Welcome GUEST!      CREATE ACCOUNT - Forgot Password?

Create an account to share your experiences and more!

E-MAIL   PASS  

Auto Log-in Future Sessions (on this computer).
Browse Reviews Browse all our reviews with customized filtering and sorting.

Filtering Options Select Option Description
By Company Jules Jordan Video Co.
[ Remove ]
Option only available from company page.
Review Score
Minimum Score:  
Breakdown by min score.
By Niche View only sites in the selected niche.
By Site Type View only sites in the selected site type.
Display Format Maximized  |   List View Change the display format below.
Sort by Date  |   Score  |   Replies Re-sort the reviews by select criteria.

Shown : 1-7 of 7  

Visit Jules Jordan

1. Jules Jordan (1)

Pay
Newbie
55*
Clownpuncher (0) 01-08-14  01:46pm
No Badges TRUST USER?   YES (0), NO (0)
Status: Current Member for less than 1 month (at the time of review).
Updated: 01-20-14  07:04pm  (Update History)
Reason: New developments with site access
Pros: -- good site navigation
-- respectable amount of GOOD pornstars very few D-listers on this site
Cons: --downloads SUCK, most end up failing in the middle of download due to network error. I thought it was my browser or internet connection...neither was the case. I was cut off from access mid-way through my membership. I WILL not EVER go back to this site and I WILL NOT EVER give this site or any of it's associated affiliates my patronage again.
Bottom Line: the site was 20$ a month an average porn DVD is 20$ a month....I think out of the hundreds of downloads I got maybe 15 of them to download to completion...that is about one DVD worth of scenes. So I don't feel ripped off...just disappointed....would have been nice if you didn't cut my access after 16 days...I guess JJ didnt like my review
Respond: 3 Replies - Add Reply


Visit Jules Jordan

2. Jules Jordan (1)

Pay
Newbie
93*
Crazy4Porn (1) 10-11-13  08:56am
No Badges TRUST USER?   YES (0), NO (0)
Status: Was a member approx. 3 months prior to this review.
Pros: * Great variety of girls.
* Download speeds are great.
* Great archive going back years.
* Updates every other day.
* Great price for the amount available.
Cons: Some DVD titles don't have all the scenes available for download.

Sometimes can be a bit difficult to navigate.
Bottom Line: Jules Jordan is the absolute king of American Gonzo porn. His scenes never lack in quality in any appreciable way. The lighting is always first rate, the outfits change, the action is constant. The locations are fantastic. His interaction with the girls is fantastic and he gets great performances from all the newest and up and coming starlets.

If you love porn and you're not spending 30 bucks every few months to get his latest stuff, you're crazy.
Respond: 1 Reply - Add Reply


Visit Jules Jordan

3. Jules Jordan (1)

Pay
Active
85
pat362 (371) 01-07-13  06:55pm
Rookie Badge  Talk Back  Pollster  Top Monthly User  Hardcore Badge  Trusted User  Male Profile TRUST USER?   YES (68), NO (0)
Status: Current Member for less than 1 month (at the time of review).
Pros: +You get access to over 127 movies or 620 scenes.
+All the content is dated.
+They appear to update with one new scene every 2 days or so.
+All the videos can be downloaded in at least 640x480 resolution but at least 150 of them can also be downloaded in 1080p.
+You can view all the pics online and they offer 3 possible rseolution: 1024x680, 1280x852 and 1600x1060.
+You can download all the photosets in a single zip file and they aoffer the same resolution as the online versions.
+Jules used to be able to get some of the top women in porn to do a lot more hardcore stuff than they had previoulsy done.
+All the scenes have multiple tags and it's possible to do a search by keyword.
Cons: -A percentage of the content is not exclusif.
-Jules decided to start another site sometime after this one so part of the content that should have come to this site is on the new one.
-They don't release all the scenes from a movie even though that movie is on the site.
-It's hard to tell whether the site will update using newer movies or if he's going to use older stuff.
Bottom Line: *This is the best site for any fan of Jules Jordan movies or at least the younger version ofJules as a lot of the movies are a couple of years to many years old. Mind you that's actually a huge advantage since I find that his earlier stuff is far superor to what he tends to relesae these days. Hopefully he will keep adding new content from his older movies rather than the newer stuff or at least a mix of bothe.

*Now if you aren't familair with Jules then he's is on a very short list of directors able to get top stars to do some pretty hardcore stuff. He has always been known for gonzo porn and anal is common in his movies(at least the early ones). He cares that the women appearing in his movies look both beautiful and desirable. To that end. He'll usually make sure that they wear appropriate makeup and that their hair is well done. He will then spend a large amount of time shooting the girls from a wide variety of angles so that we get to enjoy her beauty. There is rarely any transition in his movies so girls are first oggeld and then they meet the guy or guys and the sex begins.

*If what I described above appeals to you then you have to join this site at least once. Of course if it doesn't then you should avoid it. Be advised that he's not into lesbian porn so anyone looking for this type of content from him should also avoid the site because it doesn't really exist.
Respond: 12 Replies - Add Reply


Visit The Ass Factory

4. The Ass Factory (0)

Pay
Active
69
rearadmiral (334) 11-17-12  07:39pm
Rookie Badge  Talk Back  Comments  Pollster  Top Monthly User  Hardcore Badge  Trusted User  Male Profile TRUST USER?   YES (70), NO (0)
Status: Current Member for less than 1 month (at the time of review).
Pros: - All scenes available in HD
- All anal (which might be a negative for some)
- Top porn models
- Bills through Epoch
- Supports download managers
Cons: - Small site (72 scenes and 17 BTS scenes)
- Only updates twice a month with one scene being added
- Really shouldnít be a stand-alone site
- Expensive for what is offered
Bottom Line: Iíll cut right to the chase on this: this site shouldnít exist and likely only does because of greed. The reason I say that is because The Ass Factory (AF) has Jules Jordan scenes only and since Jules Jordan doesnít have that many titles what he does have is split between AF and his main site, Jules Jordan. I donít think there is any real justification for having two sites since neither of them is very big, and to make matters worse, these are even the same DVDs on the two sites with three or four scenes from a DVD on Jules Jordan and one or two on AF. So if youíre looking for all the scenes on a specific DVD you may be out of luck because you may discover that one scene you really want is on the other site. And since each membership is $30 this is a little expensive.

The site has only 72 scenes available now and that wonít be growing by leaps and bounds any time soon since the regular update schedule seems to be that a scene (yes, a scene, NOT a DVDÖ) is added every two weeks. Thatís just two scenes added per month. I will admit that the most recent update was added just one week after the previous one so maybe theyíre stepping it up a bit.

AF suffers from the same problem that baffled me about Jules Jordan: Jordanís material is all from DVDs and yet the scenes arenít organized or named by DVD. You can determine what DVD each scene is from by clicking on the scene where youíll find that information, but it seems odd to me that the site wouldnít be organized by DVD title. Maybe the reason for this is because organizing it by scene makes the site seem larger than it really is.

Once you get past the fact that the site isnít a very good value you do realize that you have access to some great porn. Jules Jordan is consistent (though his older stuff is definitely better) and makes great porn. Jordanís work definitely isnít couples oriented with his scenes having a fairly hard edge. Much of Jordanís work also features anal sex, which I know isnít a good thing for some people. If you donít like anal sex scenes, this isnít the site for you since every scene posted here features anal sex.

With Jordan being one of the better known porn producers / directors in the business heís able to get the whoís-who of porn in his movies. Most, if not all, of the models he works with are A-listers.

Another positive about AF is that every scene is available in 1080p. Each scene only offers mp4s for download but there are four resolutions available for each: mobile, SD, HD 720p and 1080p. I went with the 720p on most because file sizes on the 1080p were quite large and the video quality is excellent so I can imagine that theyíd look that much better in 1080p.

The site also offers streaming in mobile, SD and HD resolutions. Thankfully the scenes donít start buffering and playing until you actually select that option.

A quirk with the site is that there are 17 behind-the-scenes scenes. I say this is a quirk because there are none posted at the main Jules Jordan site. Iím a fan of BTS material so I appreciated having access to them but I realize that not everyone likes BTS stuff.

The site supports download managers and I had no problems using Internet Download Manager. I didnít have any problem with links timing out.

The bottom line is that I canít recommend this site unless it really has something that you absolutely must have. I know the porn business can be accused of being a little unethical sometimes and I think that splitting a fairly small DVD catalogue between two separate sites and charging $30 for each site might cross the line into being unethical. There is no reason to have done this: it isnít like AF offers any specific niche that isnít also on the main JJ site. Yes, this site promises all anal, but there is still plenty of anal on the main site and the scenes at AF are from DVD titles that that are also on the main site. At $30 for access to just 72 scenes and 17 BTS scenes The Ass Factory just isnít good value.

(As an aside, you know how some high-end European car manufacturers and even the Corvette allow buyers to take delivery at the factory? Well it occurs to me that the way to improve the value of this site is if Mr. Jordan were to offer a factory tour here. Being such an ass aficionado I KNOW Iíd like that. Iíve always wanted to see where they make these thingsÖ)
Respond: 3 Replies - Add Reply


Visit Jules Jordan

5. Jules Jordan (1)

Pay
Active
79
rearadmiral (334) 11-12-12  03:26pm
Rookie Badge  Talk Back  Comments  Pollster  Top Monthly User  Hardcore Badge  Trusted User  Male Profile TRUST USER?   YES (70), NO (0)
Status: Current Member for less than 1 month (at the time of review).
Pros: - HD available in new titles
- SD looks good
- Access to a lot of older titles
- Supports download managers
- Access to a good mix of older and newer JJ stuff
- Newer DVDs appear to be uploaded shortly after release
- Bills through Epoch
- Updates regularly
Cons: - Site not organized by DVD title
- Small site
- Download speeds can vary
- Need a membership to a second Jules Jordan site to get all the scenes from some DVDs
- Search function could use some improvement
- Updates by adding only one scene at a time
Bottom Line: After two memberships to sites that Iíd not normally have joined due to their focus on older (25+) and busty women, I figured Iíd better join a site that I knew Iíd like: a DVD-based, raw hardcore site with a healthy dose of anal scenes.

Jules Jordan is probably one of those producers whoís work you either like or donít. He started with Evil Angel many years ago and has continued to produce some excellent porn if you like your porn with a rougher edge and heavy dose of anal sex. Heís no Max Hardcore though, and his work was certainly a good fit for Evil Angel. If you like EA stuff youíre apt to like JJ stuff.

The site is organized in a straightforward way in that you can sort by all scenes, older scenes, HD scenes and by models. Clicking on either of those will bring up a list with large thumbnails that you can further open to get what youíre looking for.

The individual scenes open to a new page with a large window for streaming (which, thankfully, doesnít start automatically). There are links for streaming choices and for download choices. In the newer scenes streaming is available in HD, SD and mobile, and the same is usually available in HD (1080p and 720p), SD and mobile for downloads. The only file type is mp4. The videos looked good (I downloaded 720p when it was available). Obviously older files shot in SD donít look as good but theyíre still watchable.

The site supports download managers and links donít time out quickly. Download speeds were usually good at 6+MB/s using IDM though there were times (infrequently) when it could be half that.

The good news is that you have access to 124 DVDs. Iím not sure how many DVDs Jordan has produced but IAFD doesnít seem to list too many more than that. This means that you have access to a lot of his older titles and still have access to new releases. The newer releases seem to get uploaded shortly after they hit the DVD market. The bad news here is that with only 124 DVD titles this is still a pretty small site. And itís destined to stay that way for a while since the site only updates with one scene being added every two days. On some days two scenes get added, but that isnít frequent. The other downside to this is that if youíre looking for a specific scene in a movie you might have to wait a while to get it.

Iíll admit this may be subjective, but on a DVD-based studio site it seems logical to me that the scenes be arranged by the DVD they appeared on. For example, if you want to check out Ass Worship 3 you should be able to sort by DVD title, select that title and see the scenes in that movie. But for some reason the site isnít set up this way, even though the DVD title will appear as a tag in a scene. Not to get too confusing here, but letís say you open a scene with a star you like. The thumbnail and link will give no indication of which DVD the scene is from, but when you open the link there will be a tag with the DVD title that you can then click on to see all the available scenes from that title.

An obvious work-around would be to just enter the DVD into the search function, right? Sort of, but if you search ďAss Worship 3Ē be prepared to scroll down past the first four or five links because those first links wonít be scenes from the DVD youíre looking for. Aim for the fifth or sixth scene and open it and you might just have a scene from Ass Worship 3 with a link to the DVD that you can then follow through to see the other scenes from that title. My description is confusing partly because the process is confusing.

To make this even worse, the tour pages have a ďMoviesĒ link which will take you to a page with thumbnail covers of all the DVDs on the site. When you enter the memberís page though, that link is gone.

What really hurts the value of a membership is the way that the studio has decided to release the videos. Besides this site the studio also has The Ass Factory. We can debate whether a single studio the size of JJ really needs two sites (Iíd debate that they donít) but the problem is that for most JJ titles you might get three scenes here and two at The Ass Factory, which means that to get more complete access to the JJ library you need to buy two $30 memberships. But I suppose if there are enough people like me who will pay for both there is no incentive to merge the two sites into one.

So is the site worth a membership? It depends on who you are. If you really like Jordanís stuff it probably is. If itís merely a passing interest for you there are probably better places to put your porn dollars. The porn is excellent, but the site needs a rethink on a couple of key problems and the fact that the site is small and the DVDs are spread over two sites makes the value lower than it should be.

(As an aside, if you want a membership to only one JJ site Iíd recommend this one over The Ass Factory. AF is a much smaller site for the same fee. Iíll try to get a review to that up soon.)
Respond: 8 Replies - Add Reply


Visit Jules Jordan

6. Jules Jordan (1)

Pay
Newbie
90*
madcow1957 (0) 04-09-12  11:19pm
No Badges TRUST USER?   YES (3), NO (1)
Status: Current Member for over 3 months (at the time of review).
Pros: This sight updates regularly about once every few days. The new videos are crystal clear 1080p. There are older videos DVD quality Marked as classic.There is a variety of niches so something for everyone. It's professionally done with easy search and browsing. There are large picture galleries that are downloadable as zip files.I can't say enough good things about this sight.
Cons: It's still somewhat small but growing fast.
Bottom Line: Great sight. Excellent bang for the buck.
Respond: 0 Replies - Add Reply


Visit Sperm Swallowers

7. Sperm Swallowers (0)

Pay
Newbie
62*
Gallhunter (0) 03-08-07  10:44am
No Badges TRUST USER?   YES (1), NO (0)
Status: Was a member approx. 1 month prior to this review.
Pros: Excellent Porn if you're into the swallowing game
Cons: No updates! Kind of poor technical quality, considering the cost (you can get excellent technical quality elsewhere for $40/m.)
Bottom Line: I adore Evil Angel in general, and Feeding Frenzy in particular. But i must advise against this. You get access to a handfull of Evil (meaning potentially good) sites. But no updates on any (in 3 months!!) and quality kind of sucks.
Respond: 0 Replies - Add Reply


*Newbie reviews and ratings don't count toward a site's overall score/rank until the user reaches the Rookie status level (5 points). This rule is needed to help prevent fake (or heavily biased) profiles and reviews.

Shown : 1-7 of 7  


Easy Site Search
Advanced Search


Most Reviews
1. 21Sextury.com (9)
2. Babes Network.com (7)
3. DDF Network (6)
4. VideoBox (6)
5. Bangbros Network (5)
6. Naughty America (5)
7. FTV Girls (5)
8. Wow Girls (4)
9. Team Skeet (4)
10. X-Art (4)

View All : Most Reviews



Home - Sites - Users - Reviews - Comments - Categories - Forum

Contact Us - Announcements - FAQ's - Terms & Rules - Porn Review - Webmasters

Protecting Minors
We are strong supporters of RTA and ICRA, two of the most recognized self labeling organizations. Our site is properly labeled to assist in the protection of minors accessing inappopriate content. For information about filtering tools, check this site.

DISCLAIMER: ALL MODELS APPEARING ON THIS WEBSITE ARE 18 YEARS OR OLDER.

To report child pornography, go directly to ASACP!  We're proud to be a corporate sponsor.
Have concerns or questions about porn addiction?  We recommend this helpful resource.

Copyright © 2007 Ranks.com, Inc. and its licensors. All Rights Reserved.


Loaded in 0.1 seconds.