Welcome GUEST!      CREATE ACCOUNT - Forgot Password?

Create an account to share your experiences and more!

E-MAIL   PASS  

Auto Log-in Future Sessions (on this computer).
Browse Reviews Browse all our reviews with customized filtering and sorting.

Filtering Options Select Option Description
Review Score
Minimum Score:  
Breakdown by min score.
By Niche View only sites in the selected niche.
By Site Type View only sites in the selected site type.
Display Format Maximized  |   List View Change the display format below.
Sort by Date  |   Score  |   Replies Re-sort the reviews by select criteria.

Shown : 26-50 of 421 Page :    < Previous Page - Next Page >

Visit VideoBox

26. VideoBox (6)

Pay
Active
86
hodayathink (18) 05-20-13  06:33pm
Rookie Badge  Talk Back  Pollster  Top Monthly User  Trusted User  Male Profile TRUST USER?   YES (32), NO (0)
Status: Was a member approx. 2 months prior to this review.
Pros: 75,000+ scenes (even including repeats and extras) with 20-30 added every day

Good streaming player

Lot's of scenes that aren't available anywhere except VOD sites

Ability to cut scenes to only watch certain portions
Cons: Navigation is okay, but could be better

Download options (could use 1080p HD option)

Most new uploads are standard definition

Didn't max out my download speed most days

Some premium channels don't do HD uploads for recent movies
Bottom Line: When talking about Videobox, in the end it comes down to the basic question of quality vs. quantity. Which isn't to say that there isn't good content here. There is, and in a general sense, there's a lot of it. It's just that there's so much content, that a lot of the good stuff can just get lost, so you have to go hunting for it. And if you're solely focusing on the newly uploaded movies (which is a bad idea, IMO), then the ratio of good to bad looks even worse. When you're running a site with this much content, the thing you absolutely have to focus on is search and discovery. Making it as easy as you can find to find the type of content you're looking for makes the site look a lot better, because there's probably going to be something you really like here no matter what you're tastes are. And while Videobox does look like it's trying improve there, it looks like there's still a ways to go.

As stated, the big draw of Videobox is the amount of scenes. They list over 85,000 scenes, which is more than any other company that I can think of. Even if you get rid of all the repeated uploads (of which there are a lot), you've still probably got more than 75,000 scenes. Forget about a month, that's more content than most people could hope to go through in half a year. The content goes back at least a good 20 years, and you can find scenes that are a good deal older than that. And many of these scenes/movies are from companies that not only don't produce content anymore, but closed up shop before the internet became the primary method of porn distribution. In other words, these are scenes from companies that don't have websites, so outside of VOD this is the only place you can find them. Having that many scenes allows you to have so much variety in them that there is almost literally something for everyone.

When it comes to watching those scenes, everything is pretty much standard (good streaming, good downloading), with 2 caveats. The first is that the quality maxes out at 720p. Which is disappointing, but not a deal breaker. The second is a feature they have that makes it so that you don't have to download the whole scene if you don't want to. Basically, when you go to the scene page, you can pick a start point and an end point, and then just download the video between those two points. It works really well, and I can see it being great for people who just want specific acts inside a certain scene.

And now we get to finding those scenes. They do offer the basics that most large sites have in terms of finding scenes. All scenes are tagged with female talent and tags specific to the acts in the scene, so you can look for them that way. You can also combine these tags to search for multiple things at once. There is a small issue where searching for a tag (act or actor) with the search box doesn't always show all the scenes that have that tag on them. There are also a small amount of scenes that are tagged with the male talent in them as well, which is both nice and disappointing. It's nice that they have the ability to do it, but it's disappointing that it doesn't look like they have any interest in doing it. I've always found it's one of the easiest ways to decide which scene of a particular performer I'd like to watch, and think every site that is large enough to have recognizable male talent in their scenes should say who they are in some way. You can favorite movies, scenes, and actors, but not studios or directors, as far as I can tell. And as has been mentioned by someone else recently, it would actually be a great thing if it could notify you that someone in your favorites list has a new scene uploaded. It would prevent a lot of having to dig around to find their scenes.

There were also a few smaller annoyances that I encountered in my time here. The first was that I could never get a single file to max out my download speed. I can max out at about 2.5-3MB/s on pretty much every other site I visit, but here I never got above 2, which was strange. Another thing was the lack of HD in most of the recent uploads. Generally, when they upload 5 movies per day, and only one of them is HD. This is acceptable when it's obvious that the movie was shot before the spread of HD cameras. But what I don't like is when I know that movies were shot in HD, but there is no HD version uploaded. This was especially noticeable on the Vivid premium channel, which was doubly annoying seeing as I paid extra for it. And even with that, Vivid was still worth it, since as far as I know Vivid's site doesn't allow downloads, while their Videobox channel does.

Just on the basis of the amount of content they have, I think every porn movie fan should join Videobox at least once, as there's bound to be enough content to keep you happy for at least a month. Whether you should join for longer depends on your tastes, and how much effort you're willing to put into finding content that you will like.
Respond: 0 Replies - Add Reply


Visit Evil Angel

27. Evil Angel (4)

Pay
Active
92
jberryl69 (Disabled) 05-11-13  09:39am
Rookie Badge  Talk Back  Pollster  Top Monthly User  Male Profile TRUST USER?   YES (26), NO (0)
Status: Current Member for over 3 months (at the time of review).
Updated: 05-12-13  06:00am  (Update History)
Reason: addition of "Privacy Addendum:" section in Bottom Line
Pros: Price: $14.95 per month.

Updates: 2 - 3 daily sometimes an entire movie.

Site Stats : Scenes: 8069 Movies: 1379 Stars: 2840

Good Navigation

Download WMV (160p, 240p, 360p, 480p) MP4 (same as WMV plus 540p, 720p, 1080p)#

Scene information: Video Front Cover shot, Title and Scene number, Date updated, Length in mins,
Size*, number of Images, number of Views, Who's in the scene**, Tag words, Director's name, Rate the movie, Current rating, Scene description***, Comment Section****, Links to other scenes by participants.
Cons: * File size listed has nothing to do with file size.

** You are forced to use the IAFD database to sort out who is in a scene.

*** Older postings have no description or relevant tags.

**** You're encouraged to comment. Don't hold your breath that your comment will be posted - ever! Not sure what the webmaster does with these - maybe sprinkles them on his cereal in the morning.

# Video quality of older films are of tubesite quality and will never be improved upon with the 480 being the largest size, yet if you're into a specific babe, it may be your only chance to have her in your collection.
Bottom Line: John Stagliano provides other directors an opportunity to offer their movies through Evil Angel (EA) without relinquishing ownership or profit participation. Thus, rather than a bunch of themed sites or purchased content, Evil Angel publishes DVD video's, generally released one scene at a time.

The EA website lists 33 directors associated with it at this time, including one couple (Le'Wood), three women (Belladonna, Bobbi Starr & Dana Vespoli), and eleven Europeans working there &/or in the States.

Genres:

Gay/Lesbian - While EA does not have straight up gay porn, Joey Silvera has broached this area by offering Shemale / Tranny (393) scenes (a total of 598 on the site) and "Strap Attack" scenes (234). "Lesbian porn" pretty much happens anytime two women kiss though some directors such as Belladonna, Bobbi Starr and John Stagliano feature plenty of girl girl scenes.

Anal - This has become the mainstay penetration act of the porn industry and EA is no exception. Sometimes I think they feel that if there is no anal there is no porn.

Jay Sin leads the way with his over the top anal DVDs, though Mike Adriano has added prolapse eating to his anal tongue fucking sequences (as opposed to rimming) to his prolific anal penetration videos.

Other notable and prolific directors featuring anal are Euro Rocco Siffredi, Christoph Clark, Raul Cristian & Nacho Vidal.

Manuel Ferrara has always had an ass obsession but also a series of DVD's called "Raw" which have the most authentic interaction of the two participants. Jake Malone also had plenty of anal scenes in his releases.

Oral - Hands down best on the Internet is Jonni Darrko's series of oral themed DVDs. The late John Leslie plus Mike Adriano, Joey Silvera and Belladonna have made oral themed movies too.

BDSM - This is not a specific niche that is specialized in though there are 71 Fem-Dom scenes listed.

Certainly Francesca Le and Mark Wood's (Le'Wood) current offerings, "The LeWood Anal Hazing Crew" and "Facial Vi0lation", has sado masochism well represented.

Thinly Plotted Gonzo Porn - Only three come to mine at the moment. John Stagliano's vampire themed "Voracious" and his 2003, groundbreaking feature "The Fashionistas", which swept the AVN Awards. Rocco Siffredi's "XXX Fucktory - The Parody Italian Style", which is mostly in Italian so who the fuck can understand the plot? Yeah, I know - people who speak Italian.

The directors at Evil Angel do not stay strictly in a specific genre so you will find a lot of cross over.

Bottom Line:

One of the best porn sites available at a great price with a variety of niches where you might find something that you like. Highly recommended.

Privacy Addendum:

It was brought to my attention that the EA website has a horrible Privacy policy. Honestly I'd never really read it before and quite frankly it's rather ugly. You can read it at the following link.

http://members.evilangel.com/en/privacy

or look at my rely to Buckhead in the "Replies" section below.

This would not be a deal breaker for me. Here are some suggestions:

First: Make sure you un-check cross sell ads as you make your way through the sign up procedure. Work you way through carefully.

Second: When you join, OPT OUT by following the link they provide.

Third: Don't accept any offers through their website, not limited to but specifically LIVE SHOWS or SHOP DVD STORE.

Fourth: Use pop up blockers and a script blocker.
_________________________________________________

Thanks for the feedback.
Respond: 16 Replies - Add Reply


Visit VideosZ

28. VideosZ (3)

Pay
Active
92
Dracula (5) 03-11-13  09:06pm
Rookie Badge  Pollster  Male Profile TRUST USER?   YES (12), NO (0)
Status: Current Member for over 2 months (at the time of review).
Pros: Huge selection of videos with 74,000 scenes, 54 categories, 9 sites.
Excellent high quality video.
Supports Roku streaming.
Never a problem.
Free access to Vivid, Hustler, and Club Jenna videos when member for 3 months.
Members can keep their own playlists.
Fast downloads.
Has HD and DVD movies.
Daily updates.
No download limits.
Cons: A little pricier than some competitors, but there is a discount through Pornusers.
Some of the best content I can't access through Roku and must be downloaded or streamed over the PC. Content such as from their bonus sites like Hustler.
No other cons that I can think of.
Bottom Line: VideosZ is one of the best sites I've subscribed to. Lots of content, thousands of scenes and niches.
Excellent quality video.
Fast downloads.
Daily updates.
Has both HD and DVD movies.
You get your monies worth with this site.
Respond: 11 Replies - Add Reply


Visit VideoBox

29. VideoBox (6)

Pay
Active
90
rearadmiral (340) 03-05-13  02:45pm
Rookie Badge  Talk Back  Comments  Pollster  Top Monthly User  Hardcore Badge  Trusted User  Male Profile TRUST USER?   YES (69), NO (0)
Status: Current Member for less than 1 month (at the time of review).
Pros: - 15,000+ DVDs
- Hundreds of Studios
- Incredible value
- Many popular niches served well
- Access to some hard-to-find titles
Cons: - Too much reliance on compilations
- File quality hasnít kept up with industry standards
Bottom Line: Iím not sure if there is enough new here to qualify as a review rather than a comment, but I canít pare down what I wrote to fit the comment section. Please be gentle if you scold me Ė I admit to being pretty long-winded here at PU.

VB is huge and continues to add four new DVDs per day. When you add the low monthly fee, the fact that they allow download managers and put no restrictions on downloads the site is an incredible value. People who prefer stolen porn over paying a low fee for a massive collection of virus-free porn must just enjoy stealing stuff.

Because of their size they tend to offer a lot of niche material. Take Ďclassicsí for example. I wouldnít consider VB a Ďclassicsí site because proportionally there arenít that many, but in terms of raw numbers there are probably more classic titles here than on some specific niche sites. Same with a lot of other niches like BDSM and peeing.

This subjective, but I really like that VB is adding a lot more titles from Diabolic, Anabolic and JM Productions. These are hard to find as legal downloads so seeing them here is great. Theyíre all great studios, though JM is likely an acquired taste.

Now on to the bad news:

I think the old phrase ďjack of all trades, master of noneĒ probably applies here. This is just my opinion, but I think that VB stresses quantity over quality as a lot of their uploads are pretty crappy. Yes, I realize that there may be a lot of people out there who like grade-C European porn and that they probably get mad when a title from a big American or European studio with good production values and known models is posted. So I wonít harp on the fact that a lot of the uploads are low-grade titles.

I do think a valid criticism is the number of compilations they upload. I get the concept of compilations and I used to buy a lot of compilation VHS tapes and DVDs when thatís how I got porn. That made sense. If I wanted a bunch of scenes with models in schoolgirl outfits doing anal I could but eight titles with one scene each in them or buy one compilation. That was an easy decision to make in those days. But that model doesnít apply to the current download concept. If all I want are those scenes with youthful models in anal scenes then I can just download it the first time it gets uploaded and I have it. I donít need it reposted a second, third or fourth time. The good news is that there are usually other members who post comments to identify that the scene is a repost. The bad news is that in some cases the scene might have been posted a half-dozen times, sometimes are recently as a day or two prior. The problem, in my opinion, lies in the decision to buy material from studios whose sole business model is to package compilations FROM STUDIOS THAT VB ALREADY BUYS MATERIAL FROM. I donít see why VB buys titles from studios like Pandemonium when all that studio has to offer is material that is already posted on the site. The cynic in me figures that VB does this in the relentless push to upload four titles per day.

My biggest complaint about the site is something that Iíve just recently discovered. About six months ago I made a decision that many of you had made long before that: life is too short for low-res porn. I have no data cap from my ISP, external harddrives are relatively cheap and getting cheaper per GB so I download better quality scenes now than I would have even a year ago. But hereís the problem with VB: they havenít expanded their download options in years. The highest resolution they offer now in 75% of their files is 640x480 and thatís the same that they offered back in 2005 when they started. Yes, I know they offer one HD DVD per day (on rare occasions they offer more than one HD per day) but that still leaves 75% of their titles with download options that fall short of industry standards. I realize that with a lot of older titles they are dealing with lower quality video to start, but they should still offer better choices than they currently do.

I usually add some of the extra Ďchannelsí with my VB memberships but Iím not sure I will this time as the ones I do add Ė Evil Angel, Vivid and Kink Ė all offer HD on their own sites while most of the uploads on the channels offer nothing higher than the same 640x480. (I should add that Elegant Angel offers about half of the titles on their channel in HD but Evil Angel and Vivid offer none in HD.) One great thing about the channels is that the price is still pro-rated in your first month. There is one Vivid title that I really want so I can wait until the last days of my membership and add it for a low cost.

Even with its flaws, I have to admit that VB is still an amazing value. Whether youíre joining for the first time or the 20th time, you canít deny that they offer a lot of porn for a low price. As much as I complain, VB will remain in a constant rotation through my memberships for the foreseeable future.
Respond: 9 Replies - Add Reply


Visit VideoBox

30. VideoBox (6)

Pay
Active
99
Dracula (5) 02-28-13  09:57pm
Rookie Badge  Pollster  Male Profile TRUST USER?   YES (12), NO (0)
Status: Current Member for over 6 months (at the time of review).
Updated: 03-21-13  07:59pm  (Update History)
Reason: Discovered that I could watch thousands of more titles using Roku by using their Private Stash option. Saves me the work of downloading a film.
Pros: Available to Roku subscribers. Big plus to Roku users.
Can store video selections in private stash folder for viewing on Roku later. Opens door to all their videos. Awesome for me.
Huge selection of movies offering movies from dozens of well known studios.
Lots of variety in types of movies from MILFS to Young Adult.
Fast downloads. Better than other sites.
Excellent picture quality. Looked perfect to me.
New titles offered daily. Big plus.
Great fast forward and pause scenes. Better than most other sites. Big plus here too.
One of the BEST porn sites I subscribe to.
Outstanding value and never a problem.
Cons: This is the one site to model after.
I can't think of anything they can do better.
Oh, maybe offer some exclusive content?
Bottom Line: If you can only afford one porn site, this is the one I recommend. It offers the best value, some of the most content and has some of the most daily updates.

Picture quality is above average and hardly ever a problem. That's why I give it a 95, my highest score yet.
Respond: 6 Replies - Add Reply


Visit AEBN Video On Demand

31. AEBN Video On Demand (1)

PPV
Active
90
Dracula (5) 02-21-13  07:48pm
Rookie Badge  Pollster  Male Profile TRUST USER?   YES (12), NO (0)
Status: Current Member for over 6 months (at the time of review).
Pros: Site supports Roku device.
Largest variety and collection of movies seen.
Largest selection of genres, and special interests.
Costs/minute slightly less than competition
Gives away 15 minutes of free streaming once in a while.
Good value and I never had a problem with service.
Cons: The freeze frame doesn't work as good here as some other sites. It takes a little longer.
Video quality is good, but some sites offer slightly better.
Speed not as fast as some other sites, but still okay.
Bottom Line: Impressive collection of movies. AEBN offers more scenes and titles than any other site I've visited.
AEBN offers three times the genres. For example I like vampire erotic films, AEBN is the ONLY site that has movies grouped by vampire films. They also have a selection of neck fetish scenes. No one I know of offer either.
Their per minute rates are a couple bucks lower than the competition.
AEBN randomly gives away 15 minutes of free streaming for no reason.
I recommend AEBN.
Respond: 6 Replies - Add Reply


Visit Zero Tolerance On Demand

32. Zero Tolerance On Demand (2)

Pay
Active
70
MiztaBlu (28) 02-19-13  04:25am
Rookie Badge  Top Monthly User  Trusted User  Male Profile TRUST USER?   YES (29), NO (1)
Status: Current Member for over 1 month (at the time of review).
Updated: 02-19-13  03:30pm  (Update History)
Reason: Needed to add new info
Pros: +ALOT of VIDEO content
+Videos cover alot of niches and cater to alot of tastes.
+Several download options.
+Their content can be found on other sites, but most of their videos, especially newer stuff, can only be found on their site.
+Comes with access to 3rd Degree Movies and Black Ice.
+Price is decent...not great.
+Updates fairly regularly.
Cons: -----Site navigation and design is beyond horrible. Seriously, this is amateur bullshit, and even most amateur sites have better design.
-Many times, Ive clicked on a movie, then clicked on a scene I wanted to see, only to be directed to a completely different scene.
-Video quality for many videos is shit. Not the definition, just many that were encoded extremely poorly.
-Customer service doesnt seem to care much.
-Have some picture sets, but they are poor quality and no zip file for them.
Bottom Line: UPDATE: Wow, so I wrote this review, and shortly after checked 3rd Degree, and they must have recently changed to the same shitty site design.

I bumped the score up to 70. The site design and navigation is dreadful, but you adjust to its crap factor.

********
I was just browsing the site and trying to look at different scenes, only to be redirected to scenes I wasnt looking for....even though the URL said it was the movie I clicked on.

I just had to do a quick review. I was going to review this, 3rd Degree and Black Ice together, but this one deserved its own review. The other sites are much better overall. ZTOD, however, must be run by incompetent assholes.

What annoys me the most is that a couple years ago when I was a member, the navigation was fine...much like 3rd Degree. NOW...its almost like they wanted to come up with a cool new layout for the site, but halfway through designing it they just said "fuck it!"....and we are left with this garbage. That, or they just decided to fuck things up for their customers on purpose, neither of which would really surprise me.

Bottom line: The only reason I recommned this at all is because you get 3rd Degree and Black Ice with it, so if you like their stuff, its worth a month. However, ZTOD is a mess. You can tinker with it while you are a member...maybe youll have better luck than I. But if you are joining mainly for the ZTod content, I strongly recommned you find other means of getting their content, because their site, while not a complete ripoff, is just not worth any kind of real investment. There are far better places to spend your money.
Respond: 1 Reply - Add Reply - Webmaster Replied!


Visit Zero Tolerance On Demand

33. Zero Tolerance On Demand (2)

Pay
Newbie
65*
porn9 (2) 02-02-13  09:26am
No Badges TRUST USER?   YES (7), NO (0)
Status: Was a member approx. 1 month prior to this review.
Pros: 1. Underlying videos are often high quality in terms of the actual scene itself. It is unfortunate that what appears to be deliberate poor video encoding is used to ruin the quality of the content.
2. The majority of the ZTOD catalog from
2008 on is available (although scenes are substituted - see below)
Cons: (please keep in mind these cons are for a throttled user that the site is trying to encourage to log off with poor quality and bad user interface. A user who logs in for 10-30 minutes every couple of days will likely get another experience)
1. Exhibit high usage and the site "upgrades" but the copyright notices are years earlier. The "upgraded" site will lack search capabilties and will not display dates of videos, names of performers or videos or allow multi-category searching.
2. Throttling is present. The slower the site will get and videos will disappear.
3. Downloads - particularly 1080p - are encoded in ways to make bloated, poor quality mp4.

Technically, >20 files checked the ratio of P (prediction) to I(key) frames was 19:1. A typical ratio is 2:1. I frames aka key frames are the actual images while p frames are the compression. During action the key frames shrink making details too blurry to see. Expect most downloads to be poorer than DVD quality.
Bottom Line: If you are the type of person who just wants to get online and view a video or two to get off, then long off, and don't intend to download anything this site could be for you. The quality should be great.

But if you like to download or watch for hours on end prepare to be throttled severely and to find the videos you download are severely color distorted and bloated.
Respond: 3 Replies - Add Reply - Webmaster Replied!


Visit VideoBox

34. VideoBox (6)

Pay
Newbie
80*
davel60 (Disabled) 01-23-13  10:17am
Male Profile TRUST USER?   YES (9), NO (0)
Status: Current Member for over 1 year (at the time of review).
Pros: Incredible amount of content with a lot of niches. Downloading usually goes very well and quickly with a good internet connection. They update with new material on a daily basis. A lot of their vids are HD which is really amazing considering the black and white porn I used to watch back in the Iron Age. One thing I really like is the ability to make short clips of your favorite parts of a scene, save it, and download it. They offer a non-reoccurring annual supscription which is easier to hide in the credit card records.
Cons: The basic subscription has suffered. Instead, to get the really high quality porn actresses you are forced to sign up for separate channels for a monthly fee, such as Vivid, Elegant Angel, etc. I signed up for the Tranny channel for awhile but did not like the monthly fee record on my credit card. I wish they would fix this and offer a non-reoccurring package for everything.
Bottom Line: Overall, I have been very satisified with VideoBox over the last few years. I have had none of the issues others complain about and have been able to download a lot of hot porn trouble free. I am a little worried about the direction they are headed with the separate channels/monthly charge.
Respond: 0 Replies - Add Reply


Visit Evil Angel

35. Evil Angel (4)

Pay
Active
85
littlejoe (23) 01-15-13  03:56pm
Rookie Badge  Talk Back  Pollster  Top Monthly User TRUST USER?   YES (25), NO (0)
Status: Current Member for less than 1 month (at the time of review).
Pros: -huge collection of movies, with different niches
-very high quality files, but also standard def is available
-streaming player is fast to skip around in. doesnt need to load whole movie to do so
-fast download speeds, no dead links
Cons: -while i loved the movies, they all seemed very similar. can get boring
-streaming player preview does not match timeline
-even the standard def downloads are huge
-cant sort movies
Bottom Line: great site for people whole want porn on the rougher side. great les movies, tho it does get repetitive. the site has 2 quirks that will keep me from staying another month:

when streaming a movie, you can mouse over the timeline and a preview image will show up. however, when you click at the time the video doesnt line up with it. its like the preview and timeline are off by 1 minute. can be very frustrating

my other complaint is that you can only seem to sort the movies by latest update. you cant sort by title, which is quite curious
Respond: 0 Replies - Add Reply


Visit VideosZ

36. VideosZ (3)

Pay
Active
92
RustyJ (145) 01-15-13  06:30am
Rookie Badge  Talk Back  Comments  Pollster  Top Monthly User  Hardcore Badge  Trusted User  Male Profile TRUST USER?   YES (49), NO (0)
Status: Current Member for less than 1 month (at the time of review).
Pros: -Ridiculous amounts of content. Well over 12000 films totaling over 70000 scenes
-They have brought in good number of 720p HD films. They have close to 700 HD films at the moment
-Very good update rate, lately 5 films per day with one HD release
-Many great studios featured, some like Harmony Films look like they might have actually more material here than on the official sites
-Very good TPB price with no regional billing and using reputable cc billers
-Fast download with DL manager up to over 12MB/s but usually somewhere little below 10. Sometimes the files can get stuck on slower speed
-Very nice site design. Modern and clean looking and has configureable options to fit your personal tastes
Cons: -The scene preview is actually better when you are not logged in. Multiple screenies tell a lot more than the frozen viewer image. You can see more when previewing the whole title. At least it doesn't autoplay the scene (there's an option for that too)
-In site ads
-Some of the older films on the site are not up to DVD quality
-Some suspiciously old films released as "HD" updates caught my eye in previews. Well, they are upscaled and end up just taking more space on your hard drive. Luckily there are not many
-Compilation releases have same scenes as some films released before as original titles
-Could use maybe even more search tags with the huge amount of scenes
-Some releases are quite B-class
-Pre checked cross sale on the cc billers web page
Bottom Line: VideosZ is a very typical site in the genre that is often called DVD site. While the world today has little to do with DVD's, the basic meaning is that you are offered a huge selection of complete film title releases from various studios on one site. Frankly I'm not wholly sure if all of this new stuff even gets a proper DVD or Bluray release on physical media these days but the new content is only a part of the whole deal as these sites feature large archives of older and even vintage releases.

While there's over 200 studios on this site with releases, not all of them have much content or are very high quality. The top ones in the sheer numbers of material are Legend, Red Light District and Platinum X Pictures. Other famous ones or the ones I personally like include Elegant Angel, Private, Harmony Films and Evil Playgrounds. When you go to the actual websites of some of these studios that offer memberships, you might actually notice that on this site you get more material from them for a better price and in better quality. Plus everything else of course. The shortage of material certainly isn't going to be your issue with this site with over 12000 film titles. The shortage of storage space and download bandwidth on the other hand could be ;)

The site updates frequently and here it means "a lot". On average you get five updates per day, one of which is HD release in 720p. The higher resolutions are available in mp4 and there are also smaller avi-files. It's a bit hard to tell if some material available in HD gets released in DVD resolution but one thing is clear: At times they seem to have run out of HD release and fake one. It was indeed suspicious noticing "Zazel: The Scent of Love" as a 720p HD release when I remember this film from when was young (it was shot in 1995 according to Wikipedia and apparently also released as remastered Bluray HD release but apparently the version available on this site is not the true HD one). The quality of the releases is varying without doubt, some are top class and in HD while others are quite mediocre fillers. The quality of more recent releases is good in HD and DVD quality in non HD films. The old stuff doesn't always come close to DVD quality and theses sites aren't too keen remastering old stuff apparently. Obviously it does little to attract new subscribers compared to adding new material.

Of the studios avaiable here, I'm particularly happy with many HD (38 out of 114) and DVD releases from Harmony Films. Very high quality fetishy European stuff from great directors like Tanya Hyde, Strangelove and Gazzman. This site is probably better source of their films than their own site and certainly cheaper! I'm also happy to see a very comprehensive selection of Private DVD's with almost 300 titles on this site. Sadly they are among the older stuff so the quality is not the best around. Paradise Film is another one worth mentioning, not only for good things. A large number of HD releases are from this company that is unknown to me but strangely the scenes are all not. I'm sure I've seen a number of them on sites like DDF and 21Sextury. They also seem like "direct to digital distribution" releases with many same scenes across different titles resultin in lots of duplicates. Their quality is top however.

The site itself is good looking with clean design that works well. Search function works ok and it completes the name of actress or film so it's easier to find what you are looking for. There are also many categories for easier browsing although sometimes you wish for even more as some like "fetish" are quite generic. Downloads are fast, I could manage up to 12MB/s using download manager.

One of the sites to stay on, not just subscribe for a month or two. Again for the cons I had to think quite hard and when I look at what I came up, I feel I'm complaining about nothing really. Remember to buy an extra hard drive first and maybe upgrade your broadband!
Respond: 4 Replies - Add Reply


Visit VideoBox

37. VideoBox (6)

Pay
Active
88
marcdc1 (165) 01-01-13  01:14pm
Rookie Badge  Talk Back  Comments  Pollster  Top Monthly User  Hardcore Badge  Trusted User  Male Profile TRUST USER?   YES (38), NO (0)
Status: Was a member approx. 3 months prior to this review.
Pros: - Great value. I you join through PU you can grab this site for $12/month. I've also seen deals for as low as $8.
- 1,000s of videos and shoots.
- Good organization. There are keywords, stars, niche, and channels including content from KINK, Elegant Angel, Evil Angel.
- Roku support (although I didn't try this myself)
- Flow mode combines selected material into one viewing mode.
- Newer material is in HD
- New material everyday.
- Lots of variety you can find pretty much anything here. Although maybe not enough of it to make you happy.
- With all of this content you're sure to find your favorite girl.
Cons: - Some content gets added multiple times because it appeared on multiple DVDs.
- all material is non-exclusive
- While they have a lot of content most of it is mainstream, if you're looking for the more niche material, you'll find it; but maybe not enough (see pro)
- some of the quality is really poor - there are some films that look like 70s 8mm
- no pix.
Bottom Line: Great bang for your buck. To have access to this much material for about the cost of a movie ticket is stunning.
The organization is good enough that you can find what you want. I sort of had a hard time limiting myself down to a manageable list of want to sees, because of how much is here.

VB is one of the giants. If you've never joined it's well worth the cost to take a look. There will certainly be enough here that you'll get your money's worth. For me I join every few months to check things out, but don't stay around very long because it's just too much effort to find something to watch. It's like having a TV with 1000s of choices - it gets to be overwhelming.
Respond: 0 Replies - Add Reply


Visit Evil Angel

38. Evil Angel (4)

Pay
Active
93
bibo (13) 12-28-12  09:12am
Rookie Badge  Pollster  Male Profile TRUST USER?   YES (21), NO (0)
Status: Current Member for over 3 months (at the time of review).
Pros: *two updates per day
*overwhelming quantity of content
*catering a lot of different niches
*featuring basically all top models of the world
*great value for price
*a lot of filter/search options
Cons: *some updates streaming only for a couple of days
*still some non-HD updates
*site looks a bit overloaded
*content might be a bit on the rough side for some viewers
*occasional connectivity problems
*no download resuming
Bottom Line: It's pretty hard to review a site with such an overwhelming ammount of high quality content as evilangel.com. According to the site statistics, there are currently 7536 scenes available, extracted from 1283 movies, which means 3521 hours of content and a total hdd space of 3830GB. I must admit that I did not check the correctness of this statistics, so they might have slipped in a GB or two there. :)

Granted, a lot of the scenes are older ones, available in lower resolution only. But there is still more than enough HD content to keep your modem busy for a week or two.

Downloads for the latest updates are coming in:

wmv 240p
wmv 480p

mp4 240p
mp4 480p
mp4 540p
mp4 720p
mp4 1080p

The older the updates, the lesser the quality (doh!).

Pictures are also available, but there is no option to download entire sets in one file. In addition, the picture quality is not that great anyways, so it's not a huge loss. This is clearly a video site, not a picture site.

Evilangel offers a huge variety of porn. You will find a lot of different niches (even some TS scenes if you like that kind of stuff), some mild fetish content and a main bulk of simple straight gonzo stuff. The model list is something like a who-is-who of the porn scene. Very few pornstars, EU as well as US, come to mind that are NOT at least somewhere on that list. A jack pot for model collectors.

On the down site, the scenes are all separated from movies, which means that there are occasionally 5-7 consecutive updates from one movie and if you're unlucky enough to not like that particular movie/niche of the week, you are grounded for the time being. And since some of the movies are *very* special (especially the buttman series might not be everyones taste), this might happen quite often, although they try to counter this effect by uploading two movies at a time, switching between the scenes.

Another annoying feature on this site is the "world premiere" thingy. For some obscure reason, some of the new scenes are only available as streaming for a couple of days (usually about 3-4 days after release). I completely fail to see the logic behind the choice of the scenes as well as the entire idea behind the feature. It only frustrates customers and that's about it.

The site does not support download resuming!

At first glance, the site looks a bite overloaded, a lot of confusing banners/pictures and the structure is a bit messy. It doesn't take too long to get used to it though and once you managed to get past that first guardian of chaos, you'll enjoy a lot of search and filter functions, which are admitedly neccessary on such a large site.

Technically, the movies are of very high standard. Of all the gigabytes of scenes I downloaded, only a tiny fraction are badly shot or otherwise dissapointing from the tech side.

What else is there to say? There is a live cam link on the site and they are advertising a free daily live show, although I never managed to figure out how the "free" part works, because when you register to the live site, all you get is a couple of free bonus token when you purchase tokens.

Bottom line:

Evilangel is kinda like fast food. Once you started it, it's getting addictive pretty quickly and you can't stop. The sheer ammount of movies with that much variety in the themes makes this site a no-brainer. This site is currently on my top 3 list. I can only recommend it.
Respond: 0 Replies - Add Reply


Visit Elegant Angel

39. Elegant Angel (2)

Pay
Active
90
rearadmiral (340) 12-23-12  07:16am
Rookie Badge  Talk Back  Comments  Pollster  Top Monthly User  Hardcore Badge  Trusted User  Male Profile TRUST USER?   YES (69), NO (0)
Status: Current Member for less than 1 month (at the time of review).
Pros: - Good selection of Elegant Angel titles
- Good mix of older titles and new releases
- Updates regularly
- Supports download managers
- TBP / PU Discount
- 390 DVDs available
Cons: - Elegant Angel material is widely available on other sites so there can be a lot of overlap
- Some scenes missing from DVDs
- Download speeds can vary and are usually slower than similar sites
- Cryptic file names
- Elegant Angel has a huge back catalogue Ė this site should be much bigger than it is
Bottom Line: Iíve been a big fan of Elegant Angel studio for as long as I can remember. I think that the only other studios that surpass them in my view are Evil Angel and Kink.com. This is my first time joining the site though. Iíve learned my lesson not to write a review until I get a full sense of what the site offers and have actually watched a lot of what I downloaded. Had I written this review earlier I would have scored it lower and complained a lot more. As it stands now, I really like this site and Iím glad I joined.

Elegant Angel offers a wide variety of porn, ranging from rough anal and gangbangs to g/g to almost softcore. Thatís great for some, but I realize that for others that may be a drawback. I, for example, have no interest in large breasts so I left all of those alone. There are some consistencies though: EA uses A-list porn models and has some of the highest production values in the business.

Iíll get one complaint out of the way immediately: Elegant Angel DVDs are widely available on other sites (Videobox has an EA Ďchannelí for example). This can create a bit of a problem for active porn collectors since there is a lot of overlap available on the internet. The problem is that to get the widest selection of EA DVDs you need to join multiple sites. As a customer Iíd obviously prefer to be able to join one site and get everything, but I also realize that Elegant isnít the only studio that does this. Evil Angel and Jules Jordan are two other examples that require you to join more than one site to access more of their catalogues. At least in this case the TBP / PU discount helps.

The site currently has 390 DVDs available. The good news is that there is a mix of older titles and new releases. The bad news is that since EA has a huge back catalogue this site really should be much larger. The site updates regularly with a new DVD being added every six days.

The biggest improvement to the site occurred in March 2010 when they began offering 720p and 1080p files. All new uploads include these options and currently about 30% of the site was added after that date and are available in HD.

Older titles have limited download options. The site claims to offer 720x408 but Media Info says theyíre actually 640x480 at 1500kb/s and 30 fps. The format is mp4. There is a lower resolution available too. Iím not going to fault the site for these low resolutions on their older titles because Iím sure the original quality isnít that great to begin with and it is still great to have access to them.

New titles are offered with more download options. There is a mobile resolution at 320x180, an H264 at 720x408, a 720p at 1280x720 and a 1080p at 1920x1080. Those are all in mp4 format. I usually opted for the 720p as a good compromise for drive space and quality. Those come in at true 1280x720 at 3500kb/s and 30fps. Subjectively they look great. On a few choice scenes I went for the 1080. The resolution is as advertised and they play at 8100kb/s and 30fps. Visually I donít see a lot of difference between the 720 and 1080 but I wonít make a definite call on that as I havenít tried either on my 50Ē TV yet.

The site allows download managers and the links have a reasonable time-out. My guess is that your links will be live for at least a half hour.

This is really getting picky, but for some reason EA opts to not put all the scenes up in the DVDs. I donít know how often that occurs Ė maybe it is really infrequent Ė but it was definitely noticeable in the one DVD that I joined to get access to: Lexi. Thatís the recent DVD with Lexi Belleís first anal scene. The anal scene is there, but the site doesnít have the first scene in the movie with Lexi, Riley Reid and Michael Stefano. I may have wanted this title for the anal scene, but the b/g/g scene is actually my favourite and it irks me that it isnít posted. The DVD was uploaded in early October so I think itís safe to assume that they wonít be adding it now. If anyone has any thoughts as to why theyíd omit this Iíd appreciate hearing from you.

Since Iím being picky Iíll also point out that the file names donít give any clue to the star or DVD. If youíre like me and fussy about cataloguing your collection youíll need to change the names of the files as you download.

The site has flaws (it should be much bigger, some overlap with other EA material on other pay sites, non-specific file names) but those are minor when you consider the value of the site. If you like the style of porn here this is an excellent site and Iíd highly recommend it to anyone. This site is now officially on my list of sites to rejoin over and over.
Respond: 1 Reply - Add Reply


Visit VideoBox

40. VideoBox (6)

Pay
Newbie
70*
Dirt D (2) 12-22-12  09:44am
No Badges TRUST USER?   YES (4), NO (0)
Status: Current Member for over 1 year (at the time of review).
Pros: Decent price for unlimited downloads, multiple resolution formats, high resolution available, tons of content, various genres, steady server, good download speeds, very simple signup and cancellation
Cons: Nothing is exclusive, terrible video support when they do make mistakes, declining quality of material, dated content, multiple re-posts and bargain bin compilations, for the price of the premium channels its often better to go direct, site ownership does not play to their strengths
Bottom Line: This site's strength is that it has a ton of content with 5 new DVDs added per day. At the date of this review they have exactly 12,880 DVDs which is just massive in comparison to other sites. They also offer multiple formats and the download times are pretty fast. Most, but not all of the the major DVD distributors at least have some DVDs on the site.

The problem that frustrates me the most though as a long time off and on member from since 2008 is that they want to make the site something its not. They have spent a ton of time and money over the past 2 years focusing on changing a website hundreds of members have grown comfortable with instead of perfecting what they are good at (downloads) and improving and updating the content . They are trying to make an experience sort of like a Video On Demand (VOD) site which plays to bringing you slightly dated non-exclusive content but a massive selection, quick streaming, etc. But the fact of the matter is this isn't a VOD site, its a download site. I have a VOD site I use (which has more content, streams faster, and has pay per minute), so when I sign up to VB its to download a scene not to stream it.

But to this effect VB has hundreds of DVD scenes that stream correctly, but the downloads are broken. You can send 1000 messages or emails to the support team, and no matter what, the problem will not be fixed because they simply don't care in my opinion. They drew you in with a monthly membership fee, and they figure you can keep paying to watch it as many times as you want, even if the download is scrambled, garbled, noisy, has green frames, or is simply half length of what it is supposed to be when streamed.

What annoys me the most is some of my favorite video companies like Jules Jordan, Red Light District, Platinum X, and Lethal Hardcore have tons of scenes that I've wanted to download and they are broken. Lately EVERY single time they upload a "new" Jules Jordan scene most of the scenes are broken. The WMV HIGH (which is their highest resolution) has corrupted encoding, so you are left with only low resolution MP4. If I send a support email it is ignored. If I or somebody else leaves a comment about the scene being faulty in the comment box below each scene, an administrator purposefully and quickly deletes the comment within an hour or two. This says they know about the problem, see people complaining about it, but just don't care.

A main problem is their dated content that they simply keep reposting, sometimes within the same week they upload the same scene 2-3 times. There is an ongoing joke in the member comments area about a scene by the pornstar Kat on a pool table that has been uploaded by the latest count 10 times already in varying lengths.

This site is becoming less useful each month and I keep telling myself to stay away and only sign up for 1 month a year and download all the scenes I liked from the past year rather than waste money renewing each month to have them add 10 scenes I liked (though only 6 of them actually work). That's the way I'd recommend anyone else to use this site. Find a better VOD site if you just want to stream because they will have more content, and newer DVDs.
Respond: 3 Replies - Add Reply


Visit VideosZ

41. VideosZ (3)

Pay
Active
90
pat362 (371) 12-02-12  05:21am
Rookie Badge  Talk Back  Pollster  Top Monthly User  Hardcore Badge  Trusted User  Male Profile TRUST USER?   YES (67), NO (0)
Status: Current Member for over 1 month (at the time of review).
Pros: +Over 12000 dvd's to choose from.
+They update with 35 new releases each week.
+All content is dated.
+You can view a percentage of their upcoming releases and the dates when they will be uploaded.
+They offer some studios not found on Videobox and they also have more movies from some studios available on Videobox.
-They have started to offer some dvd's in HD.
Cons: -A huge percentage of their library is also available on Videobox.
-Videosz may have more releases from one studio but in return VB will have more from another one.
-Download speeds are often quite slow which is deadly for a site with such a huge library.
-The same scene can be on more than one dvd since there are many third party studios.
-A large amount of the content is at least 5 years old and a lot is much older.
-For some strange reason they list some studios but don't actually carry any of their movies.
-They have the bulk of some studios content but they also only have a tiny portion of many other studios.
-A large percentage of their releases are not new movies but often older content.
-Video reolution is not the greatest. There are plenty of videos that are 480x360. Not bad on a competer monitor but watching this on a bigger screen is likely to be noty very fun.
Bottom Line: *This site is more or less identical to VB except that VB seems to be concentrating on releasing more recent movies while VidesZ is trying to bring bask ones. It does have it's share of more recent movies but I'd say that this is by far the smaller percentage than older titles. Now for some that is a bad thing but for others it's a great thing because some of the movies being offered byt VideosZ were all big hits at one time but have since stopped being produced for dvd so this is a great place to still get access to them. Even if the titles are still available on dvd then this is still a significantly cheaper place to get them than actually buying tons of dvd's.

*It would be nice to see better download options and also higher resolution on their videos.

*Their Paradise Films & Evil Playgrounds studios are great for people interested in Eastern European porn and who haven't yet joined a site like Teen Mega World because these studios get their content from the same source. Of course if you have joined that studios and similar ones than you may want to skip by the content from those studios because you probably already have it on one of your drives.

*The bottom line is that if you are looking to get access to certain studios that VB doesn't carry then you are obligated to join this site. I mean it's less than 20$ with the TBP/PU discount so it's a bargain that anyone should take. Just be aware that if you have to have HD content then this may no be the place to come because they only have about 650 titles that are HD.
Respond: 7 Replies - Add Reply - Webmaster Replied!


Visit Evil Angel

42. Evil Angel (4)

Pay
Active
92
exotics4me (463) 10-22-12  12:47pm
Rookie Badge  Talk Back  Comments  Pollster  Top Monthly User  Hardcore Badge  Trusted User  Male Profile TRUST USER?   YES (86), NO (0)
Status: Current Member for over 2 months (at the time of review).
Pros: - Huge DVD studio site
- It's maybe not as extreme as some will think, which is what led me to give it a try.
- Hard to get an exact number, but HD DVDs have been coming in for around 2-3 years.
- Navigation is good considering the site's size, but still could use a tweak or two.
- Lots of variety from traditional one on one sex to group sex orgies to the land of extreme with extreme anal and transsexuals.
- Very enjoyable DVD series Voracious. I would say it's the best continuing series I've seen on a porn site though there really isn't a lot of competition.
- Download speeds are good and you can download 6 files at a time while still browsing the site.
- Interesting and unique marketing style. If you swing by the site they often run promos no one would expect like Canadian Thanksgiving 50% off.
- Will even give them credit for being one of the few sites I have seen that has a cross-sale, but it's unmarked. Though I would still keep my eye on it.
- Lowest big option is 480p
Cons: - This is probably my biggest complaint. I wish the search engine had a little box for me to search from. Their search capabilities are probably enough for anyone, but having that box to search directly would be nice. Will further this in BL.
- It's a DVD site, not supposed to expect pictures, but they do have pictures for most of their DVDs and you know it, no zips. This is fairly minor on this site since some of the photo sets only have 15-20 pictures, but it would be a nice touch.
- Non-descriptive filenames, which also goes into con #1.
- Piece by piece updates
Bottom Line: The first con should be perception. I have joined or added the Evil Angel channel on Videobox for a couple years, but would only add it to get the scenes of my favorite models. I was under the belief their content was too hard, in general, for me to join their own studio site. I received a very cheap promo several months ago, took a shot and have ended up sticking around for nearly 4 months. I should add here that I haven't been able to download as much as I used to or the time I needed to download everything I wanted may have been lower. Still, the content was good enough that I wanted to keep downloading for 4 months so that should say something for the studio.

The negatives aren't very big. My main complaint with the site is not having a search box. In defense of the site, they give you these options to search from. A full model list that lists all scenes by each model. Thirty or so tags that take you to a specified niche. A drop-down box that lets you search by DVD series name, so if you download "Rocco Loves Cougars #8" (most likely not a real series), you can find which other DVDs they have in that series since you downloaded volume 8. These search tools are going to be enough for the vast majority of users, but when combined with filenames that follow this style 10007_03_HD, it can be a problem if you forget which volume of a series you have already downloaded.

I ran into the above problem when I was away from the site for 4 days. I had forgotten not only my last downloaded file, but also the series name. I could remember one word from the title name of the series, but had no search box to put that one word in to narrow down the series'. Instead, it was open the drop-down box and trust my eyes to find the one word I remembered out of 100 or more series names. While this is all fairly minor it still looks like a minor amount of work for a programmer to make what would have been a major difference.

The update style also caused me to knock a point or two off the score. They update regularly, daily, but they split their DVDs up by scene. And if you have bad luck, you'll be like me. One day before my membership expired a new DVD was posted with one of my favorite models. Her scene was scene #3 on the DVD. Which meant her scene wouldn't be available to download until 2 days after my membership ran out. I don't know if just releasing a new DVD, in full, per week would be enough to satisfy the average porn consumers desire for daily updates or not.

The good far outweighs those negatives though. The overall numbers don't compare to a Videobox or Videosz, but the overall quality of the scenes does and surpasses them. The total number of DVDs they have is nearing 1,300 and total scenes in nearing 8,000. I believe the video sites listed in this paragraph are both over 11,000 DVDs at this time, but a quick look at my folders says this:
Videobox: 868 GB
Videosz: 565 GB
Evil Angel: 1.1 TB

The Evil Angel number is much more impressive if you consider I have only been a member this year. I have probably had 10+ memberships to Videobox and the majority of that kept content is from the Vivid channel.

Maybe the thing that makes Evil Angel stand out to me is the variety. While I'm not a huge fan of extreme hardcore, if you get bored with same ol', same ol', they have plenty of extreme hardcore to break the monotony. When you've watched enough gaping, spitting, rough sex, you can go back and find the more mainstream, traditional scenes. To me, this goes back to my assumption of all their content being extreme. Once I was a member, I could see that they have a lot of less extreme DVDs.

It's kind of like they are covering all niches so you can most likely always find something to match whatever mood you are in. The Voracious series is worth mentioning since I was pretty hard on Sex Art on their ongoing series Kamikaze Love. Voracious, like Kamikaze Love is sort of like watching a cable series after dark, but unlike Kamikaze Love, it goes well into the XXX land. The acting performances are still mostly laughable, but if I was here for acting performance I would be watching Tom Hanks or Morgan Freeman movies.

I do think the harder scenes will push some potential members away, but I didn't see anything that hardcore or violent or disgusting. Maybe their hardest scenes are sitting on the border of "we're almost going too far, but not quite". All niches are covered except for gay, but there are transsexual scenes. And if you like the more imagination needed scenes, Buttman has compilations that focus on strip, spandex, feet, butts, etc...

These scenes, I'm pretty sure are just cut from whole scenes, but if you're just wanting a certain part, they've saved you the work of having to go through the full scenes to find it.

A few tweaks here and there would have pushed this site in the 95 range. Picture zips alone may have. Definite recommend, especially for DVD fans who want some variety.
Respond: 2 Replies - Add Reply


Visit Caballero Classics

43. Caballero Classics (0)

Pay
Active
50
pat362 (371) 10-07-12  01:22pm
Rookie Badge  Talk Back  Pollster  Top Monthly User  Hardcore Badge  Trusted User  Male Profile TRUST USER?   YES (67), NO (0)
Status: Current Member for less than 1 month (at the time of review).
Updated: 10-08-12  06:20pm  (Update History)
Reason: I added some info as to why i can't download content and i dropped my score
Pros: +Access to 10 other sites.
+The ability to stream videos online in a flash player.
+You can download the videos in two different H264 format with 640x480 resolution being the best available.
+Video quality is not that bad when you consider that most of the content is 20 or more years old.
+You get access to some movies not easily found on the net.
Cons: Where to begin?
-The first thing you notice upon entering this site and most of the other sites is that there is a flash player located in the top middle part of the screen which is showing a model currently appearing on one of their cam sites and there is no way to turn that off. That means that I'm wasting my valuable alloted download quota on crap that I don't want. They seem to rotate through different active models in the hope, I guess, of attracting enough customers so that the model can start a private show.
Bottom Line: cons continued:

-The second thing you notice is that no matter where you happen to be in regards to the movie. If you use your back button (which you must) then you are always brought back to the main page. Now the site haseither 134 pages or 201 depending on which section you are(don't ask me I don't know why) but you can only see 13 of those pages identified on the screen. You have to scroll from left to right depending on hwere you want to go. That's a pisser when you are on page 65 and you use the back button and wind one on page 1
-The third thing you notice is the tags on each scene/movie is so bad that it's more a problem than anythign else.
-The fouth thing you notice is that to get to the download section. You have to go through the streaming section first so every time you pick a scene then you have to stop the flash player from loading the video prior to geting on the download section or the video will stream while you are dowloading.
-The fifth thing you notice is that there are many duplicate tiles on the site so the total number of actual movies is a lot less than advertised and I noticed that not every scene from the movies is available.
-The sixth thing you notice is that pretty much every other site in the network has all of the above problems and they all basically share the same content so why even offer other sites?
-The seventh thing you notice (at least I did) is that this content is in part or all available to anyone with a membership to one of Manwin's site. Look in their bonus Content section and you will see that the design is very similar to this one. Of course finding something will be a lot hard but you'd save yourself 20$.

**I'm adding this last one because it happened to me and I've yet to get it resolved. About a week in to me membership. I lost the ability to stream or download videos and I nstill haven't been able to correct that problem after two days. It could be my system but if it is then why is it that I could do all those things in the morning and I couldn't in the evening?
****I finally got my answer and the reason why I can't stream or download content is because I've reached my quota for the month so I will not be able to stream or download anymore from any of the sites. I didn't do the exact math but I gather that I downloaded between 10 and 15 Gigs of data. No clue as to how much I streamed but it can't have been much since I was only interested in downloading the videos to watch at a later date.***I

***Bottom line is that I wish I could recommend this network because I wanted it to be good but It isn't and I don't think it ever will. The people responsible for these sites don't seem to care about putting a decent product.
Respond: 7 Replies - Add Reply - Webmaster Replied!


Visit Wicked Pictures

44. Wicked Pictures (0)

Pay
Active
90
pat362 (371) 09-30-12  10:32am
Rookie Badge  Talk Back  Pollster  Top Monthly User  Hardcore Badge  Trusted User  Male Profile TRUST USER?   YES (67), NO (0)
Status: Current Member for less than 1 month (at the time of review).
Pros: +Access to 579 titles which I believe is close to the entire Wicked libray.
+Content is dated and they update with one new movie each week..
+All the videos can be streamed online.
+All the videos are offered in the mp4 for download with 640x480 resolution for all them, while over 200 of the most recent titles are now also offered with 720p resolution and the last 40+ titltes are also offered in 1080p.
+Unilke most sites like this. You can actually download the entire movie rather than just the scenes. Resolution is the same as the scenes.
+Each movie/scene has multiple tags attached to it and it's possible to search using tags words.
+You catch for free all the Wicked live shows.
+You have access to some bonus content live BTS and award show stuff.
+You also stream over 3000 pages of videos in the bonus section(see con).
+the TBP discount is sweet.
Cons: -I don't know if it's recent but the site often stopped working for no apparent reason which requiried me to log back in.
-Advertising tends to take about 1/5 of all the pages and it's a lot more on certain pages.
-Load times to stream videos is a little long sometime.
-You get access to some camgirls but the good stuff requires that you pay for it so is it really worth it?
-There are over 3000 pages of bonus videos that you can view online but the tags are all wrong, you always get an error message going from one page to the next and quality is not very good on most videos.
*-I'm putting this in the con only because some people are rabid about condoms so be warned that Wicked is a condom company going back a long time.*
Bottom Line: **Ihave been a fan of Wicked since the 90's so it's a little strange that I never thought of joining their site until now. I don't mind condoms and I prefer a story with my porn and this is basically what Wicked does. I suspect that they try to target more the couples market than the gonzo one but that doesn't mean that there isn't any heat in their scenes because there is. They also have a certain number of contract stars so if you are a fan of these ladies then you are almost obligated to join this site because most of them haven't done much except for work for Wicked.

**I was pleasantly surprised to see a studio site offer the majority of their library and even more so to see that you can actually download the entire movie and not just the individual sex scenes. I was happy to see that the video quality on the older title is quite decent. Resolution is only 640x480 but seeing as these movies were never filmed in HD then trying to convert into a higer resolution would probably be a really bad idea.

**My only major issue with the site is that it kept on stopping to work and you had to log back in and find the page you were on. The other one is in regards to the bonus videos. If you are going to bother and put some bonus videos then why not make sure the system works. Otherwise it's usueless filler that slows down the servers.

***The only people that should avoid this site are those looking for pure gonzo porn and those who can't watch porn that has condoms in it.***
Respond: 15 Replies - Add Reply


Visit Elegant Angel

45. Elegant Angel (2)

Pay
Active
88
pat362 (371) 09-24-12  05:36am
Rookie Badge  Talk Back  Pollster  Top Monthly User  Hardcore Badge  Trusted User  Male Profile TRUST USER?   YES (67), NO (0)
Status: Current Member for less than 1 month (at the time of review).
Pros: +You get access to 369 dvd's which comes out to 2017 scenes.
+All videos can be streamed online.
+All videos can be downloaded in H264 format and resolution is at least 720x408.
+The 160 most recent dvd's are now also offered with 1280x720HD and 1960x1280HD resolution.
+Content is dated and they update with one new dvd per week.
+They have multiple tags for each scene and they have a search option for those keywords.
+They offer 51 BTS videos.
+They offer some live shows(I'm not a fan so I won't comment beyond this).
Cons: -Although 369 dvd's isn't bad. This is still a tiny portion of the Elegant Angel library. I don't think you get access to any movie done prior to 2008.
-Only one dvd update per week is poor.
-The preview sections says that some dvd's are in the members section but you find out after joining that this is a lie.
-They offer photosets of some of their performers but the number of pics in each set is less than a dozen.
Bottom Line: *I was a little disapointed when I first joined this site because i was hoping to get access to a couple of their newer movies which are clearly on the preview section and the option: clicking on the button to watch these movies brings you up to the sign up page so you would expect that the movies would be available inside the members section and that's where you would be wrong. That's not to say that I'm not pleased with my membership because I am. Evil Angel and Elegant Angel are two studios whose films I have always enjoyed. Getting access to only a part of their library for 20$ is a huge bargain for anyone and something that no one should pass up.

*I can't help but feel that Elegant suffers a little or a lot depending on how you look at things from the fact that I've been a member of Evil Angel a couple of times before and that site is superior to this one on a few levels. The total amount of content is greater at Evil and they update more often. The update schedule is significantly better at Evil because you get access to their newer movies a lot faster than you do here. The library goes further back at Evil than at Elegant. You get some better pics at Evil and you have a greater variewty of download options.

*If you know the kind of porn Elegant Angel puts out and it's the kind you like then you have to join this site because you will be happy with what you get. Just don't rely on what the preview sections says about new content on their first page because it may not be available when you join.

**The only people that should avoid this site are those looking for Elegant's older titles. You won't find any here and that is too bad because they have some really great older movies.
Respond: 14 Replies - Add Reply


Visit Tainster

46. Tainster (1)

Network
Newbie
70*
PedroPower (1) 09-14-12  02:40am
No Badges TRUST USER?   YES (1), NO (0)
Status: Current Member for less than 1 month (at the time of review).
Pros: Partyhardcore still good and Drunk Sex Orgy still around.
Cons: No New Messy Wrestling
Robert Rosenberg & Come On Jugs have been Removed.
Mad Sex Orgy & My Fettish - just repeats.
Bottom Line: This used to be my ab fab site on the web! The site's hay day was 2004 - 2006 and whilst still good is a shadow of its former glory. Mad Sex Orgy,Messy Wrestling & My Fettish have no new updates. Robert Rosenberg & Come On Jugs have just gone! Drunk Sex Orgy seem to have one new party followed by a repeat. Only Partyhardcore has not been watered down yet.

I used to have a monthly sub in 2004-06 which cost a lot, but the girls looked amateur and despite the picture quality and site was just fabulous.

Today I join once a year & feel v sad that Tainster the new owners are giving us just enough to tempt me back. The models look like pros and the quantity of new good content is at an all time low.

In bereavement , Pedro
Respond: 3 Replies - Add Reply - Webmaster Replied!


Visit Wicked Pictures

47. Wicked Pictures (0)

Pay
Active
82
rearadmiral (340) 09-10-12  04:48pm
Rookie Badge  Talk Back  Comments  Pollster  Top Monthly User  Hardcore Badge  Trusted User  Male Profile TRUST USER?   YES (69), NO (0)
Status: Current Member for less than 1 month (at the time of review).
Pros: - Large site with access to a lot of Wickedís catalogue
- Most files have at least two download options
- Later files have 720p and some even offer 1080p
- Contract girls (get access to a lot of material from the contract girls)
- Easy to download complete movies
- Supports download managers
- TBP Discount
Cons: - No tags for scenes
- Small scene thumbnails on main movie page
- Only one file format offered (mp4)
- A lot of silicone
- All condoms, all the time (neutral, reallyÖ)
Bottom Line: Wicked Pictures is a studio that Iíve liked for years but never really downloaded much of their stuff. To make matters more difficult, there are two sites that are either operated by or affiliated with Wicked. Obviously the technical information in this review only applies to this site.

I started watching porn in the mid-1980s when Gonzo had yet to be invented. Most porn that could be rented in those days followed a fairly standard pattern: studios had a few contract models, the movies involved acting and had a plot. And there seemed to be a rule that every movie needed a lesbian scene. Wicked still subscribes to this formula for many of their movies, even the newer ones. This is neither good nor bad, but only to give you a sense of what youíll have access to.

At any given time Wicked has several models working on contract. There are pros and cons to this since if you like a model but donít like Wickedís style then youíre out of luck. If you donít like a particular model youíll end up seeing a lot more of her than youíd prefer, but on the other hand if you do like a specific model youíll have access to a lot of her work. I found several models that I really like had been Wicked contract girls so this site gave me a great opportunity to get some scenes I didnít have.

If there could be a ďWicked GirlĒ look, that look tends to be to the bigger-breasted women, many of whom are artificially enhanced. But as a fan of small breasts on petite women there was plenty to keep me happy too.

On another neutral note (for me, though it could be a pro or con for others) Wickedís policy is for condoms in all scenes except for oral. The guys still pull them off for the money shot though.

The site is fairly large, offering 577 DVDs. These range from DVDs released in the early 1990s to newer releases.

Navigation is fairly straightforward: you can sort the site using scenes or DVDs, and you can go to specific models. After that any sorting or searching begins to fall apart. Each movies has tags applied to it, but those tags arenít searchable and donít seem to have any impact on the search function either. For example, I searched the term Ďanalí and got many anal scenes, but I certainly didnít get all the anal scenes with that search. They really need to have a better search function.

When you open a DVD page there is a large screen at the top of the page where the movie can be streamed. There are a list of tags and performers, and then vertically down the right side of the page there are small thumbnails for each scene. The good news is that you can download the entire video very easily. The bad news is that if all you want are scenes this can be more confusing. Once you open a page for a specific scene the only information available is the female modelís name. There are no tags on these pages to give any indication as to whatís in the scene Ė just who. I downloaded scenes that I normally wouldnít have because the only information I had was female talent. For example, if I went to movie XYZ I could see that the Ďanalí tag is there so there is anal in the movie, but site doesnít tell me which scene has anal. I even downloaded what I though were b/g scenes that were actually lesbian.

Viewing the scenes is easy. There is a streaming option right on the page (which doesnít download or play automatically Ė full marks for that!). Downloading the scenes is easy using a drop-down menu to select the available resolutions. I give the site credit for making good quality uploads available. Obviously the older material wonít look as good, but on the newer material options are available. While not all options are available on all scenes, the possibilities are: DVD, 720p, 1080p and iPod. Iíd normally have selected the 720p but I found that the DVD quality was quite good so I chose that Ė and saved some disk space too. One caveat: the files are only available as mp4. No other options are available. The DVD files come in at 720x400 @ 800+ kb/s and 24fps. They look better than the specs suggest, and the HD stuff looks excellent.

Download managers are supported with no obvious timeouts. Download speeds were up to usual standards for similar sites.

The site does update by (apparently) adding one DVD a week. The schedule isnít easy to determine because they only use a ďreleaseĒ date which with older titles is clearly the date the original movie was released (it certainly wasnít added to the site in 1993) and with more recently added titles seems to be the date it was uploaded to the site.

The bottom line is that while the site has some flaws, Iíd still recommend it. Wicked isnít cookie-cutter porn like so many other studios. The material is great, I only wish the site did that material justice. And with the TBP/PU discount, the site is a good value.
Respond: 2 Replies - Add Reply


Visit VideoBox

48. VideoBox (6)

Pay
Active
82
pat362 (371) 09-03-12  07:14am
Rookie Badge  Talk Back  Pollster  Top Monthly User  Hardcore Badge  Trusted User  Male Profile TRUST USER?   YES (67), NO (0)
Status: Current Member for over 1 month (at the time of review).
Pros: +A gigantic library of content with over 76000 scenes.
+They update with 5 new movies each day.
+They have a wide selection of mnovies from many top studios.
+Multiple download options and some of the scenes can now be downloaded in HD.
+All scenes can be streamed online.
+Each scene is tagged with multiple keywords to help narrow searches.
+They offer multiple search option like name of performer, name of studio and keywords.
Cons: -The site has a huge library but a good part of it is either junk or the same scene repeated multiple times.
-You can't dowload an entire dvd so you are limited to downloading only the scenes which isn't bad on a gonzo style movies but ruins a scenario driven movie.
-Their scene breakdown is sometime be badly done so you get only part of the scene.
-Too many improper tags are assigned to scenes and therefore the results you get in a serarch will be wrong.
-They have many studios to choose from but a lot of their library is not availabe.
-The quality of the vids varies a lot from studio to studio and it's not always good.
--Am I the only one who found very loud soundtracks on movies that shouldn't have had them?
Bottom Line: *I know there are a couple of similar sites but this is still the leader when it comes to downloading porn dvd's and unless something changes then it will remain the leader for years to come. That's the good news but the bad one is that I was pretty disapointed with my last visit. I may be in the minority because of my porn tastes and expectation but a large part of the scenes I recently downloaded had some loud annoying soundtrack that masked the rest of the sound.

*They offer some great stuff and they keep adding new studios which in turn adds more movies to their already huge library but it would be amazing if they instead of adding new studios. They would instead concentrate on getting the entire library from their existing studios. I don't know the reason why they haven't done that yet. Maybe the owner of the library is asking for too much money but it would be nice if they got that done. Mind you if they do add older movies from existing studios. Then please don't add the annoying soundtrack because if you have to do that then don't bother because they certainly won't be seeing me as a futur customer.

*This is a great site for anyone just starting to surf for porn or someone looking for dvd's from dead studios because there is so much stuff here that a month will never be enough to find and download all that you want and staying long term may well be worth it. I find that it's a lot less worth it for a repeat member like myself because a lot of the stuff they added since my last visit was simply repeat stuff under a different studioo name, crap that I would never download or movies that has that annoying soundtrack added to it.

**I'm giving the site a much lower score than it might deserve but that's because I'm a returning customer who sees that they haven't fixed issues that were there the last time I visited and who's disapiinted in a good part of the content that he likes. The score would have been much bigger if I weas a new member.**
Respond: 11 Replies - Add Reply


Visit VideoBox

49. VideoBox (6)

Pay
Active
80
TheSquirrel (53) 08-30-12  07:22pm
Rookie Badge  Talk Back  Pollster  Top Monthly User  Trusted User  Male Profile TRUST USER?   YES (50), NO (0)
Status: Was a member approx. 2 months prior to this review.
Pros: Vast quantity of material, at a bargain price.
No DRM, download limits, or pre checked cross selling.
New material each day.
Excellent way the pages are set out, you can see stills from the videos at frequent intervals.
You can cut each video to your own length starting and ending where you please.
Reasonably easy search given the amount of material, in many categories, although some on here say it isn't always entirely accurate.
Good amount of dvd's with models of different age, race, and size.
Cons: Mostly low quality bargain basement porn.
Hard sorting the good quality from the bad because there is so much bad quality.
Slow loading of pages.
Mostly very homogeneous and mainstream, there's still a lack of fetish material.
Still relatively slow downloads, although a vast improvement on my last membership.
Obviously the site is limited by its niche. No original content, no photos, and download picture quality is limited to the original dvd quality, which mostly isn't particularly high def when compared to some modern independent internet porn producers.
Bottom Line: I could have tried to cure cancer or find a way to feed some of the world's starving, but having thought about it, I decided what the world really needs is yet another VideoBox review. Just cut and paste from the hundreds (thousands?) of VideoBox reviews in the last four years all the pros and cons, and you could make up a great VB review without ever visiting the place. So why you then get reviews as bad as Pros - tons of videos, attractive girls, Cons - poor search, Bottom Line - what more do you want, is beyond me.

What truly puzzled me though, after I originally joined was, why did I find download speeds so slow it was impossible to stream most evenings, and downloading even a few clips, was excruciating and made waiting for the grass to grow, seem like a high octane thrill a minute ride. I hadn't heard about that in the reviews. A victim of their success? So many people joining they didn't have the bandwidth to accommodate them, but couldn't give a rat's arse anyway? Absolutely.

One or two reviews and comments did finally start materialising about those slow speeds. USA seemed okay but it looked like Europe and Canada had the worst speeds, though not everyone suffered. Receiving decent speeds seemed very much a lottery, and my speed was so bad first time around, membership was pointless. Maybe they were vicitms of their own success. Too many members? They weren't falling over themselves to help in customer services (unless it was falling over with laughter, as each email of complaint was automatically consigned to "trash") as there appeared to be no one there. VideoBox Customer Services must be an oxymoron, like military intelligence. I strongly suspect VideoBox is run by the British.

Since the sad demise of American Vice I hadn't joined any dvd site but had always been looking. I yearned to check out VideosZ, but on principal would not give my money to any place that tried to con me out of my hard earned money. I'm talking here about pre checked cross selling, and without it I would not have returned to VB. In fact all of the dvd sites have pretty much the same problems: They are either crap, or have pre checked cross selling. The idea of returning to VideoBox, a site in which I had previously found download speeds so slow, they might as well have been delivered one byte at a time by carrier pigeon from VB to my computer, was anathema.

Why on earth I ever returned to VB I don't know, but completely against the odds and defying my disbelief, I was gobsmacked when I did. My god I could download, I could actually stream some videos, even in the daytime! OMG this time I could actually view some videos. Maybe this time it is me being lucky, as I have recently seen a comment on PU about very slow speeds.

It too often becomes a chore sorting out the good quality from the bad because of the vast volume of awful material, and with the site slow to react when changing pages, browsing can become a painful and irritating experience. I took advice from some experienced PU 'ers and often looked by studio. Pink Visual and Lethal Hardcore are two of the better ones.

Although most of the stuff is very homogeneous and mainstream, you do at least find a large model range of ethnicity, age, and size. Many sites nowadays have models that are nearly all white, young, and thin.

Overall, this time around it was a positive rather than negative experience. VideoBox is no longer my least favourite site, so this time I consider 80 rather than 75 to be a fair mark. I may even join again.
Respond: 4 Replies - Add Reply


Visit Zero Tolerance On Demand

50. Zero Tolerance On Demand (2)

Pay
Active
87
bibo (13) 08-26-12  05:11am
Rookie Badge  Pollster  Male Profile TRUST USER?   YES (21), NO (0)
Status: Current Member for less than 1 month (at the time of review).
Pros: HD downloads
Good range of models
Lots of content
Fair pricing
Ok-ish update frequency
Cons: Navigation inconveniences
Cross sales
Bottom Line: I use to join ztod every couple of months to get the latest movies and, thanks to the pretty good quality of the scenes, I never regretted my decision. ZTOD is a very solid site with loads of content covering almost every niche, so no complaints here.

However, navigation and browsing options of the site are a bit of a drawback. Some examples:
- The model index does not have a "filter by letter" option. You can browse all models alphabetically (which is about 68 pages), but not, for example, display all models starting with "S". Considering the fact that model stage names tend to have different spellings from site to site, finding the model you're looking for can be a bit hard.

(- On the scene selection screen, you can't right click a scene and open it in a new tab, which is quite inconvenient. I usually right click/new tab a few scenes that might be interesting and then check them out one by one.)

Edit: I just found out you *can* rightclick scenes and open them in a new tab by clicking the "x downloads" link below the scene

- Viewing a scene online doesn't allow skipping beyond the buffered part, "into the black". This is the biggest issue I have, because buffering is not exactly fast.

When I downloaded some files today, I got booted a couple of times. The download would just stop and IDM gave me an error message, recommending me to download the file again (which wasn't neccessary though, it would just pick up the download and continue it). I'm not entirely sure if that problem is on my side or server sided. Since I'm downloading quite a lot from other sites, I assume it's server side, but I can't say for sure. I'll keep watching the problem and post a comment in the next couple of days.

Conclusion:
ZTOD is one of the sites that you can't go wrong with. The sheer ammount and quality of the content won't dissapoint you. If you can live with some minor browsing inconveniences, I'd recommend this site.
Respond: 2 Replies - Add Reply - Webmaster Replied!


*Newbie reviews and ratings don't count toward a site's overall score/rank until the user reaches the Rookie status level (5 points). This rule is needed to help prevent fake (or heavily biased) profiles and reviews.

Shown : 26-50 of 421 Page :    < Previous Page - Next Page >


Easy Site Search
Advanced Search


Most Reviews
1. VideoBox (6)
2. Evil Angel (4)
3. VideosZ (3)
4. Elegant Angel (2)
5. Zero Tolerance On Demand (2)
6. Lust Cinema (1)
7. Tainster (1)
8. Lethal Hardcore (1)
9. Digital Playground (1)
10. Massive Access (1)

View All : Most Reviews



Home - Sites - Users - Reviews - Comments - Categories - Forum

Contact Us - Announcements - FAQ's - Terms & Rules - Porn Review - Webmasters

Protecting Minors
We are strong supporters of RTA and ICRA, two of the most recognized self labeling organizations. Our site is properly labeled to assist in the protection of minors accessing inappopriate content. For information about filtering tools, check this site.

DISCLAIMER: ALL MODELS APPEARING ON THIS WEBSITE ARE 18 YEARS OR OLDER.

To report child pornography, go directly to ASACP!  We're proud to be a corporate sponsor.
Have concerns or questions about porn addiction?  We recommend this helpful resource.

Copyright © 2007 Ranks.com, Inc. and its licensors. All Rights Reserved.


Loaded in 0.19 seconds.