Welcome GUEST!      CREATE ACCOUNT - Forgot Password?

Create an account to share your experiences and more!

E-MAIL   PASS  

Auto Log-in Future Sessions (on this computer).
Browse Reviews Browse all our reviews with customized filtering and sorting.

Filtering Options Select Option Description
By Company WebPower, Inc.
[ Remove ]
Option only available from company page.
Review Score
Minimum Score:  
Breakdown by min score.
By Niche View only sites in the selected niche.
By Site Type View only sites in the selected site type.
Display Format Maximized  |   List View Change the display format below.
Sort by Date  |   Score  |   Replies Re-sort the reviews by select criteria.

Shown : 1-9 of 9  

Visit iFriends

1. iFriends (0)

Cams
Active
68
atrapat (112) 02-12-11  10:09am
Rookie Badge  Talk Back  Comments  Pollster  Top Monthly User  Hardcore Badge  Trusted User  Male Profile TRUST USER?   YES (54), NO (0)
Status: Was a member approx. 3 months prior to this review.
Pros: - Decent image quality in private chat.
- Fan Clubs for additional content and interaction with hosts.
- Fan Club fee is free if you spend enough time with host per month.
- Fan Club members get discounts in privates.
- It’s OK to contact hosts online outside site.
- Buying credits in advance (wallet) gives you discount price.
- Various levels of membership with additional advantages.
- Account termination option if you want to leave.
- Didn’t notice the unusual billing practices others reported.
- No regional pricing.
Cons: - Own billing provider: site knows your credit card number.
- You have to pay for every Fan Club you join.
- Fan Club content is at low resolution and not categorized.
- A host having a Fan Club doesn’t mean she uses it at all.
- Site is extremely complicated and slow to navigate.
- They use its own made up jargon for every option.
- No exit button while in private: must close browser to leave.
- While in private chat, no indication of time spent so far.
- Site doesn’t give any info on recently attended chats.
- No transactional emails when buying credits or chat time.
- May be alerted of favorites online by email only.
- Emails of any kind from the site get always flagged as spam.
- Important info in forms is often shown in the tiniest font.
- Cancellation forms do not always work. No email alternative.
- iFriends and host name appear in credit card statement.
Bottom Line: You will probably enjoy iFriends a lot and overlook its multiple shortcomings if you find hosts you like with an active Fan Club. But if you are looking for a regular cam site, that’s a completely different story.

The killer app at iFriends are the Fan Clubs. They were the first and other cam sites are starting to offer similar features. You may get photos and videos of the host plus interaction options and personal info. But downloading content or watching it at full resolution isn’t easy and there’s no guarantee that the host will use all Fan Club options. Simple things like a schedule or a bio rarely get filled.

Most cam sites don’t allow communication between clients and hosts outside the site. As a Fan Club member, not only you get host’s email address but also a pay-per-minute phone option. It may come handy while in private chat and it may also be used to phone the host at any time when not online. Hosts may opt out of these features.

iFriends site was slow and unnecessarily complicated for me. Chat streams played smoothly but loading any page took 10-15 seconds. When you click on and online host, the site tries to funnel you into private chat. Price per minute is written in a tiny font and away from the “enter private” button. An option to go to free chat instead is even better hidden. Free chat places a semi-translucent layer on top of the host: she may talk with you but you only see her ridiculously half hidden. And on and on.

Plus, they use their own naming for everything. An in-site message to a host is called an “iFriends Gram”. If you want to add a host to your favorites you have to send her an “iFriends Gram” but leave the message body empty and tick the checkbox that adds her to your favorites plus another one that will send email alerts when she comes online. They call credits “money in your wallet” and have a wallet icon floating on some of the pages.

They offer no info on how you are spending your money. There’s no transactional email when you purchase something and there’s no recent privates section on the site. I had, in fact, to keep my own record with pen and paper and then check it against my credit card statement. Speaking of that, I’m not sure listing site’s and hosts’ names in card statements is a great idea.

Not all cam sites offer a total account cancellation option. iFriends does offer it but you must go through a form that didn’t work at first for me. I didn’t find a tech support email but another non-working form. Everything worked fine when I tried again some days later and was able to cancel.
Respond: 1 Reply - Add Reply


Visit iFriends

2. iFriends (0)

Cams
Newbie
50*
Robbi81 (4) 06-06-10  07:15am
No Badges TRUST USER?   YES (17), NO (0)
Status: Was a member approx. 1 month prior to this review.
Pros: Many Stars to choose from
Pornstars and amatuers
Cons: Too many options to count
Poor Navigation
Pay for everything (pay per minute, fan club, VIP fan club, etc...)
Bottom Line: A site to stay way from. It entices you with a free registration, but you may be surprised that your credit card has been charged about $10 for a "free" website.
Respond: 2 Replies - Add Reply


Visit iFriends

3. iFriends (0)

Cams
Active
50
polacrilex (13) 10-09-09  01:08pm
Rookie Badge  Top Monthly User TRUST USER?   YES (16), NO (0)
Status: Current Member for less than 1 month (at the time of review).
Pros: There are naked women
There is HD video
Cons: Shady payment system
Poor site navigation
Unclear terms of service
Way too expensive for any decent content
Downloads are SUPER slow (*sometimes)
Bottom Line: I joined this site even though I knew I would be disappointed. I wanted to download HD content from a particular model that appears only on this site. I was not interested in Live Video Chat and I thought it would be worth $10 for the Elite membership to get access to the HD video downloads.

But within 2 minutes of navigating the site it was obvious that they want you to join chats, even if it means you're not totally consenting or knowledgeable about doing so.1(footnote)

Anyway, I went to the model's home page to get some HD video only to find out that IN ADDITION to the Elite membership you have to become a "Fan" of the model to get access to their content. Sure some non-nude HD video is available, but in most cases HD video is restricted or non-existent. You can get "Replay" video but you cannot download it and it is a pain to access.2(footnote)

So what does this mean. Well if you want access to all the videos for ONE particular model you have to become a "Super Fan." This costs an additional $19-$39 on top of the $10 you already already paid. YES you read that right more money for full access to ONE model...not all the models.

On this point I see that someone wrote in their review that you need to have a credit card with a low balance to avoid spending too much money--WTF?!!!! How about a site that is honest about what they charge and for what. It is true that you cannot see how much money you have spent, so if you go LIVE you had better be rich.

IMO (and look to all my other reviews which are fair) this is the worst rip-off site ever. You can find much better porn at a much better price elsewhere and still get the same result (if you know what I mean) without being anxious that they are going to overcharge your CC.

P.S. I was not allowed to rate the site lower than 50...I would have given it a 25 had I the option. Seriously, I hate people who scam and that is what this site is.

*UPDATE:
After a few days of more navigation my overall view has not changed. But I do want to add that you can find $10 worth of decent porn at the site and the download speed CAN be decent...it just takes way too much time to recoup the costs. The layout is much worse than I realized and navigation is horrendous.

FOOTNOTES:
1-For instance, upon visiting the "Fan Site" for a particular model if they are "Live" you are automatically redirected to the live chat if you do not decline within 30 seconds. This means if you have multiple tabs open and do not realize it you could be placed into the chat room without direct consent. Luckily I had pre-canceled my membership so charges to my CC could not be made. I cannot confirm 100% that it would have started to charge me but I don't put it past them given how the site is set up.

2-In order to access old streams you have to "hover" your pointer over the thumbnail for 10-15 seconds...only then can you click to access the page and then you have to click it again!
Respond: 3 Replies - Add Reply


Visit iFriends

4. iFriends (0)

Cams
Active
84
EroticShot (18) 12-24-08  06:37am
Rookie Badge TRUST USER?   YES (13), NO (0)
Status: Current Member for over 6 months (at the time of review).
Pros: Lots of models here. TBP may miss the best part of this - which is that for many, many models you can download a lot of content from the HD libraries of each model.

For $10 per month you can get access to an HD membership account. Now - find the section where you can see the 'HD Showcase.' Click any model and you'll see that she offers you some videos and others she does not offer to you - they are private - you have to 'join' her fanclub to get access. IE you have to pay $25/30 to join her site to get the videos. There are somewhere near a thousand models (they don't tell you totals) that list content in the 'HD Showcase.' Each model will offer some videos - some offering hundreds - some offering only a few. This enables you to preview the model's HD content, download the videos that the model's give access to and thereafter join the model's site in full for other content - bio info, email, shows, other video and photo content. It's easily 10k HD videos available for download
Cons: Site navigation is awful. I disagree with other members here. I find the layout of this site beyond atrocious. You can't find anything without working for it.

In the HD Showcase, I haven't found a way to bookmark models that I like and/or to know which model pages I've been to. I truly have not found a good way other than painstaking time to find content that suits me. iFriends liability is that they have too much content - it's too hard to find in some cases - the really good content from the bad.

ALSO: Models use different aliases and repost the same content or similar content - sometimes with 10 or more different names - the same model. COnfusing and wastes time.
Bottom Line: iFriends has some hot little ladies, See:

Beautifulblake, big_boobie_coed, Bombshell-18, friendly-sweetie, hotjanessa, jerseygirl, onecuteme, rachelrain, sasha, sexonthebeach, teacheriscool, wisheddiamond...to start.

You do not need to be a fanclub member of the individual girls' sites to download much of their content - it is included in your HD Showcase membership. Models choose how much content they give access to - some give almost complete access.

Models do engage with the audience. People leave glowing reviews in feedback. Similar to other cam sites out there - there is an almost endless possibility here. You will almost certainly find interesting woman and men if you seek.

The key difference to iFriends is that they give you access to downloadable content - not replays of cam shows - but generally content that the model shoots and then posts - that's what I find compelling over other sites. You don't have to spend thousands to get it. Be careful of costs...it can be very easy to drop big bucks here without understanding what you are doing.
Respond: 3 Replies - Add Reply


Visit iFriends

5. iFriends (0)

Cams
Newbie
90*
David19 (4) 08-17-08  02:17am
Male Profile TRUST USER?   YES (9), NO (0)
Status: Current Member for over 1 year (at the time of review).
Pros: ifriends.net is a wonderful website which allows you to see private live chathost performances by a very wide range of models. Models are categorized in various ways--age, height, breast size, and so on--making in fairly easy to find the kind of model you are looking for. Models perform their chathost shows in their own homes giving this a 'natural, girl next door' feel to it that other cam girl sites don't necessarily have. Models are usually willing to undress and masturbate and to share in intimate conversation--and to perform acts, within reason, at the customer's request. The site also offers private shows--sometimes for a slightly higher price--and text-only guest services, plus fan clubs with lots of information/pics of the models. Most of the models are friendly and go out of their way to show you a good time.
Cons: The biggest problem is the price--this site can be addictive and the prices--averaging several dollars a minute--can add up quickly. Unlike some cam sites which require you to pay in advance, this site charges your credit card as you go, making it harder to control spending. Also, although the large majority of the models are very friendly, a few are not--some seem to be downright hostile and are apparently just trying to make a few dollars until the customer gets tired and leaves. Also there are occasionally technical difficulties, although this is probably usually the responsibility of the individual chathosts, who use their own computers/webcams. The site has a strong fraud detection mechanism to prevent fraudulent use of credit cards, but sometimes it suspends accounts incoveniently even when the transaction is valid.
Bottom Line: I originally subscribed to this site because my mother, Lisa--an attractive 41 year old girl with beautiful big tits--is a chathost on this site. When I was leaving home, Lisa explained what she was doing on ifriends and said that if I wanted to join, I should do so anonymously so she wouldn't know. As soon as I got my first credit card, and with a wonderfully erect penis, I subscribed to this site to check out Lisa's room. Lisa was nude and beautiful, and the opportunity to see her nude--her bare tits, her erect nipples, her hairy pussy--anonymously was something that only ifriends could have provided.

There are many great chathosts on ifriends, though, and as such I would strongly recommend this site to others. Although a few of the chathosts are unfriendly, it is possible to quickly weed those folks out--also there are good internal review mechanisms for determining when you've got a chathost with a surly attitude. I'd recommend looking at the internal reviews before checking out a particular chathost's room. Also chat with them in the free area for awhile--they will have to keep their clothes on, but you can get a good sense what to expect and whether they are worth spending money on.

The biggest issue or caveat with this site has got to be the cost. I'd recommend using a low credit limit card for this site so as to avoid inadvertently making too many charges--keep the high credit limit cards for other, more necessary, expenses. Even so, they often won't charge the card initially, then they will max it out and submit more charges after you make a payment. But using a low limit card--one where the limit approximates your monthly budget for porn--will ensure that at least some control of your expenses will happen. This site can be addictive, and you don't know the exact charges until they are submitted to your credit card, so you need some control mechanism to keep a lid on expenses.
Respond: 0 Replies - Add Reply


Visit iFriends

6. iFriends (0)

Cams
Active
72
poiu (14) 03-08-08  12:25am
Rookie Badge TRUST USER?   YES (13), NO (0)
Status: Was a member approx. 1 month prior to this review.
Pros: TONS of cams going 24/7

Every genre is covered from mild to wild

Options to use live audio/phone/alternate cam in private chat.

You can view some short (2 min) videos for free (as long as you register) and see archived videos exclusive to subscribers for about $20 a month.
Cons: OK...
this site is HELL to navigate.
-The search functions are nonsensical. pages are cluttered. Too much going on for a single page layout.

-The "LIVE NOW" is not very reliable and often redirects you to a "sorry I'm not online" status.

-With FireFox it has a problem reloading a page without asking for your Username and PW again.

-Most cam-hosts have MULTIPLE pages/identities. This sux when you see the host on but never on your page that you already pay a monthly VIP fee for!

-CANCELLATIONS are confusing and tricky.

EXPENSIVE fees and no set rates for pay per minute. It's totally up to the Cam-host.
Bottom Line: This site has and has had lots of cool people to meet and play with. BUT, it also has lots of stupid navigation and network problems.
Although the efficiency for webcams has improved, the cost has gone up considerably.
And as far as I can tell iFriend's is not putting it back into site development.

If you are looking to rub one out in a jiffy... forget about it, you are gonna be browsing for a while just to get to the good stuff unless you have arranged a meeting prior.
ALSO**
Ifriend's has a confusing billing system that charges a monthly rate(VIP) per cam-host as well as a minute rate (unless noted as "free chat", which is VERY RARE).
YOU must cancel your monthly VIP rate separately from your membership/registration or they will keep billing you even though you are no longer a member or iFriends. It happened to me folks.

And I haven't been back since. Nuff said?
Respond: 0 Replies - Add Reply


Visit iFriends

7. iFriends (0)

Cams
Newbie
85*
DavidInCA (In-Active) 11-13-07  09:21pm
No Badges TRUST USER?   YES (6), NO (0)
Status: Current Member for over 1 year (at the time of review).
Pros: iFriends is an adult webcam site. The user is presented with about 1000 different 'women home alone' although some of them are the same women with more than one chat room. The women (and couples, etc) are categorized by age (18-19, 20-24, 25-30, 31-40, 41-50, 50+), etc. The site is very professionally done with lots of features although the women themselves are amateurs--independent contractors most of whom have other jobs. Most of them provide excellent shows for their customers.
Cons: The biggest con is that this site can be addictive and expensive and end up costing much more than it is worth. The chathosts, on average, charge $2-$3/min, so you can see how the charges would add up quickly. Many of the chathosts provide first rate service although some have a very poor attitude--using iFriends own review feature can enable one to quickly weed out the weak ones, though. In addition to being expensive, iFriends (probably intentionally) lacks features for tracking spending.
Bottom Line: If you want to watch ordinary women--most of whom are not professional models--undressing, masturbating, and playing with toys in the privacy of their own homes, this is the site for you, and IMHO it is a far better quality site than any other such site. These are ordinary women--they are, in their 'day jobs', students, teachers, psychologists, project managers, lawyers, etc.--showing off their tits and cunts for money. As noted, though, it is expensive and a little too addictive. The site would definitely be improved by having some kind of a meter to keep track of spending. As it is, you don't always know how much you've spent until the credit card charges are posted a day or two later. Some of the gals also spend a little too much time in idle chit-chat--on my nickle--before being willing to take off their clothes. However, if you want to see real women undressing and having orgasms, and are not afraid of a big bill, this may be the site for you.
Respond: 1 Reply - Add Reply


Visit iFriends

8. iFriends (0)

Cams
Active
80
choosy (8) 08-13-07  01:52pm
Rookie Badge TRUST USER?   YES (12), NO (0)
Status: Current Member for over 1 month (at the time of review).
Pros: More models online than any other cam site
Some of them are very hot
Models fan clubs include lots of extra content (but see below)
Rates are reasonable. Not the cheapest nor the most expensive, in the main prices are fair.
Cons: Some important features don't work in Firefox
Site navigation is very poor
Difficult to keep track of membership and billing
Many models who are apparently online don't respond / aren't there when you connect
Extra content requires extra cash (I'm not sure this is worth it - if you are here to see cams, why would you pay more to see photos and videos?)
Bottom Line: Mind boggling amount of online pussy waiting to show itself to you.
Poor navigation and disorganised access to extra features and billing records lets this site down heavily. Could so easily be a fantastic cam site, just needs sometime spent on the website.
Respond: 0 Replies - Add Reply


Visit iFriends

9. iFriends (0)

Cams
Active
85
Bradomar (10) 04-29-07  07:30am
Rookie Badge  Male Profile TRUST USER?   YES (10), NO (1)
Status: Current Member for over 6 months (at the time of review).
Pros: - Best Chathosts
- Hundreds of chathosts online
- Interesting fanclubs with screen caps, videos, and HD content
- Provides weekly chathost awards so you can look for top performers
- You get a combination of both professionals and amateurs
- If you are a vip member you can add your favorite chathosts
-The system suggests new ones based on your past viewing habits
- Tells you ahead of time whether chathosts have audio, use props and so on..
Cons: - Hard to keep track of you billing
- Site Navigation is awful
- Hard to sift through all of the chat hosts
- Customer service take 4 business days to respond back by email
- Can only notfiy you on ICQ if chahost in online, what about MSN and Yahoo
- Websites frequently crashes
- You have to be elite member which costs around 20$ to fully appreciate the website
- No time counter to keep track while in private
Bottom Line: Best and hottest babes, and couples. If they improve their navigation and billing system I would give them a 95.
Respond: 0 Replies - Add Reply


*Newbie reviews and ratings don't count toward a site's overall score/rank until the user reaches the Rookie status level (5 points). This rule is needed to help prevent fake (or heavily biased) profiles and reviews.

Shown : 1-9 of 9  


Easy Site Search
Advanced Search


Most Reviews
1. 21Sextury.com (9)
2. Babes Network.com (7)
3. Naughty America (7)
4. DDF Network (6)
5. VideoBox (6)
6. Reality Kings (5)
7. Bangbros Network (5)
8. Evil Angel (5)
9. FTV Girls (5)
10. Wow Girls (4)

View All : Most Reviews



Home - Sites - Users - Reviews - Comments - Categories - Forum

Contact Us - Announcements - FAQ's - Terms & Rules - Porn Review - Webmasters

Protecting Minors
We are strong supporters of RTA and ICRA, two of the most recognized self labeling organizations. Our site is properly labeled to assist in the protection of minors accessing inappopriate content. For information about filtering tools, check this site.

DISCLAIMER: ALL MODELS APPEARING ON THIS WEBSITE ARE 18 YEARS OR OLDER.

To report child pornography, go directly to ASACP!  We're proud to be a corporate sponsor.
Have concerns or questions about porn addiction?  We recommend this helpful resource.

Copyright © 2007 Ranks.com, Inc. and its licensors. All Rights Reserved.


Loaded in 0.05 seconds.