Welcome GUEST!      CREATE ACCOUNT - Forgot Password?

Create an account to share your experiences and more!

E-MAIL   PASS  

Auto Log-in Future Sessions (on this computer).
Site Feedback Feedback and ratings from other users just like yourself.
Visit Club Red Light

Visit Site

Club Red Light

Type: Network

NICHES COMPANY COST

1. Porn Videos
2. Hardcore Sex
3. Porn Stars

Red Light District
20 Sites Listed
Partner: Red Light Revenue

Monthly: $9.95 (recurs at $19.95/mo.)
Multi-Mo: $44.95 (3 months, recurring)
1 Year: $99.95 (recurs at $19.95/mo.)

View all Club Red Light Site Facts at TBP.

75.0
Feedback History  (20)

Active Reviews 1
Newbie Reviews 1
Active Ratings 0
Newbie Ratings 0
Comments 12
Review by TheBestPorn:

83.0
TBP Review

Date: 12-06-13

Type: 2.0

Vanessa
+  Original Red Light Content.
+  Quality Can be Good.
-  Most Videos Aren't HD Quality.
-  Could Use More Browse Tools.

User Reviews (7)

 User reviews consist of pros, cons, and other thoughts.

Newbie
50*
TheMan (0) 01-21-14  11:06pm
Male Profile TRUST USER?   YES (0), NO (0)
Status: Current Member for over 1 month (at the time of review).
Pros: Great niches
Cons: They are not updating the site. They advertise daily updates, but it has not been updated in over a month.

I have sent emails to webmaster and the biller with no response in a month.

Video quality is low.
Bottom Line: I have to agree with one of the other reviews. This is a dead site. I am upset because I bought a year subscription and I cannot seem to get my money back.

I would not recommend this site.
Respond: 4 Replies - Add Reply

Active
75
rearadmiral (320) 01-03-14  06:46am
Rookie Badge  Talk Back  Comments  Pollster  Top Monthly User  Hardcore Badge  Trusted User  Male Profile TRUST USER?   YES (71), NO (0)
Status: Current Member for less than 1 month (at the time of review).
Pros: - Large site
- Red Light District makes some great porn
- Access to lots of their catalogue
- Supports download managers
- Good download speeds
- Most of the newer uploads have good file resolutions
Cons: - Scenes not associated with the DVD they were released on
- Scenes widely available on other pay sites
- Many ‘sites’ in the network are not updating
- Last update at all was almost a month ago
- Site may be dying or dead
- Some scenes offer no video
- File resolutions vary widely
- File resolutions not provided
- Photos offered are poor quality
Bottom Line: I find that studio sites can be a gamble. For every one like Evil Angel that does it well, there are ten that come up short. Club Red Light is lumped in with the majority of studio sites and continues the tradition of being mediocre.

Most people will know the Red Light District studio well since they have been around for more than a decade and their material is widely available on DVD sites. As a mainstream porn studio they cover all of the regular niches. Their offerings are almost exclusively gonzo and are harder-edged. This really isn’t couples porn.

The site markets itself as a network by creating different niche ‘sites.’ But since the scenes are all from RLD DVDs and are all available on the main page then it really can’t be treated as a network. (While CRL is the name of the network, it is also a separate site within the network.)

The sites, with some stats (number of scenes / last update date), are:
Club Red Light – 1099 / Dec. 7, 2013
Addicted to Boobs – 188 / Nov. 16, 2013
Ass Crazed – 148 / Nov. 8, 2013
Choke on My Load – 79 / Oct. 27, 2013
Cumfart Cocktails – 38 / Oct. 31, 2013
Cum Stained Casting Couch – 191 / Oct. 28, 2013
I Just Fucked My Best Friend’s Mom – 88 / Sept. 21, 2013
I Just Fucked Two Chicks – 45 / Nov. 9, 2013
In it Goes Out it Cums – 137 / Nov. 1, 2013
I’ve Been Sodomized – 265 / Oct. 18, 2013
Sluts Fucking Sluts – 72 / Dec. 26, 2012
So You Think You Can Squirt – 41 / Oct. 3, 2013
Teenage Fuckholes – 350 / Nov. 5, 2013
Throat Gaggers – 110 / Jan. 24, 2013
Toe Service – 28 / May 29, 2013
Young Tight Latinas – 104 / Oct. 26, 2013

One caveat when counting the scenes: I have no idea because they aren’t labelled as such, but some of the scenes only offer photos and no videos. Another caveat on updates: you’ll note that the last update on the entire site was three weeks ago. Many of the sites haven’t updated in months. I won’t be the one to call for last rites, but maybe we need a porn priest on speed dial.

I really can’t understand why a studio who produces DVDs wouldn’t structure their website around those DVDs. To make matters worse, while some of the sites have some RLD series names, and the sites have scenes from that series, there are additional scenes in there too making it harder to sort. For others like me who have a large porn collection, not identifying the DVD title means that I inevitably downloaded a lot of scenes that I already had.

Apart from not having the scenes associated with their respective DVDs, the site is laid out in a logical manner. The main site shows thumbnails for 24 scenes per page spanning all the ‘sites. Opening one of the thumbnails brings you to that scene’s page where you can stream, download the scene (if video is available) and the photos.

There seems to be a point in March, 2008 when they started offering higher resolutions. Prior to that date the scenes were offered as WMVs in 640x480 and lower. I realize that a lot of these scenes weren’t filmed in good resolution so I can’t fault the site for this, but they are pretty poor quality. When higher resolutions were offered starting in 2008 they were first WMVs at 1280x720 at 4000 kb/s. A problem though, is that even though some of the scenes uploaded after 2008 are labelled “HD” on the thumbnail, they still only come in at 640x480. With file data not provided the best gauge for guessing resolution is file size. The last two years saw another change with the file type switching to MP4. For the past two years the files are offered as an “MP4 High” and an “MP4 Medium.” The “High” are 1920x1080 at 5000kb/s and 29fps. They look good, but not as crisp as on some other sites. The “Medium” are 960x540 at 3000kb/s and 29fps. I know this will sound really fussy on my part, but I do wish they offered 1280x720 to bridge the gap.

While there are photos offered (and singles or zips) there are only a few low-res photos offered with each scene, and some of those are screencaps.

The site supports download managers and I had no trouble with links timing out. Download speeds were good. I experienced a problem the first few days of my membership with the site crashing and giving me an “internal server error” message. Usually going back to the site and logging in resolved it. It hasn’t happened in the past few days so it may have been a temporary glitch.

I found that I had downloaded several scenes where the video and audio were not in sync. It may have been that with bad luck I stumbled on the few like that, but it is more likely that this occurs in other scenes too.

The bottom line is that this is a site that could have been great but isn’t. RLD makes some great porn but the cons really outweigh the pros here. Add to this that the site may be dying and I am certain that I won’t be back. The only people I’d recommend the site to would be a person who is just starting to buy and collect online porn and doesn’t already have many RLD titles.
Respond: 6 Replies - Add Reply

Expired
75
slategrey (13) 11-13-11  07:47am
Rookie Badge  Talk Back  Pollster  Top Monthly User  Trusted User  Male Profile TRUST USER?   YES (32), NO (0)
Status: Review is over 2 years old and no longer counts toward score.
View: Read Expired Review (1 Reply)

Expired
65
TrashMan (Disabled) 02-27-09  10:45pm
Rookie Badge  Talk Back  Pollster  Top Monthly User  Hardcore Badge  Trusted User  Male Profile TRUST USER?   YES (39), NO (0)
Status: Review is over 2 years old and no longer counts toward score.
View: Read Expired Review (1 Reply)

Expired
90
User (32) 08-21-07  09:21am
Rookie Badge  Male Profile TRUST USER?   YES (19), NO (0)
Status: Review is over 2 years old and no longer counts toward score.
View: Read Expired Review (5 Replies)

Expired
56
apoctom (145) 07-14-07  03:27pm
Rookie Badge  Talk Back  Comments  Pollster  Top Monthly User  Hardcore Badge  Trusted User  Male Profile TRUST USER?   YES (39), NO (1)
Status: Review is over 2 years old and no longer counts toward score.
View: Read Expired Review (5 Replies)

Expired
55
forsanla (12) 02-17-07  02:44am
Rookie Badge  Pollster TRUST USER?   YES (14), NO (0)
Status: Review is over 2 years old and no longer counts toward score.
View: Read Expired Review (2 Replies)

*Newbie reviews and ratings don't count toward a site's overall score/rank until the user reaches the Rookie status level (5 points). This rule is needed to help prevent fake (or heavily biased) profiles and reviews.
User Comments (12)

 Ask a question, give quick feedback, warnings, etc.

Shown : 11-12 of 12 < Previous Page

Fowrzo (Disabled) 09-19-07  11:58am
Rookie Badge  Male Profile TRUST USER?   YES (8), NO (0)

Trial Membership

Well it seems that Club Red Light no longer offers a trial membership because I just visited the website and when I try to join, the only available option is a full membership at the price of $29.95 US.

I whish I could join the website with a trial membership so that way I could at least get the pictures because there's no way I'm gonna pay for a full membership when I can't even keep the videos (DRM Protection). It really sucks... they would have get my 30$ if it wasn't of that stupid DRM Protection. Websites like AssTraffic, AllInternal (all these exclusives websites from Perfect Gonzo) don't have DRM Protection and that's why I've joined them many times (like 5 times minimum for each of them). Everytime I join one of these websites, I cancel my membership but I always come back few months later to get the updates so nobody is losing here... I mean, if I come back to get the updates, I get my updates and they get their money right!? It seems like websites like Club Red Light and many other (which all have DRM Protection) think people would sign up only once and rip all the content out of their websites if they wouldn't have DRM Protection. But the thing is, a LOT of people hesitate to sign up whenever there's DRM Protection and when there are no DRM Protection, people join and come back later, and again... and again, like I do!

Anyway, it just sucks when we can't keep what you download... except for the pictures, but pictures aren't enough, you need some videos!

Respond: 5 Replies - Add Reply - Webmaster Replied!

forsanla (12) 03-11-07  03:10am
Rookie Badge  Pollster TRUST USER?   YES (14), NO (0)

A new Red Light ?

Since march the web site is different and seems to be better with a new policy of Red Light.
Perhaps the improvement their job.
Keep an eye on it!

Respond: 1 Reply - Add Reply

Shown : 11-12 of 12 < Previous Page

Visit Club Red Light

Company Sites Top sites from this company.

      Site Name (Reviews) Score TBP
1. Club Red Light (1) 75.0 83.0
2. Teenage Fuck Holes (0) N/A 79.5
3. I've Been Sodomized (0) N/A 79.0
4. I Just Fucked My Best Friend's Mom (0) N/A 78.0
5. Cum Stained Casting Couch (0) N/A 76.5
6. Ass Crazed (0) N/A 76.0
7. In It Goes Out It Cums (0) N/A 76.0
8. Addicted To Boobs (0) N/A 74.5
9. So You Think You Can Squirt (0) N/A 74.0
10. I Just Fucked Two Chicks (0) N/A 73.5

View All: Company Sites (20)

Home - Sites - Users - Reviews - Comments - Categories - Forum

Contact Us - Announcements - FAQ's - Terms & Rules - Porn Review - Webmasters

Protecting Minors
We are strong supporters of RTA and ICRA, two of the most recognized self labeling organizations. Our site is properly labeled to assist in the protection of minors accessing inappopriate content. For information about filtering tools, check this site.

DISCLAIMER: ALL MODELS APPEARING ON THIS WEBSITE ARE 18 YEARS OR OLDER.

To report child pornography, go directly to ASACP!  We're proud to be a corporate sponsor.
Have concerns or questions about porn addiction?  We recommend this helpful resource.

Copyright © 2007 Ranks.com, Inc. and its licensors. All Rights Reserved.


Loaded in 0.61 seconds.