Welcome GUEST!      CREATE ACCOUNT - Forgot Password?

Create an account to share your experiences and more!

E-MAIL   PASS  

Auto Log-in Future Sessions (on this computer).
Browse Reviews Browse all our reviews with customized filtering and sorting.

Filtering Options Select Option Description
Review Score
Minimum Score:  
Breakdown by min score.
By Niche View only sites in the selected niche.
By Site Type View only sites in the selected site type.
Display Format Maximized  |   List View Change the display format below.
Sort by Date  |   Score  |   Replies Re-sort the reviews by select criteria.

Shown : 1-25 of 37 Page :    Next Page >

Visit Bear Boxxx

1. Bear Boxxx (0)

PPV
Newbie
89*
d3bear (1) 03-29-14  02:48pm
No Badges TRUST USER?   YES (1), NO (0)
Status: Current Member for over 1 month (at the time of review).
Pros: The images they advertise with are the movies they have on the site. They include older releases of Bear Films, Butch Bear, Bear Video and others. They have previews of videos before you ever watch. The also have several images of the video showing some of the talent. When logged-in and watching the video, there are images below the video box that allow you to jump through the film. This saves minutes; after all, it's porn. I don't care about the start of the film, the plot or the end--just get to the good stuff.
Cons: The viewing software is a little temperamental when watching in full screen. Any wrong mouse or keyboard click and it drops-out of full screen fast. It's annoying.

Also the videos are some of the older stuff. That's not so bad because good 'ol porn is still good 'ol porn. If I find it hot, it doesn't matter when it was filmed; although, I do have a problem with imagining the actors being one step away from the retirement home somewhere. ;)
Bottom Line: Great site. It is what it advertises it is. They give me enough of an idea of what's on the video before I use my minutes the video.
Respond: 0 Replies - Add Reply


Visit Hot Movies

2. Hot Movies (1)

PPV
Active
92
jook (11) 12-22-13  01:07pm
Rookie Badge  Top Monthly User TRUST USER?   YES (1), NO (0)
Status: Current Member for over 1 year (at the time of review).
Pros: Caveat: the only feature I use is ppm
-Good selection, wide variety from mainstream to amateur
-User reviews mostly helpful
-Easily navigable, better than any site I've seen
-Good quality
-Keeps track of when you last watched a movie
-competitively priced
-excellent tech support and customer service
Cons: -I use a Mac. I have problems with movies in WMV and stopped watching them. This is with 2 different Macs.
-I prefer non-mainstream and foreign language movies. While they hotmovies has a fair share, there could be more.
Bottom Line: I probably sound like I work for them. It's my one and only review and perhaps you think I'm a shill. I'm not, I promise. One of my issues is that I've used this site almost exclusively and have been a member for seemingly forever. They used to be called Abbey's something or other, which was strange. Anyway, I look at other sites, particularly the highly rated sites, and they don't seem to hold a candle to this site. Yet hotmovies is not a widely used site (at least judging from reviews) and the reviews in general are not great. I don't understand that but that's not my concern. I'm not trying to convert anyone. What I do need is some new blood cuz this site is starting to get old to me. I was hoping to find that here. If someone wants to comment on some other sites that have similar features to hotmovies, I'd very much welcome that. I haven't found any.
Respond: 3 Replies - Add Reply


Visit AEBN Video On Demand

3. AEBN Video On Demand (1)

PPV
Active
90
Dracula (5) 02-21-13  07:48pm
Rookie Badge  Pollster  Male Profile TRUST USER?   YES (14), NO (0)
Status: Current Member for over 6 months (at the time of review).
Pros: Site supports Roku device.
Largest variety and collection of movies seen.
Largest selection of genres, and special interests.
Costs/minute slightly less than competition
Gives away 15 minutes of free streaming once in a while.
Good value and I never had a problem with service.
Cons: The freeze frame doesn't work as good here as some other sites. It takes a little longer.
Video quality is good, but some sites offer slightly better.
Speed not as fast as some other sites, but still okay.
Bottom Line: Impressive collection of movies. AEBN offers more scenes and titles than any other site I've visited.
AEBN offers three times the genres. For example I like vampire erotic films, AEBN is the ONLY site that has movies grouped by vampire films. They also have a selection of neck fetish scenes. No one I know of offer either.
Their per minute rates are a couple bucks lower than the competition.
AEBN randomly gives away 15 minutes of free streaming for no reason.
I recommend AEBN.
Respond: 6 Replies - Add Reply


Visit Fyre TV

4. Fyre TV (1)

PPV
Active
95
Dracula (5) 02-19-13  07:07pm
Rookie Badge  Pollster  Male Profile TRUST USER?   YES (14), NO (0)
Status: Current Member for over 6 months (at the time of review).
Pros: Excellent streaming, even with HD scenes
Low cost. Can buy just the scene you want without having to buy the entire movie unless you want to.
If you don't want to buy a scene, you can buy minutes and stream by the minute. Great for browsing scenes.
Thousands of movies, many more thousands of scenes.
Supports Internet, Roku, Boxee, SmartPhone, Google and Apple TV. One price for all!
Do not need to subscribe.
Can buy package and watch unlimited movies for as little as $5/month.
My experience with FyreTV has been consistently good. They usually have a nice selection of scenes featuring a porn star I search for.
I recently found an error with one of their movies, a star I thought was in a scene was someone else. I informed FyreTV and they fixed the glitch and refunded me my rental.
It offers password protection to keep channel private.
Offers search, categories, and recommendations.
They offer online tech support through the night.
Cons: Some porn sites offer a better fast forward where you see the scenes as you fast forward. FyreTV fast forward is a blank screen until you stop the fast forward.
It can be expensive due to the large selection of movies and scenes offered. So you'll need to watch your spending.
Material does not appear exclusive, but they do offer a large variety.
Does not appear to offer you the ability to download movie or scene to keep on your hard drive.
Bottom Line: If you're looking for a porn site that offers fast streaming, lots of variety, reliable service and at good prices, FyreTV is worth a look. They even offer a free seven day trial. It's one of my favorites and a site I highly recommend.
Respond: 0 Replies - Add Reply


Visit Dominated Men.net

5. Dominated Men.net (1)

PPV
Active
93
gaypornolover (38) 01-10-13  05:42pm
Rookie Badge  Talk Back  Comments  Pollster  Top Monthly User  Trusted User  Male Profile TRUST USER?   YES (33), NO (0)
Status: Current Member for over 3 months (at the time of review).
Pros: + Simply incredibly hot content - the best I have yet seen
+ Content is unique - never seen anything like it elsewhere
+ Love the way the guys always start clothed and have to slowly strip
+ Pay-as-you-go buying system I usually don't like but works well for this site - see review
+ Reasonable pricing
+ No regional pricing I can see
+ Bills with CCBill
+ Pretty fast downloads
+ Decent previews
Cons: Nothing major, but I'll list them to be fair

- Only updates once per month - understandable for a one-man site but still a shame.
- Too many East European guys for my personal taste
- Sometimes I wish the videos didn't end quite so abruptly, and the editing can be over-done
- Billing system not so good for Brits now as it no longer charges in pounds, but the dollar system would be better for Americans and no different for anyone else.
Bottom Line: Dominatedmet.net is a one-man operation in which one older gay guy, only referred to as "The Boss" and whose face is never seen, gets straight, bi and gay men to perform humiliating tasks for the camera in a hotel room.

The format is the same for each video although he varies what happens to each one to keep it fresh.
The guy always begins fully clothed and the video begins with a guessing game. For each forfeit they agree to perform if they lose, they get extra payment. Every time they guess wrong they have to remove an item of clothing, and it's really hot to see them getting increasingly nervous and exposed as they get naked. The Boss really knows how to talk to them and build tension for maximum humiliation and it's really erotic.

Once naked The Boss examines them in intimate detail, commenting on their bodies and groping them, then makes them do exercises like star jumps and jogging on the spot to make their cocks bounce up and down, which he always comments on - SO HOT!

He always then makes them do foot worship, which isn't my favourite thing but it's a testament to how good a dom The Boss is that I even enjoy these scenes as he always talks to them and makes it very erotic and humiliating for them. After that they do any forfeits they agreed to - public humiliation, getting spanked with a belt (number of times determined by a roll of the dice which they have to do themselves with their mouths!), getting strapped to the bed and then shaved, or being used by a stranger - where a man they've never met comes in and does what he likes to them.

The Boss always then puts toys up their arse, fucks them and finishes by giving them a facial. The videos always end at this point but rather too abruptly for me - a final mini-interview about how they feel, or even just a more lingering shot of them cleaning themselves up and getting dressed, would be good.

I also think the editing sometimes leaves out too much of their reactions - to me the "naturallness" of this site, with all the nerves of the model on show, is part of the appeal, so sometimes I feel the videos are slightly over-edited - for example he'll tell you in a preview something the model said about being nervous but it's edited out, which is a pity as you were looking forward to it.

The site is incredibly erotic and it's a testament to The Boss's skills as a dom and as a filmmaker that this is the only site where I don't ever skip any parts and watch the whole video through. He's excellent at controlling the men and humiliating them, and getting them to do and say things he wants. He always knows how to keep them looking at the camera so we always catch their expressions.

Simply put these are the hottest videos I have yet seen and are perfect for fans of domination. It's not a hardcore site - the action is fairly light and clearly consensual - but he just has a way of making it very erotic.

Videos are MP4 only, but you can download standard videos or HD ones; strangely both are 1280x720 but the SD is visibly less clear - kind of "grainy". I am not very technically-minded but I downloaded both to compare for this review and the tech specs showed the standard to be 388kps bitrate and the HD to be 1,030kps so I presume this is the difference - certainly the SD was less than half the file size.
Considering this is a one-man semi-amateur site the videos are well-shot with decent lighting and angles, and whilst it's not as a polished as a studio site I find that adds to the amateur appeal without the quality being unacceptable. Some of his earlier videos are not as good quality but he is very honest about this in the descriptions and prices them lower accordingly.

There didn't used to be a search function but he has recently added one to the site so you can search by model type and what happens. It's quite a small site and logically laid out, with decent video previews, so it's easy to find your way around.

I don't normally like site which charge per video, but this site is different for two reasons. For a start, the pricing is very reasonable - most are $8.80 and you can get 25% off if you buy two or more. They are a decent length - usually about 20 minutes - and you get the whole thing, it's not split into scenes. . As the site sadly only updates once per month it's much cheaper doing it this way than paying a monthly fee. Secondly, the descriptions are fair and honest and the previews good enough that you can see what you're getting and only buy what you want.

Downloads are fast and I've always found The Boss helpful and open to new ideas if you e-mail him. I've asked him about the amount of East European guys on the site and he was honest and said that it was sometimes difficult to find British models.

Overall this site has some minor flaws but nothing I can't live with, and has the hottest content I've seen so far.
Respond: 0 Replies - Add Reply


Visit Clips 4 Sale

6. Clips 4 Sale (0)

PPV
Active
95
marcdc1 (165) 07-31-12  01:17pm
Rookie Badge  Talk Back  Comments  Pollster  Top Monthly User  Hardcore Badge  Trusted User  Male Profile TRUST USER?   YES (40), NO (0)
Status: Current Member for over 6 months (at the time of review).
Pros: - Lots of content. I have no idea how many videos are loaded up here but it's way too many to even estimate.
- If you've got a niche they've got a category. Everything is here from Balloons to cream pies. If you can think of it some body's selling it.
- Nice way to find new talent. I sometimes search the categories for my favorite themes then google the providers that come up, usually they have a website.
- no DRM - downloaded and keep it as long as you want - I'm often frustrated by streaming sites
Cons: - Organization: "studios" (producers) put content into a lot of different categories so you're more likely to find it - but it also causes A LOT of clutter.
- WIDE variety of quality. Some is HD and beautiful some is left over from when they opened their doors and really poor
- pix sold separately (on a different site even)
- Another organization problem: you can't apply multiple filters to get just what you want (blond AND natural tits for example)
- Lack of differentiated pricing: It looks like the pricing is a dollar per minute of content - really should open that up and let providers set price.
- previews are only 10 seconds long! Look I want you to stay in business - I don't want you to give away the farm. I just want to know if this is for me or not. I guess it's hard since they sell the individual video - but if I'm looking to buy a 30 minute video I need more than 10 seconds.
Bottom Line: Tough site to do a review for because there's so much variety. PU really isn't set up to do this - So I'm doing the best I can with the tools I have.

Ala Carte can be a great option when you're checking something out - or if you know you only want a couple of videos.

I find I mostly use this as an extended preview. For example, I bought a couple of Mistress T videos as I decided if I wanted to join her site or not.
Respond: 4 Replies - Add Reply


Visit AEBN Video On Demand

7. AEBN Video On Demand (1)

PPV
Active
82
hodayathink (18) 04-29-12  01:03pm
Rookie Badge  Talk Back  Pollster  Top Monthly User  Trusted User  Male Profile TRUST USER?   YES (33), NO (0)
Status: Current Member for over 1 month (at the time of review).
Pros: -Huge movie selection

-Multiple payment options (ppm, buy/rent movies, channels)

-Fewer premium titles than competitors

-Good search function
Cons: -Inconsistent scene tags (especially actors)

-No Flash Player (WMP and Silverlight only)

-Videos take longer to load

-Can be more expensive if watching lots of content (and no giveaway minutes)
Bottom Line: No site exists in a vacuum. All sites are (and should be) compared to the similar to themselves, to see what works, what doesn't, and what they could do better. While pay-per-minute sites aren't that prevalent, there are a few out there that seem to be doing well, and it's good as a consumer to compare them to each other to see which ones are more worthy of your time. This is why I started looking at AEBN after joining another PPM site, but it means that my opinions on this site are generally in comparison to another site.

The selection here is huge. Definitely bigger than any other site I've been to, and it's not even close. They have movies from every era, and from the huge feature companies all the way down to the small operations with a camera in someone's bedroom. From looking through their selection, I get the impression that if you're looking for something or someone and it was ever even mildly popular, you'll find it here. I've definitely found DVDs on this site that I haven't seen anywhere else that are made by other companies. And they even have a little of their own truly 'exclusive' content, which you won't find anywhere else (though I have found that not all the content marked as exclusive is actually exclusive). Also, from the browsing that I've done, they have less premium titles (ones that cost more than one minute per minute of viewing) than other sites, and some videos that are premium in other places aren't premium here.

Finding the specific content you want is relatively easy, but it could be easier. The search function is good, and returns not only actor and title matches, but studio matches as well. They also make it easy to browse all the movies in a series (i.e. Barely Legal), which can come in handy when you find one that you like. Tag searching works, but doesn't look very organized. My biggest gripe is that while they do a good job of listing all the actors in a movie, even though they separate the movie into different scenes, many (but not all) of the separate scenes don't have the actors tagged, so you may have watch a little of the movie to make sure that the scene you're about to watch actually features the actress you're looking for. Thankfully, they provide a short free preview for each scene so that you don't have to spend your minutes doing this, but it would be much easier if they just named the actors in each scene on the page.

The movie player works well enough, but I feel like it could definitely be improved. They offer the option of using Silverlight or Windows Media Player, and while both work well enough, I feel like it's strange that they don't have the option of using a Flash player when other sites do, and not everyone is going to have Silverlight installed. The Silverlight player works decently well enough, though it does take a while to get started, and if you pause, you have to wait for a few seconds for the video to buffer before it will start again. They have multiple bitrate choices (including the ability to watch some scenes in HD), but the highest options still don't match the quality of a high definition downloaded file.

The payment options are generally the same as the other PPM sites that I've been to, with one twist. You have the ability to pay for minutes to watch content, and you can also buy specific movies for rental or lifetime ownership. I got 30 free minutes when I signed up for the site, but so far I have found no way to add minutes without paying for them, so you'll have to start using your own money pretty quickly. They also seem to be introducing "channels", which allow you to pay a monthly fee and have unlimited access to that channel's content. Right now there are three available, two being from specific studios (Vivid and West Coast Productions), with the third being a "super pass" that, while it features a lot of movies, most of them seem to come from lower-tier DVD companies, with very little content that I had heard of before. The idea of channels does seem interesting, especially if they can get more companies signed up to offer their content through them.

I've stated before that I basically use pay-per-minute sites as something to let me preview things that I haven't seen before, to decide if I want to spend my money on them. And while AEBN does this as well as anyone else, they also cost more than anyone else to let me do so. If you're looking for/at the content here that you can't find anywhere else, it is definitely worth it, and if they can get more companies on board with having their own channels, it becomes an interesting alternative to signing up for that companies pay site (especially if the company has their own underdeveloped or difficult to use pay site instead). But, as good as it is, it still isn't my preferred pay-per-minute site.
Respond: 3 Replies - Add Reply


Visit Hot Movies

8. Hot Movies (1)

PPV
Active
84
hodayathink (18) 04-10-12  12:38pm
Rookie Badge  Talk Back  Pollster  Top Monthly User  Trusted User  Male Profile TRUST USER?   YES (33), NO (0)
Status: Current Member for over 6 months (at the time of review).
Pros: -Large, varied selection of movies

-Most content is pretty well described/tagged

-Many different player options (quality, mobile players)

-Low cost of entry and maintenance

-Customizable Home Page
Cons: -Like other pay-per-minute sites, expensive if watching lots of content

-Videos take a little bit of time to load

-Lots of premium titles (cost more than normal)
Bottom Line: The selection of movies here is very large and very varied, stretching from the classic porn of the 70s to today, and filling a whole bunch of different niches. If your tastes run anywhere near mainstream, you're likely to find something that you like. And the site does make it easy to do so. Not only do they do the customary tagging of each movie by actors and actresses so that you can find the actors that you like, in most movies each scene has its own set of tags, covering things like the location, the sex positions, and the performers appearances. You can generally get a good idea of the content of a scene just by reading the tags, which helps you to be able to find the stuff you like without having to use a few minutes on stuff that doesn't contain what you're looking for.

As far as the technical aspects of watching the video, they're good, but it could stand to be improved. They offer three choices of how to watch the videos (Flash, Silverlight, and WMP), which should cover you no matter what operating system you're using. The video quality is good, but not great, even at ultra and mega settings. When starting a video, it generally takes somewhere around 15-30 seconds between when you see the window and when the video starts playing which is longer than most any other site I've been to. They have a mobile site that supposedly works with both iOS and Android devices, but I haven't had the opportunity to check it out yet.

Navigating the site takes a little bit of getting used to, but is easy once you have, and they have a customized home page feature that can make it very easy to get to the content you're looking for. The classic homepage does a good job of showing you the newest and most popular videos, but can be a little confusing of a starting point if you're looking for something specific, especially since the search bar isn't at the top of the screen. But with the customizable home page, you can pin specific movies or actors to your home page so that you can get to them quickly, and you can rearrange the elements on the page making the site much easier to use.

And now to the cost. The actual costs to buy minutes look to be about the same as most other PPM sites. If you're only watching a few minutes a day, it's fine, but it can get expensive quickly. Like AEBN, they have premium titles that cost more than 1 minute per minute to watch (between 1.5 and 3 minutes per minute), but they seem to have more of them, and some movies are premium here that aren't premium there. They offer the option to rent and buy movies, but the prices are along the same lines of buying/renting DVDs, which isn't much better cost-effectively. But (and this is what makes this my preferred PPM site), they offer enough deals and promos for the site that it can be very cheap to be a prolonged member. They offer 10 free minutes when you sign up, and every day they have a link on the site for a free minute or two that is easy to see. They have a rewards program that gets you points when you buy minutes that can be redeemed for rentals. And last year around the holidays they gave away a ton of free minutes and rewards points and rentals, to the point where I have never paid to add minutes from my account and I went from the original 10 free minutes to having 4 lifetime rentals and 100 minutes. Just the extra free minute or more per day alone makes me prefer it to AEBN, who offer 30 initial minutes instead of 10, but with no way of earning more without paying for it.

Coming from someone who had previously only joined subscription based web sites (pay a price per month, have access to all of the sites content), pay-per-minute sites such as this one are a little different, and a little harder for me to figure out how I should use, let alone how to review them. You have access to a lot more content than nearly every subscription site (Videobox might come close), but you have to pay for it piece by piece, which way more expensive in the long run for someone who consumes anything more than a few minutes of content per day. In the end, I found that the best way for me to use them is basically as a preview site, something secondary to other sites that I am a member of. If I want to check out the content of Elegant Angel movies before joining their website, I can stream a few minutes of a few movies to see if I like it. Or I can check out that new girl I've heard about or seen in pictures but never watched a scene of. Just that option/opportunity, in addition to the benefits of being a prolonged member, make me likely to stay a member of this site for a long period of time, even if I don't use it very often.
Respond: 3 Replies - Add Reply


Visit AEBN Video On Demand

9. AEBN Video On Demand (1)

PPV
Active
85
rearadmiral (320) 03-11-12  06:17pm
Rookie Badge  Talk Back  Comments  Pollster  Top Monthly User  Hardcore Badge  Trusted User  Male Profile TRUST USER?   YES (71), NO (0)
Status: Current Member for over 1 year (at the time of review).
Pros: - Likely the biggest VOD collection on the internet
- Many titles not available anywhere else
- Multiple ways to stream and download
- Good search function
- Can sort by theme/niche
- Can sort by studio
- Good search function
- Offers a subscription to “channels” which allow unlimited streaming of select titles
Cons: - Can get VERY expensive
- Videos are DRM-protected unless you pay (dearly) for a DRM-free download
- The ‘channels” have lots of titles but few big studios
- Many of the older titles have poor bitrates
Bottom Line: I know a lot of members here have a strong negative reaction to VOD sites, and I share all of the same concerns. Building a video collection using just VOD sites would be incredibly expensive when compared to DVD sites like Videobox, but when used as a supplement to DVD sites, VOD sites like AEBN can work well. If you’re a serious collector, like many members here are, VOD sites are a useful way to see some titles that aren’t available elsewhere. I’ve been using AEBN for several years but hadn’t actually bought anything from them in probably 12 months, until a week ago when I rediscovered them.

So why would you choose AEBN over another VOD site? The primary reason would be selection: AEBN has studios and titles that are unavailable on other sites. An example of this is that AEBN continues to offer a wide array of Max Hardcore titles when other sites have dropped him. The fact that they still carry Max indicates how broad their collection is.

The site has a good search function using star, title or many other keywords. I also like being able to sort by studio because there are several studios that I really like so it gives me a chance to see some titles that I might have not otherwise known about.

The site is pretty simple once you find a title you want to see or buy. Clicking on that DVD brings you to a page with all the streaming and purchase options available. In most cases you can stream a movie for either 48 hours or for life. In most cases the ‘for life’ option costs $10 and the 48 hours costs $5, though there are many titles that you can stream for $2. In most cases there is also an opportunity to ‘buy’ a DRM-free download of the title. The price for that us usually $25. Yes, that is expensive, but it is the cost of the DVD and if it’s a must-have title for you it may be a viable option. I certainly wouldn’t complain if they lowered the price though. Some titles offer a download rental that is DRM protected and expires after the allotted time.

Once you select and pay for your access you get access immediately. There are other VOD sites that can take several minutes for your title to be available. Not so here. There are options for streaming quality so you can choose based on your internet connection. Bitrates of 56k, 225k, 512k, 1024k, 2048k, 4000k and 6000k are often available. I generally use 2048k and find that it is smooth and looks good. Streaming can be through Windows Media Player (which I use) and Silverlight. I didn’t try the latter one so I can’t comment on it.

The download option gives you the technical specs on the file before you buy so you can make an informed decision. You can see the size of the file and the bitrate so you can gauge the quality. In most cases there are no download options, which seems a bit puzzling to me.

One flaw in the streaming is that some titles will only stream at a maximum of 512k. In 2012 that just isn’t good enough. That seems to be mostly with older titles. Fortunately newer titles have better options.

The thing about AEBN that appears to be relatively new and may be a game-changer in the VOD world is the ability to buy a membership to a “channel” that gives you unlimited streaming. I subscribed to the channel called “Super Pass” which is the largest selection of all the channels. There is a 1-day trial for $1 that then recurs at $20 for a month of access. That’s the good news. The bad news is that not all titles are available on the channel, and a lot of what is available isn’t mainstream porn. Some of it looks pretty interesting and I’ll be there for at least a month, but you won’t find many of the major studios available. Currently there are just shy of 8000 titles available on the Super Pass channel.

The channel is great for people who prefer streaming, but for a guy like me who prefers downloads it can be a bit frustrating. The same streaming options (see above) are usually available on the channel.

There are two other channels available: Vivid and West Coast Productions. If you’re a Vivid fan, my recommendation is that you carefully compare the value of the AEBN channel with the value of the Vivid channel at Videobox.

I’m not going to weigh in on whether or not I’d recommend this site because it isn’t a traditional membership based site. What I would recommend is that you spent some time browsing there because it may cause you to rethink any notions you have about VOD sites. And the “all you can eat” option really does change the value equation.

One last caveat when using any VOD site is to check the other main VOD sites for that same title. You might find another site offering the title in the same quality for less. It pays to shop around. You should also check the DVD sites like Videobox because you may find what you want there. It all comes down to how you perceive the value for yourself.
Respond: 10 Replies - Add Reply


Visit Adult DVD Empire

10. Adult DVD Empire (0)

PPV
Newbie
99*
Victorycreed (4) 03-04-12  03:30pm
No Badges TRUST USER?   YES (15), NO (1)
Status: Was a member approx. 6 months prior to this review.
Pros: Loved the site. I completely trust them.

I used to be a DVD member. They have a Netflix type of service where I got DVDs in the mail for rent. Had a problem and the fixed it with no hassle.

I used their digital download after purchasing a movie. The download didn't come through and we didn't seem to find an answer to fixing it so they game me a full refund the same day... and it was a weekend.

It's the Amazon of porn, but a bit more trustworthy.
Cons: The search engine they have could be more enhanced.
Bottom Line: Like I said... They're the Amazon/Netflix(DVD) of porn. Very trust worth and also a great company.

Also, when they decided to stop selling videogames from their DVDempire site, all the left-over videogames stuff were given to charity.

Can't find any problems from them.
Respond: 6 Replies - Add Reply


Visit Sex Sim

11. Sex Sim (0)

PPV
Active
89
Cybertoad (104) 11-12-11  11:16am
Rookie Badge  Talk Back  Comments  Pollster  Top Monthly User  Hardcore Badge  Trusted User  Male Profile TRUST USER?   YES (56), NO (1)
Status: Current Member for less than 1 month (at the time of review).
Pros: Great HUGE list of options
Graphics are very good and detailed.
Free fully active demo.
Free Account, only buy as you need.
Can Make Custom Characters
Great Support Staff.
Cons: Could be very costly to buy all options.
I found some artifacts when getting to close to walls.
Sound was not as good as I would hope.
Bottom Line: 3D sex is not new to the internet, there have been tried and true efforts all in my opinion fail. However, Sex Sim is innovated in their approach, it seems like they read and heard the bitching and crying of people forking out huge money on this technology only to get a bad cartoon type porn.

Sex Sim is not like other 3d porn it may look similar and that's where it stops.
The options to move models around are good, not great. But simple and best I have seen so far a definite move in the right direction. Many other 3d's are mouse oriented this is does by the programs software via a mouse.

Over view, the speed increases both models at the same time so both are always moving at same speed not something I liked. The voice overs were ok, and speed increase also didn't change the voice much. The costs would be hundred to buy all options, not that you would have to, but takes a free program and makes it pricey in my opinion to get all they offer. They give you 500 credits for free, but you can not buy anything at 500 without additional purchases. Prices on options varied to much. I would like to see options same price so a person could mix and match easier. Even a buy one get one free option would help encourage the high cost.

The women are amazingly gorgeous, but facial features only changed slightly the guys seemed disconnected from the sex, more robotic.

Toads Take.
I love the work done by the programer, software is easy to install, has varied graphic settings and has a very small imprint of a hardrive considering the great software. The usage is easy that does not matter what language you could figure it out and use it. But it is in English.
My reviews are always hard on 3d porn because compared to real porn there is a high hill to climb. There are several options that could be added. Improved sound, maybe music additions using your own MP3. separate model speed control.
And a scene module so you could pick several scenes then automatically move to the next you chose ( clickless). As it is its the same as past 3d you pick scene manually. no play list so far in any I have seen.

I would recommend this to anyone interested on how far 3d porn has come. These guys are in the right direction, but cost and varied options cost hinders me giving a higher rating.
Holding on to members long term was probably the pricing idea, but it also deters average income guys like me.


Great job and great support gives this website and its crew a high 80's mark.
If I could split it I would give them a

93 Innovation and quality
79 price and good value.
83 ease of use and programming.

Nice to see some good 3d porn finally
Respond: 2 Replies - Add Reply


Visit Sex Sim

12. Sex Sim (0)

PPV
Active
82
Capn (28) 11-08-11  11:20am
Rookie Badge  Talk Back  Comments  Pollster  Top Monthly User  Trusted User  Male Profile TRUST USER?   YES (52), NO (0)
Status: Current Member for less than 1 month (at the time of review).
Pros: Better than average texturing of models for this type of game.

Feedback is welcomed. The Webmaster / Developer is still working very hard on site content & is responsive to user input.

Nice game interface. The controls are basic and fairly intuitive.

Forum available for support, to make suggestions & upload user created content.
Detailed instructions for doing this are posted in the forum.

There is a straightforward, basic categorised shop using pre-purchased credits.
It has additional customisers, characters, clothing, animations, & functionality.
It is fairly small at the moment, but more items are in the process of being added.

Daily Sale item at substantial (40%) discount.
Cons: This game is still at a relatively early stage of development.
Whilst it is stable and fully functional, as yet it does not have a great deal of in game options.

Forum activity is sporadic. Most days show some activity, but it really needs to grow a wider user base.
( Hopefully this review might help some with that! ;0) )
Bottom Line: This is a different take on the interactive 3D Sex Game.
Whilst it is a similar concept to Thrixxx's 3D Sexvilla 2 ( listed here as 3D Sex Games) , there are some important differences.

The Webmaster / Developer is responsive & communicates way better than Thrixxx, who seem to largely ignore what is going on in their community site.
It is the sheer size of the Thrixxx ( Gamerotica ) community which seems to largely make it self sustaining.
There is a more friendly, relaxed, interactive atmosphere on the SexSim forums.

To sum up, what you are getting here is a decent quality basic 3D virtual sex sim, which is improving & evolving well.
It seems Jak ( the developer ) is interested in improving realism aspects of the game.
For instance, there is a Pubic Hair add-on which is the most realistic attempt I have ever seen in the 3D graphics world, & I have been mooching around this area on & off for well over ten years!

Relatively early days, but looking promising if the concept floats your boat.

If 3D sex sim games appeal it is worth a punt to see if you like it.
Respond: 1 Reply - Add Reply


Visit Uplay IStrip

13. Uplay IStrip (0)

PPV
Active
82
Capn (28) 07-25-11  10:33am
Rookie Badge  Talk Back  Comments  Pollster  Top Monthly User  Trusted User  Male Profile TRUST USER?   YES (52), NO (0)
Status: Current Member for over 1 year (at the time of review).
Pros: 1)Games play pretty slick & are well presented on screen.
2)Free demos of each game available.
3)Some very pretty models are featured.
4)The models nearly always do a pretty distracting tease during play & strip nicely when it comes to that point.
5)Variety of games available.All games feature potted video clips rather than stills. There is:
Texas Hold 'em All Poker:
Belote:
Strip Chess:
Strip4:
Sudoku:
(See Bottom Line for further description)
Cons: 1) Full screen option only whites out your desktop.Play & video area is not enlarged.
2) Some, most likely the oldest, video clips are a little grainy.Even these have better video for the actual stripping.
3) Sound is so patchy it is almost non existant.
I suppose you could play an mp3 if you like some background sound to the game.
4) Not very explicit. Whilst there is full frontal nudity, it is usually quite fleeting.
5) No 'special video' show as a prize for winning.
6) Can get expensive if you buy a lot of opponents. (See Bottom Line)
Bottom Line: Texas Hold 'em All Poker:
Playable against up to four hot ladies at a time.
Each opponent has a different set skill level.
Not easy as your starting pot is low.
A decent challenge.
Currently there are 51 opponents available.

Belote:
A slightly odd French card game, similar, but not identical in play to Whist.
Once you get a grip of the card power heirarchy, it is surprisingly addictive to play.
Even more so with the chance to strip two lovely ladies naked! ;0)
Worth persevering with.

Currently 5 pairs of opponents are available.
In game you are partnered by a guy.
Thankfully from my point of view, if you are unfortunate enough to lose, he does not strip. :0)

Strip Chess:
As I am not brilliant at this game, the added distraction of a pretty model to strip means I don't get too far with it. :00
If you are good at the game it may be quite entertaining though.
Currently 4 opponents are available

Strip4:
Connect 4 with added incentive.
The models who play this game are not pushovers! ;0)
This one is fun and plays well.
It can be frustrating though, as some times they are a little too good! :0/
Currently 9 opponents are available

Sudoku:
I can't get my head around this game at the best of times.
If you are good at it, it may be an interesting variation though.
Currently 7 opponents are available.

This is a French based site which is presented in a variety of languages.
The models are pretty much all lookers.
They are European & they introduce themselves.
It is actually quite nice to hear them do this.
Some use English some do not.

There are certainly some improvements that could be done to settings for gameplay, sound & video.
Having said this, it is a very slick attempt at a genre that dates back to the early days of home computing.

Pricing is a little salty.
If you just buy enough for one opponent it is $13 / £9 Reducing on a sliding scale to 40 opponents for $125 / £85
It is also priced in Euro & Canadian Dollars in the 'Shop'

Texas Hold 'em All seems to get the most frequent updates.

The pay off is usually full nudity. Occasionally hose & shoes are left on.

There is no hardcore here.

If you are looking for erotic rather than explicit interactive entertainment it is worth downloading the demos & trying them to see which games float your boat.
Respond: 0 Replies - Add Reply


Visit Adult Empire.com

14. Adult Empire.com (0)

PPV
Active
95
rearadmiral (320) 04-03-11  03:35pm
Rookie Badge  Talk Back  Comments  Pollster  Top Monthly User  Hardcore Badge  Trusted User  Male Profile TRUST USER?   YES (71), NO (0)
Status: Current Member for over 3 months (at the time of review).
Pros: - Huge collection of titles (close to 60,000)
- Affiliated with Adult DVD Empire – a company with a long history and good reputation
- Various options for viewing or downloading (PPM, download and stream)
- Two or three (depending on the age of the title) quality options
- Speeds are up to industry standards
- Excellent customer service
Cons: - Can be an expensive way to collect titles
- Limited search capabilities
- Least expensive option (1 day rental) is streaming only
- Web name is very similar to a blacklisted site
Bottom Line: First a quick warning: this site is Adult Empire.com. Don’t confuse it with Adult Empire which has been blacklisted here at PU. That confusing name is unfortunate since this PPV/VOD site is very good.

I have a love/hate relationship with PPV/VOD sites. On the love side, a site that offers a lot of titles is an excellent opportunity to view titles that aren’t available anywhere else. On the hate side, they can be like crack for the pornuser in that you only get a quick fix and then have to dig out your wallet again.

PPV/VOD sites aren’t like other porn sites. They don’t offer exclusive material, and unlike sites like Videobox, you have to pay for everything you watch. So why bother? Because a good PPV/VOD will have a huge number of titles that aren’t usually available elsewhere,. It’s a great option to see some titles that you otherwise wouldn’t have access to.

This site is relatively new and appears to be a spin-off of Adult DVD Empire. I say that because my wish list at the older site was migrated to the new site. But the old site still offers PPV/VOD, and some of the titles are the same on the two sites though the new site has better pricing options. Of the PPV/VOD sites I use, my favorite has always been Adult DVD Empire, and the new site offers all the same quality and variety at a price that is often lower.

As with most PPV/VOD sites, there are many options available depending on how you want to view the title. You have a pay-per-minute option, the option to buy a download (most with no DRM) and then there is a streaming rental option. The big advantage that this site offers is a one day streaming rental for just $1.99. If you’re familiar with PPV/VOD sites you’ll know this is a great deal. My preference would be a one day download rental, but that’s just a personal preference.

There are negatives, but to be fair, I suspect that most of those are beyond the control of the site. What the site can control is generally great. The one big flaw is the lack of an advanced search function. The parent site has a great search function, so why that wasn’t just migrated over is beyond me. What the site can’t control (I suspect) is what studios will do business with them, and what those studios will charge to the site. Many studios offer decent pricing, but a few (I’m looking at you, Jules Jordan) seem to think that their material is worth a lot more than other stuff. Obviously the site has to pass those costs on. But as a consumer, I can just choose to not pay those high prices. (Up yours, Jules!)

PPV/VOD sites have their limitations, but if you really want to see a title that isn’t available elsewhere, this may be an option. If it is an option, I’d recommend starting at this site because the rental prices can be very low. There may be lower prices at other PPV/VOD sites, but unless the price difference is huge I’d recommend doing business with this site as the quality is excellent.
Respond: 2 Replies - Add Reply


Visit GameLink Video On Demand

15. GameLink Video On Demand (0)

PPV
Active
85
rearadmiral (320) 08-01-10  07:17am
Rookie Badge  Talk Back  Comments  Pollster  Top Monthly User  Hardcore Badge  Trusted User  Male Profile TRUST USER?   YES (71), NO (0)
Status: Current Member for over 1 year (at the time of review).
Pros: - Large selection of DVDs, many not available on typical membership-type sites – TBP says there are near 17,000 DVDs
- Good, but not great, search function
- Wide variety of themes and niches available
- Excellent selection of “classic” porn (please note that I consider ‘classic’ to be 80s and 90s)
- Wide choice of how to access the DVD
Cons: - This is not a traditional DVD porn site – it can get very expensive
- Poor value if compared against a DVD site like Videobox
- DRM on everything
- Not all download/stream options are available for all files
- Download speeds are okay, but slower than some competitors
Bottom Line: Part of me figures that most PUs have no interest in VOD sites, but then the sensible part of me figures that several good ones exist so someone has to be using them, and maybe a lot of people are like me and can tolerate DRM to see some DVDs that aren’t available elsewhere. For many titles, a VOD site is the only way to get it online.

Gamelink is HUGE, like most VOD sites. TPB says that they have close to 17,000 titles available for some form of viewing. Some of those titles are only available for purchase through the mail, but those don’t appear to be too common.

The search function on Gamelink is good, but it isn’t as detailed as some competitors, like Adult DVD Empire. The feature that seems to be lacking is the ability to do a multi-layered search. You can do a search for Tammi Ann or a search for LBO Entertainment, for example, but you can’t search Tammi Ann in LBO titles only. Not a deal breaker…

One aspect of Gamelink that is both good and bad is that most DVDs have several options available for viewing. You can buy minutes based on a package, you can stream the videos, or you can download them for a set rental period – usually 7 and 30 days. The bad part of this is that not all titles have all options available. I found several titles that I wanted to see but these were only available through streaming. I’m not a fan of streaming so I avoid these if I can. For downloads, most are available as a WMP file, but some have an option of DivX. Some only offer DivX. The quality of the WMP downloads is decent, but certainly not HD. I can’t speak for the DivX quality because I refuse to download a file manager and player just for a couple of videos.

Download speeds are less than I’ve seen at other VOD sites, and are about 400kb/sec.

Pricing varies quite a bit, likely on supply and demand. A hot title is naturally going to command a higher price.

One thing that really bugs me about VOD sites (all of them, not just this one) is that they are inconsistent with formats and prices. I’m not certain, but my guess is that this is the studio’s fault and not the VOD site. I suspect that if these sites had the choice they’d make all titles available in all formats at a lower price. My guess is that if a studio only wants their material streamed and demands a high price, then the VOD site has little room to negotiate. It ends up being a bad deal for us PUs.

But… other people than me have to use VOD sites too otherwise they wouldn’t be here. I’m pretty anal about my porn collection (pun intended) and I like being able to find and watch titles from my personal ‘golden age’ of porn, from the mid 80s to the mid 90s. For all their faults (and for a collector there are a lot of those) VOD sites help fill a void. Gamelink is certainly one of the better VODs that I use regularly and if you’re looking for a must-see title from any era I’d recommend trying them.
Respond: 2 Replies - Add Reply


Visit Adult DVD Empire

16. Adult DVD Empire (0)

PPV
Active
85
rearadmiral (320) 07-27-10  05:37pm
Rookie Badge  Talk Back  Comments  Pollster  Top Monthly User  Hardcore Badge  Trusted User  Male Profile TRUST USER?   YES (71), NO (0)
Status: Current Member for over 1 year (at the time of review).
Pros: - Large selection of DVDs, many not available on typical membership-type sites
- Excellent search function
- Wide variety of themes and niches available
- Excellent selection of “classic” porn (please note that I consider ‘classic’ to be 80s and 90s)
- Decent access speeds
Cons: - This is not a traditional DVD porn site
- Poor value if compared against a DVD site like Videobox
- DRM on everything (though the level of DRM varies)
Bottom Line: The best way to think about a VOD site is to consider it the Blockbuster of online porn – it’s rental only, but the terms and duration of the rental can be varied depending on what you want to spend.

I know a lot of PUs are probably solidly against such a site just because it doesn’t really fit the kinds of niche that we all seem to go for – that being the “I give the site $X for a membership of a set time and I can download what I want.” I agree with those concerns. So why would anyone be interested in such a site? Well, for many PUs who are serious collectors, these sites can be a great way to find DVDs that aren’t readily available anywhere else.

One of the best things about this site is its size. TPB says that it has 680 VOD rentals available, but I don’t know when that figure was posted. My educated guess is that is way off, and possibly off by a factor of 10 or more. My experience is that their VOD catalogue is huge. I have found titles here that I’ve been looking for for years.

Another positive is that while every VOD title has some form of DRM, the kind of DRM can vary depending on what is offered and what you want to spend. There are three different ways to get porn on this site. A pay-per-minute function is available with packages of minutes available in various sizes. You can also ‘rent’ the DVD for a set period (usually 7 or 30 days) and finally you can select to ‘download-to-own’ the DVD. That’s a bit misleading since it still has DRM, but the price includes three ‘certificates’ for you to use. Prices vary widely, with new releases and popular titles costing more than bargain-bin titles.

I’m not sure of the actual screen resolutions available, but all titles, regardless of how you rent them, are available in what is called “high” and “DVD.” (Some have “low” available too.) I’ve tried both the higher ones and obviously DVD is much better, and looks as good or better than other VOD sites.

The downsides are pretty obvious – cost and DRM. Cost is a big issue – getting your porn this way can be prohibitively expensive. This is not the way you want to build a porn DVD collection unless you happen to be Donald Trump. (New releases can be VERY expensive.) DRM is self-explanatory – you never own the movie outright.

But even taking the two big downsides into account this site can be a great way to see DVDs that aren’t otherwise available. If it’s a new-release that you must see, or an old classic favorite that you haven’t seen in years, this site likely has what you want if none of the monthly-membership sites do.

Please note – at the time I’m writing this Adult DVD Empire is transitioning to a new site called AdultEmpire.com. It seems to be a repackaging of the old site that keeps the same business model and search functions but in a more modern and user friendly way.
Respond: 0 Replies - Add Reply


Visit Hot Movies

17. Hot Movies (1)

PPV
Active
92
nadiencendia (83) 06-29-10  01:51am
Rookie Badge  Talk Back  Pollster  Top Monthly User  Trusted User  Male Profile TRUST USER?   YES (43), NO (0)
Status: Current Member for over 1 year (at the time of review).
Pros: -Huge ammount of videos (and growing): literally thousands
-Several streaming options and qualities (from Low to Mega)
-Price is very reasonable (for streaming: 200 minutes for 19.95$, for example)
-Improved scene description and interface
-All kinds of niches and fetishes
-Includes movies ome of the best studios and directors (Vivid, New Sensations, Viv Thomas)
Cons: -Not all movies are available for streaming
-If you want to "rent" movies, it's much more expensive
-Older movies have worse video quality (and worse scene tagging and description)
-Sometimes (very, very few times) a movie won't stream as expected
-No pictures (that's not really a con for me, but it may be for some people)
Bottom Line: So, I just realized that my last review for Hot Movies "expired", so, since this is one of my favorite classics, I decided to write a new one. The fact that I am still a member of this site after more than two years should tell you that I am quite satisfied.

Basically, I think this is a site for movie streaming. You don't have pictures, and renting options are much more expensive. So you should accept the idea of watching porn online, and not "owning" it in your PC. If you can do that, this is the site for you. You have an enormous archive with tons of movies with many of the hottest actresses and from some of the best studios (Wicked Pictures being the most notable exception). And new movies are added daily (I am talking around 25 new movies a day, aprox.)

I really recommend this site, specially since it has no monthly rate: you can buy your streaming minutes and use them whenever you feel like it. Or even pay-per-view (an option I haven't used because it's more expensive). I only wouldn't recommend this site for people who want to download movies, or people who like pictures better than videos.
Respond: 3 Replies - Add Reply


Visit Celebrity Movie Archive

18. Celebrity Movie Archive (0)

PPV
Active
85
graymane (31) 06-19-10  05:27pm
Rookie Badge  Talk Back  Pollster  Trusted User  Male Profile TRUST USER?   YES (32), NO (0)
Status: Current Member for over 6 months (at the time of review).
Pros: Contrary to complaints of high costs, My experience is the opposite. Whereas you pay $20-$30 for 30 day access, with a compulsory renewal clause on the basic sites, here you don't have to contend with that. Just under 1200 MB's for about $20 usually last me 6 months. The celebrities and their clips are easy to find, listed alphabetically by last name. You can also find them the same way by the movies they stared in. Just click on and select scenes from their movies....which are listed in a column. At least four still shots are provided as a preview. Selections are global..stars from all over the world. Download to harddrives are super fast...and all your downloads are posted, so you won't inadvertently re-load later. Few if any technical problems or entry failures into the site. Upgrading to HD a spectacular improvement. Dependable, might sum it all up.
Cons: You have no trials, you pay up front for X-number of MBs. Not unusual that a particular celeberity you're looking for won't be in the lineup. The search field might not be much help, either. Not recommended for those who mega-download. You aren't given Gigs, here. About $20 gets you just under 1200 MBs. Once exhausted, you have to purchase more. However, You can ride the site for as long as you want without using up your alloted MBs. I would sum things up by saying if I were looking for a downside to CMA, it might be that the hot scenes seem to lack some of the erotic fire that are on more competitive celeberity sites.
Bottom Line: The site is basically user-friendly; Very simple to navigate; The volume of content is considerable and the quality of the videos are about as good as it gets..Although the archive of celebrities are massive, it's not uncommon not finding who you're looking for, or a movie she's stared in. Comparably, it's a breather from locked in renewals and operational complications one might get from subscriptions. Expect Only videos, no pics or thumbnails.
I recommend Celebrity Movie Archives, it works for me.
Respond: 3 Replies - Add Reply


Visit Clips 4 Sale

19. Clips 4 Sale (0)

PPV
Active
89
LAmahogany (33) 06-23-09  08:07pm
Rookie Badge  Male Profile TRUST USER?   YES (24), NO (2)
Status: Current Member for less than 1 month (at the time of review).
Pros: - HD-quality downloadable videos with no DRM
- Huge variety, lots of niche material
- Multiple ways to search for content
Cons: - The cilps are expensive ($10 for a 15 minute file)
- No way to create an account and save billing info (this can be a real buzzkill in certain "situations")
- Not the most modern looking website design I've ever seen
Bottom Line: WOW. That was my reaction when I found this site. I think I have been looking for over two years for a source of the kinds of stuff I'm into and this place finally has it. I ended up discovering it by accident looking at videos through a popular search engine site, so, clips4sale.com needs to really invest in some SEO. They can certainly afford it given how much they're charging for video clips. However, I've already purchased two. If they could offer some bulk-purchase discounts, I'd buy a lot more.
Respond: 2 Replies - Add Reply


Visit Hot Movies

20. Hot Movies (1)

PPV
Newbie
86*
linzi1 (2) 06-08-09  02:25pm
No Badges TRUST USER?   YES (7), NO (0)
Status: Current Member for over 3 months (at the time of review).
Pros: HUGE amount of movies to choose from
HUGE amount of girls to choose from
lots of fetishes and niches
Cons: not a good enough download option
no pictures which is a bit annoying
could be cheaper
Bottom Line: Tons of movies, fetishes and girls but could be cheaper and no pictures
Respond: 0 Replies - Add Reply


Visit 3D Gay Villa

21. 3D Gay Villa (0)

PPV
Newbie
82*
bobocat (1) 11-16-08  09:54pm
No Badges TRUST USER?   YES (1), NO (0)
Status: Was a member approx. 1 month prior to this review.
Pros: This is easily the best gay computer sex game that I've come across. Not that there are a lot of others out there. It has a great customization interface that allows you to pick different races, skin color, piercings and clothing. The graphics and sound are impressive even on a "not-quite-latest" computer. It has a juicy creampie cumshot.
Cons: - Too many twinks.
- Not enough body hair options.
- Story mode is pretty lame. They need more stories and a better way to create your own.
Bottom Line: If you are into something a bit different than the standard gay porn it's worth a look. It's probably the closest you will come to an interactive porn movie with the current technology.

The same company has a lesbian version at www.3d-lesbian.com. I also found a good review at www.sexgame-reviews.com/3D-Gayvilla.html that pretty much sums it up.
Respond: 0 Replies - Add Reply


Visit AEBN Video On Demand

22. AEBN Video On Demand (1)

PPV
Newbie
85*
Miths (4) 10-01-08  12:36pm
Pollster  Male Profile TRUST USER?   YES (7), NO (0)
Status: Current Member for over 1 year (at the time of review).
Pros: - I'm fairly sure this has got to be the largest online collection of porn, and almost no matter your interests or your favourite pornstars you should be able to find them well represented here.
- Constant content updates, and often even very recently released DVDs from major studios are available.
- A healthy selection of streaming options to suit most connection speeds, plus options for download "rentals" or permanent purchases. In addition to Windows Media and RealPlayer (ugh!), streaming Flash is now also available for some of the recently added movies.
- Solid navigation features, and additionally improvements to the interface this year has also improved thumbnail previews (still doesn't apply to all movies) and a few other things.
Cons: - Server speed has consistently been a problem for me the roughly two years I've been using the site. I can reliably hit download speeds of 750 kB/s from fast servers with my current Internet connection (and that includes some paysites), yet AEBN, at all times of the day or year, struggles just to give me a consistent 150 kB/s, which means I'll usually have to settle for the pixilated 512 kbit streams.
- The last year it's become increasingly common that new movies from several major studios are only available as 7/30 day downloads with no pay per minute options.
- For "heavy duty" users, VOD can prove fairly expensive compared to the smaller (but often still very large) membership based DVD download sites. And that's just the pay per minute option. Once you go for download rentals things get really expensive.
- Considering the price of the downloads the video quality on those really ought to get a bitrate boost.
Bottom Line: I usually swear by DVD download sites like VideoBox, but when I'm hunting for videos with my favourite pornstars that I can't find there, AEBN is my next stop. Their selection is unrivaled and you can often count on finding almost every movie in which a particular pornstar has ever appeared.
If you're after uncommon niches you aren't otherwise likely to find without joining a smaller niche site, AEBN can often come to your aid as well, as they even cover niches that are usually seen as a no-no in today's political climate in the US with their obscenity and "community standards" nonsense - or which are just a tad outside what most of us would consider "mainstream" porn.

However, as my list of cons above should indicate, my experiences with AEBN haven't quite been blissful, as particularly their slow server speeds are always annoying me (this could very well be a geographic or ISP related issue of course, but considering I'm getting vastly better performance from many other US based servers, that's hardly an excuse for a persistent problem, and I have tried contacting them in the past).
Frankly I'm just not particularly happy, to say the least, with pixilated 640x480 videos at only 512 kbit when I know my connection is perfectly capable of streaming the 2000 kbit versions.

Price might also be an issue for some, although considering how much I spend on porn every month anyway, I personally don't really give much thought to an extra $20 or $30 a month.

So overall, if you're just looking for any large collection of hardcore DVD porn, I suggest you head over to VideoBox or one of the other DVD download sites instead. When you're after that specific movie with Pornstar X or that fantastic 20 DVD series from obscure Porn Studio Y, you might find AEBN just as useful as I tend to do at the very least a few times a month.
Respond: 3 Replies - Add Reply


Visit Hot Movies

23. Hot Movies (1)

PPV
Newbie
90*
majormikes (3) 08-18-08  07:50pm
No Badges TRUST USER?   YES (6), NO (0)
Status: Current Member for less than 1 month (at the time of review).
Pros: Lots and Lots and Lots and more than Lots of vids.
You could find almost any title, category and star.
Quality is not bad for many streams especially those that offer 1MB streams.
Ability to Pause and replay with ease.
Easy payment options for by the minutes, as you go, or downloads for rental and downloads to own.
Each movie is divided by scenes.
Cons: A lot of scenes don't have the star's name listed.
Older vids, older quality.
Pricey downloads to own in my opinion.
Bottom Line: I have only been a member for a couple of weeks, but I have been satisfied with the quality and quantity of the site. Just about every star ever in the industry has movies here. I am a big fan of the 80's and early 90's stars who had great looking bushes (don't like shaved personally. And this site has much from all categories from past to present. I did not even know over 90,000 movies exist for viewing.
I have not yet downloaded any for rental or to own so I cant review on that quality. But by the minutes I was satisfied on the streaming quality. Of course, the downside is if you want to see a scene over and over, the minutes will rack up. I have not yet gone over 10 minutes yet which costs about 1.40. Now this would be quite expensive if viewed every day. But i dont view every day and the site has vids that the monthly paysites like Videobox do not. Also, most movies i have viewed do not have the stars listed in the scenes. I like to know which scene has the star I like. Although Most of the newer vids do.
Respond: 1 Reply - Add Reply - Webmaster Replied!


Visit Movie Monster

24. Movie Monster (0)

PPV
Active
90
xyzzy (11) 08-01-08  02:58pm
Rookie Badge TRUST USER?   YES (14), NO (0)
Status: Current Member for over 1 year (at the time of review).
Pros: - vast selection of movies. The sheer diversity will keep you coming back; there's just about every niche and genre here, from big-budget porn to obscure amateur stuff, and from all over the world

- VOD structure means you pay only for what you watch; there are no recurring fees and you're never "wasting" your membership when you're not online

- lots of different payment methods

- you can stream by individual scene, which is great. Means you don't waste your VOD minutes plowing through the dull bits

- a good favourites system means you can save your favourite scenes, stars, movies, and more

- different qualities of stream are offered, to suit your bandwidth, and you can choose Media Player or RealPlayer for most movies

- navigation, while basic, is pretty intuitive. Easy to get the hang of with no confusing links or layout

- if you don't like VOD, you can also download most movies to rent, or to burn to DVD.
Cons: - for me in the EU, the bit rate isn't great. Even with a 2Mb/s connection, I can rarely manage their 512kbit stream. However, this is probably due to location. If you're in the US, it's probably better

- movies can be randomly removed sometimes, with no explanation. Bad luck if you've added loads of stuff by a studio to your favourites, and then they drop the studio

- the movie options aren't always consistent from title to title; some may have only low quality streams, for example

- some people think VOD is too expensive; I think this is just a matter of opinion. However, it's easy to spend a lot here if you want

- the occasional technical problem; you'll find some movies where the links don't work, or days when you can't log in or access their secure server

- no real customer recognition; would be nice if they acknowledged regular customers with rewards or discounts
Bottom Line: Moviemonster.com is, primarily, a VOD streaming site with a vast collection of content. I've been a regular visitor for over 2 years now, and have never been dissatisfied.

It's really pretty simple; you create a (free) account, buy some time, and then pick what you want to watch, scene-by-scene if needed. I think this is a great concept. The choice about what you spend your money on is completely up to you, and your money isn't wasting away when you're not on-site.

Apart from the business model, the other real pull is the sheer amount of stuff. You'll never be bored. Really in to one model at the moment? Search by name and find loads of scenes with her. Want to view all newest videos in a particular genre? You can do it. Sure, they don't have every piece of porn ever produced, but certainly there is a bigger selection than any other site I've looked at.

I really have very few complaints about this site. The "cons" I've listed above are more like minor gripes - it really is deserving of an "excellent" score. The only (slight) downside is the poor bitrate streaming I experience, but I'm pretty sure it's due to where I am. I'd be interested to hear what kinds of speeds folks in the US get.

Despite that, I can't recommend this site enough. Go try it.
Respond: 0 Replies - Add Reply


Visit Kink On Demand

25. Kink On Demand (0)

PPV
Active
62
insatiable (7) 06-06-08  04:24am
Rookie Badge  Male Profile TRUST USER?   YES (12), NO (1)
Status: Current Member for less than 1 month (at the time of review).
Pros: - It has a wide variety of material from the Kink network sites, from bondage to D/s sex.

- The site carries 'hidden' shoots which apparently you won't see on the other Kink sites.

- The quality of the movies and images is generally good and frequently updated.
Cons: - Each movie costs a set number of credits determined by the site. This varies wildly. One of the newest films would have cost nearly my entire allowance of credits, having only just joined! Outrageous really.

- Due to the credits' system, this site is prohibitively expensive. It simply does not deliver value for money. especially when compared to the other sites in the network.
Bottom Line: Don't join this particular site from the Kink network. The pricing structure is all wrong and it's far better value to join the individual Kink site that you have a particular preference for.

For example, I joined 'Sex & Submission' and 'Training of O', both of which are excellent and I feel far better value for money.
Respond: 1 Reply - Add Reply


*Newbie reviews and ratings don't count toward a site's overall score/rank until the user reaches the Rookie status level (5 points). This rule is needed to help prevent fake (or heavily biased) profiles and reviews.

Shown : 1-25 of 37 Page :    Next Page >


Easy Site Search
Advanced Search


Most Reviews
1. Fyre TV (1)
2. Dominated Men.net (1)
3. Hot Movies (1)
4. AEBN Video On Demand (1)

View All : Most Reviews



Home - Sites - Users - Reviews - Comments - Categories - Forum

Contact Us - Announcements - FAQ's - Terms & Rules - Porn Review - Webmasters

Protecting Minors
We are strong supporters of RTA and ICRA, two of the most recognized self labeling organizations. Our site is properly labeled to assist in the protection of minors accessing inappopriate content. For information about filtering tools, check this site.

DISCLAIMER: ALL MODELS APPEARING ON THIS WEBSITE ARE 18 YEARS OR OLDER.

To report child pornography, go directly to ASACP!  We're proud to be a corporate sponsor.
Have concerns or questions about porn addiction?  We recommend this helpful resource.

Copyright © 2007 Ranks.com, Inc. and its licensors. All Rights Reserved.


Loaded in 0.16 seconds.