Welcome GUEST!      CREATE ACCOUNT - Forgot Password?

Create an account to share your experiences and more!

E-MAIL   PASS  

Auto Log-in Future Sessions (on this computer).
Browse Reviews Browse all our reviews with customized filtering and sorting.

Filtering Options Select Option Description
By Company Streamates Limited
[ Remove ]
Option only available from company page.
Review Score
Minimum Score:  
Breakdown by min score.
By Niche View only sites in the selected niche.
By Site Type View only sites in the selected site type.
Display Format Maximized  |   List View Change the display format below.
Sort by Date  |   Score  |   Replies Re-sort the reviews by select criteria.

Shown : 1-7 of 7  

Visit Streamate.com

1. Streamate.com (1)

Cams
Newbie
68*
voldemort (1) 03-02-14  07:45pm
No Badges TRUST USER?   YES (0), NO (0)
Status: Was a member approx. 1 month prior to this review.
Pros: The site has some excellent features and some great models. It is relatively easy to "give gold" (i.e., tip), and unlike other sites, the mechanism is automated with timers and counters for "gold shows". Video is very clear and so is audio when available. No serious lag issues.
Cons: For some reason, I got banned from the system without warning. That caused my favorites to disappear as well as private emails sent with video links. I didn't know I was banned, so I simply restarted the session and saw that everything had disappeared (emails and favorites), but was being directed from a secondary site so I thought that may have been the norm. Anyway, come to find out that they not only banned me, the blocked my credit card from all other payment processors. I still have no idea what my violation was-- I was tipping regularly, and being respectful, and hadn't had time to decline any charges. Nothing from their customer service to explain- just a "see ya… you're banned forever… how can I help you further?" email.
Bottom Line: I don't know the trick of staying on board this system. Obviously it works for some people. But once you get kicked off, be prepared to have to reinstate your credit cards because they do an awful number on you in some sort of unwarranted retaliation.
Respond: 0 Replies - Add Reply


Visit Streamate.com

2. Streamate.com (1)

Cams
Active
87
luv lickn clit (19) 12-20-12  11:02pm
Rookie Badge  Talk Back  Pollster  Top Monthly User  Male Profile TRUST USER?   YES (24), NO (0)
Status: Current Member for over 1 year (at the time of review).
Pros: -there is a large selection of models (100s), with many very attractive girls. Quite a few are unattractive, but you should be able to find dozens that you like.

-models can do "Gold Shows" which are typically priced from $2 to $5 for a show that lasts 5 to 10 minutes. Most girls do a fairly standard routine in their gold shows, but its an inexpensive way to see what they've got, and what they're willing to do.

-private chats here are not as expensive here as some other sites (like MFC or Naked.com). They are typically $3 a minute, and often less. Many of my favorites are $2 a minute. The model sets her prices.

-you can spy on the regular pvt sessions. Once you enter, you'll be charged for a minimum of one minute. But it makes it possible for you to check out the girl's body for a few bucks if she doesn't do gold shows.

-you can click on a button that makes your chat invisible to other users...so only the model sees what you type.
Cons: -the model notification thing they have that notifies you when one of your favorites is online has never worked for me.

-the favorites list (where you have your list of favorite models) has also never worked properly for me. I think it allow about 10 to 12 models per page, but when you go to page 2 or 3, often you find models that were on page 1 or 2. When you go back to page 1, it's not the same models listed as when you first opened it.

-some of the European girls struggle with their English, which can cause problems when you are trying to explain to them what you want them to do. Fortunately you can email them on their model page if you need to explain something that might be complicated (saves time in private chat)

-models can permanently ban you, and it has happened to me a couple of times for absolutely no valid reason. Other sites set a 30 or 60 day max ban length. One model I am fairly sure banned me by accident (confused me with another member w/similar name).
Bottom Line: I first got into Webcam sites about 2 years ago, and have tried several since (Naked.com, MFC, Streamate, Live Jasmin). Streamate is tied with MFC as my favorites. On Streamate, I usually only do Gold Shows, but if I can find a model that I really like, and her private chats are $2 or $3 a minute, I will occasionally do a private chat.

As others have noted, Webcam sites can be addictive, so you have to be careful. When I first got into them, I checked my credit card statements after the first 5 months, and was shocked when I added it up and had spent over $2000! I looked in my mirror, and said WTF dude, are you crazy? Now fortunately I have a good job, and I do get to work a good bit of overtime, but I decided that it generally wasn't worth it. So I banned myself from the sites, or more specifically from doing private chats. I've fallen off the wagon a few times, but nothing major.

If you're going to use these sites, you have to ask yourself what do you get from them that you can't get from the typical $30 a month video porn site. There is an intriguing element of "reality porn" with these sites, in that you can tell the model exactly what you want her to do. When you add to that the fact that you will find models that are very appealing to you both physically and from a personality standpoint, it is easy to see how it can become addictive. In my case, I love to watch a girl doing a slow strip tease in a fairly specific way, and then masturbating with her fingers until her pussy gets really juicy and she cums. I haven't found a regular porn site that has the models perform exactly how I would if I were the director. So I still do the occasional private chat when I find a girl that I really like.

One tip that I can give to newbies is to make sure you use a video capture program to make your own videos of your private chats. MFC and Live Jasmin are the only 2 sites that I know of that do it for you, and I think it costs extra on LJ. I use Capture Wiz, and have been very happy with it. It has a time counter on it, so you can track your time in the private chat (Streamate does not have a counter for you to monitor).

The private chat rating comment section is very useful here, and you should definitely read a models comments before doing a private chat with her. If a model is a "time-waster" (stalls for time with needless questions or otherwise doesn't listen to you), someone will generally have made a comment about it. I always take the time to leave a comment after a private chat. If you have to leave a bad one, be advised, the model will probably ban you.

The last thing that I should mention is the subject of video quality. This will obviously vary from model to model depending on their video equipment, but none of them on any site will even come close to true 30 frame per second 1080p HD video. I do like some pussy close up time in my private chats, so I usually ask the model to zoom on her face in free chat to see what her cam quality is. Some of the girls only have digital zoom, but a few use camcorders and can zoom right in with very good quality. Ten years from now the "net" will probably easily handle true HD video streaming, and webcam quality will be much better too. It's going to even more addictive! Hopefully I'll be a rich dude by then.
Respond: 1 Reply - Add Reply


Visit Streamate.com

3. Streamate.com (1)

Cams
Newbie
87*
jd66 (0) 02-04-12  07:40pm
No Badges TRUST USER?   YES (3), NO (0)
Status: Current Member for over 6 months (at the time of review).
Pros: A wide variety of models and a very large selection to choose from.
Many models offer a very affordable party chat show
Cons: Too many models with limited English language skills
Per minute prices are often high and they are not posted on the profile so you can see what they are when you enter a chat room
Bottom Line: Overall, this is a fun site and many of the models are very personable in free chat. There is something here for just about everyone
Respond: 0 Replies - Add Reply


Visit Streamate.com

4. Streamate.com (1)

Cams
Active
85
nadiencendia (83) 03-23-11  07:14am
Rookie Badge  Talk Back  Pollster  Top Monthly User  Trusted User  Male Profile TRUST USER?   YES (43), NO (0)
Status: Current Member for over 1 month (at the time of review).
Pros: -Hundreds (thousands?) of girls from all over the world
-All girls have video and chat, some also have sound (music and/or voice)
-You can peek at the girls for free (until they kick you out of their chat)
-Some girls are stunning
-Some famous actresses use this service (Anita Dark, for instance)
-Billing is clear and efficient
-You can set a maximum daily spending limit
-Customer service is amazingly good
Cons: -Not all girls are equally good-looking (in fact some are utterly unattractive)
-Most girls don't respect their announced schedule (if they have one), and at some hours there are very few online
-Navigation and search options could be improved
-Prices are quite high and variable
-Quality of videos is also different from one girl to another
-Almost no sense of community (their loss...)
Bottom Line: I recently discovered this site because I follow Anita Dark on Twitter and she uses this platform for her webcam shows. And I got hooked quite rapidly. You have access to an amazingly big catalog of women (some are stunning; others are just ok; others are straight ugly) who are ready to satisfy most of your needs and requests.

As a new customer, the best idea is probably to peek into the free version of some of the hot girls' chats, adding the ones you like to your favs, and then returning to them for private or exclusive sessions when you feel like it. Some girls allow you to chat with them for free for a while, traying to lure you into their pvt webcam sessions; others are quite direct: the first thing one girl said to me was "pvt or leave, bb". In my opinion, that's a huge marketing mistake: even if the girl was quite hot, I left :)

My experience with this site so far has been quite good: after navigating the catalog for a while (which can be a bit difficult, because search options are a bit confusing) I chose a bunch of girls (my favorite two are lucky.star and SexyAngel1, by the way) and started chatting with them. After seeing that she were nice enough, and absolutely stunning, I decided to go for a private session with lucky.star. I had already told her what I wanted, and she went straight to business. I was one satisfied customer.

The most important con of this site is its price. The price per minute in private sessions vary from 1.75€ to 3.50€ (judging from what I have seen so far), so if you stay for a while with a model, the bill can get a bit steep. You can also set a maximum limit per day (25€ is the lowest), but even so, you could end up expending 750€ in one month... :) You also have to pay extra to access some "celebrity chats" or to watch previously recorded sessions of some girls. It's all about the money, you know...

I also have to add a word about their customer service, which, at least for me, has been excellent. I had a problem with my account; a live support pop-up window opened up in the site itself, and somebody from their customer service help me solve it; I also had a couple of questions about ratings and video quality, and I recieved an immediate email response from them. Way to go, guys!
Respond: 0 Replies - Add Reply


Visit Streamate.com

5. Streamate.com (1)

Cams
Active
85
atrapat (112) 02-27-11  10:36am
Rookie Badge  Talk Back  Comments  Pollster  Top Monthly User  Hardcore Badge  Trusted User  Male Profile TRUST USER?   YES (54), NO (0)
Status: Current Member for over 6 months (at the time of review).
Pros: - Lots of exclusive US hosts. Popular among US porn stars.
- 100s of the usual non-US hosts that may be found at other sites.
- Site is geared at facilitating chats: little more than chats is offered.
- You may mute other chat users and send your requests only to host.
- Most hosts I tried offer sound even in free chat.
- Pay chats may be private (group) or exclusive (1 on 1, full privacy).
- SMS alerts at no additional cost. Also, favorites RSS feeds.
- Negative reviews of performers are not censored.
- Not charged for peeking into a private show for a few seconds.
- Excellent log of money spent: in-site and by email.
- Billed by epoch. No regional pricing.
- No silly contests among members or among hosts.
- Additional membership to access weekly show plus its archive.
- Additional fan clubs (“Goldclubs”) for HQ videos and photos of a host.
Cons: - Prices higher than at other sites (both US and non-exclusive).
- Non-exclusive hosts have higher cam quality at other sites.
- No info on how much time you’ve been in current private.
- No alert when you are nearing daily limit while in private.
- Sorting options are easily lost while browsing.
- Almost no means to share experiences with fellow members.
- Hosts rarely honor the schedule on their profile.
- Sample photos of hosts are at very low quality.
- On a host’s profile, suggested similar hosts are never online.
- Occasionally, you find recorded shows passing as live ones.
- No clear taxonomy of online states: must enter host profile and guess a little to see how much “online” she is (see separate comment on the subject).
- Too many clone sites. What’s the difference with Cammodels?
Bottom Line: While some cam sites resemble a police state obsessed with milking every bit of interaction between you and the hosts and others are an anarchy full of amateur designs, emoticons and explicit sex in free chat, Streamate.com makes some sort of compromise.

You won’t see anything below the waist in free chat and contacting a host outside the site isn’t encouraged but they don’t charge you for simple things like sending an in-site message to a host and many hosts have twitter accounts. Hosts who have a site of their own often plug it while in free chat or even in their profile page.

I have a love-hate relationship with the site’s interface. On every chat window, there’s a button that mutes all other users and has your words only seen by hosts. Good both for blocking the peanut gallery and for privacy although the icon isn’t exactly easy to understand. Also, you don’t need to leave free chat to check host’s prices. On the other hand I found many issues in listings. I never manage to keep hosts sorted the way I’d like and I feel the fact that a host appears as “online” regardless of “how much online” she really is deserved a comment of its own here.

This site, and mainly its clone site Cammodels, are currently very popular among US porn stars. One of the reasons could be that Streamate offers a chat widget that may be embedded at the members area of a site and host member chats accessible at the same time via Streamate. It’s not unusual to find 10-15 fairly well known stars online at a given time, even at Europe-friendly hours.

Regarding private chats, they have a great log of all your past activities in the last 3 months: minutes and seconds spent with each host and on which day. Unfortunately, you don’t get much info while in private. Not knowing how much time you’ve been in your current private session is not unusual at other sites but they should at least tell you that you are about to hit your daily limit so you may properly end the session.

I find confusing the overabundance of clone sites that work the exact same way. US porn stars and hosts always post links to Cammodels, not Streamate.com. I would suggest anyone interested to join through Streamate.com and not a clone because Streamate.com offers registered users a preview of a host’s free chat when you place your mouse over her picture on a listing. None of the clone sites seems to offer it.
Respond: 2 Replies - Add Reply


Visit Streamate.com

6. Streamate.com (1)

Cams
Active
71
roseman (253) 08-19-08  05:42pm
Rookie Badge  Talk Back  Comments  Pollster  Top Monthly User  Hardcore Badge  Trusted User  Male Profile TRUST USER?   YES (68), NO (1)
Status: Current Member for over 1 month (at the time of review).
Updated: 09-08-08  09:06pm  (Update History)
Reason: More detailed review and score change after more experiences.
Pros: - Good website design.
- Nice videos pack price.
- Navigation is very easy.
- Cool search feature.
- Helpful customer support.
- Cam preview and audio feature offered.
- Daily money limit.
Cons: - Expensive exclusive / premium chat (in general).
- Models chat prices are not the same.
- Not many models online.
- Average looking models (in general).
- Text chat not available for free users.
- Models photos are too small and their quality is average.
- Models streaming video quality needs improvement.
- You will have to stay online for a long time to see what you are asking for (in general).
Bottom Line: Streamate.com is surely a well designed live cam website but needs some improvements.
First of all, as a free user you can have a models cam preview but you can not chat with them as you must be a member of the site to do that.
Most of the times that I connected to the site I didn't find many models online plus some models attitude was really rude without any reason, for example I was asking for their location and they were kicking me out, LOL. Well, that was really funny. Moreover, I didn't find many good looking models (at my point of view). From the other hand, there are models who are very sweet and friendly.
Website design is very good and navigation is very easy. Search feature for models is offered and you can search for your favourite one by hair colour, heigh, weigh, bra size e.t.c. Customer support is very helpful, I personally faced a problem and helped me in 20 seconds via their live support.
When you browse a models info page you can see few of her photos, but their quality is average and their size is really small. If you want to see her videos you have to pay 3 USD for a day of access and only steam them. Steaming quality is average as well, so site needs improvement on this point. If you want to have a full month access to every video of every model on the site you have to pay 15 USD, price that is very good at my opinion.
As a member you can have a premium or an exclusive chat with a model. Premium chat's price is (mostly) 3 USD / minute, which is expensive at my opinion because to see the model naked you will have to stay at least for 11 or 12 minutes online. Exclusive chat's price is (mostly) 4 USD / minute. On premium chat other users can chat with the model while you are paying.
I personally had a few exclusive and premium chats with some girls but I can not say that I was dissapointed because I don't have a problem with spending money while having fun. On this point, I have to say that if you want to make a model get fully naked you will have to spend about 50 or 60 USD. So I think that it would be a good idea to set your daily limit to 25 / 50 / 75 or 100 USD .
In conclusion, I believe that this site's navigation and design is very good but it's models photos and videos need quality improvement plus prices of some models are way too high for what they offer to their customers.
Respond: 0 Replies - Add Reply


Visit Streamate.com

7. Streamate.com (1)

Cams
Active
90
Davit (46) 01-02-08  02:24pm
Rookie Badge  Talk Back  Pollster  Top Monthly User  Male Profile TRUST USER?   YES (29), NO (0)
Status: Current Member for over 1 year (at the time of review).
Pros: -Many stunning girls as cheap as 2 dollars a minute
-Easy search options by genre, hair colour, etc.
-Constant access to all pre-recorded shows on the entire site for 15 dollars a month
-Simple email receipts sent for each purchase
-Simple site design makes fast loading speeds
-Facility to save 'favourites'
Cons: -Some girls can be more expensive, which doesn't necessarily reflect on the quality
-Picture quality can vary greatly so can be a bit time consuming finding a really nice one, until you've built up a reliable 'favourites' list
Bottom Line: For me, Streamate is the best cams site I have seen - and I've seen a few. The thing that really sets this site apart from the others I've seen, is the ability to set up a regular monthly payment of just under 15 dollars, and get access to every single pre-recorded show on the site.

Another huge incentive for using this site, is there are loads of girls - many as cheap as just a couple of dollars a minute - that really squirt when they cum. I'm not talking about piss like you see on so-called squirt porn sites. I mean real, creamy white girl cum that comes flooding out of the pussy hole, not the urethra. That is such a buzz to watch. And since you can access the girls' recorded shows at any time (assuming you've paid for the facility) you can find literally dozens of shots of girls cumming.

I found one particularly hot show of two lesbians. One cums, and the other licks the cum out her friend's pussy, then turns to the camera as she licks around her white cum-coated lips and swallows it down. And she's gorgeous too.
I can honestly say I never seen a porn movie that comes close to that kind of scene.

Yes, there's rubbish on there too - but if you have the recorded show access you can assess each girl before you make a purchase - if indeed you need to make a purchase at all, given the hot recordings.

Caters to all tastes - solo girl, lesbian, gay, tranny, etc. I highly recommend this site
Respond: 0 Replies - Add Reply


*Newbie reviews and ratings don't count toward a site's overall score/rank until the user reaches the Rookie status level (5 points). This rule is needed to help prevent fake (or heavily biased) profiles and reviews.

Shown : 1-7 of 7  


Easy Site Search
Advanced Search


Most Reviews
1. 21Sextury.com (11)
2. VideoBox (8)
3. X-Art (7)
4. Naughty America (7)
5. Babes Network.com (6)
6. DDF Network (6)
7. Wow Girls (5)
8. Reality Kings (5)
9. Bangbros Network (5)
10. Evil Angel (5)

View All : Most Reviews



Home - Sites - Users - Reviews - Comments - Categories - Forum

Contact Us - Announcements - FAQ's - Terms & Rules - Porn Review - Webmasters

Protecting Minors
We are strong supporters of RTA and ICRA, two of the most recognized self labeling organizations. Our site is properly labeled to assist in the protection of minors accessing inappopriate content. For information about filtering tools, check this site.

DISCLAIMER: ALL MODELS APPEARING ON THIS WEBSITE ARE 18 YEARS OR OLDER.

To report child pornography, go directly to ASACP!  We're proud to be a corporate sponsor.
Have concerns or questions about porn addiction?  We recommend this helpful resource.

Copyright © 2007 Ranks.com, Inc. and its licensors. All Rights Reserved.


Loaded in 0.04 seconds.