Welcome GUEST!      CREATE ACCOUNT - Forgot Password?

Create an account to share your experiences and more!

E-MAIL   PASS  

Auto Log-in Future Sessions (on this computer).
Feedback History A detailed history of activity from this user in all different categories.
Webmaster : Karup (15)

View Feedback:   Replies (37)         Other:   Site Feedback (394)   |   Replies Received (28)

Replies Given

Your replies to other users's reviews and comments.
Shown : 1-25 of 37 Page :    Next Page >

Type Site Feedback / Review Date
Reply
1
Visit Karup's Hometown Amateurs

Karup's Hometown Amateurs
(1)
Reply of nostromo's Reply

You're welcome. :)

Just wanted to pass on the latest, which confirms that this issue, although similar, wasn't the exact same issue that messmer's membership was affected by...

----------------------------------------
"Hi Jeff,

Let me provide a quick summary of the cancel/expire issues that emerged after Karups migrated to Sentry:

- the first was directly associated with the use of the manual approval process and has been resolved for some time now.
- the second is not specific to Karups on Sentry and although the side
affects would make it appear to be related to the first, it is actually a separate issue and has also been resolved."
----------------------------------------

Once again, we apologize for the inconvenience this has caused you guys. Like I mentioned prior, we're really the only victims (for lack of a better word) when these issues with the processing company happen. We'll never let our members eat any of the cost of a mistake, mishap, etc... We'll always rectify any issue and make sure the member(s) get everything they paid for (and then some in many caes), or full reimburse them for them not getting exactly what they paid for.

Please let me know if there is anyting else I can assist you with at anytime.

Regards,
Jeff


03-03-11  04:45am

Reply
2
Visit Karup's Hometown Amateurs

Karup's Hometown Amateurs
(1)
Reply of nostromo's Reply

Morning guys,

Sorry I didn't catch your replies yesterday. I was relying on e-mail confirmations to let me know if any replies to this thread have come in (didn't get any except a confirmation for the original post), or looking out for an email to my e-mail address I specified in my previous reply.

I'll be talking to Brent in a little while and have already put in a separate ticket to the processing company myself, asking for clarification on this issue.

Brent or I will be getting back to you when we hear back from the processing company.

Regards,
Jeff


03-02-11  04:06am

Reply
3
Visit Karup's Hometown Amateurs

Karup's Hometown Amateurs
(1)
Reply of nostromo's Comment

Hi nostromo,

I apologize for your trouble. Can you please e-mail me your username or subscription ID so I can look into it for you? jeff {at} karupsDOTcom.

Like Messmer mentioned, it sounds like a billing company issue, in which case you wouldn't be billed. Our processing company recently switched back end platforms and as a result, they've had a couple of glitches here & there. When a glitch happens though, 100% of the time it ends up costing us money and never our members. The most likely scenario is that even though your card and membership were approved, they had trouble collecting the funds from your issuing bank. When that happens, they terminate the membership and the access a member has had up until that point becomes free (i.e. you will not be charged for your time in the site).

If by chance it's something else and you did end up getting billed, we will make sure you are reimbursed everyday you missed or lost, plus some extra for your trouble. I assure you that we are not in the business of trying to get over on our members. If that was how we did business, we would have been run out of the industry many years ago rather than going on our 14th year now.

I'm looking forward to hearing from you & will get this resolved immediately after I do.

Regards,
Jeff


02-28-11  03:27pm

Reply
4
Visit Karup's Hometown Amateurs

Karup's Hometown Amateurs
(1)
Reply of rwprof's Comment

Hello Rwprof,

Wow, I counted 3 separate complaints in your post...

A) "You cannot (as far as I can tell) cancel from the EENT page".
B) "I have emailed support quite a few times, gotten only one response, and silence after that".
C) "They revamped the site, and I can no longer access it".

I'll address each, one by one...

A) You can absolutely cancel your membership from the "EENT page". Our cancellation page is linked from all over the site. It's linked twice from the credit card signup page, once from the "congratulations, your membership has been approved" page, once from the login page, from our terms & conditions page, and from our Member Support Center. The main cancellation page is here -
http://www3.karupspc.com/cancel.htm
All of those cancellation forms are used daily by numerous members and are working just fine.

B) Can you please forward me the e-mails you've sent to our customer support e-mail addresses? You said you've received one reply - what was the name of the person that replied? As a result of the thousands of spams we get every single day, we've had no choice but to begin using "Spam Arrest", so if you e-mail our customer support e-mail addresses, you will get an automated response from Spam Arrest asking you to confirm you are a legit person by clicking on a link. You only have to do this one time, but if you don't do it, we will never receive your e-mails. Once you let me know what e-mail address you contacted us from, I can look into if this is what prevented us from receiving your e-mails.

C) We revamped our members area layout several months ago. It has in no way led to access issues for any of the thousands of members we had before the revamp and had/have after the revamp. If you have access issues, I assure you, they are not related in anyway to our new members area layout. Again, please let me know your e-mail address (or username) so I can look into your membership and see what the problem is with your access.

Please e-mail me at - webmaster@karup.com - so I can look into each of your issues. I'll be happy to post the details of my findings on Pornusers for everybody to read once I hear from you.

Regards,
Jeff

P.S. I looked for a membership with "rwprof" in the e-mail or username and found nothing, so I have nothing else to go off of until I hear from you. I'll be waiting patiently and I give you my word with anybody reading this as a witness that if we are truly at fault, I will double the amount of membership time you have lost, are owed, and have remaining in the site at no extra cost to you.


11-13-08  02:03pm

Reply
5
Visit Karup's Hometown Amateurs

Karup's Hometown Amateurs
(1)
Reply of TheRizzo's Reply

Thx Rizzo, it's much appreciated. :)

Regards,
Jeff


11-02-08  01:40pm

Reply
6
Visit Karup's Hometown Amateurs

Karup's Hometown Amateurs
(1)
Reply of WeeWillyWinky's Reply

Hey Wee,

No problem at all, thanks again for the heads up about it, as well as the kind words about the site. :)

I'll have a couple of people start going through some of the oldest "plain" and "athletic" categories to see if they can find a few examples.

If you happen to stumble across any in the meantime, please let me know.

Regards,
Jeff


11-02-08  01:38pm

Reply
7
Visit Karup's Hometown Amateurs

Karup's Hometown Amateurs
(1)
Reply of WeeWillyWinky's Reply

Sounds great, thank you. :)

Looking forward to hearing from you and I'll keep you posted on the progress of fixing the affected content once I do.

Regards,
Jeff


10-28-08  09:48pm

Reply
8
Visit Karup's Hometown Amateurs

Karup's Hometown Amateurs
(1)
Reply of WeeWillyWinky's Comment

Hi WeeWilly & Drooler,

Been a while, hope all is well. :)

I assure you, this is definitely an oversight. There seems to be no benefit in doing this, whereas there is plenty of negative to it (i.e. our members thinking we're trying to pull a fast one).

Judging by you saying you were browsing the older pic archives, my guess is it's a problem related to when we revamped our members area. All sets that were already in the members area had to get renamed. Unfortunately, it was a big project and one in which mistakes were going to occur.

Can you please e-mail me a few example urls so we can look into it? The more you can send the better, as we will hopefully be able to establish a pattern & pinpoint all sets that are affected. We'll begin fixing all of them one by one.

jeff a.t. karups d0t c0m (lol, can you tell I'm paranoid about bots/spiders?) :-)

Regards,
Jeff


10-28-08  12:14pm

Reply
9
Visit Karup's Hometown Amateurs

Karup's Hometown Amateurs
(1)
Reply of Drooler's Comment

Hey fellas,

Jeez, you guys are quick, nothing gets by you. :)

We just added that new feature within the past few days. We're testing the waters with it to see how things go based on feedback from some others who've been using it for a while now and spoke highly of it.

We also signed on with PaysiteDiscounts.com this week to give things a try with them. We'll see how things go with both of these services in the coming weeks and if we plan to keep either/or temporarily or permanent.

Regards,
Jeff


06-11-08  11:56am

Reply
10
Visit Karup's Hometown Amateurs

Karup's Hometown Amateurs
(1)
Reply of messmer's Reply

My pleasure. :)

05-11-08  06:30pm

Reply
11
Visit Karup's Hometown Amateurs

Karup's Hometown Amateurs
(1)
Reply of messmer's Reply

Hey messmer, no problem at all, my pleasure. :)

I'm going to copy & paste your most recent reply and have it sent to all of our photographers. Several of them usually need things said more than once before they start to come through, but some are very good about fulfilling our requests.

Regards,
Jeff


05-08-08  07:19pm

Reply
12
Visit Karup's Hometown Amateurs

Karup's Hometown Amateurs
(1)
Reply of messmer's Comment

Hi messmer,

I understand where you're coming from. I'd love to be able to tell you that we can come through, but the problem is that for everybody who likes it a certain way, there is somebody who likes it the opposite way (if not quite a bit more in this case). Making a major change on something that has been done a certain way for many years can cause a big backlash from people who love the way things have always been done.

Toadsith's suggestion is an interesting one and something I've never considered. If you get a widescreen monitor, I would definitely look into getting a rotatable stand for it to see if it's a good solution.

BTW, I bought a 24" widescreen monitor over a year ago and absolutely love it. There is so much less scrolling needed. Just based on what you said above, I'm pretty sure you'll be happy if you decide to purchase one (even a smaller widescreen monitor would help significantly).

Regards,
Jeff


05-06-08  02:29pm

Reply
13
Visit Karup's Hometown Amateurs

Karup's Hometown Amateurs
(1)
Reply of wishdj's Review

Hi wishdj,

Thank you for the great review! We're very glad to know you're pleased, particularly that you see the improvments we've worked so hard on over the past year +. I will make sure all webmasters here read your review, including the ones responsible for dealing with our photographers & content selection.

Regards,
Jeff / EENT, Inc.


03-09-08  01:43pm

Reply
14
Visit Karup's Hometown Amateurs

Karup's Hometown Amateurs
(1)
Reply of WeeWillyWinky's Comment

Hi WeeWillyWinky,

I apologize for you having trouble cancelling your membership, but I assure you that it was an isolated incident. We've always gone to great lengths to make it easy for people to cancel when they're ready. Just for reference, I'd like to go over some of those extra steps we take...


1) On our credit card signup form, there are actually 2 links to our online cancellation form. The first one is at the top of the page and reads -

"You will be discreetly billed as "EENT, Inc."
All memberships automatically renew unless cancelled. Cancel your membership at anytime by simply using our online cancellation form."

The 2nd one is at the bottom of the page and reads -

"Cancel your membership at anytime by simply filling out our online cancellation form".


2) Upon being approved for a membership after signing up, an e-mail confirmation is sent that includes your login info, the url to login, etc... Included in that e-mail is a cancellation link, which reads - "*FOR MEMBERSHIP CANCELLATION: http://www3.karupsha.com/cgi/cancel.cgi"

3) Our login page, which is here - http://www3.karupsha.com/login.php
has 4 links on it. The main link being the link to our members area. Below that are 3 links, which are - "JOIN NOW", "SUPPORT CENTER", CANCEL". The "Cancel" link takes you right to our cancellation page.

4) And as a last resort, which should never be needed unless preferred, our toll free 800# shows up on your credit card or checking account statement. Some members prefer to cancel their memberships over the phone so they can talk to a person live.

There's all of those, plus of course our e-mail address is all over the website, which members can drop a line to request cancellation. Again, some members prefer to do this instead of using an online form so they can get an actual confirmation from a real person.

Once again, I apologize if you had trouble and hopefully it won't happen again if you're ever a member of any of our sites.

Regards,
Jeff / EENT, Inc.
KarupsPC - KarupsHA - KarupsOW


08-01-07  02:29pm

Reply
15
Visit Karup's Older Women

Karup's Older Women
(0)
Reply of messmer's Reply

:-)

It's been a pleasure talking to you as well. Thx again for all of your help & patience and I'm sure I'll talk to you again sometime in the future.

Regards,
Jeff


02-07-11  02:24am

Reply
16
Visit Karup's Older Women

Karup's Older Women
(0)
Reply of messmer's Reply

Hi Messmer,

Indeed, Brent had mentioned to me over the weekend as well that the webmaster who sent the mailer had replied saying that the issue was fixed. The original webmaster that sent it actually couldn't find where the problem went wrong, but after checking it thoroughly, he felt confident to let Brent know that any issue is now resolved.

No worries, you'll receive another one of those mails the day your current membership expires. If it happens again then, please do contact me here or via e-mail.

I appreciate your continued replies & effort. :)

Regards,
Jeff


02-04-11  04:06am

Reply
17
Visit Karup's Older Women

Karup's Older Women
(0)
Reply of messmer's Reply

Thank you for the kind words. :) I agree with you 100% about Brent. He is without question among the best customer service/webmasters we've had.

In regards to the bounced e-mails, we looked into it and sent a couple of test mails with the same settings, but were not able to duplicate the error. The "from" field came through as "support@karupsow.com". Do you recall if the e-mail address that it came from was "support@karupsow.com.com" or if the extra ".com" only showed up when you clicked reply in your mail client?

Regards,
Jeff


02-03-11  02:37am

Reply
18
Visit Karup's Older Women

Karup's Older Women
(0)
Reply of messmer's Comment

Hi messmer,

I know the issue has already been resolved and that you spoke with Brent about it, but I just wanted to drop you a quick line on here to apologize once again. It was a lousy situation that was out of our hands, unfortunately. We did what we could to make it up to the affected members once it was resolved, but that of course doesn't make it right.

Anyway, all of us appreciate you being cool about it, especially since it was a very stressful time.

Let me know if there is anything I can ever assist you with.

Regards,
Jeff


02-02-11  05:21am

Reply
19
Visit Karup's PC

Karup's PC
(1)
Reply of ArthurD's Reply

Alex, I received your e-mail and am going to be responding to it soon, making a fair & reasonable attempt at discussing this in a polite and civil way.

The only thing I want to respond to publicly is that we do not object to you or any other member having the right to write any kind of review they would like (positive or negative). As a customer you have that right and we will always respect that. Our main problem was you claiming that we engage in wrongful or over-billing. Like I've said many times before, if you or any other member can show me single instance of it, I will refund you every single charge from us x 10. We're one of only a few adult companies that processes our billing via a USA based merchant account. That means our chargeback rate has to remain under 1% at all times or we will feel an enormous wrath from Visa & Mastercard. In the 14 years that we've been doing our own billing, we've never gone over a 1% chargeback rate. Any company that engages in over-billing won't last 3 months before getting their merchant account shutdown and fined massive amounts by Visa/MC.

So, with that said, feel free to contact me about any past memberships that you were over-billed on and I will be happy to look into it for you. Like I said, you will be refunded all charges times 10, so that will be a lot of free money coming your way if you're right and I'm wrong.

Jeff / EENT, Inc.


04-30-14  03:14pm

Reply
20
Visit Karup's PC

Karup's PC
(1)
Reply of ArthurD's Review

Hi Arthur, or should I call you Gustav, or Boris, or Alex (the name on your e-mail address when you e-mail us)? How about any of the numerous other names you've conjured up in various forums?

PornUsers, let me paste a review this one disgruntled member posted on another review site (under the name "boris") so you can compare the wording in that review with the negative review he "wrote" above...

Comment by: boris - Score: 1/100 - Date: 3/25/2014
My experiance at Karups was not good either. I joined it in August, didn't like the content a tiny bit, canceled same very day. It was nothing but blurry photos and unfocused videos. Macro close up was unprofessionally over used in ALL movies. The modles were filmed on the distance of 1-2 feet from their bodies. Because of this fact the video gets unfocused permanently and you don't realize what part of the model's body you are looking at. So I canceled it and forgot.

However Karups reminded me about itself by billing my card next month. I tried to contact the customer servise but looked like all people in Karups died. Nobody responded. I was billed next 3 months untill I closed my card.

(Note: The 2nd paragraph is almost identical in wording to the review above on PornUsers).

You joined it in August? Really? Can you please post your Subscription # or Username from August here for PornUsers to see? If so, I give you my word in front of every reader here that I will refund each & every single charge from us, including your first month. According to our records, you joined on December 16th 2013 at 5:47PM Est and canceled your membership later that same night at 11:15PM Est. Your last day of access to the site was January 15th 2014. You were billed one time and one time only.

Alex, it's one thing to threaten us that you're going to write a bunch of negative reviews all over many different review sites if we don't start directing our photographers to shoot more angles & shots that you prefer, but it's another thing to go around spreading lies about being wrongfully billed with the sole intent of hurting our business.

We stopped replying to your e-mails because as we told you, we are not going to sit there and deal with people that threaten us. If you are unhappy with the site, move on. Instead, you want us to make the content more to your liking or else suffer the consequences of your pathetic attempts to slander us on various forums? I don't think so. If we see one more slanderous comment from you anywhere online, I'm sending all of these URLs, your e-mails, and your personal info to our lawyer to pursue a lawsuit for slander/libel. The trail of evidence you've left equates to you practically leaving your drivers license at a crime scene.

Jeff / EENT, Inc.


04-23-14  01:05pm

Reply
21
Visit Karup's PC

Karup's PC
(1)
Reply of greg909's Reply

Hey Greg,

It's definitely a juggling act because for every member that prefers the higher quality/lower compression, there is another member that will hammer us on file sizes or other cause & effect issues related to every decision we have to make.

If you have a moment and an example in mind for each side of the coin, we'd love to hear from you and see what exactly you think is overly compressed and what you think is just right. My e-mail address is (jeff at karups dot com).

Regards,
Jeff


12-01-11  03:30pm

Reply
22
Visit Karup's PC

Karup's PC
(1)
Reply of greg909's Reply

Hi Greg,

We don't want to give a concrete launch date for the new "super high res" (as we're planning on labeling it) size, but barring any major roadblocks, it should be online within 2-3 weeks. It's definitely a top priority for us right now. Some recent sampling we did came out great and all new photos are being processed in the new super high-res size, along with the 2 smaller resolutions we already offer.

Also, after the new super high res size begins being added for all new updates, we plan on going backward to offer past photosets in the new 3000x size as well. We may not be able to go all the way back, but we should be able to go far enough back to make fans of the high res photos very pleased.

Regards,
Jeff


12-01-11  02:23am

Reply
23
Visit Karup's PC

Karup's PC
(1)
Reply of monty4321's Reply

Hey Monty,

It was my/our pleasure and I'm glad we could come through for you. And by the next time you join, you should be even 10x happier as a result of new feature that (at this time) is very close to being launched & implemented. :)

Regards,
Jeff


11-30-11  03:22am

Reply
24
Visit Karup's PC

Karup's PC
(1)
Reply of monty4321's Comment

Hi Monty,

Jeff from Karups here. Sorry for the trouble. Can you please forward any of your previous e-mails to me at?

jeff (at) karups dot com

I'll be happy to assist with whatever you need, as well as look into why your e-mails weren't responded to. We're in & out of the support e-mail addresses everyday, so there must be a logical explanation for it.

Regards,
Jeff


11-03-11  03:20pm

Reply
25
Visit Karup's PC

Karup's PC
(1)
Reply of hardog's Comment

Hi hardog (and others),

I've been reading the exchanges between you and our customer service rep, Brent, so I'm familiar with the situation. I too have tested the images and zips in the site thoroughly. To be specific, I checked it on a desktop of mine that has AVG Internet Security (not the free version of AVG), another desktop that has Webroot Antivirus with Spysweeper, and lastly I checked it on my laptop that has Kaspersky Internet Security on it.

None of our attempts to duplicate your results have succeeded. Each sweep or test that we run comes back stating that no warnings or suspicious files have been found.

Please let us know if you come up with anything else or if there is anything specific you'd like for us to do or look into. Also, if you would like to send us the log file from your anti-virus software, we can have a couple of techs that we work very closely with look at it.

Regards,
Jeff


11-10-10  03:53am


*Message rows highlighted in light orange are replies to replies.

Shown : 1-25 of 37 Page :    Next Page >

Home - Sites - Users - Reviews - Comments - Categories - Forum

Contact Us - Announcements - FAQ's - Terms & Rules - Porn Review - Webmasters

Protecting Minors
We are strong supporters of RTA and ICRA, two of the most recognized self labeling organizations. Our site is properly labeled to assist in the protection of minors accessing inappopriate content. For information about filtering tools, check this site.

DISCLAIMER: ALL MODELS APPEARING ON THIS WEBSITE ARE 18 YEARS OR OLDER.

To report child pornography, go directly to ASACP!  We're proud to be a corporate sponsor.
Have concerns or questions about porn addiction?  We recommend this helpful resource.

Copyright © 2007 Ranks.com, Inc. and its licensors. All Rights Reserved.


Loaded in 0.03 seconds.