Welcome GUEST!      CREATE ACCOUNT - Forgot Password?

Create an account to share your experiences and more!

E-MAIL   PASS  

Auto Log-in Future Sessions (on this computer).
Browse Reviews Browse all our reviews with customized filtering and sorting.

Filtering Options Select Option Description
Review Score
Minimum Score:  
Breakdown by min score.
By Niche View only sites in the selected niche.
By Site Type View only sites in the selected site type.
Display Format Maximized  |   List View Change the display format below.
Sort by Date  |   Score  |   Replies Re-sort the reviews by select criteria.

Shown : 26-50 of 421 Page :    < Previous Page - Next Page >

Visit Vivid

26. Vivid (1)

Pay
Active
60
User (32) 01-04-09  10:28am
Rookie Badge  Male Profile TRUST USER?   YES (19), NO (0)
Status: Current Member for less than 1 month (at the time of review).
Pros: Loads of beautiful women-the best in porn
A lot of videos, their entire library, I'd suppose
Special discount for TBP Members
Cons: Nothing Downloads! All Streaming
Streaming quality sucks (take a lesson from Video Box, c'mon!)
Search functions are archaic
Updates not frequent enough
Photo quality is fair, at best, not good enough to save to disk, at least for me.
Bottom Line: Geez! I thought I'd throw down $10 for this site for a month, thanks to TBP, and get my money's worth at least. NOT EVEN!!!!
This site has not improved since the last time I was a member over two years ago. The only difference is they have added more videos and girls.
I was attracted back by some of the great women that Vivid signs to their exclusive contracts and therefore, cannot be found on other sites.
I was hoping they had added downloads, despite the reviews I had read, none of which were terribly current. The DLs are still not there. When will they learn?
The streaming quality is no better than it was the last time I was a member. I've been a member of Video Box for about a year and they have upgraded their Flash streaming at least twice, perhaps three times in that period.
This site has so much potential. There are tons of us who would plunk down $20/month for a good three months or more to get Hi-quality Downloadable videos. Very few people are buying DVDs anymore due to the great content on the web. I havent bought one in over two years. Why don't they catch up?
RECOMMENDATION: Don't join. Boycott until they get into the new millenium.
Respond: 9 Replies - Add Reply


Visit VideoBox

27. VideoBox (6)

Pay
Active
99
Fowrzo (Disabled) 08-24-07  09:21am
Rookie Badge  Male Profile TRUST USER?   YES (8), NO (0)
Status: Was a member approx. 1 month prior to this review.
Pros: + Huge library of DVDs
+ Good price
+ No DRM protection
+ Lots of updates
+ Easy navigation
+ Deep search engine
+ Many download options
+ High streaming technology
Cons: - Non-exclusive content
- No pictures section
Bottom Line: VideoBox is near perfect. This website gives you access to more than 3000 DVDs which is very interesting especially for porn beginners. Despite all the features and the large amount of content, the DVDs available at VideoBox are not exclusive so people looking for new and different porn may be disappointed.

One more little bad thing is the lack of pictures. In fact, there are no pictures at all. It would have been a great additional feature to have high resolution pictures as we all know that most studios do some photo shooting during a scene. I guess that VideoBox couldn't get their hands on that type of content because of the restrictions or perhaps it's just a question of time and money.

For the rest, VideoBox is a must and everyone should give it a try. There are so many DVDs out there that I recommend to pay for the extra price so you can download high definition scenes. There's also a download option which is great in my opinion: you can download a specific part for each scene meaning that if you only want the penetration part and not the beginning nor the ending, you can do that.

VideoBox has earn great reviews and they deserve it.
Respond: 9 Replies - Add Reply - Webmaster Replied!


Visit VideoBox

28. VideoBox (6)

Pay
Active
84
slutty (111) 08-27-10  12:47am
Rookie Badge  Talk Back  Comments  Pollster  Top Monthly User  Hardcore Badge  Trusted User  Male Profile TRUST USER?   YES (47), NO (0)
Status: Current Member for less than 1 month (at the time of review).
Pros: -Vast amount of content
-Decent price, one of the few sites I have ever seen where it is cheaper to join by renewing free trial membership than by joining outright, although probably a mistake on their part
-Plenty of variety, although some niches aren't as well represented
-Download managers work
-Download speeds are decent, I averaged 900 KB/s
-Excellent member interaction with reviews and opinions of videos and scenes
-Frequent updates
-Ability to creat custom clips, so you only have to download what you want.
Cons: -Site navigation is mediocre. For a smaller site, their style might be great, but for a site this large it just doesn't work
-Search function often returns a mixed bag of seemingly random stuff, or doesn't work at all
-Model labels are often incorrect. I can accept that they can't be held responsible for what is on the DVD, but when the members comment that the model name is incorrect, would it be that difficult to fix it?
-Video quality is mediocre in this age, and the file size of newer videos seems quite large given the quality of video
-Site bills directly rather than using a 3rd party biller
-Quality of videos is very hit-or-miss, with most in my opinion being miss.
Bottom Line: I know there are tons of reviews of this particular site, and I am sure that everyone at PU has been or will be a member eventually. This site used to be one of the best if not the best porn site on the net. However, lately I feel like they are focussing on stupid little user interface issues rather than resolving major issues with the site. How many times have they redesigned the front page? While adding user costum edited clips is interesting, who has the time to dig through that shit?

They should focus more on fixing the problems with the site. Get quality rather than quantity. They already have a huge archive, I don't think many would be dissappointed with 4-5 updates per week if they were good updates. Also, a site this large needs better navigation. The videos can easily be tagged with more info than gonzo and one on one. Tags for tats, breast size (other than large), and body type would be nice. If they don't want to do it, let the users tag the scenes - I'm sure plenty will.

This overall is a good site, and there is a reason it is so popular, but they could certainly take a cue from sites like American Vice that unfortunately failed. Like I said, everyone here should and will become a member here at some point or another, but that doesn't mean videobox doesn't have plenty of issues to resolve.
Respond: 9 Replies - Add Reply


Visit VideoBox

29. VideoBox (6)

Pay
Active
90
rearadmiral (340) 03-05-13  02:45pm
Rookie Badge  Talk Back  Comments  Pollster  Top Monthly User  Hardcore Badge  Trusted User  Male Profile TRUST USER?   YES (69), NO (0)
Status: Current Member for less than 1 month (at the time of review).
Pros: - 15,000+ DVDs
- Hundreds of Studios
- Incredible value
- Many popular niches served well
- Access to some hard-to-find titles
Cons: - Too much reliance on compilations
- File quality hasn’t kept up with industry standards
Bottom Line: I’m not sure if there is enough new here to qualify as a review rather than a comment, but I can’t pare down what I wrote to fit the comment section. Please be gentle if you scold me – I admit to being pretty long-winded here at PU.

VB is huge and continues to add four new DVDs per day. When you add the low monthly fee, the fact that they allow download managers and put no restrictions on downloads the site is an incredible value. People who prefer stolen porn over paying a low fee for a massive collection of virus-free porn must just enjoy stealing stuff.

Because of their size they tend to offer a lot of niche material. Take ‘classics’ for example. I wouldn’t consider VB a ‘classics’ site because proportionally there aren’t that many, but in terms of raw numbers there are probably more classic titles here than on some specific niche sites. Same with a lot of other niches like BDSM and peeing.

This subjective, but I really like that VB is adding a lot more titles from Diabolic, Anabolic and JM Productions. These are hard to find as legal downloads so seeing them here is great. They’re all great studios, though JM is likely an acquired taste.

Now on to the bad news:

I think the old phrase “jack of all trades, master of none” probably applies here. This is just my opinion, but I think that VB stresses quantity over quality as a lot of their uploads are pretty crappy. Yes, I realize that there may be a lot of people out there who like grade-C European porn and that they probably get mad when a title from a big American or European studio with good production values and known models is posted. So I won’t harp on the fact that a lot of the uploads are low-grade titles.

I do think a valid criticism is the number of compilations they upload. I get the concept of compilations and I used to buy a lot of compilation VHS tapes and DVDs when that’s how I got porn. That made sense. If I wanted a bunch of scenes with models in schoolgirl outfits doing anal I could but eight titles with one scene each in them or buy one compilation. That was an easy decision to make in those days. But that model doesn’t apply to the current download concept. If all I want are those scenes with youthful models in anal scenes then I can just download it the first time it gets uploaded and I have it. I don’t need it reposted a second, third or fourth time. The good news is that there are usually other members who post comments to identify that the scene is a repost. The bad news is that in some cases the scene might have been posted a half-dozen times, sometimes are recently as a day or two prior. The problem, in my opinion, lies in the decision to buy material from studios whose sole business model is to package compilations FROM STUDIOS THAT VB ALREADY BUYS MATERIAL FROM. I don’t see why VB buys titles from studios like Pandemonium when all that studio has to offer is material that is already posted on the site. The cynic in me figures that VB does this in the relentless push to upload four titles per day.

My biggest complaint about the site is something that I’ve just recently discovered. About six months ago I made a decision that many of you had made long before that: life is too short for low-res porn. I have no data cap from my ISP, external harddrives are relatively cheap and getting cheaper per GB so I download better quality scenes now than I would have even a year ago. But here’s the problem with VB: they haven’t expanded their download options in years. The highest resolution they offer now in 75% of their files is 640x480 and that’s the same that they offered back in 2005 when they started. Yes, I know they offer one HD DVD per day (on rare occasions they offer more than one HD per day) but that still leaves 75% of their titles with download options that fall short of industry standards. I realize that with a lot of older titles they are dealing with lower quality video to start, but they should still offer better choices than they currently do.

I usually add some of the extra ‘channels’ with my VB memberships but I’m not sure I will this time as the ones I do add – Evil Angel, Vivid and Kink – all offer HD on their own sites while most of the uploads on the channels offer nothing higher than the same 640x480. (I should add that Elegant Angel offers about half of the titles on their channel in HD but Evil Angel and Vivid offer none in HD.) One great thing about the channels is that the price is still pro-rated in your first month. There is one Vivid title that I really want so I can wait until the last days of my membership and add it for a low cost.

Even with its flaws, I have to admit that VB is still an amazing value. Whether you’re joining for the first time or the 20th time, you can’t deny that they offer a lot of porn for a low price. As much as I complain, VB will remain in a constant rotation through my memberships for the foreseeable future.
Respond: 9 Replies - Add Reply


Visit Action JAV

30. Action JAV (0)

Pay
Newbie
85*
bbarjer (3) 01-05-10  08:28pm
No Badges TRUST USER?   YES (5), NO (0)
Status: Current Member for less than 1 month (at the time of review).
Pros: Amazing amount of content. Exclusive content I could not find anywhere else. This is the only place I've been able to find all of Hitomi Tanaka's who has really outrageously large boobs.

Great search engine, allows you to search by every fetish!
Plenty of different download formats, although DivX is my personal favorite

Downloads are fast

When the site works, it is SUPER easy to browse. Search by model, fetish (they have a TON of fetishes), or by movie.
Cons: Right now the biggest problem is the site's speed. This is a recent issue, I believe, but totally unacceptable. It takes almost 2 minutes for a page to load! This makes browsing impossible. Before the site gave me database timeout errors, but it seems they have increased the timeout which just means my browser loads forever. This is the number one reason I am giving the site such a poor rating. They acknowledged the problem on their blog but have done nothing to fix it. The downloads themselves are still fast. **EDIT: The issues are resolved after 10 days... no refund of time lost or extension of membership even after submitting a complaint.**

Other small cons:

Zero uncensored content. Other primarily censored sites at least offer a tiny bit of uncensored content, but actionjav has none.

daily download limit is pretty unreachable, but I still don't like having a ceiling, even if I can't hit it.
Bottom Line: This site would be excellent if it weren't for the terribly slow site access. Two minutes per page load is totally unacceptable. There is a massive amount of unique content with great formats, video previews and detailed information.
Respond: 8 Replies - Add Reply


Visit Ten.com

31. Ten.com (0)

Pay
Active
83
TrashMan (Disabled) 01-03-09  04:18am
Rookie Badge  Talk Back  Pollster  Top Monthly User  Hardcore Badge  Trusted User  Male Profile TRUST USER?   YES (38), NO (0)
Status: Current Member for over 1 year (at the time of review).
Pros: +No more DRM!
+Unlike VideosZ, Ten.com actually took the time to convert all of their DRM'd content to non-DRM downloads. All of their content used to be DRM, and then the anti-DRM wave came and...boom, all the DRM was gone in a flash.
+Multiple WMV download qualities (1500kbps, 1000 and 500).
+Both the 1500 and 1000kbps qualities are 480p (500kbps is 240p)
+Movies can be downloaded or streamed (with embedded Windows Media Player window)
+Library constantly updated. Countdown timer shows time until next update.
+Category tags are super specific.
+Every movie has a s**tload of category tags, maybe too many.
+Low overlap of content with other DVD sites like VideoBox and VideosZ.
+Option for lifetime membership. It is actually worth it to get this considering the monthly charge is $29.95/mo. In one year it works out to under $15/mo, and continues to go down as you use it.
+Download managers supported.
Cons: -Too many scenes are NOT full length! When you download a scene from Ten.com and can get it from another site you will mostly find that the Ten.com video is like 30-60s shorter, or more.
-500kbps videos are stretched to 352x240, instead of the standard 320x240
-Disappointing library size (~950 movies)
-Stupid interim popup window before you can download!
-File names are numbers, and include no discernible information
-Hard to get to the star listing (see bottom line)
-Updates are by scene, not full movie. You may not see the full movie for months as you have to wait until all scenes have been added.
-No actual search function where you can type in a string and search. The search is actually more like a listing: star search lists all stars, category search lists all categories, movie search lists all the movies, etc.
-Screencaps are terrible! (see below)
-Turn down your speakers when visiting Home or Join pages (see below)
-Photos/bonus=half-assed attempt
-Routinely get actresses wrong
Bottom Line: Overall Ten.com is an OK site, but the liftime membership option makes it can't-miss. For the length I've had it it works out to single digit dollars per month. If this option wasn't available I would say skip Ten.com, but if you can afford a 1-time $175 fee, then go for it. There is a lot of quality material on the site, a lot of which you won't find elsewhere. I give it only an 83 because while I am ok with their layout it is unacceptable for average Joes. There is no string search function, and all "search" functions are just brute lists of everything (stars, titles, tags, categories, etc.) and no one has the endurance to go through these long lists (especially considering how they are presented). A search function is THE major draw for average Joes and without it the site is very hard for these people to find what they are looking for. I must say, though, you can't beat the 640x480 videos, something which you pay extra for at VideoBox and something you don't get at VideosZ.
Ten.com has only improved since I originally got it so it certainly implies a good future for the site. Organization has not changed much, but ALL the videos had DRM, video downloads sometimes would be missing, they did a poorer job of tagging performers, etc. Ever since they converted all their videos to non-DRM, the site has become much better.

Some of the cons listed are rather significant, especially the one about videos being shorter than normal. Yeah I realize that they are cutting off time from the beginning, which in most cases is rather insignificant if you fancy fornication (because they would never dare cut that out), but I'm a man who likes to watch me some stripping and foreplay, so it is a big disservice that I feel they are doing. I also hate how they don't add videos in full, rather choosing to add movies by scene. You might not get all the scenes to a movie for months because of this lame decision. I would rather them add 1 full movie per day than 5 scenes from selected movies per day. Oh well.

Forget screencaps. While VideoBox/VideosZ has a reel of caps, Ten.com has a single image which most times is not of the performers' faces.

The home and join pages...yeah watch out for those. Turn down your speakers if you like watching your porn while others are home. Both pages play flash videos of with audio, and the one on the Join page is rather provocative but you probably won't be visiting the Join page all that much. The Home page has a video, which isn't terrible but you shouldn't have to run into that crap with a porn site. Doesn't Ten.com know that most men like watching porn in secret? Hey, at least they have the ability to save your login info so you don't have to experience it (that is, until the cookie expires :P).

Ignore the photos and bonus sections on the home page. Both are lame half-assed attempts. Neither provides anything that would be comparable to real photos and bonus sections you would expect from a porn site.
Respond: 7 Replies - Add Reply


Visit Vivid

32. Vivid (1)

Pay
Active
75
nadiencendia (83) 11-13-10  11:53am
Rookie Badge  Talk Back  Pollster  Top Monthly User  Trusted User  Male Profile TRUST USER?   YES (42), NO (0)
Status: Current Member for less than 1 month (at the time of review).
Pros: -Good video quality (HD for newest movies)
-Big movie archive
-Regular updates
-Beautiful actresses (including Vivid Girls such as Jenna Jameson, Briana Banks, Brea Lynn, etc.)
-Good price (with the PU discount)
-Nice web design, stylish and glamorous
Cons: -Navigation is not easy, videos are only listed chronologically
-Too many problems with the scenes, sometimes it's a pain to watch one single scene)
-No download option, only streaming
-Search tools could be greatly improved
-Bonus content is non-existent, or at least I haven't been able to get it.
Bottom Line: I felt kind of obliged to write this review, since I wrote a previous one some years ago and the site has changed quite a lot since then. So I took advantage of the PU offer, and joined (it is not a big sacrifice, really :P)

And yes, the site has changed, and in most aspects it has improved: it offers the same old Vivid style movies (stylish, wel lit, glamorous, gorgeus big-titted girls...), in acceptable to good quality and with some improvements in the navigation and search options. Contrarily to what other users have said (probably referring to the old version of this site), the archive is quite big (I've calculated around 600 movies), with each movie splitted into scenes, all of them accesible individually.

Now, to the cons. In my experience, the worst thing about this site is the tremendous amount of time you waste trying to watch a single scene. Most of the time, the site charges up to a point, and then it stops. And I haven't found a way to avoid this, or to make the site work properly. It's really frustrating to search for a movie, and when you have it, not being able to watch it because the site won't load properly. And this happened to me a lot; almost all the time.

Another big fault for me is the limited ammount of search options the site offers: there is a search box where you can look for actresses and movie titles, but there is no alphabetical list of titles, there is a category filter but it's hard to understand and to use, and scene description is not clearly stated.

In summary, my experience with Vivid.com has been highly disappointing. I have been able to stream (not download, there is no download options) a bunch of scenes which, it's true, are not available elsewhere, but I've also lost a good deal of time clicking F5 and reinitializing my browser to try and access movies and scenes in the site. And that's just no way to enjoy porn.

I would say that those low ratings, in the range of 50s, are too harsh on a site that includes gorgeus girls and good movies, but I also wouldn't strongly recommend this site.
Respond: 7 Replies - Add Reply


Visit VideosZ

33. VideosZ (3)

Pay
Active
90
pat362 (371) 12-02-12  05:21am
Rookie Badge  Talk Back  Pollster  Top Monthly User  Hardcore Badge  Trusted User  Male Profile TRUST USER?   YES (67), NO (0)
Status: Current Member for over 1 month (at the time of review).
Pros: +Over 12000 dvd's to choose from.
+They update with 35 new releases each week.
+All content is dated.
+You can view a percentage of their upcoming releases and the dates when they will be uploaded.
+They offer some studios not found on Videobox and they also have more movies from some studios available on Videobox.
-They have started to offer some dvd's in HD.
Cons: -A huge percentage of their library is also available on Videobox.
-Videosz may have more releases from one studio but in return VB will have more from another one.
-Download speeds are often quite slow which is deadly for a site with such a huge library.
-The same scene can be on more than one dvd since there are many third party studios.
-A large amount of the content is at least 5 years old and a lot is much older.
-For some strange reason they list some studios but don't actually carry any of their movies.
-They have the bulk of some studios content but they also only have a tiny portion of many other studios.
-A large percentage of their releases are not new movies but often older content.
-Video reolution is not the greatest. There are plenty of videos that are 480x360. Not bad on a competer monitor but watching this on a bigger screen is likely to be noty very fun.
Bottom Line: *This site is more or less identical to VB except that VB seems to be concentrating on releasing more recent movies while VidesZ is trying to bring bask ones. It does have it's share of more recent movies but I'd say that this is by far the smaller percentage than older titles. Now for some that is a bad thing but for others it's a great thing because some of the movies being offered byt VideosZ were all big hits at one time but have since stopped being produced for dvd so this is a great place to still get access to them. Even if the titles are still available on dvd then this is still a significantly cheaper place to get them than actually buying tons of dvd's.

*It would be nice to see better download options and also higher resolution on their videos.

*Their Paradise Films & Evil Playgrounds studios are great for people interested in Eastern European porn and who haven't yet joined a site like Teen Mega World because these studios get their content from the same source. Of course if you have joined that studios and similar ones than you may want to skip by the content from those studios because you probably already have it on one of your drives.

*The bottom line is that if you are looking to get access to certain studios that VB doesn't carry then you are obligated to join this site. I mean it's less than 20$ with the TBP/PU discount so it's a bargain that anyone should take. Just be aware that if you have to have HD content then this may no be the place to come because they only have about 650 titles that are HD.
Respond: 7 Replies - Add Reply - Webmaster Replied!


Visit VideoBox

34. VideoBox (6)

Pay
Active
89
OttifantSir (5) 01-02-09  03:55pm
Rookie Badge  Top Monthly User  Male Profile TRUST USER?   YES (12), NO (0)
Status: Current Member for over 3 months (at the time of review).
Pros: +A very large library
+Recommendations can be personalised with great detail through a slider-system
+Several qualities and formats of download
+Ability to edit a personalised clip for download
+Favorite listings for genres
+Good download speeds
+Ability to use download managers
+Decent choice of genres (also cons here)
+No DRM
Cons: -I feel the genres are too general
-You can't compound genres onto eachother (more)
-There are no pictures of actresses in the listings
-There are no image sets
-It doesn't work very well with Opera
Bottom Line: As a member of Videosz previous to my membership to Videobox, I had the chance to directly compare the two. My first impression was that this site had a less inviting interface. It was rather dull. The size of the library was, and still is, impressive to say the least.

The next thing I saw was the genre-listing. It was all the usual genres, but in my view it was very general after having so many more genres to choose from over at Videosz.

The next I looked for, was how to identify an actress I saw in a clip. With such a large library, it was a decent chance of them having at least one scene and a name to go with that scene. This didn't seem possible as there are no pictures to go with the names in the listings of the stars, and you get too many scenes when choosing a category, without the possibility of compounding categories such as brunette and gangbang to get only scenes with those tags. The only way to compound categories is to first have an actress name, and then go from there. Not really helpful in my opinion.

I recommend this site to everyone who wants to build a pornlibrary of their own, but for porn-seekers like myself who might encounter scenes with unknown actresses without getting the name, this site isn't helpful enough.

This site doesn't work too well with my web-browser Opera either. (See my profile)

Bottom line: A really good site which needs a few upgrades to keep my interest
Respond: 7 Replies - Add Reply


Visit VideoBox

35. VideoBox (6)

Pay
Active
50
Bletch (10) 06-25-11  12:05am
Rookie Badge  Male Profile TRUST USER?   YES (17), NO (0)
Status: Was a member approx. 1 month prior to this review.
Pros: Lots of dvds to download.

Reasonably inexpensive.

No problems cancelling account.
Cons: download speed

Search needs improving, too basic.
Bottom Line: Well I won't beat about the bush here so let's get straight to the point.
The content is more or less the same you'll find at any of the other 'multi dvd sites' For example you'll find tons of stuff from half assed companies what went under ages ago Pandemonium, Black Thunder...etc. You'll also find older stuff from Diabolic, Red Light etc..

7 hours for a 260mb download, are they fucking serious? Time of day? take your pick, just don't feed me the shit about off peak hours cause it's bull. I'm currently enjoying another 3 day tour with Devils Film and a full months sign up with Blacks on Blondes. Guess what, no download probs with either of them - except Devil's Film, which is still pretty slow - but looks fast compared to this crap.

Users from the UK will want to miss this one I'm afraid, peak hours in the US tend to run from 7am to 7pm, well just on this site anyway.
Respond: 7 Replies - Add Reply


Visit VideoBox

36. VideoBox (6)

Pay
Active
80
littlejoe (23) 11-06-11  06:33am
Rookie Badge  Talk Back  Pollster  Top Monthly User TRUST USER?   YES (25), NO (0)
Status: Current Member for less than 1 month (at the time of review).
Pros: -huge amount on content. really quite insane
-great base price
-i love the custom clip maker
-some really great finds
Cons: -need to pay extra for certain studios
-slow download speeds
-buggy webpage
Bottom Line: i joined because of the great price, ability to make custom clips, and huge selection. unfortunately the download speeds were around 500kb/s which is totally unacceptable. also sometimes movies would stop half way thru and id have to reload them. the custom clip feature is awesome, however its hard to get the splice locations correct. ive had to redownload several clips cause they were not correctly set. i guess if you have patience or are ok with just web viewing this site i sgreat for you
Respond: 7 Replies - Add Reply


Visit Caballero Classics

37. Caballero Classics (0)

Pay
Active
50
pat362 (371) 10-07-12  01:22pm
Rookie Badge  Talk Back  Pollster  Top Monthly User  Hardcore Badge  Trusted User  Male Profile TRUST USER?   YES (67), NO (0)
Status: Current Member for less than 1 month (at the time of review).
Updated: 10-08-12  06:20pm  (Update History)
Reason: I added some info as to why i can't download content and i dropped my score
Pros: +Access to 10 other sites.
+The ability to stream videos online in a flash player.
+You can download the videos in two different H264 format with 640x480 resolution being the best available.
+Video quality is not that bad when you consider that most of the content is 20 or more years old.
+You get access to some movies not easily found on the net.
Cons: Where to begin?
-The first thing you notice upon entering this site and most of the other sites is that there is a flash player located in the top middle part of the screen which is showing a model currently appearing on one of their cam sites and there is no way to turn that off. That means that I'm wasting my valuable alloted download quota on crap that I don't want. They seem to rotate through different active models in the hope, I guess, of attracting enough customers so that the model can start a private show.
Bottom Line: cons continued:

-The second thing you notice is that no matter where you happen to be in regards to the movie. If you use your back button (which you must) then you are always brought back to the main page. Now the site haseither 134 pages or 201 depending on which section you are(don't ask me I don't know why) but you can only see 13 of those pages identified on the screen. You have to scroll from left to right depending on hwere you want to go. That's a pisser when you are on page 65 and you use the back button and wind one on page 1
-The third thing you notice is the tags on each scene/movie is so bad that it's more a problem than anythign else.
-The fouth thing you notice is that to get to the download section. You have to go through the streaming section first so every time you pick a scene then you have to stop the flash player from loading the video prior to geting on the download section or the video will stream while you are dowloading.
-The fifth thing you notice is that there are many duplicate tiles on the site so the total number of actual movies is a lot less than advertised and I noticed that not every scene from the movies is available.
-The sixth thing you notice is that pretty much every other site in the network has all of the above problems and they all basically share the same content so why even offer other sites?
-The seventh thing you notice (at least I did) is that this content is in part or all available to anyone with a membership to one of Manwin's site. Look in their bonus Content section and you will see that the design is very similar to this one. Of course finding something will be a lot hard but you'd save yourself 20$.

**I'm adding this last one because it happened to me and I've yet to get it resolved. About a week in to me membership. I lost the ability to stream or download videos and I nstill haven't been able to correct that problem after two days. It could be my system but if it is then why is it that I could do all those things in the morning and I couldn't in the evening?
****I finally got my answer and the reason why I can't stream or download content is because I've reached my quota for the month so I will not be able to stream or download anymore from any of the sites. I didn't do the exact math but I gather that I downloaded between 10 and 15 Gigs of data. No clue as to how much I streamed but it can't have been much since I was only interested in downloading the videos to watch at a later date.***I

***Bottom line is that I wish I could recommend this network because I wanted it to be good but It isn't and I don't think it ever will. The people responsible for these sites don't seem to care about putting a decent product.
Respond: 7 Replies - Add Reply - Webmaster Replied!


Visit Diabolic

38. Diabolic (0)

Pay
Active
82
drphil (5) 12-18-07  07:10pm
Rookie Badge TRUST USER?   YES (8), NO (0)
Status: Current Member for less than 1 month (at the time of review).
Pros: Streaming videos good quality.
Good site design.
Easy site to browse.
Downloadable video quality recently improved.
Customer service quick to respond.
Cons: Updates are few and far between.
Download speed could be better.
Pop-ups on exit.
Price is a fairly high for amount of content currently available.
Bottom Line: Recently some changes were made to the website that compelled my to edit my review. My first impressions were marred by the poor video quality however the video quality has dramatically improved. Given this factor and the fact that the website listens to its customer base, my opinion of the site has risen. Having a site read and respond to our opinions on this forum is I think what we all want and I commend them for that.
Overall I think this is one of the better studio-backed websites out there. I do have some minor issues with the slowness of updates, but once their archive has a chance to expand I think the high price could come to look more reasonable.
Respond: 7 Replies - Add Reply - Webmaster Replied!


Visit Wicked Pictures

39. Wicked Pictures (0)

Pay
Newbie
80*
Belthazar (0) 08-06-11  02:42am
Pollster TRUST USER?   YES (6), NO (0)
Status: Current Member for less than 1 month (at the time of review).
Pros: + 516 movies
+ no download limits
+ no DRM
+ only original content
+ some movies with nice photo sets
+ discounted price with TBP link
+ not gonzo oriented movies
Cons: - no search engine for models and movies
- updates only 1 movie per week
- only .mp4 files
- some videos have TWO watermarks
- not enough classic movies
- older content only 640x480
Bottom Line: I joined site just because one particular model (Felecia) and available discount.
I like the style of Wicked Pictures work, so I am satisfied customer, but this site need some improvements.
I would like to see updates more often and more classic movies.
I can recommend this site to everyone !
Respond: 6 Replies - Add Reply


Visit VideosZ

40. VideosZ (3)

Pay
Active
75
asmith12 (124) 05-19-09  12:44am
Rookie Badge  Talk Back  Comments  Pollster  Top Monthly User  Hardcore Badge  Trusted User  Male Profile TRUST USER?   YES (52), NO (0)
Status: Current Member for less than 1 month (at the time of review).
Pros: ++ huge selection of DVDs
++ rather good quality
+ search feature with both keywords and categories
+ "DVD Collection" and "Scene Collection" features
+ frequent updates (though with this number of DVDs already existing I don't really care)
Cons: --- pre-checked cross-sales
-- with a few exceptions, same old, same old.
- no WMV format
- categories are quite limited and mostly about action types (Oral, Anal, DP and so on)
- no option to download whole DVD at once
Bottom Line: I've tried VideosZ as a typical DVD video site, and it is indeed such a site. For somebody didn't try such sites before, I would describe it as a huuuuge adult video store with your regular DVDs on the shelves, with the only (though very important) difference being that all those DVDs are virtual and are essentially free (as long as you're paying for your monthly membership).

As in your usual "adult video store", DVD selection can be rather large, but unfortunately it's essentially the same old thing, with 99% being very similar, all shoot in cheap motel, with little or no attention to lighting or cameraguy work, with the only difference being what kind of actions you can find inside, but even the different actions are very limited and cannot keep attention for a long time. If actions on the milder side, you usually get better girls, if actions are on wilder side, you usually get worse girls, down to outright ugly ones. Overall, IMHO this whole site is very good in showing the crisis of the adult industry in general, and IMHO this crisis is not because of sites like PornTube or financial meltdown, but because of lack of creativity of those guys who're making DVDs and adult sites. Sure, there are a few notable exceptions, like Private DVDs (though even Private doesn't look too good on VideosZ, not sure if it's just poor selection there, or Private has also went downhill recently) and kink.com web sites, but in general it looks that this whole industry is in the midst of a big creativity crisis.

Back to VideosZ review. As I've said, as a "syndication" site it merely reflects rather sad state of the whole industry. For me it felt rather boring.

Technically site is not bad, with a rather decent search feature (though it would be better to have categories not only on action types, like "Double Blowjob", but also on type of setting). "DVD Collection" and "Scene Collection" are convenient additions. What annoyed me was VideosZ's selection of video formats. In Windows-dominated world I personally consider forcing me to install DivX as an insult, and I'm not crazy about MP4 on Windows PC too; gimme WMV, and I welcome the rest as nice extras, but lack of WMV creates an additional hassle for me which I don't like.

Bottom line: VideosZ a very good example of a "typical DVD site", with the biggest problem being lack of creativity by DVD publishers. The rest is quite ok, and if you're not bored from "same old, same old" stuff, it might be worth a try. I would rate VideosZ at decent 80, but I feel obligated to penalize it for pre-checked cross-sales, so overall score goes down to 75.
Respond: 6 Replies - Add Reply


Visit AEBN Video On Demand

41. AEBN Video On Demand (1)

PPV
Active
90
Dracula (5) 02-21-13  07:48pm
Rookie Badge  Pollster  Male Profile TRUST USER?   YES (12), NO (0)
Status: Current Member for over 6 months (at the time of review).
Pros: Site supports Roku device.
Largest variety and collection of movies seen.
Largest selection of genres, and special interests.
Costs/minute slightly less than competition
Gives away 15 minutes of free streaming once in a while.
Good value and I never had a problem with service.
Cons: The freeze frame doesn't work as good here as some other sites. It takes a little longer.
Video quality is good, but some sites offer slightly better.
Speed not as fast as some other sites, but still okay.
Bottom Line: Impressive collection of movies. AEBN offers more scenes and titles than any other site I've visited.
AEBN offers three times the genres. For example I like vampire erotic films, AEBN is the ONLY site that has movies grouped by vampire films. They also have a selection of neck fetish scenes. No one I know of offer either.
Their per minute rates are a couple bucks lower than the competition.
AEBN randomly gives away 15 minutes of free streaming for no reason.
I recommend AEBN.
Respond: 6 Replies - Add Reply


Visit VideoBox

42. VideoBox (6)

Pay
Active
90
CaliFornicator (7) 07-14-08  08:01pm
Rookie Badge  Male Profile TRUST USER?   YES (10), NO (0)
Status: Current Member for over 1 month (at the time of review).
Pros: + so much content its a joke
+ Low Cost for the basic membership 10 bucks, makes it hard to beat
+ daily updates
+ well organized site easy to use
+ customizable downloads, by format and quality so you can get it on any pc, mac, or if you want to take it to go put it on you ipod:)
+ Easy searches by actress
+ VALUE
Cons: - I don't think they have any exclusives but there is so much that it almost doesn't matter...
- cust service...The one time i got my laptop stolen it took them a while to get back to me about password...but I can see below that others have had different experiences so I think its a wash
- all American content, Mostly Gonzo style American Porn limited international content
- no stills gallery...sometimes I like to browse thru non vids too
Bottom Line: Bottom line-

Excellent Value! For the price its hard to beat, especially for those who are new to pay sites this is a good one to start with. Level of content is almost annoying cause there is so much, new releases keep more coming too... This is a killer hardcore American porn site with tons of content and great customizable download options. In a nutshell, VideoBox is awesome value.
Respond: 6 Replies - Add Reply


Visit VideoBox

43. VideoBox (6)

Pay
Newbie
99*
killahla (4) 07-26-10  10:49am
Pollster  Male Profile TRUST USER?   YES (11), NO (0)
Status: Current Member for over 1 year (at the time of review).
Pros: *Great selection
*Great variety
*Frequent updates
*High quality videos
*No DRM
*Fast downloads (based on your Internet connection)
*No download limits
*A "My Videobox" option that lets you save your favorite videos/scenes
Cons: *Inconsistent quality updates
*You have to pay extra for Evil Angel and Vivid videos
Bottom Line: Of the numerous adult sites that I've joined throughout the years, Video Box is perhaps the best site of them all.

Video Box features virtually all of the qualities that I look for in an adult site - quality videos, great selection, frequent updates, No DRM and fast downloads.

The quality of Video Box's videos are very good. Video Box offers five different quality download options, including an iPhone option. On top of the various download options, Video Box also lets you stream the videos on its website, which, in my opinion, works well when you want to preview a video before downloading it.

In addition to the high-quality of the actual video playback, Video Box also offers high-quality videos from high quality studios, such as Private, Red Light District, Legend, Platinum X and, recently, Diabolic.

Video Box offers a great variety of genres. It offers pretty much every genre that you'd find in your typical adult video store except for gay videos (although it does offer a separate pay site exclusively featuring gay videos).

A video is added approximately every five hours, which is relatively often compared to other adult sites.

One of the most overlooked features on an adult website is download speed. A lot of websites, whether intentional or not, have excruciating long download times. Don't you hate when the video you're downloading downloads at only 1/4 (or less) of your actual Internet connection speed? I know I do. The download speed on Video Box is consistent with my Internet connection speed, which means I don't have to wait hours for a single scene to download

Two factors prevented me from giving Video Box a perfect score: (1) Updates, although frequent, vary greatly in terms of quality and (2) You have to pay extra for Evil Angel and Vivid videos.

As I mentioned earlier in this review, the actual video play back quality is great. However, the quality of the featured videos/updates vary greatly. There are times when the updates consist of high quality videos from high quality studios, while there are times when the updates remind you of the videos featured in a makeshift clearance box tucked away in an obscure corner of your local adult video store.

All in all, Video Box is an excellent site that I highly recommend.
Respond: 6 Replies - Add Reply


Visit VideoBox

44. VideoBox (6)

Pay
Active
70
petefountain (6) 01-21-11  05:53am
Rookie Badge TRUST USER?   YES (13), NO (0)
Status: Current Member for over 1 year (at the time of review).
Pros: Lots of great content.

Many different types of content.

Each scene has relevant and accurate keywords.

Many download options.
Cons: New interface has many bugs and is very difficult to use.

In my opinion, they have ruined one of best sites on the net.

Search feature no longer works correctly nullifying the benefit of the keywords.
Bottom Line: Software engineers have this annoying desire to take something that works well and redo it so it no longer works. Their desire to add the latest "features" like floating windows that pop up unexpectedly in an irritating manner overrides the desire of the user for simplicity and ease of use. New versions always have bugs that require months or even years to fix.

VideoBox had an excellent site with 5 new DVDs added per day. Unfortunately, they just redid their interface as VB3 and basically ruined the site. I hope they will come to their senses and go back to the old interface, or at least give users the option. I am not against improvements or new ideas, but VB3 is a giant step backwards in terms of usability.

My rating drops from 95 to 70 because of VB3. That is how much I dislike it.

VB is one of two sites to which I have been a continuous member for more than 2 yr. It saddens me greatly to see it ruined.

With the new interface, I can no longer recommend it.
Respond: 6 Replies - Add Reply


Visit VideoBox

45. VideoBox (6)

Pay
Newbie
62*
Murkk (2) 02-21-12  06:21pm
No Badges TRUST USER?   YES (11), NO (1)
Status: Current Member for over 1 month (at the time of review).
Pros: A huge selection of movies and the streaming works nice. Ability to clip a movie before downloading is amazing. Has a great interface for favorites.
Cons: I have to say I'm very disappointed with VideoBox since I've last visisted. Complete throttling of bandwidth, I'm getting complete stoppages in my download from either my manager or without the manager.

I've managed zero downloads. Downloads freeze at 99%.
Bottom Line: Don't bother with this site as a download portal. I can understand some throttling at certain GB values per day or at peak usages, but I was unable to download a single file.

Certain sites just make you want to pirate this shit without having to put up with lame tactics to punish those of us that pay.
Respond: 6 Replies - Add Reply


Visit VideoBox

46. VideoBox (6)

Pay
Active
99
Dracula (5) 02-28-13  09:57pm
Rookie Badge  Pollster  Male Profile TRUST USER?   YES (12), NO (0)
Status: Current Member for over 6 months (at the time of review).
Updated: 03-21-13  07:59pm  (Update History)
Reason: Discovered that I could watch thousands of more titles using Roku by using their Private Stash option. Saves me the work of downloading a film.
Pros: Available to Roku subscribers. Big plus to Roku users.
Can store video selections in private stash folder for viewing on Roku later. Opens door to all their videos. Awesome for me.
Huge selection of movies offering movies from dozens of well known studios.
Lots of variety in types of movies from MILFS to Young Adult.
Fast downloads. Better than other sites.
Excellent picture quality. Looked perfect to me.
New titles offered daily. Big plus.
Great fast forward and pause scenes. Better than most other sites. Big plus here too.
One of the BEST porn sites I subscribe to.
Outstanding value and never a problem.
Cons: This is the one site to model after.
I can't think of anything they can do better.
Oh, maybe offer some exclusive content?
Bottom Line: If you can only afford one porn site, this is the one I recommend. It offers the best value, some of the most content and has some of the most daily updates.

Picture quality is above average and hardly ever a problem. That's why I give it a 95, my highest score yet.
Respond: 6 Replies - Add Reply


Visit Adult.com

47. Adult.com (0)

Pay
Active
88
TrashMan (Disabled) 03-05-09  04:41pm
Rookie Badge  Talk Back  Pollster  Top Monthly User  Hardcore Badge  Trusted User  Male Profile TRUST USER?   YES (38), NO (0)
Status: Was a member approx. 1 month prior to this review.
Pros: +Rather low overlap with other DVD sites
+Pornstar directory with headshots - which seems to be the focus of this particular DVD site
+Multiple download formats (480p/360p WMV, 360p QT and 240p iPod MP4)
+Movies are tagged with niches
+Ample preview images for every scene
+Like Videobox, you can make custom clips
+The layout seems similar to VideoBox (when you click a scene you get related scenes and you get the other scenes the movie linked)
+Downloads work with download managers. The link is not your usual "site.com/folder/file.wmv"; link, but when you load it into any download manager it picks up fine. FlashGet gets a filename, while Free Download Manager doesn't get a filename. So I'd suggest to stick with FlashGet.
+Movies are tagged with addition date
+Mmmm...they rip XPLOR media content (Homegrown Video) and they TAG THE ACTRESSES. 1) not many sites rip Homegrown video, 2) those that do rarely tag the actress names
+Site search
+Standardized encoding formats
Cons: -Library is only 1570 DVDs. VideoBox and VideosZ are cheaper and over 3 times as many DVDs.
-Update schedule sucks. A little over 1.5 updates per day (564 updates in the last 365 days)
-Updates only accessible from home page
-Site search works well, but when you search for a movie title you get your result and then some (some = a lot)
-Date tags dont appear in the DVD list, only on the DVD's respective page
-Videos are watermarked with the text "adult.com".
-No easy way of seeing movies from a series. Have to do a search. VideoBox gives you a pull-down menu listing all volumes of the series available, other sites give the movies a clickable tag of their series name, etc
-One too many clicks for downloading movies. VideoBox and VideosZ are a 2 click system - click DVD, click download format. Adult.com is an annoying three click system - click DVD, click menu, click download format. On that note...
-Have to use a menu to get to download formats (more in bottom line)
Bottom Line: Overall a very good site. They have some movies that I have never seen on any other site. Heck, I figured that the only place I'd see some of the movies I found on Adult.com would have been on a VOD site (yuck). Everything about Adult.com feels like VideoBox, with the only issue being that it feels like the OLD VideoBox (the last layout before the current one). Thats not to say its a bad thing, because the old VideoBox layout is a winner in my book and is a lot better than 99% of DVD sites out there. It lacks a few things from the old VideoBox layout (like comments) but they are very minor and doesn't detract from the enjoyment of the site.

The site search works well, the problem is that it returns so many results if you are too generic. So if you want the site search to work to your advantage be very specific - include numbers...e.g. "Chica Boom 35" not "Chica Boom". A search for "Chica Boom" returned the 15 volumes of "Chica Boom" they provide, but it also returned 228 other DVD results. Bah.

The download menu is this Web 2.0 menu which pops down and overlaps anything on the page, containing all the download links to the download formats. Besides the fact that its one more click, I always find myself clicking AGAIN to close it because it blocks stuff below it.

The update schedule sucks especially when you compare to VideoBox (5 updates per day) and VideosZ (6 updates per day).

There isn't much else to say. Thankfully, it is just another run-of-the-mill DVD site like VideoBox and VideosZ that does not have many major holes (like missing headshots in star directory (movieroom), or remnants of old encoding (VideosZ), stupid resolutions (480x352 on VideoBox or 720x480 for standard def video on DVDBox), lack of pornstar tags in a lot of movies (DVDBox), updates are individual scenes not full movies (pornstar.com), hidden scenes (pornstar.com), etc.). Bring "run-of-the-mill" is a good thing for DVD sites...I just want my stuff and to be on my way, I dont want flashy crap getting my way. Flashy crap is meant for reality sites like Brazzers, Naughty America and the sort.

Improved update schedule (at least 3 DVD's per day) and the rating is in the 90's.
Other places where if the changes are made the rating would be closer to 100:
-Big link at the top of the page next to "STAR BROWSE" for "DVD ARCHIVE". Please don't make it hard to get to the directory.
-Ditch the download menu. Its one click too many, besides the fact that I find myself always closing it because it gets in the way of the rating of the scene below it.
-Show addition dates below all DVD's on the archive page or when DVD's show as results
-Do like VideoBox does and provide a menu linking users to other volumes in the series (you've followed VideoBox this far, why not go all the way?)
Respond: 6 Replies - Add Reply


Visit Lethal Hardcore

48. Lethal Hardcore (1)

Pay
Active
86
exotics4me (463) 06-13-12  11:52pm
Rookie Badge  Talk Back  Comments  Pollster  Top Monthly User  Hardcore Badge  Trusted User  Male Profile TRUST USER?   YES (86), NO (0)
Status: Current Member for less than 1 month (at the time of review).
Updated: 06-13-12  11:56pm  (Update History)
Reason: Was wrong about some of the sites that are included not being standalone sites. One can see the underlined ones. Those do come with a membership.
Pros: - Interesting, large and somewhat exclusive studio DVD site.
- TBP discount pushed me to join, glad I did now.
- Good download speeds unless you download more than a couple files, once one finishes, the other still downloading files don't pick up the speed.
- Pictures with some of the scenes, come zipped, various sizes, most are in the 1280 long end range.
- Quite a bit of content I've not seen from their studio. As a semi-regular on Videobox, I usually check the Lethal Hardcore DVDs. Am happy from the standpoint of a collector since there are some here I've never seen.
- The site is confusing, will be in cons, but was feeling risky and found out there are more sites included with the membership. Though they do seem to just be separate genres, more so than actual separate sites.
- Large amount of content especially for the price.
- Newer scenes have HD option, will be more specific in BL.
Cons: - Site is confusing. Bad confusing. They have six sites listed at the top of the main page besides Lethal Hardcore. Since I joined Lethal Hardcore, I figured this meant I would have to pay extra for the scenes on those sites. I took a chance and clicked download on one of the scenes from one of the other sites, it downloaded, no extra charges. This is a con because the site does sell itself, once a member, as a network of sites. I had no idea when joining it.
- Varying quality throughout the sites and the dreaded mislabeled file size. Here is a "high" .wmv file, listed as 780 MB, go to download it's 348 MB. I use those numbers to determine the quality, so this can be frustrating.
- Some scenes don't have pictures. Did I mention the confusion? Took me forever to find the zip download link. It was right in front of my eyes, but I kept looking over it. More my fault there, but could just be below average layout.
Bottom Line: For the first time in about 4 years, I joined a site just because a handful of scenes I had seen on a TGP site with the Lethal Hardcore watermark on them. Anytime I have joined a site just for a handful of scenes, I've ended up disappointed. That's not the case here.

I want to reiterate how confusing this site can be. If I click Models ---> Abbey Brooks, it shows me 1 available scene on Lethal Hardcore. Below that scene it says, "Videos from Network Sites" and has five more videos of Abbey. Well, of course, this just pissed me off at first since I figured I was going to click one and it would say, "You need to join this site to see this video". But it didn't. I looked up at the url of the video on the "other" site and it was lethalmembers, so these other sites are included. These are the sites, I do see that none of these sites are listed as standalone sites so that's why I believe they are just Lethal Hardcore videos from different genres. HDVids, TeenGirls, MatureWomen, ExploitedExGF, Tranny.com and GayUltra. Some are very small as well so I have no reason to think they are standalone sites.

These are the numbers they advertise.
143,842 videos, 9,104 DVDs, 31,908 Stars, 3,256 HD Videos. They also have a streaming only "user submitted videos" section.

Those are Videobox and VideosZ sized numbers. This is what I count.
Lethal Hardcore: 540 DVDs

After that it gets a little confusing again. The site listed as HDVids, which you do have access to has 231 pages of 30 DVDs on each page. That's close to 7,000 DVDs and from the best I can tell you can access them all. I'm not going to go through all 7,000 to be positively sure, but I have been able to download the ones I have tried. These videos are very similar to what you will find on the other DVD sites, you'll see Teen Pink Visual all the way to the more obscure studios with generic names like "German Fucking".

This is not a bad thing to me. When I have the time, I have found quite a few older scenes that I have looked for for years. Here's the good news.

Despite all the confusing, the site works. It has a "favorites" button on every model and your favorites can be accessed from the toolbar at the top of the screen. Videobox veterans know the frustrations members have faced with the favorites being messed up. The site also has a clean interface when looking for certain models. It also lets you search by DVD series, so if you like their Hot Bods and Tail Pipes series you can pull just those videos up.

Once you get over the initial confusion, you find out that this site is a very good site. It has separate tabs to search for scenes, you can then whittle it down to search by newest to oldest updates or you can change your mind and search by entire DVDs. I mean no offense to their webmaster, but considering the early confusion, I kind of got the feeling someone was putting this site together and accidentally got it right.

They have a little bit of everything in the Lethal Hardcore DVD series' from Cougars Crave Kittens to My Stepdaughter Tossed My Salad. We eating or watching porn? Seriously, the series' are ones most porn fans are familiar with. I'm almost certain they don't have all their DVDs here. I have always liked the Hot Bods and Tail Pipe series. When I look at that series specifically it makes me think they have a lot of their DVDs here because they have 30 full DVDs just in that series. That alone is around 120-130 scenes just under Hot Bods and Tail Pipe.

I do wish they had more pictures especially with the older sets. I want to say most of the newer DVDs have pictures, but I'm just going to say "some" do. It reminds me somewhat of ZTOD in that respect. You also do have the option to view just picture sets. These have 1024px and 1600px download options.

Video quality, I was hoping to be able to be very specific on how many HD DVDs they have, but they don't have dates stamped on the DVDs to tell when they posted them. I can tell you this, they have over 120 Lethal Hardcore DVDs with HD option. I want to say that's roughly 25-30% of the DVDs in HD. The high option is not bad at all on the others. It's 720x480 with 2000 bitrate. From my experience on DVD sites, I would say they are about average or equal to other DVD sites in overall quality.

What lifts them up are those obscure ones. The rare (Model name) scene that you've never seen before and there are lots of those for me. It's not a best in class site, but it's near the best in the class known as, "I've already got everything from the best in class site".

The price makes it even better. One warming. We have all fell for missing a cross-sale when joining, but this site as well as Fame Digital and a couple others have been the first ones to use the checked cross-sale way over on the side of your screen method. It's over near your right boundary. Started at 89 on this site, dropped it to 86 for that. With that warning in mind, I do recommend this site as an alternative DVD site.
Respond: 6 Replies - Add Reply


Visit Adult DVD Empire

49. Adult DVD Empire (0)

PPV
Newbie
99*
Victorycreed (4) 03-04-12  03:30pm
No Badges TRUST USER?   YES (14), NO (1)
Status: Was a member approx. 6 months prior to this review.
Pros: Loved the site. I completely trust them.

I used to be a DVD member. They have a Netflix type of service where I got DVDs in the mail for rent. Had a problem and the fixed it with no hassle.

I used their digital download after purchasing a movie. The download didn't come through and we didn't seem to find an answer to fixing it so they game me a full refund the same day... and it was a weekend.

It's the Amazon of porn, but a bit more trustworthy.
Cons: The search engine they have could be more enhanced.
Bottom Line: Like I said... They're the Amazon/Netflix(DVD) of porn. Very trust worth and also a great company.

Also, when they decided to stop selling videogames from their DVDempire site, all the left-over videogames stuff were given to charity.

Can't find any problems from them.
Respond: 6 Replies - Add Reply


Visit Tainster

50. Tainster (1)

Network
Newbie
60*
Jaimes (3) 07-29-11  01:17pm
Male Profile TRUST USER?   YES (11), NO (0)
Status: Current Member for less than 1 month (at the time of review).
Pros: This is a mega site that includes the two powerhouse flagships Drunk Sex Orgy and Party Hardcore. Beautiful women. Good cinematography. Quality video downloads. For those into C.F.N.M, extreme bondage, and other like minded trends, there is plenty to admire.
Cons: Tainster, to begin with, is an awful name and it is an omen to what tastes the creator has decided to focus on. This sight has been built from the superior bones of Orgy Maxx. Eromaxx has always been a very bizarre frustration for me. Drunk Sex Orgy, one of the most brilliant ideas in the porn universe: huge orgies shot with quality equipment in sophisticated nightclubs, has been rendered nearly impotent by it's constant fantasy betrayals, like using the same exact cast while 75% of the rest of the girls remain fully clothed. Frustrating and ridiculous. Another great idea: the shower hose on stage, is usually rendered a prop for more frustration. Very rarely do pretty girls get naked under it. They just tease us in between the "set" cast pieces. Party Hardcore is even more frustrating. I don't care if it's real or not. Seeing 6-7 girls get naked out of 75-100 is, again, frustrating. Those are the two big flagship sites. Rest, in my opinion, should NOT even be bundled with orgy sites.
Bottom Line: I was disappointed years ago, but it still had enough promise that I went back hoping to find the old Orgy Max stuff in better quality (I only have lousy MPEG versions of the old stuff)as the founder promised back in 2010.

To my shock, Tainster had pretty much taken them all out! Drunk Sex Orgy only has the events from 2007 on, while Wam Sex is completely gone, replaced by soft core All Wam.(where in many of the events no one even gets naked!)

Instead Tainster offers up useless cam shows (in an upgraded package) and sites that feature Bukkake, C.F.N.M, or worse. (not my cup of java) And then there is the silliness of Party Softcore. Um,... note to the special kind of idiots: TOPLESSNESS IS NOT PORN!!!

There is SOME good stuff. Enough for say, a months perusing. There is a fair amount of pictures and videos. Even entire DVDs.(but if you are like me and hate to watch anything over 5 minutes on your computer, it means probably transferring the MP4 format to a DVD player format with a significant loss of quality)

However, the death of the old Orgy Max material is the major tragedy, as there is NO place to buy this material. (I should note, I have purchased every one of the D.S.O. and Party Hardcore DVDS, except six, to date. I plan on editing them into much more fantasy enabling, but with better music, masterpieces some day)

As to the actual Tainster site itself, it is not as user friendly as it could be, with very noisy menus and clunky features.

The price has been lowered a little since the Orgy Maxx days but it still is nearly $40.00. (depending on the dollar fluctuation of the Euro) A bit steep for those interested in only the straight orgy sites.

But if you like C.F.N.M, Bondage,Bukkake and the like, you will find much more to enjoy here.

Me? I am going to start wearing black all the time. Grieving for the loss of Orgy Maxx and the incremental decline of non frustrating porn in general...
Respond: 6 Replies - Add Reply


*Newbie reviews and ratings don't count toward a site's overall score/rank until the user reaches the Rookie status level (5 points). This rule is needed to help prevent fake (or heavily biased) profiles and reviews.

Shown : 26-50 of 421 Page :    < Previous Page - Next Page >


Easy Site Search
Advanced Search


Most Reviews
1. VideoBox (6)
2. Evil Angel (4)
3. VideosZ (3)
4. Elegant Angel (2)
5. Zero Tolerance On Demand (2)
6. Lust Cinema (1)
7. Tainster (1)
8. Lethal Hardcore (1)
9. Digital Playground (1)
10. Massive Access (1)

View All : Most Reviews



Home - Sites - Users - Reviews - Comments - Categories - Forum

Contact Us - Announcements - FAQ's - Terms & Rules - Porn Review - Webmasters

Protecting Minors
We are strong supporters of RTA and ICRA, two of the most recognized self labeling organizations. Our site is properly labeled to assist in the protection of minors accessing inappopriate content. For information about filtering tools, check this site.

DISCLAIMER: ALL MODELS APPEARING ON THIS WEBSITE ARE 18 YEARS OR OLDER.

To report child pornography, go directly to ASACP!  We're proud to be a corporate sponsor.
Have concerns or questions about porn addiction?  We recommend this helpful resource.

Copyright © 2007 Ranks.com, Inc. and its licensors. All Rights Reserved.


Loaded in 0.35 seconds.