Welcome GUEST!      CREATE ACCOUNT - Forgot Password?

Create an account to share your experiences and more!

E-MAIL   PASS  

Auto Log-in Future Sessions (on this computer).
Browse Reviews Browse all our reviews with customized filtering and sorting.

Filtering Options Select Option Description
Review Score
Minimum Score:  
Breakdown by min score.
By Niche View only sites in the selected niche.
By Site Type View only sites in the selected site type.
Display Format Maximized  |   List View Change the display format below.
Sort by Date  |   Score  |   Replies Re-sort the reviews by select criteria.

Shown : 1-25 of 67 Page :    Next Page >

Visit Penthouse

1. Penthouse (0)

Pay
Active
85
rearadmiral (304) 03-05-12  04:30pm
Rookie Badge  Talk Back  Comments  Pollster  Top Monthly User  Hardcore Badge  Trusted User  Male Profile TRUST USER?   YES (69), NO (0)
Status: Current Member for less than 1 month (at the time of review).
Pros: - Multiple video download options
- Huge site with diverse models
- Good mix of softcore and hardcore
- Mix of porn stars and ‘lesser knowns’
- Photos of all Monthly Pets back to 1973
- 3700+ photo galleries
- 2200+ video scenes
- Full length movies available (340+)
- Access to Penthouse Forum and Variations
- Some videos are available in 3D
Cons: - Download speeds can vary and sometimes can be a bit slower than average
- Links time out after 10 minutes or so
- Video scenes stream automatically on opening page
- Picture galleries tend to be small (less than 50 photos is common)
- Some pictures appear to be airbrushed
- Even on HD many of the videos don’t look great
Bottom Line: I find that if I join a studio site I’m best served if I go in with low expectations. That way I’m not too disappointed when the site barely meets what I expected. But I have to admit that I was pleasantly surprised at how good a site Penthouse is. This is a very well done adult site.

Penthouse likely needs no introduction to anyone reading this review. The magazine was my introduction to adult stuff back in 1980. The site is much more than the magazine though because the Penthouse empire has grown to include softcore and hardcore videos. The site gives access to a huge amount of PH material and all of it is very good quality.

There is a search function but I didn’t use it much since the site is so well organized. There are links to sort material by porn stars (which gives you access to all the photos and videos with those models) and Pets (which again is an easy way to access photos and videos). If you’re looking for specific themes in videos the video scenes are tagged with the most common themes. Finding them is as easy as using the pull-down menu.

PH does a disservice to itself by not allowing prospective members the opportunity to get a good idea of what the site has to offer. I can’t see what harm it can do to any site to allow non-members the ability to see what’s on offer. (It was mentioned here on an earlier comment and it still happens: when you go to join the offer is for a free membership. It’s only when you click through the non-existent free membership that you have to enter payment information. Most porn buyers are sophisticated to know that they have to pay to get access to a site like this so why hide behind a trick that fell out of favour years ago?)

Most models have pictures and videos available. PH has certainly become more hardcore in the past decade, but there is a good amount of soft stuff too. Video downloads are available in a wide array of formats and sizes. MP4 HD, WMV HD, MP4, MPEG, Mobile and WMV SD are all offered on most scenes. I downloaded WMV HD and SD. HD came in at 1280x720 8000+ kb/s 24fps. SD is 768x432 3200+ kb/s 24fps. Both use WMV Codec 8. Subjectively, the videos don’t look that great even though the numbers would suggest otherwise.

Huge pet peeve of mine with this site (which is becoming more common too) is that when you open a link to a scene the scene starts to stream immediately. If you have your speakers on this can be a problem, but what I dislike about it is that it hogs bandwidth for something that I don’t want. To make matters worse with PH is that the scene continues to download even after you pause it. I open scenes I want in new tabs and wondered why my download speeds were so slow until I realized that most of my bandwidth was being sucked up loading streams for scenes that I was going to download. Webmasters: please stop doing this!!!

Apart from offering scenes with various porn stars and Pets, PH also offers about 340 full length DVDs. These are mostly PH-produced with a lot of Jill Kelly Productions thrown in the mix too. The problem with the full length videos is that they are full length. They are broken up into approximately 3-minute clips but those clips don’t necessarily begin and end with the one scene you want to see. With many of the titles added 5+ years ago there are no star names associated with them but many of the titles are listed on IAFD so you can get that information.

Photos are available in multiple resolutions, listed as being small, medium, large, extra large and extra extra large (no actual resolution sizes were listed). I downloaded the extra extra large and they came in at 2667x4000. Subjectively they look great. One beef I had with the zipped sets is that many (likely most) that I downloaded were buried six folders deep before you got to the pics.

I’m not a big photo collector but I always take the opportunity to get photos of favourite models. It was going through some of these photos that I realized that some of them have been airbrushed. I noticed this when I was looking at a high res photo of Faye Reagan and realized that they airbrushed out her anus. I know she doesn’t do anal, but I’m pretty sure she has an anus. Websites: please don’t doctor the photos!

The absolute bottom line? I really liked this site. PH is synonymous with stunning women and great photographers and the site carries on that tradition. PH has branched out into hardcore to follow the money, but there is a lot here for most people to like. There are models of different ages and body types and there’s hardcore, softcore and solo. And given the amount of older PH photos there’s also lots of hair for guys who remember those days. I’d definitely recommend giving PH a try.
Respond: 14 Replies - Add Reply


Visit Penthouse

2. Penthouse (0)

Pay
Active
80
mbaya (356) 11-15-09  09:31am
Rookie Badge  Talk Back  Comments  Pollster  Top Monthly User  Hardcore Badge  Trusted User  Male Profile TRUST USER?   YES (89), NO (1)
Status: Current Member for less than 1 month (at the time of review).
Pros: -Huge website. See Maggie's review for more details. The archives go back to 1973.
-Nearly every model extremely beautiful. I can't think of a site at this level so consistently.
-Many and I mean many, models have trimmed bush. I found this extremely hot. Since these are the oldest photo sets, most have low quality, but I still appreciated them.
-Quick downloads without restriction if you pay for the gold membership. At the silver level you get only five downloads per day. This option makes no sense on a site of this size.
-All exclusive material of many who went on to become big name models and/or pornstars. The site has some very well known names in exclusive photo sets. For example, Tera Patrick was Pet of the Year.
-Daily updates, sometimes even multiple updates.
Cons: -The photographic style is very much of the glamour type. A lot of artistic shots and not many are explicit. This made me search a lot for what I want to keep.
-Most photo sets are rather small, about a dozen photos each.
-No way to zipdownload the photo sets. I am happy to say there is a way. See Pink Panther's reply. This is one time I am glad to be wrong.
-I prefer videos to photos, so I did not appreciate the low quality of the videos.
-Needs ethnic variety. I saw only one Black model and only a few, maybe six Asian ones.
-Membership ends when you cancel. You don't get the remaining time that you have paid for.
Bottom Line: I rather enjoyed this site. It has so much to offer that I feel confident recommending it. I subscribed to the magazine in the 70"s and loved it then. I still apreciate their style, so trying their website was a natural.

I am more into videos than photos, so this site has a major flaw that keeps me from giving it a score in the 90's. The video quality is too low to watch on a HD television.

However, the pluses here are the consistent beauty of the models, the sheer quantity of the photos and their overall quality-some older photos are of lower size and resolution. The photo sets are solo, masturbation, b/g hardcore and softcore and g/g lesbian and softcore. I saw peeing photo sets, some where the girls were smoking and even some softcore bondage. If you can imagine something, it probably is here somewhere.

For me, another big plus was that since the archive goes back to 1973, there are huge numbers of photos where the models have trimmed bush. I enjoyed this site a LOT more than ATK Hairy, for example.

Just like the magazine, there is a section for erotic letters, an advice section, as well as a forum. Additionally there is a live chat option, a video store and VOD.

If you are into photos and don't care if the videos are weak, this site is one you must try.
Respond: 11 Replies - Add Reply


Visit XL Girls

3. XL Girls (1)

Pay
Active
80
BubbaGump (18) 01-15-12  03:12pm
Rookie Badge  Pollster  Top Monthly User  Trusted User  Male Profile TRUST USER?   YES (30), NO (0)
Status: Current Member for less than 1 month (at the time of review).
Pros: -- Large number of models.
-- Easier to naviagte and find content than Scoreland master site.
-- Photography and xxx videos are not over-the-top and the style is classic (think Playboy or Penthouse.) This is either a pro or con, depending on perspective. Will appeal to more classic consumers of erotica.
-- Galleries and vidoes do not jump right into the action. Plenty of tease photos and slow undressing.
-- Images are of high-quality, although sometimes can apper a bit plastic.
Cons: -- Photoshoots sometimes seem to be heavily air-brushed. Can sometimes appear 'plastic'.
-- Might not be as explicit in terms of xxx content as some would prefer. Either a pro or con, see above.
-- For some reason, the DL speed and streaming was slower than at Scoreland.
-- Probably not enough updates to keep long-term subscribers used to large volume. Best for one-month subscriptions.
-- Should be part of Scoreland main subscription.
Bottom Line: Background:

My erotic interests: I am a breast guy. Curvy Women, Slim-and-Stacked or Voluptuous, Natural Women, MILF, Shapely Behinds.

I am primarily a photo guy, as well. I enjoy streaming videos but my primary taste in erotica is photography. I also travel quite frequently, so much of my viewing takes place on an Ipad, after transfer of data. Keep this in mind here.
~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~
-- The photography and video presentations are sexy and alluring without being too in-your-face. If you are into things like ass-to-mouth, pile drivers, and things like that, you are not going to find it here. This is either good or bad, depending on your own preferences. About 80% of the photo and video content is softcore posing, either solo or girl-girl. hardcore content is typical fare-classic oral, missionary, doggy, etc., although the scenes usually end with popshots on the breasts rather than face--it's a breast site.

--Navigatiuon and menus are a bit simplified from the information-overload present at Scoreland.

-- Photography could use a little diversification in poses and sets. The photosets often to seem to follow the same script. The photographers could also tone down the airbrushing a bit. Sometimes this pervades the images.

-- Streaming and DL speeds are not as quick as at the master site Scoreland.
-- The site will likely not keep long-term interest. Site should probably be included with a Scoreland subscription and not exist as a seperate pay-site.
~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~
Summary:
I added this site when signing up for a one-month subscription to Scoreland. The cost was $19.99 for one month, non-recurring.

BBW stands for Big Beautful Women.

The first two two terms here are relative. I have had an erotic interest in this genre over the years.. I have discovered that 'Big' can mean anything from slightly plump to to morbidly obese. The women shown at XL girls generally falls somewhere in the middle. One characteristic all the models have is that that they all sport large, natural-looking breasts. Most appear to be young, twenty-somethings, althought there are a few MILF models. Pretty faces are the norm.

Beauty is also in the eye of the beholder and this genre won't be for everyone. It is refreshing, however, to see more natural-looking women in this industry--the kind you are likely to encounter on the street. Also, in the photosets, the models will actually smile and don't look irritated or annoyed.

The photos at the site are much more profresinal-looking than most BBW images I have come accross in the past, The photographers could tone down the airburhsing a bit, however.

I guess this genre is defined by anything that does not fit the cookie cutter mold of what the average man would find appealing in terms of physcique. The women at XLGirls look like natural women on the plump side, all with motherly figures.Silicone appears to be used sparingly.
~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~
Conclusion:

This is definately a niche site that will appeal to fans of plump, rubenesque women one would find in classic paintings, albeit with large chests.

The site is a mix of photos and videos. There is not a large amount of XX action here and most videos are solo or girl-girl.

IMO, who would like this site:

Photo lovers and those with a fetish for plump, rubenesque, motherly women or those who have a breast fetish. Also, this site will appeal to those who enjoy a more classic, conservative style in their photos and explicit videos.

IMO, who won't like this site:

Those who are looking for the cookie-cutter, well-toned models who spend most of their days in the gym and count their calories. Also, those who rarely view photosets or solo video action or those who enjoy more extreme hardcore action.
~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~
Grades(obviously subjective):

Site Navgigation: B
Video Presentation Style: A
Video Quality: A
Photo Presentations: B
Photo Content and Quality: A
The Models Themselves: A
Streaming and DL Speeds: C
Quantity: B
XXX Action: D
~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~
Suggestions for improvement:

Addf this site to the standard Scoreland subscription.

More creativity in photos. Diversify the photosets to include more angles and perspectives. Photosets tend to stick to a classic script.
Respond: 11 Replies - Add Reply


Visit Scoreland

4. Scoreland (0)

Pay
Active
80
BubbaGump (18) 01-15-12  12:04pm
Rookie Badge  Pollster  Top Monthly User  Trusted User  Male Profile TRUST USER?   YES (30), NO (0)
Status: Current Member for less than 1 month (at the time of review).
Pros: -- Huge amount of content.
-- Large variety of model types within the 'big-boob' genre.
-- Fairly decent DL speeds.
-- Photography and xxx videos are not over-the-top and the style is classic (think Playboy or Penthouse.) This is either a pro or con, depending on perspective. Will appeal to more classic consumers of erotica.
-- Galleries and vidoes do not jump right into the action. Plenty of tease photos and slow undressing.
-- Images are of high-quality, although sometimes can apper a bit plastic.
Cons: -- Not the most user-friendly site when it comes to navigation or finding content.
-- Photoshoots sometimes seem to be heavily air-brushed. Can sometimes appear 'plastic'.
-- A little pricey compared to competition.
--- Although the content amount is huge, it is easy to become a bit overwhelmed by it when trying to decide on selections.
-- Might not be as explicit in terms of xxx content as some would prefer. Either a pro or con, see above.
-- No HD Video Download Option--Only Streaming.
Bottom Line: Background:

My erotic interests: I am a breast guy. Curvy Women, Slim-and-Stacked or Voluptuous, Natural Women, MILF, Shapely Behinds.

I am primarily a photo guy, as well. I enjoy streaming videos but my primary taste in erotica is photography. I also travel quite frequently, so much of my viewing takes place on an Ipad, after transfer of data. Keep this in mind here.

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

Pros and Cons:

-- The amount of content here is huge. I used to subscribe to Voluptuous and Score back in the 90's. The models represent the type of women I find attractive. You can find content dating back to the 90's on the site.

-- Streaming and DL speeds seem to be up to par and there are no problems to report here, so far.

-- The photography and video presentations are sexy and alluring without being too in-your-face. If you are into things like ass-to-mouth, pile drivers, and things like that, you are not going to find it here. This is either good or bad, depending on your own preferences. About 80% of the photo and video content is softcore posing, either solo or girl-girl. hardcore content is typical fare-classic oral, missionary, doggy, etc., although the scenes usually end with popshots on the breasts rather than face--it's a breast site.

-- It can be a bit difficult at first to navigate around the huge of amount of content in the archives. More user-friendly options would be nice.

-- Photography could use a little diversification in poses and sets. The photosets often to seem to follow the same script. The photographers could also tone down the airbrushing a bit. Sometimes this pervades the images.

-- Subscription rates also seem to be a little bit higher in cost than the typical site.

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

Conclusion:

This is definately a niche site that will appeal to fans of large-breasted women, especially of the voluptuous and/or curvy variety. Models can range from thin-and-stacked to soft and voluptuous.

The site is a mix of photos and videos. If viewing softcore images of chesty, well-endowed women is your thing, you won't be dissapointed. There is a fair amount of xxx video action to be found, but the majority of presentations, both photo and video, are softcore solo or girl-girl.

Update 1/24/12-- HD Video Downloading is NOT an option. One can only stream HD videos. I discovered this recently. One must subscribe to Score HD to download HD.

IMO, who would like this site:

Photo lovers and those with a breast fetish who enjoy a variety of body types and those who enjoy a more classic conservative style in their photos and explicit videos.

Who won't like this site:

Those who rarely view photosets or solo video action or those who enjoy more extreme hardcore action.

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

Grades(obviously subjective):

Site Navgigation: C-
Video Presentation Style: A
Video Quality: A
Photo Presentations: B+
Photo Content and Quality: A
The Models Themselves: A
Streaming and DL Speeds: A
Quantity: A+
XXX Action: C

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

Suggestions for improvement:

Improve the site navigation utility and add options to make the user experience a bit easier.
Respond: 9 Replies - Add Reply


Visit Playboy Plus

5. Playboy Plus (3)

Pay
Active
68
lk2fireone (194) 03-10-13  10:18pm
Rookie Badge  Talk Back  Comments  Pollster  Top Monthly User  Hardcore Badge  Trusted User  Male Profile TRUST USER?   YES (74), NO (1)
Status: Current Member for less than 1 month (at the time of review).
Pros: -Discount through PU. $14.95 instead of $29.99/month.
-Easy login. No captcha.
-Can view photosets as slide show or download the zip set.
-Long time before site timeout.
-Good download speeds. I'm getting 1.3 MB/sec, my max download speed.
-DownThemAll download manager works at this site.
-Choice of download version quality: Many videos have a WVGA480, HD720, and a HD1080 version.
Cons: -Uncheck pre-checked cross-sell.
-Search could be better. Search term "Christine Maddox" returns any photoset with the name of "Christine" as first name or last name, instead of specifically returning only photosets with the name of "Christine Maddox" included.
-Also, either they are missing photos of past playmates, or the search does not return all the photos of those playmates. For example, the annual photoguide of past playmates of the year photos are sometimes not included in the search result. There are other past photos of playmates and models that are either not on the site, or not returned by a search of the model's name.
-Some bugs in the navigation or site structure. You play a slide show of Susie Scott, and it only plays a few of the 24 photos in the set, then stops. Can't get it to play/show all the photos in the set.
-Photoset of a playmate does not include the data sheet.
Bottom Line: -Back in the 1960s and 1970s, Playboy was the premier "gentleman's magazine". Penthouse was a close second. Both those magazines were renowned for their nude photography, as well as their articles and fiction and interviews. They were money-making machines that brought their founders vast wealth. Those days are history. Both Playboy and Penthouse have flirted with bankruptcy in recent years.

This is supposed to be a softcore glamor photo and video site. Given the Playboy name, you would expect to find superior, high quality photos and videos of their models.

-I don't know why, but there are superior copies of their onsite photos available elsewhere. Years ago, I belonged to a newsgroup, and I collected the photos of most playmates.
You look at the photos at this Playboy Plus site, and the photos just don't have the same impact as the photos that I collected. The basic image is the same, but the images I collected from the newsgroups were more striking.

-Some photos are mis-labeled. You play a slide show of a photoset, and instead of identifying the model(s) in each photo, the label shows the title of the photoset. So you have to know from other sources (or your own special knowledge) who these models are.

-No choice of download version quality for zip photosets. This is surprising. For a photo-oriented site, the only option I see is for one definition of a zip file download, not the standard 3 definitions that many photo sites have of low, medium, and high quality.

-The quality of the "high definition" video files can be poor. For example, the video for "stacy-fuson-paymate-of-the-month-vid-01.mp4" is 1920x1080, total bitrate is 6049 kbps, which would seem to indicate a high quality, high definition video. But the frame rate is 7 frames/second, which might explain why the video is a poorly defined video picture. I've seen the DVD which this video is made from, and the video is much sharper than the video you download from Playboy Plus.

Let me be clear. Watching the downloaded video is like watching a shitty version of the video you should be watching.

The streaming version of that video is better quality, but nowhere near the quality of Metart, Diesel Access network, or other fine sites. The video quality of a streaming video at Playboy Plus is actually below the quality of the Teen Mega World videos.

That is amazing to me. Don't the people running this site realize the video quality of their videos is so poor, compared to the better sites on the internet?

Maybe they are blind to the poor quality of their photographs, which is not as bad as the quality of their video downloads. But the obvious degradation of their video download files is pathetic, for a site that is supposed to empasize the beauty of the female form.

The site does not use DRM. But the poor quality of the video files I have downloaded, in effect, means you can not save a high quality video file. And I am going to sign up for a new membership to a newsgroup, because I believe I will be able to find better quality photos of past playmates from a newsgroup than I can find at this Playboy Plus pay site.

I don't believe my expectations for this site were too high. But what I've found at this site, in terms of photo image quality, and video image quality, is a massive disappointment.

Not all videos are as bad (poor definition) as these 2 videos of Stacy Fuson. The videos of Erika Eleniak are better. Not great, not as good or defined as high quality sites like Metart or Diesel Access, but still better than the Stacy Fuson videos.


Giving the site a score of 68. I believe the quality of the photos at the site is inferior to what you will find at high-quality sites like Metart and MPL Studios and Femjoy.
And the quality of the videos is even further below what you will find at those other sites.

Comparing the photo and video quality of this site to high grade sites on the internet, you begin to realize the Playboy brand has really fallen from its former quality standards.
Respond: 8 Replies - Add Reply


Visit 40 Something Mag

6. 40 Something Mag (0)

Pay
Active
50
pat362 (365) 04-17-11  06:50pm
Rookie Badge  Talk Back  Pollster  Top Monthly User  Hardcore Badge  Trusted User  Male Profile TRUST USER?   YES (68), NO (0)
Status: Current Member for less than 1 month (at the time of review).
Pros: -Decent selection of natural and enhanced models to choose from.
-Photosets can be dowloaded in 800 x 600 and 1600 x 1200 resolution.
-They are still updating.
-Content is dated.
-You can search by models name, body type hair color and type of shoot.
Cons: -The bulk of the videos are streaming only.
-They only have 270 videos.
-They only have 150 photosets.
-They only have 13 magazines.
-There is a large logo on each pic.
-Their preview pages are serioulsy misleading.
-Their pages are clutered with offers from other sites.
Bottom Line: -There must have been some serious changes at 40something since January of this year because TBP gave this site an 82 and claimed that videos were downloadable. In my book 10 downloadable videos out of 270 is not enough to claim that the site allows downloads.

-This is one of the worst case of half truth and lies that I've seen a site do in many years. I joined based on the TBP review and the sites own preview pages. First lie. They claim that you can get access to every 40something magazine ever printed. Yes, you do but you will have to buy them so not free. Second lie: They mention all the videos and pic sets that the model has and they do say x number of videos from other sites but if they aren't availbale on your site then why bring them up. The only conclusion I see is that they know that people like me will assume that these videos are available on their site but content can be also be found on those other sites.

This site belongs to the score group which owns a huge amount of other sites but because of this site I don't think I will ever join any of their otrher sites for fear that they are lying on that site as well.

***This site is to be avoided at all cost or you will regret wasting your 20$ like I am at this very moment.***
Respond: 8 Replies - Add Reply


Visit Playboy Plus

7. Playboy Plus (3)

Pay
Active
50
s1vus1 (13) 08-22-12  12:13pm
Rookie Badge TRUST USER?   YES (25), NO (0)
Status: Current Member for over 2 months (at the time of review).
Pros: - Good download Speeds
- No DMR
- Outstanding models
- Easy sign upo process
- Good amount of content
- Regular updates
- Fantasic Video Quality
Cons: - Poor Image/photo Quality and size
- Poor Navigation
- Support is non existent
- Advertises content that does not exists
- Very difficult to cancel
- No refund policy even if the site is at fault
- 3rd party billing with threaten you if you ask a for help and will disconnect live chat when they dont have a answer
Bottom Line: This site has the ability to be amazing but once you have signed up everything quickly turns nasty. I have joined 100s of websites and this is by far the worst experience I have ever had. They have put me off joining any porn site in the future

They advertised some content i wanted which was not in the members area so i asked tech support who passed me around and gave me an email address that does not work. Then after 1 hour I gave up and asked for a refund. This was within 3 hours of signing up mind you. They disconnected me twice in live chat then when i phoned the they said no refunds and if you issue a chargeback they will send debt collectors and fine me admin fees as well. In the end I let them keep my money as its not worth the agro anymore but Ill never come back thats for sure.

My review is complete genuine and is not over the top. Im completely honest

I HIGHLY RECOMMEND YOU AVOID THIS SITE JOIN THIS SITE.
Respond: 7 Replies - Add Reply


Visit Watch 4 Beauty

8. Watch 4 Beauty (3)

Pay
Newbie
96*
Zoltan (2) 03-13-13  08:50am
No Badges TRUST USER?   YES (10), NO (0)
Status: Current Member for over 1 year (at the time of review).
Pros: Very appealing user interface
Only genuinely beautiful/sexy models featured
Different resolutions of pictures and videos available for download
Wide variety of performances, stretches the limits of erotic art, but never go beyond it(Ample use of props, dildos, peeing performances, etc.)
Backstage video to go with almost every gallery in recent times
A public forum for members to voice their opinions/demands/criticisms, which are personally replied to, and even acted upon wherever possible
The models are among the most gorgeous on the web
Cons: Not enough outdoor shoots
Too Europe-centric, especially Czech-centric. Not enough blacks, American and Asian models
Magazine videos/pictures cannot be downloaded, are available only for viewing
Too heavy a site for a slow-speed internet connection
Bottom Line: I'm not sure where to start, as I have so much to praise about this site. I'll start from the home page. Very well designed, a slideshow of huge pictures greet the user, with options lower down the page to navigate to the galleries, cams, free photos/trailer, and the members' section.

The cams are a farce as in almost every other Erotica site, redirecting you to an adult chat site(chatgf in this case), where you are required to purchase an additional premium membership to get access to premium features such as Private Chat, etc. I'll leave it there.

Jumping to the members' section, the member is greeted with the cover of the latest gallery/video, below which are the most recent issues of the magazine(a section covered later in this review). There's an elegant navigation bar to the left throughout the site which allows a user to navigate to Galleries(includes Videos), Cams, Magazine and About Us(not sure how the latter fits in here though). There is, similarly, another elegant navigation area, which could be termed as a mini-sitemap, at the bottom of every page on the site. These take the user to almost anywhere in the site, ranging from the galleries to the legal section.

Moving on to the galleries, the content itself is mind-blowing: The quality of pictures and videos is exemplary, that of backstage videos leaves a bit to be desired(But hey! They're only 'backstage' videos!). There's a wide spectrum of acts that the models perform for the viewer, ensuring that the galleries never get too monotonous, while at the same time resisting the temptation of going hardcore, a temptation that I have unfortunately seen some other sites in the same niche venture into, and a temptation that I hope Watch4Beauty never succumbs to. Here's how W4B describes itself: "W4B, is an exclusive, on-line erotic art magazine, for gentlemen of taste."

The peeing performances on this site, for instance, are testimony to W4B's ability to get sexier and sexier without diving into the dirty world of hardcore porn, and deserve a special mention in here. I was never a fan of watching girls urinate, but was surprised to see how sensual and sexy the peeing performances on this site have been made to look. I'm sure you would enjoy them too, irrespective of your current attitude towards peeing performances. There's now no shame in admitting how much a love these peeing performances, as much the other performances.

Members can view the pictures as a slideshow, download pictures in 3 different resolutions, backstage video in 1 (decent)resolution, and videos in 5 different resolutions/formats.

Proceeding to the magazine section, this is a mixed bag, and not all issues are adults-only. The magazine issues cover W4B models' backstage activities, luxury vacations, cartoons by the in-house cartoonist Dan, porn stars, and even porn/erotica sites that are direct rivals of Watch4Beauty. One drawback of this section is undoubtedly the inability of a member to download the pictures/video in a magazine issue.

There are a few other freebies like E-Cards, wallpapers, posters, etc. Not that they need to provide all this with the wonderful job they're doing with the part of the site that matters.

All in all, it's not just ONE of the best erotic art sites out there currently, it is THE best erotic art site out there currently. And I say this from the experience of having been a member in at least 6 other 'popular' erotic art sites in recent times. An absolute 5* site!
Respond: 7 Replies - Add Reply


Visit Hustler

9. Hustler (1)

Pay
Newbie
50*
Nick Nxn (4) 08-24-09  02:57pm
No Badges TRUST USER?   YES (5), NO (0)
Status: Was a member approx. 1 month prior to this review.
Pros: Great Content.
Some Exclusive Content.
Navigation was decent.
Cons: Slow download speeds.
Poor customer service.
Downloads didn't work 80% of the time.
Bottom Line: The downloads on this site were slow, and for the most part JUST DIDN'T WORK. It would take 40 minutes to download a video if I was lucky enough for it to finish. Most downloads would get to 90% and just stop. I submitted 3 complaints, but never received a response. I had the 3 month membership and managed to save a total of 26 scenes. Maybe there was something wrong with the settings on my computer, but they never bothered to help me find out. I have several other memberships and never have a problem. I was very disappointed, because if the downloads would have worked (like Videobox) I would probably still be a member.
Respond: 6 Replies - Add Reply - Webmaster Replied!


Visit Playboy Plus

10. Playboy Plus (3)

Pay
Newbie
70*
FZKK (1) 12-07-10  07:38am
No Badges TRUST USER?   YES (11), NO (0)
Status: Current Member for less than 1 month (at the time of review).
Pros: large collection..seems to be relatively thorough.
took this membership because of the trial price..
i have always preferred penthouse content overall.
because of a sign-up glitch had to contact playboy
directly via phone. was treated very well by cs, so well in-fact they gave me 30-day trial for free!!
don't know why
Cons: far more fake boobs than i would have guessed, VERY
dissapointing for me. according to tbp 1000 videos
overall and many being downloadable, i can't find
any that are downloadable! doesn't really matter though, have looked at a few videos..pretty vanilla overall. picture quality varies from average to very good. site is relatively easy to navigate. a ton of blondes at playboy..i prefer more variety.
Bottom Line: i would never pay full price for this site.
but for the trial price/time..it's worth it.
Respond: 6 Replies - Add Reply


Visit 18 Eighteen

11. 18 Eighteen (0)

Pay
Active
81
TheSquirrel (53) 02-01-11  10:24am
Rookie Badge  Talk Back  Pollster  Top Monthly User  Trusted User  Male Profile TRUST USER?   YES (52), NO (0)
Status: Current Member for less than 1 month (at the time of review).
Pros: No DRM/DL limits.
A variety of download options with good download speed.
Sites still updating.
Lack of irritating things Porn Users hate like pulling hair, spitting, slapping, insulting the models, mucking about on camera etc.
Good customer service, and no pre checked cross sells.
No regional discrimination.
$10 discount for 18 Eighteen through TBP/PU.
Easy sign in procedure.
Good quality video and zipped pics.
Mostly no contraceptives.
Models are young, attractive, have girl next door looks, and there are mercifully few fake breasts.
Cons: Navigation is difficult, not least because there are far too many links and adverts for trying to sell members material outside the membership.
Far too many tattoos and piercings.
To use a perfect Drooler phrase - "pussy fixated" sums up the photography and camerawork, which is a shame because they are professionally done, with both the videos and pics looking good. It's just there are far too many close up groin shots, and three quarter shots, especially in the videos, where you don't see the whole model.
Very little anal.
Suprisingly few videos compared to some sites, especially long serving ones. Less than half the material on 18 Eighteen is hardcore.
Bottom Line: TNA Tryouts and Picking Up Pussy are included with membership. You get a 10 dollar discount through TPB/PU. I was more interested in TNA and PUP than 18 Eighteen as they specialise more in hardcore, but I joined through 18 because of the discount. Less than half of the 18 Eighteen material is hardcore.

Pics come in downloadable zips or you can watch them as slideshows. Videos can be streamed or downloaded. Specs are as follows-:

Pics 1600 high or 800 medium resolution. TNA only has around 16-30 in each set whereas PUP and 18 Eighteen have 50-80.

Full downloadable videos in HD wmv at 1280x720 and medium HD wmv at 854x480. Medium wmv at 640x360 and mp4 at 640x360. There are also 5 minute segments in wmv at 640x360 and 360x240, or mp4 at 640x360. Unfortunately 18 Eighteen does not have the high 1280x720 downloadable videos. They do have 720 HD streaming. Full videos or 5 minute clips are available for mobile devices.

The videos on TNA Tryouts take the form of a girl coming to the door and pretending to be a newcomer. She takes part in a short interview before doing a strip and having sex. On Picking Up Pussy the build up takes the form of a girl being picked up by a driver or on a street/in a park. On 18 Eighteen the sex starts a little quicker. You see the same girls on all three sites, so the build up is just a bit of acting to get the scene going. Camera work and pics are good quality, but once again there is far to too much groin/pussy oriented and three quarter close ups for my taste.

On TNA Tryouts and Picking Up Pussy the videos and photo sets are dated, so although they are kept separate you can match up the pics to the video. On 18 Eighteen it's horrible. Very little is dated so in most cases you have to find either the photo set or video, then go to the model directory to match up the videos and pics. In fact there are so many bits and pieces, which are usually not great quality, that trying to find anything is very time consuming and annoying, because it's all mixed up with the upsells. Some of the material comes with the membership, some of it doesn't, and it's really tedious trying to sort out which is which. In the end I spent most of my time on the two bonus sites.

As on all sites, the older material is poorer quality. Given how long 18 Eighteen has been going I was surprised at how little high spec material was available. There was not a lot of hardcore avavailable on 18 Eighteen, but the other two sites are purely hardcore. Today I have counted 15 videos and photo sets on TNA, with 5 of them being 2011 updates. On PUP there are 30 videos and photo sets, with 5 being 2011 updates.

On cancellation there was an offer to remain for five pounds. If navigation was not so hard I'd have probably taken the offer.

However, I consider the money well spent, and good value. This is another site that I find to be almost old fashioned, and better for it, because of the lack of those annoying cons that we all hate.
Respond: 6 Replies - Add Reply


Visit 40 Something Mag

12. 40 Something Mag (0)

Pay
Active
62
messmer (137) 11-06-10  10:33am
Rookie Badge  Talk Back  Comments  Pollster  Top Monthly User  Hardcore Badge  Trusted User  Male Profile TRUST USER?   YES (76), NO (1)
Status: Current Member for less than 1 month (at the time of review).
Pros: Large and exclusive amount of content.

Mostly attractive models.

Good picture quality ... however ...
Cons: ... let me start with the biggest con. Pictures should be their strength. That's what the magazine is all about however they manage to ruin every single set (latest ones zipped and around 1600px) with an oversized, intrusive, aggravating watermark that's been placed in the wrong spot. So for many collectors pictures are out.

As to the videos, they are woeful, with the newest ones in 640x360 wmv format with a total bitrate between 1500 and 2500. Older ones are even tinier in 320x240 mpg format. I had to get my info re. the latter by taking a peak at TBPs review because, as the previous reviewer stated, my browser crashed every time I attempted to download an older video.

Homepage is hopelessly cluttered with sales offers and other extraneous material. Preview pictures of recent updates are ridiculously tiny.

Way too much hardcore material. This might be a plus for some but with the material coming from a magazine this disappointed me, personally.
Bottom Line: I didn't check my personal statistics but this must be the lowest rating I've ever given anyone.

I see no redeeming value in this site because between picture sets that are being ruined by the watermark, and videos that are only available in yesterday's outdated quality, plus the browser crashes, as well as the crass and obvious attempts to make some extra sales to their members there's absolutely nothing for me here.

I had always had my quarrels with these folks about the watermarks (see my previous comments) but was tempted to subscribe because sister sites 50plus MILF and 60plus MILF finally gave me some lingerie I liked and I was hoping for the same here, at least in the videos.

A bitter disappointment and waste of my money.
Respond: 6 Replies - Add Reply


Visit Watch 4 Beauty

13. Watch 4 Beauty (3)

Pay
Active
84
skippy (36) 01-17-13  06:57pm
Rookie Badge  Pollster  Top Monthly User  Male Profile TRUST USER?   YES (23), NO (0)
Status: Current Member for over 1 month (at the time of review).
Pros: Excellent selection of beautiful models
Exclusive content
A few of the most popular European models
Nicely done, tasteful site
Navigation is good
Available file size is up to 5600k
Most videos are in 720p.
Cons: Single biggest gripe is username/password management
Only one set added every other day or so.
Videos are mostly ho-hum.
Bottom Line: I've been a member here a couple of times and keep forgetting to write a review. It is up there on the list of erotic/softcore photo sites, but just a tad below the frontrunners. Why? That's the hard part to explain.
Probably because the site only updates a few times a week and the collection is not yet maga-large. They've got about 350 models and maybe 1200 sets compared to, for example, Met Art's 2,000+ models and 12,500+ sets.

No hardcore sex. Just solo and girl girl scenes. BUT, there is a reasonable amount of in-your-face viewing, insertion, etc. and the girls in the girl-girl scenes seem pretty much into each other. Those attributes differentiate this site from FemJoy or MetArt,
There is a broad range of action in the photo sets. Same are nude girl in the woods, some are nude in public and some are girl getting off using her hands or toys. There are also a few peeing scenes if you are into that. There are far more toys in this site than in, say, Met Art. Maybe twenty percent of the sets have a toy involved, but it depends on the model and the toys seem to be included more as a prop than a utensil to be used for a specific purpose. In fact, there are a lot of sets where fruit and other things are included primarily for aesthetics.
The model's interaction with the camera is generally good. Each set has a mix of images with eye contact but this, too, depends on the model. A few of the videos are somewhat interactive but most are not. Many of the videos are just working the photo shoots. The amount of fun in the videos and shoots seems to depend on the model. The energy or playfulness in the sets tends toward reserved...again a function of the softcore genre..and the model.
The mix of indoor and outdoor scenes is good. The girls are mostly petite young Europeans, but there are a few Americans, a few latin americans and several full figured girls in the mix.
All images come batched in 2 zip file sizes and one PDF file compilation (really odd...), videos are a few minutes long and generally in 720p. You can get individual images in 5000x4000 or larger, but these are not in zip files.

Now there is one other interesting thing on this site that I would never have even looked at if it were not for the comments of another reviewer. It's the magazine. It serves a similar function as the tease blog on other sites, but the range of topics is a little broader and more entertaining. What happens, for example, when you give a camera to a model and put her in front of a big mirror? From what I can see, she learns it is harder than it appears to be a good photographer. But sadly, much of the beautiful photography in the magazine section is zipped or catalogued and is not yet available in the photo-sets section. One of the magazine writer's recent obsessions named Emily is not on the rest of the site at all. So it is a teaser blog after all, I guess.

The single most annoying thing about this site is the password management policy. You cannot pick your own username or password so you get a random, impossible to remember username and password that can't be changed. And then on top of that, the site implements protocols that prevent your browser from remembering the username/password. Be SURE to create a PDF of the confirmation page (or a link to ccbill, the biller) if you ever want to get into the site again once you sign up. I understand they don't want passwords to be shared, but the guy who came up with this strategy should be flogged...and not in a good way.
Other annoyances:
-Navigation within a photo set, i.e. going to the next or previous image, is only available if you select the smallest view size.
-All of the images in a set are numbered 001, 002, 003, etc. That might not be a huge problem if you download everything in zip format, but if you want to keep only yor favorate images of a model, be prepared to rename everyting or keep multiple folders. Not cool.
-Although many of the images are available at something like 5760x4800 (that's like 7 feet by 5 feet at 72dpi), many of these larger images either aren't very crisp or clear or they have artifacts in them. I'm not sure why that is because a few other sites that have very large images don't have this problem. Maybe it is the algorithm used to compress or resize the images from the very large raw format they are probably shot in....I don't know. What I do know is that the large images can be dissapointing and they should work on fixing this.


Bottom Line: The site is definitely worth an annual visit. There is a lot to sift through, but once you do sift through it, there may not be enough updates to keep you for more than a month or two. I plan on coming back once a year or so.
Respond: 6 Replies - Add Reply


Visit Hustler

14. Hustler (1)

Pay
Active
65
Denner (233) 10-09-07  01:39pm
Rookie Badge  Talk Back  Comments  Pollster  Top Monthly User  Hardcore Badge  Trusted User  Male Profile TRUST USER?   YES (80), NO (0)
Status: Current Member for less than 1 month (at the time of review).
Pros: Large amount of centent
Nice/swell US and european models
Good 3-days trial price
Cons: Average/poor quality for videos
DRM for the best quality videos
Strange navigation
Hopeless way of watching and downloading videos.
Photos in average/low solution
No zip (could not find it, anyway)
Bottom Line: This is a strange site.
Hustler is a wellknown name even for us europeans and Larry Flint too.
Still I do not understand why a coorporation this size make such a poor web-site - compared to content amount and other qualities. (well, and again I do - like Playboy and Penthouse sites that never seems to be able to hit the top, it's still strange).
I go for videos - and it takes almost a day or two to get to know the strange way of viewing and especially downloading videos - and there's no preview, apart from a small thumbnail of the front-cover. You have to "preview-stream" first to find the scenes you MAY like.
I found a way to download some videos in "the best quality". But when I opened the videos, the quality were miles away from what is just average for newer clips.
The streams are certainly not better.
The content - models, sex-scenes and what not -is generally not better than the average videos at VideoBox - just worse in quality.
I gave up trying to download photos...
Well, there might be a lot of extras here like Hustler Humor, Hustler Mobile, Live chat and so on, but that's not my kind of game (site)
Respond: 5 Replies - Add Reply


Visit Hustler

15. Hustler (1)

Pay
Active
70
TrashMan (Disabled) 01-24-09  04:57pm
Rookie Badge  Talk Back  Pollster  Top Monthly User  Hardcore Badge  Trusted User  Male Profile TRUST USER?   YES (39), NO (0)
Status: Current Member for over 1 year (at the time of review).
Pros: +Site interface has been improved over time
+Higher availability of studio movies than other studios make available on their sites (e.g. Vivid, DevilsFilm, etc.)
+Multiple formats, WMV, RM and QT (Quicktime is actually just MPG with the QT player)
+Three qualities, low, med and high (128, 384 and 768kbps)
+Videos provide download links, but...(see cons)
+Includes images sets from Hustler magazine issues, including centerfolds.
+$15/mo promo for Dvdbox, although TBP gives you this too
+Bonus Hustler3D game - based on Thrixxx's Jenna Jameson game
+Update schedule decent, but... (see cons)
+Newer movies list entire cast but...(see cons)
+Pornstar list, but...(see cons)
+List of all movies SERIES available (key word: series). They do a darn good job of adding all the movies to a certain series. Yes, they do miss one here and there, but they do a better job of SERIES completion than VideoBox or the sort.
+Movies are categorized by type as well
Cons: -Downloads do not work with download managers
-Downloads have DRM
-They disable right-click in certain areas of the page.
-Image sets not available as ZIPs
-No updates for 2009 yet. Last movie update was Dec 26.
-A lot of the older movies do not have cast lists
-Pornstar list is just that, a list. No headshot gallery or anything, no letter-by-letter list.
-Updates page only go back a month or two at most.
-Only 14 movies added per month - compare against 150 for videobox, 180 for videosz, etc. However that number will be going down for a bit as there have been no updates for 2009 yet.
-The newer movies label the scenes with the girl names, but the majority of the content (because it was added long ago) is not labeled, rather with a generic scene title - meaning you have to stream every scene to find the one you want.
-Newer movies have HQ at 720x480, but older movies, which make up most of the content, have HQ at 320x240, same as med quality.
-No preview images for ANY movie or scene
Bottom Line: Overall it is an OK site. I put it on the same level as Ten.com (a site I reviewed previously). It feels the same, but that is just my opinion. However Ten.com is better in the sense that they remastered their ENTIRE archive and removed DRM. It is a joke that there are still sites out there which use DRM, and Hustler is one of them.

Now, it is important to point out that the downloads are the only thing with DRM. The streams are not DRM - mind you that RM and MPG (the Quicktime option is straight up MPG) can't be DRM'd - so thats good. But what really irks me is that they are HIDING the non-DRM WMV downloads. The download links for the DRM WMV's are something like (these aren't actual links, just a generic example to make a point):
www.hustler.com/drm/movie.wmv
And if you just change the link to
www.hustler.com/wmv/movie.wmv
you get the non-DRM WMV.

I can't stand when sites blatantly hide content from the users. DRM is an abomination, and porn sites which used to use it have removed it (e.g. VideosZ, Ten.com, etc.). Hustler continues to use it while hiding the real goods without DRM. So where you have sites like Ten.com which went out of their way to remaster their content and remove the DRM, Hustler does not have to do any work but make their non-DRM content available to users. Just takes a few clicks of the mouse, no extra encoding (or de-DRM'ing) required.
I was ready to give this site an 80, but I docked 10 points for the DRM and for hiding the non-DRM content.

Some of the other major rating decreases come from:
*Lack of update history - yes, you can see the last 1-2 months of updates but if you don't visit the site for more than 2 months you are shit outta luck.
*The older movies, which make up the majority of the content, have no cast list, do not label the scenes with the girl names, and have no preview images (no movies have preview images for that matter), so you have to use other sites like IAFD to determine what movie and what scene you are looking for. This is unacceptable for a DVD site.
*Image sets not available as ZIPs.

The regular price is $35/mo, but the TBP price is $20/mo. $20 is still rather expensive, especially for a site continuing to use DRM. Must miss? Eh, no other site leases Hustler content, so in essence, no. Just be aware of what you are getting when you sign up...DRM'd, low quality downloads.
Respond: 5 Replies - Add Reply


Visit Hustler

16. Hustler (1)

Pay
Active
69
MiztaBlu (28) 05-06-12  09:05am
Rookie Badge  Top Monthly User  Trusted User  Male Profile TRUST USER?   YES (30), NO (1)
Status: Was a member approx. 1 month prior to this review.
Updated: 05-09-12  09:05am  (Update History)
Reason: New Issues Arose
Pros: -ALOT of content from all their videos
-Varied content: Something for ALMOST everyone
-Teen lovers will get the most enjoyment.
-Multiple download options for most videos (WMV, QT, MP4, etc)
-Video quality is good-very good for most videos
-Regular updates by Hustler and various other studios
-Lots of popular and amateur porn starlets
-High quality pictures for some sites on the Hustler network
-Good download speeds
-Decent price
Cons: -MANY of the videos started to malfunction days after I downloaded them.
-ALOT of the scenes are mislabled or the wrong video is uploaded.
-NO SOUND AT ALL on alot of newer videos.
-Scene/DVD Navigation and setup is pretty awful
-Alot of older videos are stone age quality
-No true HD options
-Streaming can be annoying because often have to reload it to get it to play. At least I did.
-Videos dont have screen caps
-Majority of updates are videos you can find on other sites
-Some Hustler videos are shot very well while others look terrible
-Sound is out of sync in several videos (not too many though)
-Search engine sucks in some cases.
-No where to report minor issues with videos.
Bottom Line: UPDATE 5/9/2012: I lowered the score once again and I take back what I said about joining for a month. At this point, its hardly even worth that. Not because of content or updates because as mentioned, they are pretty good. Its the overall fuckin shittiness of how the site is run...from the videos to the site navigation. Hustler is a huge name in porn and you would expect something better, but you dont really get it

The main reason I lowered the score was because over the last few days (my subscription ended today) alot of the videos I downloaded went bad...either they lost sound or they would stop playing mid way through. And I seriously doubt the issue is on my end because I havent had issues with any other videos from other places.

UPDATED Bottom line: It may still be worth A month, but do so with caution. I will not be joining this site ever again. Better ways to spend money that on a site ran with such little care.

This is a hard site to grade, because some of my cons may not be cons to everyone. BY FAR, the biggest issue with this site is the fact that so many scenes are either mislabled or they dont have the right scenes uploaded. They have each movie divided into scenes. There were several movies I checked out where every scene on that movie was the same...meaning they accidentally (I think anyway) uploaded the same scene from a particular movie. That pissed me off because there were scenes I wanted and couldnt get for that reason.

This issue alone knocked 10 points off for me.

And while there is customer service, there should be somewhere on the video pages where you can report a problem. Im not going to email tech support with every issue I found with the videos.

Beyond that, there are only minor gripes. Hustler has a good lineup of movies and scenes, especially for guys who like teens and 20 somethings.

There is alot to like and they do alot well, but there are issues with the setup of the site that are really annoying. They even just changed it up and I thought they may have improved things, but while the site now looks sleeker, the navigation is still just as bad if not worse for movies and scenes. Not that you cant find what you are looking for, but its poorly done IMO. The search engine is pretty crappy too. I did searches for certain porn stars and they never showed up in the search, even though I knew they had scenes on the site.

Bottom line: This site is definitely worth a month at least, especially if you like teens and 20 somethings. But I personally wont be staying longer than a month. The original updates just arent there enough and the mislabled/wrong upload thing annoys the fuckin shit out of me.
Respond: 5 Replies - Add Reply


Visit XL Girls

17. XL Girls (1)

Pay
Active
78
Jutti24 (12) 07-14-12  01:15am
Rookie Badge  Male Profile TRUST USER?   YES (18), NO (0)
Status: Current Member for less than 1 month (at the time of review).
Pros: -) Updates with videos/photos multiple times a week
-) Large variety of models
-) Easy navigation, appealing design
-) Zipped photosets are downloadable (although not with a unique filename)
-) Video and photo quality of new sets is very good (720p and 1200x800 pixels) - i like the colors and contrast and detail in the photos. Makeup is used on the models
-) Plenty of content and variety
-) Download speed was decent for me
Cons: -) Videos are downloadable ONLY for one month after release. After that you CANNOT download videos anymore and you can watch it streaming only.
-) Zipped photosets for download have no unique filename.
-) old content (and that's a big part of the content) is not so great in quality - mostly low-resolution photos.
Bottom Line: As always, this is a BBW-site and as such anybody looking for something else should go elsewhere.

But those who enjoy this kind of content (and you can preview the featured models as a non-member quite well), will definitely like the content inside. You'll find many models in great videos. Video quality of new videos is good (720p) and so is the photography. The overall styling of the model is stylish with makeup - so not as natural as some others might like. Content is exclusive as far as I could see.

However there is one MAJOR ISSUE with the site: Videos are only downloadable for one month after release. After that you CANNOT download videos anymore and you'll have to be happy with streaming (so no viewing later on). To be frank, this sucks. All websites that restrict downloading of videos suck and this is the reason why I didn't give it a 90+ point rating. I'd be happy to pay a premium to download all videos as I please. Nothing during sign-up tells you about that restriction.

Site navigation is easy and straightforward, so is downloading of videos (if they are downloadable) and photos. One minor glitch with photoset downloading: the file naming is "Modelname.zip" so your photosets aren't named to matching videos - you'll have to rename (or auto-rename) the file during download so you don't overwrite existing zip-sets.

Important during signup: They try to screw you when signing up by offering a 19,90 one-month recurring option and a 29,90 one-month NON-recurring option. Be aware what you choose.

Verdict: The action and the models are excellent and I'd somewaht recommend the site. The downloading restriction is downright ugly, hence a big fine in rating-points.
Respond: 5 Replies - Add Reply


Visit Color Climax

18. Color Climax (0)

Pay
Active
89
exotics4me (463) 01-07-08  06:58pm
Rookie Badge  Talk Back  Comments  Pollster  Top Monthly User  Hardcore Badge  Trusted User  Male Profile TRUST USER?   YES (87), NO (0)
Status: Current Member for less than 1 month (at the time of review).
Pros: - Classic site that has more content than I imagined
- Newer content that helps those of us who weren't even born when some of this porn came out
- Site navigation is pretty straight-forward, continued in cons.
- Videos are very good quality 720 on high end
- No obsession with facials, which is a good thing for me. The site brings a different view to porn that is a breath of fresh air to current times formulaic approach.
Cons: - As others have mentioned, the videos are in quicktime. Will explain more in BL
- I can't understand anything they are saying in the movies, but the language is probably better this way than with English voiceovers
- Some of the content is really seriously vintage stuff, not that it is a bad thing, but it is a harsh reminder at times of how far porn has come
- My download speeds are not good, only 700 kb/s on a 10M connection, about 300 kb/s lower than my average on other sites
Bottom Line: One of the biggest selling points for me is that we don't have the typical porn of current times, where the man absolutely has to give the woman a facial. The sex in these videos comes across as less staged.

The photos aren't bad, though we aren't talking Met-Art level here. The photos are available in zips. The video part, the VLC media player plays these without having to load the resource hog quicktime player. I also can recommend Windows Media Classic to watch the QT videos on. Both of these are my preferred video players anyway, so it doesn't bother me to not have WMV files.

My only real complaint is that some of the content does go way back in time. The site really does separate "classic" from "vintage" with most classic porn these days being from the late 80s. Some of this looks to be from the early 70s, maybe earlier.

A comment on the language, not for sure what they are speaking, maybe German? Either way, if dialogue in your porn matters, make sure you can understand the language. Like the old saying goes, all women moan in the same language, and that is really all that matters to me.

Overall, I am happy with the site, and really don't have many real complaints about it. I would imagine someone really into vintage porn would love it even more. A better search engine really wouldn't help since I don't any of these models by name. DL speeds did bother me. Still I recommend it to those into older porn, and those just looking for something different.
Respond: 5 Replies - Add Reply


Visit Playboy Plus

19. Playboy Plus (3)

Pay
Active
86
RLane (16) 11-10-12  11:21am
Rookie Badge  Talk Back  Comments  Pollster  Top Monthly User  Male Profile TRUST USER?   YES (13), NO (0)
Status: Current Member for less than 1 month (at the time of review).
Updated: 11-10-12  11:25am  (Update History)
Reason: Added information on Customer Support
Pros: +Fast download speed
+Lots of models
+Zip files
+1080p Videos (newer ones)
+Great quality images
+Good amount of photo and video sets
+Easy navigation
Cons: -Some models don't either have a video or photo set
-Some zip files don't work
-Average of 16-30 pics per set
-Lowest image size is 1920 on the long side
-Not much extras
Bottom Line: I read the latest review on here and decided not to take their advice and try it and I have a very different point of view on it and here is what I have to say.

The site has six sections of models where you can choose from, which are: Playmate, Celebrity, Cybergirl, International, COED and Amateur. You can also choose to look for either Videos, Galleries and Girls plus you can also search for a video or girl. They update two models everyday with a photo set and a video too. The newest photos are 1920 on the long side and 1280 on the short side, and the older photos vary from 1728 (long side) to 1024 (long side) depending on when those sets were released.

As for the support, I had no problem getting through the Live Chat in which I canceled yesterday and I didn't wait over ten minutes. The customer service employee was very fast and helpful on succeeding my request.

Now, if you haven't been on here since the reformation then I'll tell you it's a whole lot better than before and it has a better navigation so you can find the videos or girls you want.

The bottom line is, this is a great site featuring the most beautiful girls in the world showing their goods. Now, I would recommend this site to anyone who is interested in Soft-core pornography. By the way, I've joined lots of sites and this might not be the best, but it is very easy to navigate.
Respond: 5 Replies - Add Reply


Visit Barely Legal

20. Barely Legal (0)

Pay
Newbie
50*
Doug (3) 05-30-07  04:19pm
No Badges TRUST USER?   YES (5), NO (0)
Status: Was a member approx. 2 months prior to this review.
Pros: 1. Hot girls.
Cons: 1. DOWNLOAD RESTRICTIONS!!!
2. Navigation is retarded.
3. Poor photo selection.
4. They make absolutely sure that you don't know what you're getting into, so you can't see how shitty this site is until you join!
Bottom Line: You'd think that a company like Hustler, with such a wealth of content, would make a site worth joining. But they protect their content like a mother grizzley bear, in fear that they just might give us our money's worth. This site is horrible and a huge ripoff. Hustler is greedy.
Respond: 5 Replies - Add Reply


Visit Watch 4 Beauty

21. Watch 4 Beauty (3)

Pay
Active
85
otoh (54) 07-31-12  01:34am
Rookie Badge  Talk Back  Comments  Pollster  Top Monthly User  Trusted User  Male Profile TRUST USER?   YES (41), NO (0)
Status: Was a member approx. 1 month prior to this review.
Pros: - Lots of beautiful models
- High res, high quality photos
- Contemporary, modern feel to the site
- Contemporary themes - decor, clothing etc - to the sets
- Interesting magazine section
- Good TBP price
- Frequent updates - apprx 4/week
Cons: - Would prefer a bit more age/ethnicity variation
- No zips of highest res photos
- Most videos aren't exciting
- Most videos have music track with no live sound
- Regional pricing
- Dictates username and password; times out quickly
- Search is very basic, just the set name; no filtering etc
Bottom Line: W4B has been on my list for a while - I've always liked their cover shots, being a bit glam/arty/sexy - and the TBP price made it too hard to resist - it has a regional pricing discrepancy, but at 50% off I figured it was churlish to avoid it on principle.

The first thing you notice is that the site design is very clean, modern, contemporary; like some of the more arty sites around etc Joymii etc; it makes you feel a little less sordid about browsing online porn and, although admittedly I passed that hurdle some time ago, it's still nice to use an attractive site.

There are the usual listings available; namely:
* Models - approx 300
* Photos - approx 1000
* Casting - about 100 more photo sets, but very plain with no scene
* Videos - approx 200

Given that the site is a reasonable size, it's a shame there's no other browsing modes; it would be good to search sets by theme, or models by age, figure, etc... but it's just about manageable.

The models are all very attractive, and natural - there are few, if any, fake boobs here. It is, however, almost exclusively an East European site, with the large majority of models being Czech - but it is what it is so although I'd like to see a bit more variation, it's not really a complaint as such. Each model has some basic stats, links to their galleries, and some of the more popular ones have bios. There are lots of popular and well-known models there, including Ariel, Tess, Caprice, Melisa - but plenty more new to me.

Each picture set consist of about 70 pictures, and are available in 1K, 2K and 5K. As others have noted, there are no zips available for the max 5K size - however, I don't see why they bother with the restriction since it is extremely trivial - 2 or 3 clicks - to fetch the full 5K set with a manager like DownThemAll. Some of he pictures don't actually warrant that resolution; but many do and are generally very sharp.

The material itself is a bit more glam, a bit more raunchy, than you'd see the same models doing at eg Met Art; partly in the level of explicitness with plenty of close up shots and some sex toys; and partly just in the attitude of the model. This is what tempted me to join; and although I still feel the same, I think they very much choose the best shots for the cover - I was expecting a bit more glam-fetishy, like some of the milder material at Juliland, but some of the sets are are a bit too drawn out (I'm actually a big fan of the 25-pic sets at Juliland; there's no filler). And I'll echo tangub's suggestion that all the clothes usually come off a bit too soon; would be good to have a bit more teasing. But these are still fun, sexy sets, with a bit more character than some other art-nude sites - featuring lingerie, and some unusual indoor and outdoor locations (some very public!) Most of the newer sets have an accompanying BTS videos, which are interesting.

Videos I found less inspiring; including general pouting, and some more explicit with masturbation - but they tend to be short, 5-6 minutes, and mostly have a soundtrack all the way through, with no actual sound; there is some clever, arty editing in some of them, but although I like that sort of thing, it's a bit style-over-substance - there's a reason we are watching this stuff, after all, and I found I kept fairly few compared to the photos.

The other part of the site is an aspiring-to-playboy-type magazine area; consisting of articles in categories such as other porn stars/sites, erotic art & photography, and luxury life such as cars, boats and the like. I actually think this is quite a nice feature; it lends to the classiness of the site ('I only get it for the articles, really') and I found some good links and material there. Some may dismiss it as filler, but I think it's good to see a site adding a little extra value.

Overall this is a good, solid site, and although not quite as different/unique as I'd hoped, and left me a little cold, it's still hard to fault - especially for $15 (or a bit more). If you like this kind of site, and if what you see on the tour (pictures-wise, at least) appeals to you, it's recommended.
Respond: 5 Replies - Add Reply


Visit XL Girls

22. XL Girls (1)

Pay
Active
94
roseman (253) 06-07-07  04:23am
Rookie Badge  Talk Back  Comments  Pollster  Top Monthly User  Hardcore Badge  Trusted User  Male Profile TRUST USER?   YES (68), NO (1)
Status: Current Member for less than 1 month (at the time of review).
Pros: - Great monthly sub price (only 15 USD) & awesome FREE 7 days trial.
- Tones of content to download.
- Photosets available for download in ZIP format.
- Videos can be downloaded in parts (clips) or as full movies.
- Website design is very nice and navigation is easy.
- Frequent updates.
- Exclusive content.
- Downloading was pretty fast for me.
- Bonus content and customers support section.
Cons: - Some photos quality is average.
- Videos quality could be even better.
- No magazine archieves.
- Some content looks old.
Bottom Line: XL Girls is one of the best adult sites if you are looking for such content.
When you sign up and log in to members area you will find out that tones of content are available for download and surely will like it ;)
Photosets can be downloaded in ZIP format (sizes 800x600 or 1600x1200) and videos in .wmv or .mpeg
making downloading very easy and simple.
Website design is very cool and navigation is quite easy making member's life easier. You can search by models name or by category making your day better ;-)
From the other hand there are a few things that need improvement, thing that I am sure that it will be taken care of in the near future by sites owners. For example, there are no magazines archieves, which would be definitely good, at my opinion.
I surely recommend this one for lovers of big boobs, it's a great choice especially while monthly sub price is so low.
Respond: 4 Replies - Add Reply


Visit Perfect 10

23. Perfect 10 (0)

Pay
Active
59
james4096 (126) 03-16-09  04:38pm
Rookie Badge  Talk Back  Comments  Pollster  Top Monthly User  Hardcore Badge  Trusted User  Male Profile TRUST USER?   YES (54), NO (0)
Status: Current Member for less than 1 month (at the time of review).
Pros: - Very nice professional photography.
- The girls are beautiful.
- Every model on the site is all natural. No implants.
- A large quantity of models.
Cons: - Basically no video content.
- The photo resolution could be better (680x1024).
- The navigation is poor, and no search function.
- No zip downloads of photos.
- The site could use a facelift.
- No bonus content. Just a few candid photos of events.
Bottom Line: Perfect 10 is the website of the now out of print magazine of the same name. The site consists of mostly Eastern European models photographed tastefully topless(no pussy).

This is a photo only site, the link to "videos" leads you to a store where you can order DVD's. The "video cams" link takes you to 5 videos of boxing matches between some of the models and an interview of each of the fights participants. -- And it's streaming video, no downloads.

The resolution of the photos could have been better considering that this is a photo site. They don't give you many photos per model/shoot either, just 1 page of select photos. That is not a terrible thing because usually you get tons of pics that are practically the same or crap.

It was also hard to navigate the site. You could only browse alphabetically and you couldn't even go to a certain page, just next or previous.

I believe the site is still being updated, but how often and when, I cannot say.

While the models look great and the photgraphy is top notch, I cannot recommend this site at all. It's not even worth the 2.95 3-day trial price.
The site could work if they offered super hi-rez photos, some behind the scenes videos, and a search function.
Respond: 4 Replies - Add Reply


Visit Watch 4 Beauty

24. Watch 4 Beauty (3)

Pay
Active
86
tangub (151) 09-27-11  10:24am
Rookie Badge  Talk Back  Comments  Pollster  Top Monthly User  Hardcore Badge  Trusted User  Male Profile TRUST USER?   YES (55), NO (0)
Status: Current Member for less than 1 month (at the time of review).
Pros: CCBill is the payment processor.
Bonus site Erotic Dreams 4 You included with membership.
Mostly exclusive content
Regular updates, slightly better than 1 new photo set or video every other day averaging around 18 per month
Photos available to browse online in 3 sizes, small 1200px, medium 2000px and largest up to 5616px
Browse tools include an online photo browser and full screen slideshow
Zip download offered in the small and medium resolution and also a pdf download for the medium size.
Latest videos offered in 1280 x 720 and 1024 x 576 in both wmv and mov formats plus an ipod version.
All file sizes listed for zips and videos along with run times for the videos.
All updates are date stamped.
Can rate models and photo sets
Cons: Regional pricing supplement
**NO ZIPS FOR THE HIGHEST RESOLUTION PHOTOS**
May be too softcore and arty for some although not a con for me.
Most videos quite short at around 3-4 minutes
A few of the oldest videos don’t have the hd option
Lacking any real model bios, only basic info provided like year of birth, height, measurements and country.
The entire model directory displays on 1 page so could take time to load if your connection is not the fastest.
No search or sort tools apart from the basic “photos, videos and models” categories
Too many photo sets/videos start out with the model nude or wearing very little.
A little too much photo shopping at times
A few non exclusive photo sets I recognised from other sites.
Bottom Line: This site features a fine collection of 244 models in professional style glamour/nude art style photo and video content. W4B is based in Prague and as such you’ll find around 95% of the models come from the Czech Republic and other Eastern European countries. I found many of my favourites here including the likes of Ariel. Lola, Nella, Monika Vesela and Marketa Belonoha. Ashley Bulgari also has a fine collection here with 28 photo sets and 4 videos Of the few non euro babes here a cute Latina named Ruth Medina from Venezuela caught my eye as did a gorgeous black model named Jessica although sadly she only had 2 photo sets totalling less than 100 photos.

The 1025 photo sets are basically split into 2 categories, “Erotic photos” and “castings”. I found the casting shoots a little dull as they were mostly just a studio shoot with a plain white backdrop. However the Erotic photo sets had a good mix of indoor and outdoor locations as well as a few daring outdoor public shoots. The photo shoot of Becca on the Charles Bridge in Prague certainly seemed to attract a lot of attention from the passing tourists. At times I found myself wishing the models would start out the shoots wearing a little more clothing to make it more interesting and sexy and sometimes they go a little too overboard with the photo shopped special effects for my taste. Many of the photo sets come with a corresponding backstage video which can be streamed or downloaded. The biggest con for photo collectors might be the lack of a zip download for the highest resolution pictures. It’s not a big deal for me as I prefer the mid size option to save on hd space. The site admin replied to a comment in the forum stating the high res zips were removed due to piracy so they must have been available in the past as TBP review of March 2010 stated that zips are offered in all sizes.

I’m mainly here for the photo collection so I’m not sure if the videos here would totally satisfy video fans. In addition to the backstage videos there’s a collection of 161 what they call “Sensual Videos”. The videos are usually quite short at 3 to 4 minutes and quite tame really usually involving the model just posing and showing off her body. There are some that contain some masturbation and toy use but I would say those are in the small minority. All the videos I’ve watched so far (around 60) contain music so you rarely get to hear the model make any sounds. With the 1280x720 vids playing at 5000k and the 1024x576 playing at 3-4000k I found the difference in quality between the high and low options barely noticeable so ended up downloading the smaller files.

Extra features on the site include magazine articles, wallpapers, e-cards, jokes and you also get access to some free live public cam shows which kept me amused from time to time. Overall probably a site more suited to photo than video fans with a stunning collection of top name models but personally I slightly prefer the more natural look of the photos at MPL Studios and Digital Desire so as a result find myself scoring W4B a point or two lower than those sites at 86.
Respond: 4 Replies - Add Reply


Visit Hustler

25. Hustler (1)

Pay
Active
67
RustyJ (145) 10-29-10  06:14am
Rookie Badge  Talk Back  Comments  Pollster  Top Monthly User  Hardcore Badge  Trusted User  Male Profile TRUST USER?   YES (52), NO (0)
Status: Current Member for less than 1 month (at the time of review).
Pros: -Quite large collection of Hustler's DVD's available for download
-Streaming is clearly taken care of. Scenes have up to 12 different choices of video format and bitrate available which is clearly excessive
-Photography is very professional in the picture sets taken from Hustler's magazines
-Some old DVD's are really good content wise, for example those directed by Pierre Woodman during his Hustler days
-No download limits
-No DRM anymore
-Decent download speeds even overseas
Cons: -Some scenes not downloadable with no explanation
-Many DVD's have only few scenes available even though the DVD is listed as released on the site. Sometimes scenes appear later but as there is no clear update calendar, it's hard to tell when
-Photosets are small and not downloadable as zip files. To furtheer complicate the matter, all the images are behind two clicks from the thumbnail gallery view and all images within a set have the same name forcing you to manually rename them if you want to save them on your HD. Photos older than few years are small messy scans
-Where is the rest of the magazine content? That's the first think one'd expect when joining Hustler site
-Video quality ranges from mediocre to poor. The later pseudo HD scenes have blocky compression artifacts although some are actually decent
-Some scenes are only downloadable at lower quality compared to stream
-Models are mostly average looking with some bigger stars in between
Bottom Line: Cons continued:

-Slow update rate compared to other, cheaper DVD sites
-Scenes lack contrast, are poorly lit, not crisp etc.
-Regional pricing. They try to charge you more just because you are outside US. There's a workaround for that but then you lose your TBP special price
-They try to trick you into buying something you did not ask for. It's quite sneaky actually that there is a pre checked sale for another sites trial that is quite cheap so you wont probably notice it at the checkout but it rebills after few days at full price
-No real subsites despite the advertising. The "sites" are just scene categories
-Wmv as the only download format. Limiting what can be used to view the clips

I had high hopes despite the reviews, when joining Hustler's site. After all, Larry Flynt and Hustler are like #1 hard porn company in the world, quite the same as Playboy is to the softcore. However the site was a big disappointment to me.

Everyone's probably seen a Hustler DVD or two and knows that they are your run of the mill generic American porn (nothing wrong with that) with some parody thrown in between. They also have a long backlog with more interesting stuff (Woodman etc.) I was interested to see. However, all but the latest DVD's are ruined by miseraable presentation. When browsing deeper into the past DVD's you soon find yourself staring at a grainy video aize of a postage stamp. Come on Larry and guys, you have the DVD's! Hire some kid to re-rip them into something viewable. Generally I'd say that the older material seems better here also but I cannot really enjoy it in that form.

Same applies to photos. The photography is good but the presentation fails after few last years. They've obviously made it nearly impossible to download them on purpose.

Downloading is another issue. There is no full DVD download but you can only download individual scenes. Sometimes you cannot download the scenes at all with no explanation but they have the nerve to give you a link to buy that DVD (for example the Avatar parody I read they are sueing people over the net for pirating). WTF? Didn't I join the site to not have to buy them? Sometimes you can download only lower quality cleap even though the streaming version is available with better image.

That brings me to the "HD" content. Some of the newer scenes are available in 720p format that is quite ok but from time to time you feel like you are watchin lego porn when some freaky, blocky compression artifacts take the resolution away. Could these be just DVD resolution that's been upscaled?

Take my review again with a grain of salt. I found I do not like Hustler DVD's. They seem too basic and cheaply produced. Scenes are poorly lit, low in saturation and blurry. I don't know the word but they are the opposite of crisp and vibrant.

NOT recommended as it is. If they fixed the download issues and brought the existing content to a good DVD quality level, it wouldn't be half bad site.
Respond: 3 Replies - Add Reply


*Newbie reviews and ratings don't count toward a site's overall score/rank until the user reaches the Rookie status level (5 points). This rule is needed to help prevent fake (or heavily biased) profiles and reviews.

Shown : 1-25 of 67 Page :    Next Page >


Easy Site Search
Advanced Search


Most Reviews
1. Watch 4 Beauty (3)
2. Playboy Plus (3)
3. Hustler (1)
4. XL Girls (1)
5. Sssh.com (1)

View All : Most Reviews



Home - Sites - Users - Reviews - Comments - Categories - Forum

Contact Us - Announcements - FAQ's - Terms & Rules - Porn Review - Webmasters

Protecting Minors
We are strong supporters of RTA and ICRA, two of the most recognized self labeling organizations. Our site is properly labeled to assist in the protection of minors accessing inappopriate content. For information about filtering tools, check this site.

DISCLAIMER: ALL MODELS APPEARING ON THIS WEBSITE ARE 18 YEARS OR OLDER.

To report child pornography, go directly to ASACP!  We're proud to be a corporate sponsor.
Have concerns or questions about porn addiction?  We recommend this helpful resource.

Copyright © 2007 Ranks.com, Inc. and its licensors. All Rights Reserved.


Loaded in 0.13 seconds.