desire Site Facts at TBP.

87.4
Feedback History  (46)

Active Reviews 2
Newbie Reviews 3
Active Ratings 0
Newbie Ratings 2
Comments 25
Review by TheBestPorn:

90.0
TBP Review

Date: 12-24-13

Type: 2.0

Vanessa
+  Large Collection of Exclusive Content.
+  Great Quality Content.
-  Some Inconsistencies in Quality.
-  No Model Bios or Scene Info.

User Reviews (16)

 User reviews consist of pros, cons, and other thoughts.

Shown : 1-10 of 16 Next Page >

Active
88
graymane (31) 07-06-14  04:09pm
Rookie Badge  Talk Back  Pollster  Trusted User  Male Profile TRUST USER?   YES (32), NO (0)
Status: Current Member for less than 1 month (at the time of review).
Pros: Big collection of exclusive content.
Zip ==200mb wmv = 300mb mp4 =300mb (whatever)
Seemingly all shoots are done on DD's own turf.
Ample Photo gallery featuring each model.
1,055+ video Scenes (approx. 15 min. each).
Video HD. Sharp images. Streaming with flash player. 2-3 second buffer. although this observer might argue that point.
Very nice playbacks. might even win you over from downloading.
7 day updates (With no less than 5 image galleries; four full videos.
Soft core,...no hard stuff; all solo, but acted out by women so incredibly beautiful that
hardcore fanatics are left not giving a f...k ....
Few scattered tattoos. Ample Space allotted for viewer comments on each model
Primary niche: Photography: which is quite Plentiful. videos: also in the high numbers.
Attractive TBP introductory discount at the time I joined.
Download managers (yes)
Cons: Wildly popular with the gals here is one of my greatest peeves ... that of endless insertion of their their little hands and fingers in their mouths .... all whilst vigorously wanking away as if these digital appendages were lollypops laced with opium based sweeteners.
Might wanna Look out for tricky buddy-sites that sparingly dwell within corners of some pages, beckoning you in.

I ultimately found cancelling a bit un-nerving:
Although could very easily be my own shortcoming -- but I did seem to experience some tenacity on the part of saying Bye-Bye to these folks. Finally had to call epoch billing to get the results I wanted.
Bottom Line: This site looks every bit to live up to its title: "Desire" is everywhere. Some of these gal's acts are piling up such gun-powder one has to hold down the artillery.
Girls are from 18 to 30yrs, and wields the kind of glamor and curves that look hand-made by the Gods.
I was looking at this site for a long time before reaching for the plastic. Luckily helped along by DD with being given a deal I couldn't refuse.
And I gotta say ..... I'm really not the least disappointed I choose to jump in.

Caveats ???? ......OH YEAH!
Here's another bunch hung-up on Superfluous Vaginal close ups.
Geeeze! When will they ever listen and learn? Enough is enough!
Thanks to vaginal-obsessed cameramen, I'm now an expert on every aspect of the female genitalia.... including even the behavioral habits of amoebae-like creeper-crawlers that roam the epidermis and love dining on the unique women's aromatic sheading .
How much further can the lens go? ....lest the camera territorially eventually wind-up scouting the ovaries.

Would I recommend Digital Desire? Yes I would.
However, if you've been to those sites, Twisty and the likes thereof offer some of the same kind of heart-thumping power!
But DD does have those selected gals who look so much to be uniquely hand-made by the Gods.
Respond: 0 Replies - Add Reply

Active
85
skippy (40) 12-02-12  10:10am
Rookie Badge  Pollster  Top Monthly User  Male Profile TRUST USER?   YES (23), NO (0)
Status: Current Member for over 1 month (at the time of review).
Pros: Some of the net's most beautiful imagery
Many, many US models you've heard of.
Some files back to 2003 and beyond
Zip files in many sizes for most sets, some up to 3000k.
Many videos now in 720P
Good layout and consistent navigation
Many of the best US models in the industry have their roots here.
Very good variety of models, most of whom have exceptional proportions.
The download process isn't bad if you aren't trying to download every image on the site.
It seems like they may be rescanning older 35mm sets in higher resolution when they re-release them, but I can't tell for sure.
Some content goes back as far as 2003. That's ALOT of images.
No cross selling!
For the price, you can't go wrong. (Part of why I rate them so high)
Cons: Site seems a bit slow to load compared to others
Recycling of old images cheats number of new releases.
Only 1 release per day and almost ALL of them are re-releases. (Less than 1 new set per week)
Quantity of new releases really seems to be dropping (Quality is good, though).
No original dates on sets so you can't tell if it is old. Chance are very good that it is.
Older videos in 480P or less and with no original dates for the models, you can't tell until you click down.
Bottom Line: Important bits:
Mostly solo scenes with a few very good girl/girl softcore scenses (good because the girls are usually into each other and not just standing there.)
No boy/girl scenes that I recall.
Very few toys....but a reasonable number of fingers.
Good mix of outdoor and indoor scenes. These guys love sunlight (a very good thing for the images and girls, apparently) so many of the indoor sets are actually set up outdoors.
Nothing hardcore, but if you are the type that likes "unobstructed views", there are a lot of those.


Sorry, but I can't just bullet point this one. There's somehow more to it. As a frame of refgerence, my taste is for well done images.

This site has an ambiance about it that is somehow different from the the other, mostly european softcore sites. One of the fun things is looking at how the girls are transformed from the initial Audtion shoot. When they come in, they are good looking and trim. For the shoots, most are OMFG awesome! Now, it takes a good model to make this formula work. A good recent example of this is Amber Sym. In the audtion shots, she is hot, with a well toned, cheerleader type body. In the photo sets, she is simply ungodly beautiful.
Many models shoot stills well, but are really awkward in videos. The folks at DD (I still want to call it DDG) really know how to shoot video to bring out the grace and beauty in a girl. There are dozens of examples like this.
Another thing this site does is understand what the typical male, um, comes here for. I think the word I would use to describe these types of sets is Inviting. The models are aware of the photographer and use that element to tease or play with the camera a little in a very subtle way. Imagine if a really hot girl said to you "Hey, I'm going to take my clothes off and maybe fool around with myself a little. Stick around and watch if you want because that makes it more interesting for me." It is subtly different from how the European sites do it. "Flirt" sets even have th egirls talking at you...but sometimes less is more. Very good directing on the photography team's part.

Most of the sets include an ample number of really nicely (as in tastefully) done close-ups. And sometimes there is a tiny bit of Astroglide..I guess..in the right place to make things more interesting. It seems somehow more personal...sharing...inviting than the "girl frolicking in the woods" shoots you see elsewhere.

Another subtle thing that makse the experiance nicer is that there is very little cross selling or other advertising going on. This is a freestanding site, so you get what you get. It just seems so much more respectful of my time and privacy to NOT be mentioning that there are also sets of this girl on the blah-blah-blah sister site. (Compared to, say, Met-Art, that accosts you with ads for sister sites.) I guess the reason they don't have more cross-selling is because nobody else does some things the same way that they do. Kudoos for both.

Once a set appears (or re-appears) they are placed into specific categories that you can browse through. Categories include Dreamgirls, XXX Stars, Young and Fresh, Flashback, Interviews, etc. This helps if you are searching for a particular look or Genre, but it appears that they are not producing a lot of new material for many of these categories.

Now that you can tell that I'm clearly enamored with the models and photography, let me tell you a few of the more frustraing things about this site.
It is slooooow, mostly slow for pages to load. Downloads seem to be about average in speed. Not sure what that is about.
As I mentioned above, many of the older sets get recycled, apparently more than once. I don't have a major issue with that as many sites do it, but this site passes them off as new every time they come back around (sometimes multiple times). Fricking QUIT THAT! Introduce them in a different category and include the original dates for the shoots as well as the original dates for the models introduction to the site. Yes, some of the sets are the best they've ever done and deserve to be re-introduced (take a look at Alyssa Lovelace, for example), but re-datestamping them is just plain wrong. It destroys the model timelines and, at best, seems deceptive.
And here's another thing. As I looked back through my 12+ year collection of DDG/DD images, I noticed that a lot of material from the late 1990s and early 2000s is no longer there. Some of it is big-hair and bushy, but a lot of it is completely timeless. You should consider putting more of the images back on the site in the appropiate area so your subscribers can enjoy them.

Ok, bottom line. If you are into softcore, this is absolutely, positively one of the sites to visit as there is over a decade's worth of material. If you were here less than a year ago, there is not much new content, but it might be worth it to visit for the new lower price.
Respond: 1 Reply - Add Reply

Newbie
79*
Hooliganzo (4) 11-30-12  10:46pm
No Badges TRUST USER?   YES (12), NO (0)
Status: Current Member for less than 1 month (at the time of review).
Updated: 12-01-12  02:09am  (Update History)
Reason: Ran into another con.
Pros: -2000x3000 resolution on latest photo sets
-Around 720 of those photosets are 3000px.
-Around 540 720p videos
-Interview videos
-updates once a day video every 5th update.
-Low price
Cons: -Older sets 1600x1024 or under.
-Around 1900 of the photosets are 1600px or under.
-Around 500 videos are 420p.
-Videos have music.
-Majority of pictures are in the outdoors with natural lighting which I'm not a fan of but is personal taste
-Video links expire when using download manager. Makes downloading videos exponentially time consuming.
Bottom Line: Based on the latest 3000px photos, technically the photo sets are well shot and composed. Personally I'm not a fan of the lighting. Most photosets are outdoors and most of the indoor sets have natural lighting from outside through the window. This might be a plus for some but for me it is not my style. I prefer the controlled lighting and indoor scenes.

Based on the latest 720p videos, the videos have a hazy dream sequence look to them. The videos have a music track to them. Both of which are not my style. Aside from that there are interviews with some of the models which are always a plus.

Search is done by broad categories hair color, breast type, shaved/unshaved, styles(wet,girlfriends, backstage, xxx stars etc). You can organize sets by publishing date or rating. There is also a checkbox for hd only so you only see 720p videos.

The models are more playboyesque type of models and they are photographed in that style. If you are looking for this style then this site is worth a try for the price offered. If you are looking for the amateur girl next door style this is not it. Whether or not you like this site depends on what style you like.
Respond: 9 Replies - Add Reply

Expired
78
Cybertoad (102) 04-29-12  05:46pm
Rookie Badge  Talk Back  Comments  Pollster  Top Monthly User  Hardcore Badge  Trusted User  Male Profile TRUST USER?   YES (56), NO (1)
Status: Review is over 2 years old and no longer counts toward score.
View: Read Expired Review (2 Replies) - Webmaster Replied!

Expired
82
otoh (54) 08-10-11  11:49pm
Rookie Badge  Talk Back  Comments  Pollster  Top Monthly User  Trusted User  Male Profile TRUST USER?   YES (41), NO (0)
Status: Review is over 2 years old and no longer counts toward score.
View: Read Expired Review (5 Replies)

Expired
87
tangub (151) 08-07-11  05:17am
Rookie Badge  Talk Back  Comments  Pollster  Top Monthly User  Hardcore Badge  Trusted User  Male Profile TRUST USER?   YES (55), NO (0)
Status: Review is over 2 years old and no longer counts toward score.
View: Read Expired Review (3 Replies)

Expired
79*
dalars (1) 04-25-10  10:03pm
Male Profile TRUST USER?   YES (8), NO (0)
Status: Review is over 2 years old and no longer counts toward score.
View: Read Expired Review (1 Reply) - Webmaster Replied!

Expired
88
IKnoPorn (22) 07-02-08  09:53pm
Rookie Badge  Pollster TRUST USER?   YES (25), NO (0)
Status: Review is over 2 years old and no longer counts toward score.
View: Read Expired Review (9 Replies)

Expired
80*
SirCumference (2) 01-16-08  01:09pm
No Badges TRUST USER?   YES (2), NO (0)
Status: Review is over 2 years old and no longer counts toward score.
View: Read Expired Review (2 Replies) - Webmaster Replied!

Expired
79
Thaeral (8) 01-14-08  10:16pm
Rookie Badge  Pollster  Male Profile TRUST USER?   YES (22), NO (0)
Status: Review is over 2 years old and no longer counts toward score.
View: Read Expired Review (2 Replies) - Webmaster Replied!

*Newbie reviews and ratings don't count toward a site's overall score/rank until the user reaches the Rookie status level (5 points). This rule is needed to help prevent fake (or heavily biased) profiles and reviews.

Shown : 1-10 of 16 Next Page >
User Comments (25)

 Ask a question, give quick feedback, warnings, etc.

Shown : 21-25 of 25 < Previous Page

Drooler (218) 08-22-07  02:34am
Rookie Badge  Talk Back  Comments  Pollster  Top Monthly User  Hardcore Badge  Trusted User  Male Profile TRUST USER?   YES (85), NO (0)

Dream Girls to Desire

2.5 months ago, when I reviewed this site, it was called "Digital Dreamgirls," as it had been for years. Now that it's "Digital Desire," you may wonder what has changed.

Instead of one pic set with 3000px photos per month, they've been doing two. They still recycle old content into larger pic sizes (with varying results of quality), but it seems like a little less of that than before.

Other than that, I don't see any change at all. I've been through their content to the present, except for the videos (not interested). A lot of the girls are hot, but I'm tired of the pileups of pussy closeups, "tight" shots (excessively cropped, that is), and pics of girls staring away into space (as if they've got nothing better to do ;).

They have made a recent visit to Prague and shot several of the beauties there, but the results are underwhelming. Even Marina/Euphrat can't save them from their often mediocre approach to presentations of fine women. And their descriptions of the shoots are so canned and superficial -- give me a break! Gee, I hope they don't actually spend time COMPOSING this drivel.

What's in a name? A rose by any other would smell pretty much the same.

At least they still offer a 15.95 price for renewing members. Not many sites are that generous.

Respond: 2 Replies - Add Reply - Webmaster Replied!

IKnoPorn (22) 08-16-07  01:22pm
Rookie Badge  Pollster TRUST USER?   YES (25), NO (0)

Is "Digital Desire" Still DRM Protected?

As you may know, ddgirls is now called "digital desire". Having been a member years ago, I received an email highlighting this. Aside from being a "totally redesigned" site, the email mentions that the videos are no longer DRM protected.

Has anybody verified this? I would join again in a heartbeat if the DRM no longer applies - personally I hate DRM, I like to download videos and watch them later on my laptop - DRM ruins the experience for me.

What I don't understand is, the removal of DRM is only hinted at in the email, when J. Stephen Hicks should be highlighting it in a huge marquee!! I know many of you out there agree with me, this site would be awesome if DRM were lifted!

Still, I caution anyone eager to try this out - it seems to me that the DRM signature is part of each video stream, and while the new videos may not have DRM protection, I doubt if they have had time to remove it from each and every video in their collection. Of course hopefully I'm wrong...

Respond: 3 Replies - Add Reply

dlbass1 (0) 08-01-07  06:28pm
No Badges TRUST USER?   YES (0), NO (0)

Zip files

Only the last month's updates are available via zip file, for everything else, you must manually download each pic. Truly annoying, and not worth the money.

Respond: 1 Reply - Add Reply - Webmaster Replied!

barnowl (2) 06-07-07  02:09pm
No Badges TRUST USER?   YES (5), NO (0)

DRM

Yes a good site but as soon as you get limited by DRM - forget it. The webmaster/owner is living in the past.

Respond: 3 Replies - Add Reply - Webmaster Replied!

roseman (253) 03-13-07  03:28am
Rookie Badge  Talk Back  Comments  Pollster  Top Monthly User  Hardcore Badge  Trusted User  Male Profile TRUST USER?   YES (68), NO (1)

DRM Protection

There is no doubt that DD Girls is a pretty nice website, but DRM protected videos (restricted use of videos) destroys it all for me. I hate protected videos and I believe that such restrictions are totally bad for the website.
What is the point of dropping the member's monthly subscription price by (about) one and a half dollar and say that you make a special join price, well LOL. It's too funny to me and of course makes me pass sites which do things like that.
Hope that the webmaster(s)/owner(s) of the site will see this comment and think about it :)

Respond: 2 Replies - Add Reply

Shown : 21-25 of 25 < Previous Page

Visit Digital Desire

Company Sites Top sites from this company.

      Site Name (Reviews) Score TBP
1. Digital Desire (2) 87.4 90.0

View All: Company Sites (1)

Home - Sites - Users - Reviews - Comments - Categories - Forum

Contact Us - Announcements - FAQ's - Terms & Rules - Porn Review - Webmasters

Protecting Minors
We are strong supporters of RTA and ICRA, two of the most recognized self labeling organizations. Our site is properly labeled to assist in the protection of minors accessing inappopriate content. For information about filtering tools, check this site.

DISCLAIMER: ALL MODELS APPEARING ON THIS WEBSITE ARE 18 YEARS OR OLDER.

To report child pornography, go directly to ASACP!  We're proud to be a corporate sponsor.
Have concerns or questions about porn addiction?  We recommend this helpful resource.

Copyright © 2007 Ranks.com, Inc. and its licensors. All Rights Reserved.


Loaded in 0.58 seconds.