Welcome GUEST!      CREATE ACCOUNT - Forgot Password?

Create an account to share your experiences and more!

E-MAIL   PASS  

Auto Log-in Future Sessions (on this computer).
Browse Reviews Browse all our reviews with customized filtering and sorting.

Filtering Options Select Option Description
By Company LaHoma Management, Ltd.
[ Remove ]
Option only available from company page.
Review Score
Minimum Score:  
Breakdown by min score.
By Niche View only sites in the selected niche.
By Site Type View only sites in the selected site type.
Display Format Maximized  |   List View Change the display format below.
Sort by Date  |   Score  |   Replies Re-sort the reviews by select criteria.

Shown : 1-10 of 10  

Visit Hot Movies

1. Hot Movies (1)

PPV
Active
92
jook (14) 12-22-13  01:07pm
Rookie Badge  Top Monthly User TRUST USER?   YES (1), NO (0)
Status: Current Member for over 1 year (at the time of review).
Pros: Caveat: the only feature I use is ppm
-Good selection, wide variety from mainstream to amateur
-User reviews mostly helpful
-Easily navigable, better than any site I've seen
-Good quality
-Keeps track of when you last watched a movie
-competitively priced
-excellent tech support and customer service
Cons: -I use a Mac. I have problems with movies in WMV and stopped watching them. This is with 2 different Macs.
-I prefer non-mainstream and foreign language movies. While they hotmovies has a fair share, there could be more.
Bottom Line: I probably sound like I work for them. It's my one and only review and perhaps you think I'm a shill. I'm not, I promise. One of my issues is that I've used this site almost exclusively and have been a member for seemingly forever. They used to be called Abbey's something or other, which was strange. Anyway, I look at other sites, particularly the highly rated sites, and they don't seem to hold a candle to this site. Yet hotmovies is not a widely used site (at least judging from reviews) and the reviews in general are not great. I don't understand that but that's not my concern. I'm not trying to convert anyone. What I do need is some new blood cuz this site is starting to get old to me. I was hoping to find that here. If someone wants to comment on some other sites that have similar features to hotmovies, I'd very much welcome that. I haven't found any.
Respond: 3 Replies - Add Reply


Visit Hot Movies

2. Hot Movies (1)

PPV
Active
84
hodayathink (18) 04-10-12  12:38pm
Rookie Badge  Talk Back  Pollster  Top Monthly User  Trusted User  Male Profile TRUST USER?   YES (33), NO (0)
Status: Current Member for over 6 months (at the time of review).
Pros: -Large, varied selection of movies

-Most content is pretty well described/tagged

-Many different player options (quality, mobile players)

-Low cost of entry and maintenance

-Customizable Home Page
Cons: -Like other pay-per-minute sites, expensive if watching lots of content

-Videos take a little bit of time to load

-Lots of premium titles (cost more than normal)
Bottom Line: The selection of movies here is very large and very varied, stretching from the classic porn of the 70s to today, and filling a whole bunch of different niches. If your tastes run anywhere near mainstream, you're likely to find something that you like. And the site does make it easy to do so. Not only do they do the customary tagging of each movie by actors and actresses so that you can find the actors that you like, in most movies each scene has its own set of tags, covering things like the location, the sex positions, and the performers appearances. You can generally get a good idea of the content of a scene just by reading the tags, which helps you to be able to find the stuff you like without having to use a few minutes on stuff that doesn't contain what you're looking for.

As far as the technical aspects of watching the video, they're good, but it could stand to be improved. They offer three choices of how to watch the videos (Flash, Silverlight, and WMP), which should cover you no matter what operating system you're using. The video quality is good, but not great, even at ultra and mega settings. When starting a video, it generally takes somewhere around 15-30 seconds between when you see the window and when the video starts playing which is longer than most any other site I've been to. They have a mobile site that supposedly works with both iOS and Android devices, but I haven't had the opportunity to check it out yet.

Navigating the site takes a little bit of getting used to, but is easy once you have, and they have a customized home page feature that can make it very easy to get to the content you're looking for. The classic homepage does a good job of showing you the newest and most popular videos, but can be a little confusing of a starting point if you're looking for something specific, especially since the search bar isn't at the top of the screen. But with the customizable home page, you can pin specific movies or actors to your home page so that you can get to them quickly, and you can rearrange the elements on the page making the site much easier to use.

And now to the cost. The actual costs to buy minutes look to be about the same as most other PPM sites. If you're only watching a few minutes a day, it's fine, but it can get expensive quickly. Like AEBN, they have premium titles that cost more than 1 minute per minute to watch (between 1.5 and 3 minutes per minute), but they seem to have more of them, and some movies are premium here that aren't premium there. They offer the option to rent and buy movies, but the prices are along the same lines of buying/renting DVDs, which isn't much better cost-effectively. But (and this is what makes this my preferred PPM site), they offer enough deals and promos for the site that it can be very cheap to be a prolonged member. They offer 10 free minutes when you sign up, and every day they have a link on the site for a free minute or two that is easy to see. They have a rewards program that gets you points when you buy minutes that can be redeemed for rentals. And last year around the holidays they gave away a ton of free minutes and rewards points and rentals, to the point where I have never paid to add minutes from my account and I went from the original 10 free minutes to having 4 lifetime rentals and 100 minutes. Just the extra free minute or more per day alone makes me prefer it to AEBN, who offer 30 initial minutes instead of 10, but with no way of earning more without paying for it.

Coming from someone who had previously only joined subscription based web sites (pay a price per month, have access to all of the sites content), pay-per-minute sites such as this one are a little different, and a little harder for me to figure out how I should use, let alone how to review them. You have access to a lot more content than nearly every subscription site (Videobox might come close), but you have to pay for it piece by piece, which way more expensive in the long run for someone who consumes anything more than a few minutes of content per day. In the end, I found that the best way for me to use them is basically as a preview site, something secondary to other sites that I am a member of. If I want to check out the content of Elegant Angel movies before joining their website, I can stream a few minutes of a few movies to see if I like it. Or I can check out that new girl I've heard about or seen in pictures but never watched a scene of. Just that option/opportunity, in addition to the benefits of being a prolonged member, make me likely to stay a member of this site for a long period of time, even if I don't use it very often.
Respond: 3 Replies - Add Reply


Visit Hot Movies

3. Hot Movies (1)

PPV
Active
92
nadiencendia (83) 06-29-10  01:51am
Rookie Badge  Talk Back  Pollster  Top Monthly User  Trusted User  Male Profile TRUST USER?   YES (43), NO (0)
Status: Current Member for over 1 year (at the time of review).
Pros: -Huge ammount of videos (and growing): literally thousands
-Several streaming options and qualities (from Low to Mega)
-Price is very reasonable (for streaming: 200 minutes for 19.95$, for example)
-Improved scene description and interface
-All kinds of niches and fetishes
-Includes movies ome of the best studios and directors (Vivid, New Sensations, Viv Thomas)
Cons: -Not all movies are available for streaming
-If you want to "rent" movies, it's much more expensive
-Older movies have worse video quality (and worse scene tagging and description)
-Sometimes (very, very few times) a movie won't stream as expected
-No pictures (that's not really a con for me, but it may be for some people)
Bottom Line: So, I just realized that my last review for Hot Movies "expired", so, since this is one of my favorite classics, I decided to write a new one. The fact that I am still a member of this site after more than two years should tell you that I am quite satisfied.

Basically, I think this is a site for movie streaming. You don't have pictures, and renting options are much more expensive. So you should accept the idea of watching porn online, and not "owning" it in your PC. If you can do that, this is the site for you. You have an enormous archive with tons of movies with many of the hottest actresses and from some of the best studios (Wicked Pictures being the most notable exception). And new movies are added daily (I am talking around 25 new movies a day, aprox.)

I really recommend this site, specially since it has no monthly rate: you can buy your streaming minutes and use them whenever you feel like it. Or even pay-per-view (an option I haven't used because it's more expensive). I only wouldn't recommend this site for people who want to download movies, or people who like pictures better than videos.
Respond: 3 Replies - Add Reply


Visit Hot Movies

4. Hot Movies (1)

PPV
Newbie
86*
linzi1 (2) 06-08-09  02:25pm
No Badges TRUST USER?   YES (7), NO (0)
Status: Current Member for over 3 months (at the time of review).
Pros: HUGE amount of movies to choose from
HUGE amount of girls to choose from
lots of fetishes and niches
Cons: not a good enough download option
no pictures which is a bit annoying
could be cheaper
Bottom Line: Tons of movies, fetishes and girls but could be cheaper and no pictures
Respond: 0 Replies - Add Reply


Visit Hot Movies

5. Hot Movies (1)

PPV
Newbie
90*
majormikes (3) 08-18-08  07:50pm
No Badges TRUST USER?   YES (6), NO (0)
Status: Current Member for less than 1 month (at the time of review).
Pros: Lots and Lots and Lots and more than Lots of vids.
You could find almost any title, category and star.
Quality is not bad for many streams especially those that offer 1MB streams.
Ability to Pause and replay with ease.
Easy payment options for by the minutes, as you go, or downloads for rental and downloads to own.
Each movie is divided by scenes.
Cons: A lot of scenes don't have the star's name listed.
Older vids, older quality.
Pricey downloads to own in my opinion.
Bottom Line: I have only been a member for a couple of weeks, but I have been satisfied with the quality and quantity of the site. Just about every star ever in the industry has movies here. I am a big fan of the 80's and early 90's stars who had great looking bushes (don't like shaved personally. And this site has much from all categories from past to present. I did not even know over 90,000 movies exist for viewing.
I have not yet downloaded any for rental or to own so I cant review on that quality. But by the minutes I was satisfied on the streaming quality. Of course, the downside is if you want to see a scene over and over, the minutes will rack up. I have not yet gone over 10 minutes yet which costs about 1.40. Now this would be quite expensive if viewed every day. But i dont view every day and the site has vids that the monthly paysites like Videobox do not. Also, most movies i have viewed do not have the stars listed in the scenes. I like to know which scene has the star I like. Although Most of the newer vids do.
Respond: 1 Reply - Add Reply - Webmaster Replied!


Visit Hot Movies

6. Hot Movies (1)

PPV
Newbie
96*
Markus0072 (0) 02-20-08  04:19am
No Badges TRUST USER?   YES (3), NO (1)
Status: Current Member for over 1 year (at the time of review).
Pros: Perfect.
A lot of material.
Good quality.
Cons: They bring old films as new.
Sometimes quality of films are bad.
Stream sometimes really laggy.
Expensive
Bottom Line: Its a pay per view side.
For me its right now the best porn site with the most material.
Respond: 0 Replies - Add Reply


Visit Hot Movies

7. Hot Movies (1)

PPV
Active
90
nadiencendia (83) 09-25-07  05:09am
Rookie Badge  Talk Back  Pollster  Top Monthly User  Trusted User  Male Profile TRUST USER?   YES (43), NO (0)
Status: Current Member for over 2 months (at the time of review).
Pros: -Thousands of movies!
-Three different video quality levels for streaming videos
-Not very expensive
-You can choose to download or stream movies (but downloading is more expensive, of course)
Cons: -Even the best quality is not DVD quality
-The search tool is a bit chaotic
Bottom Line: When I entered this site for the first time I didn't quite like it: I didn't like their searching tool, and I didn't find the movies I was looking for.

But then I came back with a more open mind, and I discovered that they have tons of adult content, classified by category, you can choose the scene you want to watch, and the quality of streaming videos -if you have a broadband connection, that is- is more than acceptable.

I would recommend this site for people who want to watch loads of porn and don't mind streaming videos -and I would recommend them to get a good bunch of pay-per-view minutes
Respond: 0 Replies - Add Reply


Visit Hot Movies

8. Hot Movies (1)

PPV
Active
95
pat362 (369) 06-17-07  11:26am
Rookie Badge  Talk Back  Pollster  Top Monthly User  Hardcore Badge  Trusted User  Male Profile TRUST USER?   YES (68), NO (0)
Status: Current Member for over 1 year (at the time of review).
Pros: The quantity and variety are the biggest selling
point. They boast over 70.000 movies and 1600 studios, and I for one won't argue with them. Most of the big studios are represented here, and for those who like me, want to see content from websites before signing up. Hot Movies has scenes from many popular websites. They update daily. All movies are WMV. They also offer download options. Overall movie quality is pretty good to amazing.
Cons: Because there is so much content navigating through all of it, is very time consumming. The cost per minute is based on the amount of time being purhcased, so cost varies, as well some titles are tagged premium so cost per time is also different.
Bottom Line: If like me, you prefer certain scenes, and don't want to buy a complete dvd for maybe 2 scenes than this is an amazing site, and if you also like some older porn, than this is for you. Like AEBN content is the same throught all of their banner sites, but there are certain exception, and depending on your taste, there can be some nice little treasures. Since there is no member ship cost, then you should at least take a look.
Respond: 0 Replies - Add Reply


Visit Hot Movies

9. Hot Movies (1)

PPV
Active
95
LAmahogany (33) 06-16-07  09:00pm
Rookie Badge  Male Profile TRUST USER?   YES (24), NO (2)
Status: Current Member for over 1 year (at the time of review).
Pros: - With 70,000+ videos, both amateur and pro, there's no shortage of content. Plenty of niche/fetish stuff.
- View just your favorite scenes of your favorite actresses/models without having to pay $24.95-$39.95/mo. - pay by the minute
- Favorites/history functionality allows you to go RIGHT to the clips you like.
- Search by category, studio, director or actress
- Buy enough time, get extras like 15 min. of phone sex or a free clip from their sister site clips.com
Cons: - 1MB clips don't work (even on a 6Mbit cablemodem connection)
- Advanced Search not so advanced (would be nice if you could select MULTIPLE categories, ie., "CATEGORY Cumshots -> Creampies" AND "CATEGORY AGE -> MILFs" or something)
- Would love to have the option to "buy" downloads (even if DRM-controlled); don't care if I can't burn them onto DVD
- ANY security software you're using with a web browser potentially breaks site functionality (popup blockers, script blockers, ad blockers, etc)
Bottom Line: This is easily my favorite site of all time. I signed up once, and have been signed up every since. I use it in combination with other sources like Playboy TV; I will discover an actress I like, and I will search for their other videos at hotmovies.com, and zip right to their scenes - no need to buy the entire DVD if I don't want to.

I'm a big fan of Randy West's "Up and Cummers" series because of the creampies, real-life couples and overall presentation, and so I will go through those videos on this site.

Some sites offer their videos through this one so instead of subscribing to their site, I will just simply pay for the videos I want to see here. You don't get to download/keep any of the content, but more often than not, I don't want to re-watch what I've already seen anyway.

Really, no site can do what this site does and can do for people who want to begin offering adult content but don't want to go through hassles of setting up their own website. You can submit your own videos along with the USC Title 2257 stuff to them, and you get paid as their members play your videos. VOD, I feel, really is the future of online adult entertainment because it gives the providers of content what they want (money) and the viewers what they want: fresh content, Plenty of selection, lots of niche stuff and a way to personalize what you get.

You cannot lose at this site. With few exceptions, this should be the only adult site you ever really need to pay for.

Follow-Up:
Good news: more videos, improved search options, more streaming video player options. This site gets better and better, and so are the prices!
Respond: 0 Replies - Add Reply


Visit Hot Movies

10. Hot Movies (1)

PPV
Active
79
jastrength (5) 04-13-07  04:54pm
Rookie Badge TRUST USER?   YES (5), NO (0)
Status: Current Member for over 2 months (at the time of review).
Pros: There is so much content you may not know what do do with yourself at first. They have movies in any category that you can think of, every studio that comes to mind and any star. Basically think of anything that turns you on and they have a video to fit your needs. You get a free ten minutes time is you choose to stream the videos, and its set up to be broken down by sections of each video. This is key because you can just go to the scene that you want to get to. Its like a huge XXX Video Store.
Cons: The download price for movies or movie rentals is pretty high, so if you are into that I would go elsewhere. The set up is not visually user friendly, its almost like there is just too much content going on at once which ruins the idea of getting in and getting off like the ad says. There allot of great films, but mixed in with these are probably some things that may not be to your liking that I found at times turned me off. If Im into soft core I dont want it mixed in with water sports.
Bottom Line: Enormous content and selection, tons of videos for tons of turn ons. The streaming price is decent, and you get your first ten minutes free. If your into downloading or renting vids the price is steep compared to others. Basically if you just want to stream videos and you have allot of turnons or want to explore some its a good site. If you want to own your downloads and are into say one star or studio or series I would go somewhere else.
Respond: 0 Replies - Add Reply


*Newbie reviews and ratings don't count toward a site's overall score/rank until the user reaches the Rookie status level (5 points). This rule is needed to help prevent fake (or heavily biased) profiles and reviews.

Shown : 1-10 of 10  


Easy Site Search
Advanced Search


Most Reviews
1. 21Sextury.com (9)
2. Babes Network.com (7)
3. DDF Network (6)
4. VideoBox (6)
5. Naughty America (6)
6. Bangbros Network (5)
7. Evil Angel (5)
8. FTV Girls (5)
9. Wow Girls (4)
10. Team Skeet (4)

View All : Most Reviews



Home - Sites - Users - Reviews - Comments - Categories - Forum

Contact Us - Announcements - FAQ's - Terms & Rules - Porn Review - Webmasters

Protecting Minors
We are strong supporters of RTA and ICRA, two of the most recognized self labeling organizations. Our site is properly labeled to assist in the protection of minors accessing inappopriate content. For information about filtering tools, check this site.

DISCLAIMER: ALL MODELS APPEARING ON THIS WEBSITE ARE 18 YEARS OR OLDER.

To report child pornography, go directly to ASACP!  We're proud to be a corporate sponsor.
Have concerns or questions about porn addiction?  We recommend this helpful resource.

Copyright © 2007 Ranks.com, Inc. and its licensors. All Rights Reserved.


Loaded in 0.07 seconds.